(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

adel: u really noti leh.. kekeke.. not excited.. not anxious!
lol
323180.gif

SSL: If bb drinks like 70ml or some strange amt then yup, gotta make in multiples of 60ml and give. But it's quite easy to make 90ml instead of 120ml. Just fill half the spoon loh!

inc: A GP who is good with little kids (or one with such a reputation) will also do the assessment. But you've gotta ask the doc if he does it.

Why is it not my turn to pop YET????

kris: lol.. gd question.. i tot i am gng to pop last nite. when i experience sharp pain at the pelvic and out of the blue 2 times gush of white discharge.. whahaa.. i still bo chap n went to bed! kekeke.. :p

ClarisseMummy: Cannot wait liow!
Now I everyday check see got show or not.. dun have leh! BH v painful tho...

morning ladies!

<font color="119911">mdl</font>,

congrats! you are really brave to endure the labour pain with epi! really admire you! btw, can tell me how much is your hospital bill coz i will also be delivering in TMC.

<font color="119911">snow</font>,

you another brave one went thru without epi

<font color="119911">fusiastar</font>,

can share with me when you have epi does it affect your push? becoz you just need 6 pushes bb zoe come out already that's very fast leh. me most likely also taking epi coz pain tolerance super low.

<font color="119911">kris &amp; ling</font>,

I also thot i was going to deliver yesterday...*sigh* coz feel abit like mild menses pain so i thot started off with mild contraction but who knows nothing happen liao.. got alot of BH but not painful ones.

so sian...so now boh pian in office again.

Good morning girls..

ClarisseMummy:
Must be excited now liao rite.. cos pretty soon you will get to see your girl..

Kris:
me also checking for show.. getting real clumsy with a big tummy.. plus can't really sleep well also.. was praying hard that she will come out this week before 15th.. but looks like she is too comfortable inside dun wan to come out..

<font color="119911">ling</font>,

what time you going to hospital to take the induce pills? hope you induce successfully ok.

kris: ya... BH super pain now..

celine: kekeke... oso tot har.. kekekek... who knows if tots comes true.. we all same time.. :p gng to hosp at 12.30pm, after tt coming home..

Kurrin: fastest will likely to be tonite or tomolo. Excited?!?!? no i feel super tired.

inc

i know the happy feeling when BB is able to latch on during BF.

My boy usually suckle 10mins or 30mins on each breasts. Like yours, will doze off (only for a while) during that time. Sometimes, he will just doze off and i have to ask daddy to carry him to wake him up then i latch the other side. heehee

But he will demand FM after that. regardless of 10mins or 30mins latching. So usually i will feed 60ml of FM. Realised that now he wakes up after 2.5hrs demanding for more. Will monitor to confirm if I need to increase his feed amount.

I didnt express after feeding leh. Cos i try to let bb latch on to suckle. I told CL to feed him FM during night time when I'm asleep so that I can rest. I dont rest at all during day time (maybe thats why my back is always aching)

I also have the same concern of not being able to know how much we are feeding baby by letting him suckle. But i guess when bb has enough he will stop suckling. My boy usually pulls out from the nipple after the specified time. Sometimes i try to latch on again, sometimes he accept, sometimes he doesnt. but demands for FM. think he used to having his "desserts" after the main course. hahaha

My PD didnt suggest 5 in 1 leh. thats why i dont know where those 5in1 come in lor. Hmmm.....

My baby also got mild jaundice (after blood test) during the review visit 1 week after hospital discharge. PD said its still below 15 so we just go home to sun him. So these days, been waking up to catch the morning sun. Only managed to sun him for few times cos lately been raining

ruff

thanks for your recommendation
will check them out. hope they serves vegetarian as well. Hubby thinking of ordering vegetarian and halal food (ie. no pork)

kris

can use half spoon meh.. tot we not supposed to "ah ga" the FM mixture otherwise the correct mix is not there.

ClarisseMummy:
hehe.. when she is out guess you will be more tired.. cos going to have sleepless nights liao.. all the best for the induce later..

SSL: Can one.
But the general rule of thumb is that it's better to put slightly less powder than too much powder into the water.

ClarisseMummy/kuririn/Celine: My workload will increase from this FRiday on and if I'm STILL not off for delivery will surely peng-san everyday one!

<font color="119911">kris</font>,

how come your workload will increase when you are about to due for delivery?? then you better pray you going to deliver on thursday...

kris:
how come?? thought u going on maternity soon they should lessen your workload.. if not cannot finish how?? why your boss so bad one?? make pregnant woman work so hard.. now I practically idle in office cos handover my stuffs to my colleagues liao.. now just waiting for the D-day to come..

clarissemummy: aiyo.. i woke up too late to say hi. mm.. nvm. read tt u will be coming home later anyway.. update me ok?!

ok la. probably do it only after CL leaves or if MIL not around. MIL tends to "ah ga" her own. so abit dangerous

Cos hor... the nature of my work is like that one loh.. They actually got people to help me do IF I deliver, but if I'm still here then I do myself loh!

Have you decided if you are going to keep the cord blood? Me still deciding if its going to be stemcord or cordlife?

Who have you signed up with?

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,

Good Luck!! So excited for u. Rem to come back here ASAP to post ur birth story huh..</font>

323500.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 10 Oct 05
MTB <font color="ffffff">.............</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> Weeks<font color="ffffff">.</font> Hosp. <font color="ffffff">.</font> Gender/Name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Popped On
Fun ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Alden</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 11-Sep-05
Jenifur ......... 17-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Janelle</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 18-Sep-05
ice ............. 05-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Angeline</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> 19-Sep-05
Gracemum ........ 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Grace</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 20-Sep-05
QiQi ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 22-Sep-05
Chris ........... 20-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Shaun</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 23-Sep-05
Mayday .......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 23-Sep-05
MC .............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Tammi</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 24-Sep-05
MrsTan .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Kenshin</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 25-Sep-05
Fiona ........... 06-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Genevieve</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font> 28-Sep-05
inc ............. 05-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">GlenE</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 29-Sep-05
Mybabydream ..... 11-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Jx</font> <font color="ffffff">..........</font> 29-Sep-05
SSL ............. 09-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Brennan</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 29-Sep-05
Sneaky .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">38 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Samuel</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font> 30-Sep-05
Fushiastar ...... 22-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Zoe</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 04-Oct-05
Mdl ............. 05-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">39 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Tricia</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font> 04-Oct-05
Snow ............ 08-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">39 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Yong Shan</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font> 04-Oct-05
Aical ........... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">40 Wks</font>
whitefloral ..... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">40 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Niuniu .......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">40 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Winnie .......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">40 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Joycelyn ........ 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">40 Wks</font>
Pammi ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">40 Wks</font>
Viola ........... 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">40 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
breakbeats ...... 12-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
yongsiowyin ..... 16-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Morraine ........ 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Puea ............ 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Adel ............ 19-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Brent</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Kris ............ 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Ember</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Fresia .......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Ling ............ 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Clarisse</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>
Sweetie ......... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Tao_baby ........ 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Celine .......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Joshua</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font>
Janice .......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Missysunflower .. 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Garfield ........ 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Nuttnuts ........ 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Preciousmoments . 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
SusanY .......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">GyAnn</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Kuririn ......... 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Sherisse</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD / Baby's name, please PM me! </font>

Hi SSL

wow ur bb can drink, mine is born on the same day as u. normally wen i express n feed, it is 60ml for now. wen i let him latch on (try to do on both breasts), if he does not make noise after dat, we will leave it.

so ur bb is def drinking more than 60ml..
hv been trying to cut down on fm.. so far so good , jus to supplement wif 1-2

i am home!!! whahahahahhaa.. inserted 3 induce pills and laid there for 30 mins..
got contractions or water bag burst then head back to RMH.

hi all, did most of u store ur cordblood for ur bb? i am really interested in storing my bb's cord blood, but my hubby is not supportive as he thinks its quite expensive.

Hi preciousmoments,

have you done any research on cordlife / stemcord?
i know its $1200 for initial payment and annual payment is $250.

We need to inform the cordblood bank before delivery and they will contact the gynae...

which one are you interested?

i contacted both and their price difference is not that much, i think is just the difference of $50 for the initial payment. actually im quite interested in stemcord, but since hubby is not supportive, i guess i guess have to forgo the idea.

is he concerned about the life time annual payment? that is a bit siong... i dun know how popular is it now. Wonder if the others mtb have signed with either of them. is it really necessary?

i think he is more concern about the 1st time payment of $1200. ya, i was also wondering if other MTB have signed up for their babies too. from my point of view, its an insurance. but we can transfer the whole a/c to our child once he/she reached 18 or 21, when he/she is financially able to support himself/herself, then he/she will start paying for himself/herself.

haven't been around for a long while. Just want to update that I've popped on Friday, 7 Oct 05 (also my ROM anniversary). So it was really nice for both of us.

Here's my story,

6 Oct 05 noon - went to gynae's clinic for induction because the baby was getting too big. Was told that I shd be in hospital in 6 hrs' time.

6.30 pm - reached the hospital. No contraction felt yet tho' CTG showed mild ones.

8.15 - Anaesthesian came and admin epi.

9 - Gynae came and examined, 1.5cm dilated. broke waterbag

1am - gynae came again and examined, 3cm. told me that next 4 hrs will be critical. if can dilate well, can try natural. or else, emerg C-section.

5 - started pushing cos' 9.5 dilated already.

6+ - gynae came. decided to use forseps to assist. within 2 contractions, baby arrived.

for those who delivered w/o epi, i really salute you cos' the pain is really tough. for those opting for epi, my advice is to lower the dosage if u cant feel any contraction towards the end. it really helps that you can feel the contraction and get prepared to push.

Adel, as what Seabreeze said before, be rest assured that you are in good hands. I wouldnt be able to do it without the gynae.

To all mothers, congrats.
To all MTBs, all the best.

pammie: i gotten mine at Robinson

preciousmoments: i am storing my girl's cord blood with cord life.
my hubby is super supportive... cos his colic met with a bad experience with his child as they could not find a donor for bone marrow for his son. Just found a suitable donor, but worries rejection now.

viola

congrats
welcome to the mummy club

So did Stemcord manage to collect your baby's cord blood. Mine is successful.

inc

how heavy is your bb ? diff BB demands diff amount of feed. u mean u express out got 60ml and u feed EBM

pammie

i bought mine at baby hyperstore. got promo for DBS Esso card holder. $169. u can find quite good buy there.

precious moments

i signed up with stemcord and had my boy's cord blood bank
think is like buying protection insurance for the baby. Its for his good. But of course, cost is always the stopping factor.

viola!!! just when i was wondering where were u... u popped le! haha.. another new mummy.. congrats! i need to know if dr cheng is supportive of epidural or not? if i am not wrong.. he is one gynae who would encourage epidural lor.. mm.. but am trying to go w/o it though. hehe... like what he said.. usually.. his inducement cases are successful ones.. hehe.. congrats congrats..

preciousmoment: ur gynae got tie up with stemcord or not? coz my gynae got tie up with stemcord.. and it cost 750 for the first payment.. wor.. i know cordlife is good.. but it cost 1200... so now.. thinking still.. maybe u should check with ur gynae? go under gynae one is cheaper. not so ex..
just two cents worth of opinion lor if cost is the factor.

Baby Car Seat: There are many cheap ones that look like all the others.. Make sure its been tested and abides by some standards. Maxi Cosi is good too.

Cord Blood: I think there's no guarantee that the cord blood is going to help (not totally proven yet). I'll donate to the Cord Blood Bank intead...

Hi SSL

my bb during last check (5th day) is 3kg.. not sure for now. how big is urs? i do ebm at times (nite), so the qty is 60ml.. he will ask for next feed b/w 2.5 to 3hrs..

wat about ur bb?

thanks for the info on mothercare sales! i'll pop by tmrw! i wanted a stroller for newborn which comes with a detachable car seat i can put in the car.. i wonder if they make these things..

pammie: yes.. there is such strollers with de-attachable console for bb in the car.
but i dunno how much its gng to cost.. wont be tt cheap.

i am still coughing but i start bf baby again. my milk production is quite little. is it due to me not bf for days? will the milk production comes back again or once production drops, it will be gone forever?

i feel abit lousy that i may not be able to bf my baby liao. stupied sickness at the wrong time! can't eat heaty food to "bu" my body also.