(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Morraine,
!

May, yah, I'll ask her "Zoe, are you coming out yet?" then hubby will ask her "When are you coming out, Zoe?".. But she doesn't answer.. Hiaz.. My swelling seems worse.. Now fingers are swollen.. And have funny craving.. Didn't have any cravings through out pregnancy til now.. Always want to eat chocolate and drink strawberry milk..

My hospital bag is huge! I seem to find more things to put in everyday..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Mybabydream</font>,

Congrats. Told u Dr Ang not keen to use epidural... But it wasn't tt bad esp when u hold Jx in ur arm rite..

<font color="0000ff">Nuttnuts</font>,

Can emailed me the notes. My addy: [email protected]. Thanks</font>

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 03 Oct 05
MTB <font color="ffffff">............</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> Weeks<font color="ffffff">.</font> Hosp. <font color="ffffff">.</font> Gender/Name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Popped On
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Alden</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 11-Sep-05
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Janelle</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 18-Sep-05
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Angeline</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> 19-Sep-05
Gracemum ....... 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Grace</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 20-Sep-05
QiQi ........... 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 22-Sep-05
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 23-Sep-05
MC ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Tammi</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> 24-Sep-05
MrsTan ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Kenshin</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 25-Sep-05
Fiona .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Genevieve</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font> 28-Sep-05
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">GlenE</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font> 29-Sep-05
Mybabydream .... 11-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Jx</font> <font color="ffffff">..........</font> 29-Sep-05
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Brennan</font> <font color="ffffff">.....</font> 29-Sep-05
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="ffffff">38 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Samuel</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font> 30-Sep-05
Mdl ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font>
whitefloral .... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font>
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font>
Snow ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">39 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
yongsiowyin .... 16-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Puea ........... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">38 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Adel ........... 19-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Brent</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Chris .......... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Kris ........... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Ember</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Fushiastar ..... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Zoe</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Clarisse</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Joshua</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font>
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">.........</font>
Missysunflower . 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font>
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">GyAnn</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font>
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Sherisse</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD / Baby's name, please PM me! </font>

ClarisseMummy:
more or less prepared liao lor.. hospital bag already in hubby's car liao.. now is waiting for her to come out lor..

fushiastar:
my hubby also like your hubby.. every night asked me and bb when she wants to come out.. haha..

<font color="119911">hihi jenifur</font>,

your princess napping ar?
can help us to update.

btw, i thot pammi and breakbeats give birth already....

<font color="119911">morraine</font>,

think your turn will be soon...;)

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Fushiastar</font>,

Think shld b ur turn soon. B4 my waterbag burst, I started getting BH very often.

<font color="0000ff">Ling</font>,

U visited Sneaky? How's she? When discharge? How come ur gynae want to induce when Clarisse is underweight? If underweight then mus put her in incubtor rite?</font>

just put my hospital bag in hubby's car today too... keep wondering did I miss anything heehee...

I like the date 10/10 hope my bb also like it to come out on that day

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Celine</font>,

Izzit I dun rem reading any posting from breakbeats leh. Then e Pammi is acutally another person.. Tammi's mum is MC in my list. She changed her name in order not to be mixed up with Pammi then later she change back to Pammie when e other lady seldom come in to post.

Naughty girl is napping so I faster come in here to KPO until she wakes up for her next feed loh</font>

<font color="119911">fushiastar</font>,

I also have BH quite often nowadays, not really painful but just very uncomfortable n damn tight like machiam cannot breath.

<font color="119911">jenifur</font>,
if got BH often waterbag burst soon? aiyo i better be more prepared...

anyway tomorrow going to visit my gynae see whether my cervix open already or not...ask you ladies should i take mc from her and rest at home or still go to work??

sorry i think i really confused and mixed up with the mummies here. :p

dunno why nowadays our gynae so weird....overweight must induce underweight also must induce...so how to make our babies the "perfect weight" so they can come out naturally? :p

Duno leh. Tis is my theory lah. Cuz few days b4 my waterbag burst, frequency of BH increased alot &amp; I nearly tot was contraction.

R u still up to going to work daily? If yes then I wld advise u to work till almost due then use all ur ML after BB is born... unless u got MC to clear
Time seem to pass so fast after Janelle is born. I've used up 2 wks of my maternity leave &amp; in another 10 wks more I gota go back to work. I already "bu zhe de" my girl liao.

Overweight induce still can understand cuz gynae scared u will hv problem delivering mah.. But duno why underweight also mus induce...</font>

Jenifur.. hello
how's Janelle? How is she feeding? My Braxton hicks is Soooo painful.. Get it at least 2 times a day, usually about 2-3 up to 5 times and lasts for a few minutes and can see belly indentation.. All i can do when it comes is clutch at my poor belly and just wait it out..

May.. haha.. think the nurses will think I'm one KS mummy, even packed my breast pump!.. but don't care lah.. at least I'll have everything I want to have at the hospital..

Kuririn, my Huge hospital bag's at home cos hubby let me use the car..

Celine, sigh.. yah.. baby too big, worried that too big to come out, so induce early.. baby too small, not getting enough nutrients inside mummy so also must induce so that can come out and feed and get more nutrients to grow bigger..

ABout breastfeeding.. My gynae told me to start applying Medela purelan cream once a day and start massaging breast to try to stimulate colostrum from 37 weeks onwards.. I've been doing as taught for the last few days but don't see any thing..

Wah, suddenly a lot of pple post hor! Today my sciatic pain v jia lat. Can't even walk. I just stand there and rub my backside! Gynae told me last Friday that bb still v high up, but that's the exact same thing she said abt my 1st girl, then who knows my girl came out early.

Kris.. poor thing.. not much can be done about sciatica right? Have you tried warm compresses?

My gynae did a cervix check for me last friday (my first cervix check!) it was not that bad.. phew.. was quite scared after hearing horror stories about it.. Would describe it as sore bordering on to pain but less painful than my Braxton hicks contraction for sure!.. Shw said that she can feel Zoe's head but cervix still not dilated yet..

me still working..just that usually visit gynae if you want to take mc she will give you else you just see her already still go to work so i was thinking should i rest or proceed to work tomorrow..

you mean you are driving to hospital yourself in case you discover you are going to give birth ar? hey thats dangerous ok! please take a cab instead..my mum and hubby ban me from driving since last week coz i have been having regular BH and bb's wriggling getting painful hence its affect my driving.

<font color="119911">kris</font>,

are you feeling better now?

<font color="ff0000">ask you ladies...whats the difference btw baby oil and baby lotion huh? this johnson&amp;johnson even the baby lotion got so many types which one should i buy? so far i only have kodomo bath and talc powder. what else do i need for bb shower time?</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Fushiastar</font>,

Janelle's ok. She's latching on very well. I understand how u feel. Got tt b4 I delivered... rem I used to tell my hubby BH already so painful then I duno how to survive e real thing.. Get urself prepared, might b ur turn real soon..

How's Zoe doing? She still gaining weight?

<font color="0000ff">Kris</font>,

Did u try to apply some cream to it? Get ur HB to massage for e area for u @ every nite, it might help.</font>

fuschiastar: Hee.. how to press now that I'm at work?? Heh.. anyway today is the first time it's so painful... Maybe it's got to do with me squashing with hb on a single mattress last nite. My girl thrashed so much in our Queen sized mattress that in my frustrations I gave up my place in bed and went to squeeze with hb on his single mattress.. Was so angry with my girl cos I couldn't sleep last nite and when she woke up still can cry and kept asking "Mummy where?! Mummy where?!".. dunno to be happy or angry... ggrrr...

Celine:
maybe u have to check with ur HR.. for my company.. any MC taken within a mth before the start date of maternity leave is considered maternity leave.. they will deduct the number of MC taken from the 12weeks maternity leave lor.. so I try to take leave or time off to go for my checkup now..

My braxton hicks is more of tightening of tummy.. no pain leh.. but if at nite it will cause me to wake up from sleep to go toilet pee.. think cos the tightening causes the uterus to press onto my bladder.. my tightening of tummy is getting more frequent too..

Celine, no
as in i drop hubby to work in to morning then i drive myself to my parents place.. I'll be either at my parents place with my car or with hubby at home with the car all the time (except for the time that I'm driving in between) so when contractions come, there is always someone with me and a car.. Won't drive myself to the hospital, it'll be either my mom or hubby that sends me.. Hospital bag left at home for hubby to bring to hospital for me..
I can still drive ok leh.. but thanks for the concern
Preggies close to delivary must be very very careful!

Think baby oil is an oil, some people use for baby massage or for cradle cap.. Baby lotion more like a moisturiser which some people use as a body lotion to moisurise baby all over except for the head and the groin area.. I personally don't intend to use any of these so not too familiar..

My bath list:
Sebamed baby bath
baby bath tub
bath thermometer
bath cloth
cotton balls
little basin for putting cotton balls
bath towel
basin for extra cold water
basin for extra warm water
baby clothes
nappy
nappy fastener
nappy liner
nappy cream

Jenifur.. that's really good
Janelle sounds like a guai baby
Zoe's been putting on some weight ever since I totally stopped work and do nothing but eat and sleep
Sound like a pig... :p

Kris, oh.. yah.. maybe cos you were all squashed last night.. Have you sorted out sleeping arrangements after baby Ember's born?

Celine: Baby oil is clear (no colour one) and is to be used only when bb gets cradle cap syndrome. Baby lotion is to be used on baby everyday after bath/wipe down to maintain the moisture on bb's skin.

jenifur: I'll wait till later 2nite to see if it gets better lah.. at most later I drive home then cannot get out of the seat loh... haha..

<font color="119911">kuririn</font>,

my HR dun have such policy leh...maybe coz we have only less than 5 women in the office hence its not that strict. Infact my HR mgr still not aware of the 3rd month maternity leave until i tell him and ask him to download information from babybonus website. *sigh*

i told my parent and hubby that i can still drive too but "tio ban" even short distance drop off also cannot... if hubby not fetching me ard I strictly got to take cab.

but you better be careful lah hor coz even short distance driving when contraction painful it also matters.

Celine:
well thats good.. then u can "fang xin" take MC lor.. hehe..

Nowadays, my hubby already banned me from taking public transport.. I have to stay in office wait for him to come fetch me.. on times he will allow me to take bus down to his office to meet him lor.. my hubby also banned me from going out alone.. even downstairs buy things also cannot.. sigh.. he said I too clumsy.. my side here now raining heavily.. very good for nap.. later go nap for a while.. hehe

fuschiastar: I will still sleep with Kyra (my first girl) after Ember is born, tho hb said after last nite that he's gonna try to move Kyra to the single mattress when she is sound asleep 2nite. My feeling is no matter what, Kyra is definitely gonna be the one (potentially) most affected by the addition of a new bb, so I will try to let everything maintain status quo with her. I will still put her to bed at night, sing to her and read to her. The little one will be handled by hb at nite.

Celine, yah.. I thought about what to do if contractions come and I'm driving.. Will pull over to the left side of the road and wait it out until contraction stops.. Then call hubby and have hubby on hp and continue driving slowly to the hospital in between contractions. If unable to drive to hospital, then just leave car at the side of the road, call my parents to pick up the car and book a cab to the hospital..

Was talking to hubby last night about car arrangements, suggested to him why not he drop me off at my parents place before going to work and pick me up after work, he said then I have no car to use at my parent's place.. Have to arrange with my parents too to make sure that there's a car at my parent's place when I'm there so that they can send me to the hospital.. Still negotiating..

Our parents and hubby all just want the best for us lor.. even if we don't quite agree..

Kuririn: Me also banned from going out alone.. Can't even go to the post office by myself.. sigh.. Told hubbby what if i take my dog and we walk to the post office.. also cannot..

Kris.. Yah.. there may be some jealousy on Kyra's part to Ember.. Your arrangement seems like a wise one..
You have a nice supportive hubby

Clarissemummy &amp; Celine - wo deng dao lui lian dou diao liaoz lar.. ha ha..

*by the way hor.. how to insert coloured wordings huh??*

celine

can request for hospitalisation leave to rest at home 1 week b4 edd.

if it depends on bb est weight, then think gynae will ask me to induce if bb not out by this fri's appointment, by then will be overdue 1 day. can u imagine she put on 400g in 1 week although i lost 300g? Her est weight is 3.5kg at 39wks. Keep asking her to come out soon, don't want her to b too big. i have been resting, so think she will contd to put on weight.

tried walking, massaging nipples everyday but well, she still happily stay inside.

Whitefloral.. if baby hits 40weeks.. better induce.. if not, baby may start to shit inside the womb and may eat or inhale his or her own shit, think it's called meconium .. This sounds rather crude, but don't know how else to put it.. So, if gynae wants to induce after you pass your EDD, it's not a bad thing..

haiz.. me oso jin sian now at work.. no mood to work... hopefully agrees n comes out asap den i can start my 3mths rest..
kao_sad2.gif

Gd then in this case take e day off tmr to rest...

I was banned from driving since my 1st trimester. Go anywhere must either wait for HB to fetch or take a cab. But then I used to secretly take MRT once in awhile cuz everytime take cab very siong leh

<font color="0000ff">Fushiastar</font>,

Great tt Zoe is gaining weight. Faster go rest dun catch e flu bug....

<font color="0000ff">Morraine</font>,

To insert coloured wordings, jus type \blue(ur text). Replace ( ) with</font> { }

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">All</font>,

Anyone knows where to get nice/personalized Baby Announcement Card or 1st month party invitation card</font>

if you are at your parent's plc and need to rush to hospital take cab lor not necessary got to have the car with you. The taxi driver worry about the direction you just concentrate on your contraction :p

and the hospital bag can be in your hubby car with your hubby rushing down from his work place mah...

sorry...the way you mentioned drive n stop in btw contractions really sounds scary and dangerous. If i suggest that to my hubby he will strangle me.

if I start having contraction at my workplace I will immediately call cab and take cab to hospital then my hubby rush down directly from his workplace it will save time and safer too.

<font color="119911">morraine</font>,

no lah not that I want to "keng" mc or what, just contemplating whether i need this extra rest or not but stay at home also very bored leh.

hi all.. hehe.. today i went back to my mom's place to see my sis's baby..(niece?) mm.. she is so tiny.. jus got discharged from the hospital. she's tiny!!she was born premature.. at seventh month.. and she stayed in the hospital.. for 3 mths.. so poor thing. but she is still tiny!!

Hi Jenifur, Celine... Ya, sorry I confused everyone with my username. Yes, i'm Tammi's mom and was originally MC.. hehe.. That's because I started out as Pammie and then realised ppl were mixing me up with Pammi who is another person altogether. Pammi hardly even posts anything now so I revert back to Pammie.. just as Jenifur said!

anyway, alot of posting today! Some talking abt hosp bag.. I realised alot of things I brought along, never use, esp for bb cos' hosp provide everything. But one thing must bring is sanitary pad! the flow for 1st few days v heavy so bring more. But dont overload cos' when u discharge u have alot of things to carry, gifts, flowers etc etc.. so try to go easy on the hosp bag.

Nuts, i PM u for b/f notes.. I find it v funni cos' when I use the pump, hardly any milk is expressed but when I latch bb on, she sucks forever!! No wonder my sis says if use pump, milk supply will drop.

Jenifur, me couldn't sleep, so when to take a nice long bubble bath instead, now waiting for hair to dry.. Haven't thought of 1st month card yet..

Celine, re read my posting.. heh.. it Does sound scary, doesn't it.. hmmm.. Will talk to hubby about it when I see him tomorrow again.. Think having him drop me off and pick me up from my parents place is a better idea..

Adel.. oh.. 7months? that's only 28-32weeks.. At least she's well and alright now

yea.. and my mum is taking care of her now.. keeps on grumbling tt the baby is tying her down at home.. and when she knows my maid is coming in.. she tried to ask if my sis baby can stay with me instead or not.. (trying to invade into my house* ) but i told her no anyway. if my sis baby comes in.. i take care of hers and mine with my maid? while my sis is enjoying her weekends away? no way man. finds her a bit irresponsible though.. or maybe coz she needs to spend time with her two other sons? i really have no idea why is it tt she doesn't fetch her own baby home.. on sat night instead.. and give my mum a break on sunday.. she's her responsibility right? mm..

<font color="119911">adel</font>,

you mean your sis leave her baby with your mum the whole week even weekends? that's abit too much leh... I mean she dun miss her own baby meh?

yea.. tts why!i find it a bit too hard to digest lor.. she obviously doesn't love her tt much lor.. tts how i feel.. if she doesn't love tt poo kid.. why bother to keep her in the first place?no doubt she has got two sons.. to keep company with.. why can't she bring the daughter back?dunno whats going thru her mind.. though..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Adel</font>,

Wow ur sis dun miss e daughter one... I cannot even leave Janelle for awhile. Even now surfing e net also will keep turning back to check on her. Mayb u can try to talk to ur sis bout giving ur poor mum a break... Heard tt premature babies r not easy to handle, they cry v easily.

Btw ur new maid coming rite? Did u prepare any employment agreement for her? If yes can email me for reference?</font>

jennifur: i will prepare tonight on my sleepless night then i will send it to u ok? if i didn't remind me in the morning.. u know lah.. preggies.. are so.. forgetful... haha..
my poor new maid is coming in tomolo le haha..

as for my sis.. i refuse to talk any sense in her coz i dunno whats wrong with her.. wants a baby girl so.... badly!! and yet treats her like this.. think she finds her a nuisance to take care of ba.. sigh.. think i care about my niece more than her to her own daughter. yea.. premature baby is kinda difficult to take care of coz they have no immunity towards almost everything.. so can't go out.. and very small.. in fact too small to handle..

Went to Seiyu and they do have a lot of things in their little baby dept... almost everything is 20%...

Can only steal some time now to make a quick post
i'm still struggling as a new mummy. CL not here yet so abit Kalang Kabo with hubby and inlaw around. Didnt rest well.

Overall, op and epi administration was not as scary as i thought. Lucky to have good anathetist and stay at TMC was good. Every 2hr got food to eat :p (eat until i sian...)

My after effects of epidural - SHAKING NON STOP.. the anathetist also ask why i shake so much even before he inject the epi. guessed i was too cold. really cant control. after op in the ward, still shaking.... hahaha... didnt feel anything on first day cos i kiase, lie on bed whole day. only next day start to go toilet after they remove the drip and catherer. So bobian, got to walk to toilet and damn painful. so now, walk like a "lao ah ma" - not standing very straight yet. Want to help hubby and inlaw to care for BB also cant....

My story ah...
6.20am - reach hospital to admit
7.00am - go to ward and watch TV and wait for them to wheel me to OT
8.30am - being wheeled to OT and left aside to wait for anathetist to come
8.45am - anathetist come and wheel into OT
9.00am - epi administered (no pain during administration) and assurance from anathetist every now and then (very good)
9.10am - Gynae came in, sounding more excited than me (probably trying to make me feel relax)
9.18am - Brennan is born, with my hubby beside me

Motherhood is really very different. Having problems with BF cos no milk yet. Breasts engorged but baby refused to suckle at times. trying my best to get my milk out ASAP. But with my c section wound, very difficult. walk very slow, arching like "ah ma" and back starting to get suan due to too much walking about.

ok la, cant talk too much. probably my next login will be after CL comes this thurs. hopefully i will be better and more relaxed then. Then will share more with u girls ok.

Good luck to the rest of the MTBs in the queue...

Hello SSL, you take care ok when better then come in to share with us more mummy's stories.

btw, anybody know whether we have to appoint an anathetist? or TMC or our gynae will just assign one to us to inject epidural??

SSL - take care ya and we shall all be waiting for u to come bac n chat with us soon!

Celine - for my case.. my gynae asked me in the last visit on my interest on epi or not lor.. den if u are interested he wil make sure one is on standby during when u are delivering lor

<font face="calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Adel</font>,

Thanks in advance. Take ur time....

Mayb ur sis feel tt she's still not ready to take care of ur niece but then it's not fair/right for ur mum to do e "dirty job" for her. Get ur mum to ask her to bring back e baby over e wkend. She shld spend more time bonding w her own daughter

<font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

Take care of urself.. Perhaps U can pump out ur milk then get ur HB to cup feed Brennan. This way u can rest, empty ur breast &amp; Brennan still get his milk.

<font color="0000ff">All</font>,

Someone here was looking for Avent milk bags rite.. Jus saw from BMSG website tt they still selling so faster go grab http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/indexshoppingcorner.html</font>

jenifur

i still got no milk - only drops when i tried to pump my engorged breasts.

Fun, mybabydream

Today is my 5th day after delivery, but still no milk. very sad leh... Brennan refused to latch on at times and it makes me very sad too. But sometimes when he suckles very well, i'm very happy.

I just hope miracle will happen and I will have Breast milk for Brennan so that when he cries for milk, i can just latch him on and hubby wont be so kelian to have to wake up every time.

mybabydream, do u intend to see the lactation consultant at TMC for help? I did most of what I was told, massage with hot towel, pump.... still bo supply. Now, will ask inlaw to go buy cold cabbage for me, hope it helps to bring in the milk.

Otherwise, last resort is CL (heard that she's good in helping my friend to ease her engorgement problem) and if still bo, then will go to lactation consultant....

Now, every time i sleep, can feel the pain and heaviness of the breasts.

And Fun, I am also having post natal blues. U are not alone....