(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

nik

Brennan is now 4+weeks, his man yue celebration just over on sat.

Mrs Tan

Brennan cries before farting, urine and pooing... sometimes he sleep then suddenly will cry. so we have to see if he farted or urine later. sometimes CL will bring him to toilet to shhshh him to urine.

Yap, dont think is colic cos the cry is not constant one. just cranky. Brennan doesnt seem to like the cot. though we carry him and he sleep, when we put him down in cot, he will cry after a while. thats why my CL always put him on the normal bed now.

clarisseMummy

Brennan kicks away his blanket so now we dont use blanket to cover him except the little one across his chest. We let him wear long pants. He very scared of hot, when hot, he will get heat rashes.

jenifur

remember that time u updating the weight and height at one month. Do we give u the one on manyue or the one we visit PD for the vaccination?

SSL: use the wrap ard mention. using the recieving blanket. wrap tight with hands n legs inside. so he cant move lots, and tt will make him feel secure.

SSL

my girl also does not seem to be suckling effectively when on breast, latch on long time but gets hungry very fast.

now I feed her ebm and she sleeps better after that, maybe you want to try but of course trade off is the closeness you feel when you latch on.

I have stopped feeding water to bb since 3rd week. Should be ok since breast milk is mainly water and her mouth does not look dry.

Re: Gripewater
My mum ask me to put some gripewater in his water and feed him twice a day leh coz my bb dun like to drink water. Shd I continue doing? Will gripewater be harmful to drink daily?

SSL: My beansprout pillow is the long one and we placed the bean at two sides but did not tuck ubder him ... so shd I tuck under him? Will bb b uncomfortable?

mrs Tan,

halo! how have you been?
still remember I was very excited when i saw your sms that you have delivered coz we have same edd. no chance to scream in labour ward together leh

clarissemummy,
i do wrap kenshin up but he is very active and his hands will always come out of it. then end up only half swaddled lor.

whitefloral,
helo! am doing fine i think..just that been tired and busy with kenshin. since his birth, all my time seem to be devoted to him, man. haha ya lor..time flies hor? now we both popped liao...its ok..so long our babies are fine and well. next round lah! next preg then we aim to scream in labour ward together! haha...

sneaky,

Maybe you want to try the papaya soup?
I keep drinking the papaya soup to increase the BM ss. Without the papaya soup, I can oni express 150ml per day.

Re: Stretching
Yes, stretching is good. My boi always strecthing until the face red red. It's normal. Don't worry.

Re: Water after feeding
Yeap, I got feed my boi plain water after each feeding. My mum said it's to "wash" the baby's mouth.
Cos sometimes I realised tat he keeps "munching"... dunno wat things in his mouth ley. :p

Re: Beansprout pillow
Mayday, try to put the pillow around your bb's waist area. Try to "push" the beansprouts to 2 ends first, let the center part be empty, then you put the pillow on your bb body. Then your bb will not be able to kick the pillow lor.

Welcome, nik!

hi all, is it normal for 2 weeks old bb to poo almost after every feed? mine poo & fart almost after every feed & the poo is like mustard color (yellowish) & seems frothy & watery

clarisseMummy

Brennan is like Kenshin, very active and his hands will be unwrapped very fast.

whitefloral

will your BM ss be lesser if u latch on? i dont really like pumping so prefer to let him latch. find it easier too if next time i take care of him alone.

Mayday,

no need to tuck under him. can follow what Puea said

Garfield

It should be normal cos mine also mustard colour and watery. Brennan poos but not always after feed

does it mean that if BB is mostly on BM, his poo will be watery and mustard colour without the seeds? last time, when Brennan has FM supplement after BM, his poo is with seeds but mustard and watery. Now, day time at most 1 FM supplement, his poo is without seeds but still mustard colour and watery.

Those mummies on TBF for their BBs, can advise whats your BB's poopoo like?

Garfield:

It's perfectly normal for bb to poo poo 6 to 8 times a day, and yellow & watery poo is normal. My PD has confirmed this, coz my bb also same as urs, poo poo almost immediately after each feed, mustard colour also, sometimes watery, sometimes like seeds.

Pammie:

Total BF. Ss has decreased slighlty, but I'm lucky to have enuff EBM to feed Ethan throughout day/night. Me express every 4 hours during the day,have just enuff extras for night feeds. Only latch on once a day coz I'm very tired of bb rejecting my nipple plus the long time he needs to latch on to be fully fed.

Re: Water

My PD says its unnecessary to feed bb water if BF. I'm not sure about babies feeding on FM.

re: water
it is not good.. to feed baby with water coz it will affect his amount of milk intake.. so end result will either be.. u ARE underfeeding him or overfeeding him. i heard this from a consultant. if baby has got hiccups.. just leave it or burp him. it will go off after a while.

re: gripe water
the consultant also advice tt we should not feed baby with gripe water.. as last time they used to add in one ingredient.. which is like.. erm.. to sedate the baby.. (no good) then they found out and change the formula.. but still.. consultant feels tt.. by doing it the natural way is better.. (burping/shitting/farting) apply ru yi you. massage baby's stomach downwards.. then he will fart!

re: awake after feed
sigh.. i have encountered this for the past few days.. have been really tired from entertaining.. him. he is like erm.. same like ssl's baby.. after feed.. he refuses to sleep.. then demands tt i carry him.. if not.. he will scream and starts to cry.. am so desperate sometimes..i got to carry him to sleep together. sigh.. how? how to solve this? its definitely not colicky.. coz he cried not becoz of pain but rather he wants me to carry him. *how?*

mayday: gripe water suppose to feed after one mth. not now leh.. check with ur PD.

mrstan & SSL : how did u wrap bb? my girl kena wrap till hands cant come out. maybe the wrapping method is diff.

clarisse's mum: wahahaha.. wrapping is useless for my baby.. we tried so many methods.. but still.. my baby.. can stretch until his hands are out again!

I am giving my bb daytime EBM and night time FM, her poo is with seeds, mustard colour and watery.

Re: Sleeping & Stretching
My gal also stretch alot too...sometimes She also make a lot of noise while sleeping. She also strectch while sleeping ....

Re: Pillow
I did not give my bb any beansprout pillow. I use a towel to cover her only...
U can do what Puea had mentioned earlier...

I think it is ok to feed bb with Gripewater as it help to remove the wind in the stomach...U can check with your PD to confirm whether is it okie or not...

SSL,
My baby is also the same as Brennan & Kenshin. Once wrapped, very fast can un wrapped herself. All the hands and legs start to appear the moment I walkd away. I gave up on wrapping and only let her wears her mitten and booties now. But will wrap her tight if I let her sleep in the aircon room.

BTW, I am now with a cold today. Can my baby drink the BM that I have express today? Really hate the cold as it really hurt my wound when I sneeze...Sigh

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

Mayb u can give me e one taken during his PD visit but it's really up to ur own preference</font>

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 05 Oct 05
MTB <font color="ffffff">.............</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> Weeks<font color="ffffff">.</font> Hosp. <font color="ffffff">.</font> Gender/Name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Popped On
Fun ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Alden</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 11-Sep-05
Jenifur ......... 17-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Janelle</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 18-Sep-05
ice ............. 05-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Angeline</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> 19-Sep-05
Gracemum ........ 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Grace</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 20-Sep-05
QiQi ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 22-Sep-05
Chris ........... 20-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Shaun</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 23-Sep-05
Mayday .......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 23-Sep-05
Winnie .......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">39 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> 23-Sep-05
MC .............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Tammi</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 24-Sep-05
MrsTan .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Kenshin</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 25-Sep-05
Fiona ........... 06-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Genevieve</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font> 28-Sep-05
inc ............. 05-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">GlenE</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 29-Sep-05
Mybabydream ..... 11-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Jx</font> <font color="ffffff">..........</font> 29-Sep-05
SSL ............. 09-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Brennan</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 29-Sep-05
Sneaky .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">38 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Samuel</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font> 30-Sep-05
Fushiastar ...... 22-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Zoe</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 04-Oct-05
Mdl ............. 05-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">39 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Tricia</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font> 04-Oct-05
Snow ............ 08-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">39 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Yong Shan</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font> 04-Oct-05
whitefloral ..... 06-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">39 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Charlise</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> 05-Oct-05
Viola ........... 09-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">39 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> 07-Oct-05
Celine .......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">38 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Joshua</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font> 12-Oct-05
Ling ............ 23-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Clarisse</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> 12-Oct-05
Amari ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">38 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Darren</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font> 13-Oct-05
breakbeats ...... 12-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">39 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Ethan</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 13-Oct-05
Garfield ........ 28-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> 14-Oct-05
Puea ............ 18-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">38 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 15-Oct-05
Adel ............ 19-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">38 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Brent</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 19-Oct-05
Kris ............ 20-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">38 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Ember</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 21-Oct-05
Nuttnuts ........ 28-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Ying En</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 21-Oct-05
Tao_baby ........ 24-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">39 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> 24-Oct-05
Aical ........... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">?? Wks</font>
Niuniu .......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">?? Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Joycelyn ........ 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">?? Wks</font>
Pammi ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">?? Wks</font>
yongsiowyin ..... 16-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">?? Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Morraine ........ 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">?? Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Fresia .......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">40 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Sweetie ......... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">40 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Janice .......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">40 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Missysunflower .. 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">40 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Preciousmoments . 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
SusanY .......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">GyAnn</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Kuririn ......... 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Sherisse</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD / Baby's name, please PM me! </font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Babies Growth Chart</font></font></font>

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="000000">as @ 05 Oct 05
Mummies <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">..</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">..</font> Birth<font color="ffffff">...</font> 1 mth<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Fun ............. 11-Sep-05 Alden <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.45/57</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ......... 18-Sep-05 Janelle <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.90/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
ice ............. 19-Sep-05 Angeline <font color="ffffff">...</font>
Gracemum ........ 20-Sep-05 Grace <font color="ffffff">......</font>
QiQi ............ 22-Sep-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Chris ........... 23-Sep-05 Shaun <font color="ffffff">......</font>
Mayday .......... 23-Sep-05 Tennyson <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.83/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.03/55</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Winnie .......... 23-Sep-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Pammie .......... 24-Sep-05 Tammi <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">3.84/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan .......... 25-Sep-05 Kenshin <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">4.06/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fiona ........... 28-Sep-05 Genevieve <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
inc ............. 29-Sep-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Mybabydream ..... 29-Sep-05 Jx <font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL ............. 29-Sep-05 Brennan <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky .......... 30-Sep-05 Samuel <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar ...... 04-Oct-05 Zoe <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl ............. 04-Oct-05 Tricia <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow ............ 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
whitefloral ..... 05-Oct-05 Charlize <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.50/52</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Viola ........... 07-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Celine .......... 12-Oct-05 Joshua <font color="ffffff">.....</font>
Ling ............ 12-Oct-05 Clarisse <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77</font><font color="ffffff">....</font>
Amari ........... 13-Oct-05 Darren <font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats ...... 13-Oct-05 Ethan <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ........ 14-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ............ 15-Oct-05 Boy <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel ............ 19-Oct-05 Brent <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris ............ 21-Oct-05 Ember <font color="ffffff">......</font>
Nuttnuts ........ 21-Oct-05 Ying En <font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ........ 24-Oct-05 Girl <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
</font></font></font>
<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to Baby's weight &amp; length, please PM me! </font>

Re: Wrapping
Same as Brennan &amp; Kenshin hands still come out!!!
Tink Clarisse more guai leh ...

Tennyson is 5wks now so I guess quite ok to give .. anyway will cfm wiz PD again. Tks.

Re: Pillow
This is what I'm doing!!! Empty the middle and place the seeds portion at his ends BUT still kick until cover his face!! Wau lau he really know how to kick ... better become footballer next time ... kekeke

mrs tan

kenshin very cute

adel

My CL told me if BB cries at night and is cranky, sometimes it could be that his stomach is not well. So can applying abit of RuYi oil. Just rub against our hands to warm it and put our palms on BB's tummy, dont rub the oil onto the skin cos BB's skin delicate.

pammie

120EBM can last Brennan probably 2hrs or slightly more. 120FM can last him about 3-4hrs, sometimes longer.

jenifur

k, will give u once i PD doc this sat. cos during manyue time, i happened to weigh him lor, but no height measurement.

mayday,

maybe u put higher up?? if not, then dont put otherwise dangerous. Mine karate hand and legs. really very cute... :p

mayday,

re:sleeping
i also can't sleep well coz very light sleeper and moreover very conscious of watever sound n movement my son make besides me...scare his blanket cover his noise, scare he cold, sneeze..etc

re:gripewater
yes i fed him some coz he has alot of wind in his tummy

re:stretching
yes my son also stretch until he very mangzhang sometimes face damn red dunno wat to do with him

ssl,

my son also gets cranky cannot sleep after his feed sometimes so no choice have to carry him walk around till he stop his nonsense guess this is normal rite, ladies?

nutnut,

yes coz your body will produce antibodies that bb can consume but if you take medication must check with your gp or gynae whether still ok for breast feeding some medication still can but some too strong not ok for bb

are u girls using PetPet s size for your BBs? Am using but find that the elastic band is abit tight on BB's thigh. do u have this problem? do they leave a elastic band mark on BB's thigh?? I also used MamyPoko NewBorn and the elastic band is not so tight. so wonder if PetPet is too tight for Brennan

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

I'm using PetPet "S" size &amp; it always leave a meark on Janelle's thigh. MamePoko newborn also got this problem but then MamePoko "S" size is slightly abit too big for her.</font>

nut: If the medication that GP gave is safe for brfing moms then you can bf, and even if you not on any medication all the more you should bf cos there are natural antibodies in your bm at this pt that can fight against the cold virus. Bfing bb when you are mildly ill like this is the best protection for him.

jenifur

u can try using MP NB cos that one doesnt leave any marking on Brennan's thigh. so u still using petpet ah? i dont know to stop using it or not. hubby say monitor again. cos Brennan gets heat rash easily so i try not to irritate his skin further.

pammie

Tammi so cute. maybe Brennan is boy boy so drink more lor.

celine: did u use RU YI Oil on bb tummy? try to put some RU YI oil on the palm n rub two palms together.. and then place over bb's tummy. not suppose to give gripe water till after one mth. so u better stop. maybe try this.. go get 2 silver coins, and boil an egg (hard boil egg), insert the coin into the hard boill egg one its deshell (take out the yolk), and put inside a think cloth or handkerchief, roll it over bb's tummy.. but durection must be moving downwards. just rub downwards and dun stay in one position, cos its very hot for bb to take.

I quite like Mamy poko Newborn, cos i dun see it leaving any marks on Clarisse's legs cos the sides very soft n gentle on legs. i use dryers, i saw it leave the red marks. maybe dryers side little too stiff.

Celine: Guess is normal for mummies to worry for our babies.

SSL: Yes, petpet 'S' size do leave a mark on Tennyson's thigh esp their kicking leg so 'active'. Now I switch to Nepia 'S' and is better. The quality quite similar to Mamypoko leh ... mayb u can give it a try.

PetPet 'M' is too big for him now juz keep and wait he's bigger then use lor.

pammie: ur baby is so....... cute!!!!!! i love babies with lotsa hair!

ssl: am sure Brent is cranky not due to wind in stomach.. coz i tried all ways of soothing him.. but failed! couldn't figure it out till my mum came over in the afternoon.. she swaddled him til tight tight.. then he really slept throughout!lack of security i think. thank god..
swaddled till tight tight.. but somehow or rather he managed to force one hand out. sigh..

my girl stretch till hands and legs come out from the swaddling too. Also make a lot of sound when she stretch, even when asleep. Very chor lor.

do your bb tend to sleep on 1 side of the head? I have to turn her around coz she favours sleeping on her left face.

SSL, usually i dun get much out when i pump after latching. also dont like to pump but do so to let her sleep better instead of waking every 15-30min crying for milk.

mrs tan, on, next one we scream in labour ward together.

err..when can we start 'action' again? I don't dare to in case hurt the stiches.

anyone using the ameda pump? how do we bring the pump out? Any harversack will do?

hi all, my bb gal is 2 weeks old liao but my milk supply still not a lot. Really tired having to bf her. Took a lot of fish, papaya &amp; fish bone soup to boost milk supply seems like it is not working. I bought Fenuugreek cos I heard that it helps to boost milk supply. Anyone here took Fenugreek before? Would like to hear some advices from you.

Then hor, today bb very cranky...kept crying and dun wan to sleep. After bfeeding, bb will regurgitate a lot of milk..then i realise bb got wind. Dare not give her gripe water cos not advisable. In the end i put some ru yi you on her belly....then she went to sleep.

wow say, taking care of bb is really demanding!

Pammie,
thanks for uploading Kenshin's pic. but ah, wah lau! his pic so dam big! i so embarrassed... hehe. Tammi got lots of hair and she looks gorgeous!

pammie: wah..you tammi really has got lotsa hair...so envious...my boy's hair is shedding...hope it will grow back...

whiteflora: i just visited my gynae today for my 1st post-natal checkup after 1 month. he said my wound has healed very well and can resume intercourse liao...i guess it's alright to do it already...hee hee..but then hor...must be very careful hor...he advised that hubbies shd put on condom right from the start to avoid "accidents"...

finally, i managed to get my little one to latch on this afternoon for 45 minutes...i had to resort to getting a cheaper Pigeon nipple shield ($4.95). the avent one did not help...i'm so glad i bought this shield...so happy!!! finally can experience what bfeeding is all about!

mayday

maybe will get Nepia one to try it out.

whitefloral

did u intend to consult a lactation consultant for BF latching and positioning. I may if they are willing to see me on sat lor. think all of them dont. not sure if my latching technique and positioning is correct cos Brennan seems to be searching for my nipple and humping his head on them every time he loses the "grip". see how it goes la.

Hi Garfield,

My PD presc Fenugreek to me too.. I dare not take too much (3 pills per day) and took only 1 per day for 2 days then I stopped after reading abt their side effects on the net..