(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

celine: ahahahhahahha.. if ur water bag vurst while at work sure embarassing one.. so bring a spare pad and a spare undies lor..

really wonder how does water bag burst... feel like? haha.. think me no chance to 'enjoy' tt moment since gonna induce 2 weeks before edd.. *touch wood*

lol grab towel n run toilet!!! lol.. whahahaha...
i walk out to get my lunch daily.. worry these few days while walking bag burst.. kaoz.. super UNGLAM! faint... manz.. kekkeke...

touch wood.. hold on till monday!

Wear adult pee? mai lahz... eeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

fun: 2KG!?!?!??! cfm faint.. tts heavy!

Adel

hee hee

adel
if water bag broke in office.. think the cleaner will hate u 4ever! keke...

Kuririn

i confirm mattress protector is NOT gd enuff!

<font color="119911">adel</font>,

you better dun say so fast... your bb might like to come out on her own timing hor :p

<font color="119911">morraine</font>,

you start imagine now lah den let me know how to resolve such embarrassing situation...:p

<font color="119911">fun</font>,
aiyah chiat lat liao lor....i dun wan to be black list by the cleaner else next time everytime go toilet no toilet paper...

Fun:
really ah.. cham..

for those still working.. think we need to bring a set of bottoms and put in office just in case.. haha..

morraine: wah.. if ur baby comes zun zun.. then i'll really be seeing u at glen eagles le lah.. hehe... well.. at least i hope mine wun want to come out so fast..

<font face="Calisto mt"> Waterbag burst in office?!! Sounds so familiar hor... tt's wat exactly happen to me lor.

Luckily I stood up from my chair fast enuf &amp; rush to e toilet but still got left some trails of "evidence" on my chair &amp; e way to toilet. Duno if e cleaner will hate me or not cuz I hv not gone back to office yet.
But luckily my dress only gana abit or else duno how to go to e hospital on my own. Thank God I heed my gf's advice to stop wearing pants &amp; wear dress instead or else sure diaster...

Even more paiseh is getting down e cab then e seat also abit wet..*haiz*. I keep praying in e cab tt e water dun leak anymore or else I mus really find a mask to hide my face.. Now after confinement, must go find tt taxi driver &amp; give him a Red Packet.

I was still telling HB e nite b4 tt I mus bring a set of clothes &amp; underwear to office when nearer to EDD then who knows...</font>

<center>
322322.jpg
</center>

<font color="119911">kuririn</font>,

must bring an extra pair of pants &amp; sanitary pad with us nowadays...who know can "happen" anytime.

<font color="119911">morraine</font>,

no lah since we still working so now still got time to think of back up plan mah...:p

<font color="119911">fun</font>,

i dun have admission letter...gynae told me no need leh if anything "happen" just give her a call she will settle...how??

<font color="119911">jenifur</font>,

your case is in office ar? i was still wondering most of the mummies here all waterbag burst at nite or early morning even for my frens so was thinking babies really dun like sunlight hor. :p

<font color="119911">jenifur</font>,

why wear dress better than pants? i like to wear pants leh can run faster mah... no "wind" get inside :p

celine: how come ya dun have the admission letter? thought u must have one? mm.. if not.. how to admit/where to admit? u going to which hospital though? think mt alvernia really no need.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Celine</font>,

Yup, I'm e unfortunate one tt happens in e office but luckily is a Sat so not much ppl.

Wear dress better so if standing up, water will not gana ur dress but if wear pants sure all wet one.

I also dun hv e admission letter but admission is still a breeze, no hazzle.

<font color="0000ff">Adel</font>,

Not gan cheong is more of paiseh
kao_embarrassed.gif
I bet e taxi driver mus b cursing &amp; swearing when I get down e cab</font>

well.. maybe she knows best lor.. dun worry ba.. think it will be alright lah.. different gynae got different practices..

just enjoy playing the waiting game as well le..

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Celine</font>,

I went to A&amp;E cuz was supposed to pick up my medicine there. Then e nurse there helped me to called my gynae &amp; helped my HB settled my admission after my gynae checked me</font>

Celine, Adel,

It can't be ley. I chose Mt Alvernia hospital, my gynae already gave me an admission letter liao, together with the blood-test result ley.

lol... i dunno abt celine's one leh.. just a thought lor..
since her gynae says no need.. then maybe she can predict.. tt she.. will be giving birth during the day? keke.. i really dunno..

my admission letter contains.. my particulars/gynae in charge/preferred bed booking/ special instructions like if epidural, who to call/ paediatrician/ indication for admission/ edd/ medical history/ drug allergy/ blood test resuts. tts all lor.. i think with this.. dun have to explain one by one.. when ya in pain ba!! haha

mayday

i thought those confinement lady can only massage to reduce the tummy area?? for me, c section case can only start massaging after 2 weeks. so though my back is very sore now, i dare not engage any massage lady. Now applying my pregnancy scatia pain cream to ease the soreness.

CL came today. MIL did orientation and we gradually let her take over, ie. will monitor her first lor, since we duno if she can or not.

Happy thing is, managed to BF Brennan today twice. I think he prefers my left breast cos right breast still feel pretty engorged. Will try expressing out the right side's milk. Otherwise Brennan will not want to suck on right side.

Pammie,

Urs is C section hor? How are u coping with your c section wound? Facing any problems?

SSL: me oso C-sect few days earlier than u if I remember correctly. I started my massage on my 10th day. They not only massage tummy area but also yr legs, thighs, hands, arms, shoulders and back. It helps to expel the wind and push back our uterus.

In fact, me find it quite good wor and in fact tummy really flatten by 1 inch after every massage.

Do you think food warmer is necessary? Tok of getting one leh ...
How long in advance can we put the ebm in the warmer prior to feeding?

me and bb are fine. m trying to upload his foto at l week old.

the c section process is short and okay for me. jus dat i hv experienced side effect of epi i.e. shivering after the op. also did feel sleepy after epi is administered and "fighting" to stay awake. the wound takes a few days to nurse. even up to now, do feel a little pain at the left side wen changing posture.

i hv difficulties latching my boy on direct so hving been expressing... anyone hv similar issues? also realise my boy has colic (suspect 'cos he cries a lot) after formula feed (to supplement wen my supply is not enuff). any solution besides yu yi oil and winddrop.
btw, he is on Nan 1.

mayday

convenient to provide your massage lady contact to me? how much does she charge? is it painful?

Are u able to walk fast fast now? i am still feeling some pain on and off but i think is the internal wound pain. according to gynae, outside wound heal but got pimples around stitches cos skin sensitive. So not sure if massage is a good idea.

My back is getting more sore

HI SSL

i also feel pain on and off too..also monitoring my wound.

to all, do anyone know roughly at wat weeks could we put our bb on bouncer... worried too much rocking is bad for his brain development. tks.

jenifur:
u used up 2 bottles of antiseptic? i am on the 2nd bottle and now i kena swollen down there. think its due to too much antiseptic. i will check with dr and see what he says.

ClarisseMummy: I also everyday tummy ache leh... sometimes I go poot poot so many times I think labour may be v soon! But it's not the case leh, saw gynae yesterday and she said bb still floating around, cervix still v high, so not so soon... but bb's est weight already 3.18kg!!!! I think she gained like 1kg in abt 3 weeks!

SSL

ya mine is C sect but not much pain from wound. In fact initially the biggest pain i felt were the uterus shrinking everytime bb suckles! that kind of took the wound pain away.. do u wear the binder? it's actually v good.. i still apply cream to the wound twice a day n keep it dry. that's abt it.

Good to hear your bb took to your breast! well done for persevering.. my tammi also prefers my right to my left.. i hear it's normal!

inc: bb is considered to have colic only if he cries vigorously at least 3 times a week at the SAME TIME each time and the crying lasts for abt 30min-2h (sometimes more). When bb cries he would draw his legs up and away from his chest as if in pain and he wouldn't stop crying no matter what we do.

To alleviate colic (it can't be cured, but it will go away on its own in abt 3 months' time), besides wind drops and ru yi oil, try carrying bb in an upright position when he has an attack, his tummy to our chest area. Alternatively, bring him out in the car for a drive. The motion would soothe him. A little trick I learnt while battling my first girl's colic (which went on for 3 months, every night from 11pm to 2, 3am) is to rub ru yi oil onto bb's tummy before the expected attack, put some on a relatively thin hankerchief and place the hanky on bb's umbilical cord area (make sure the stump has long fallen off and the area is dry and completely healed though). Then use a baby belly belt (can be bought at most bb stores) and wrap bb's tummy with the hanky inside. It works. Doesn't cure, but does make bb seem less stressed.

Mayday,
i'm also thinking of getting a warmer.. but my C lday told me, breastmilk lifespan is short so i can't really freeze it, bring out with me and then warm it when bb demands for it. SHe advise me to use FM instead.

Hi Kris

Tks for sharing.
my bb does not cry the same time each time.. so does it mean it is not colic? but dun tink he will cry for no reason..the cry is loud..not due to hunger, dirty diaper etc..

are all of u latching on direct? anyone jus doing feeding bb on expressed milk.. quite troublesome next time..

wat could be the reason?

pammie: you can keep bm in the freezer for up to 2 months. And when you go out you can always latch bb direct right?

inc: If there is no fixed pattern then it is possible it's not colic. Maybe bb just wants to be carried/cuddled/ talked to etc? Some bbs have a need to 'let off steam' everyday one.