(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

good morning everyone..

Hi Mummies & MTBs,

I havee some notes on breastfeeding. If you want, I can send it to you all...Simplify version....

damn the terrorists.. why do they have to keep bombing bali... causing so many deaths.. innocent lives some more.. dun understand their mentality.. really.

Hi Adel,

Just e-mail you liao...BTW, you will be busy next week when your maid come in as there will be a lot to teach her before she get use to your style...I am busying training my maid and hope that she can help me a lot...

haha.. sianz man.. gotta train her.. on a lot of things ah.. am doing her.. work schedule now. hehe... plus preparations for my baby's arrival.. can't help but feel sianz. one more person in the house.. dunno will get used to it or not.

I do share the same feeling with you last week. But once you got used to it, I think it is okie...Is there anybody other than you helping you to train on your maid? Maybe you can get your MIL or Mother to help you as they may have more experiences....

Anyway, I have some e-mail you on some of the info on Maid which I got it from some of the mummies from the forum....

ClarisseMummy:
yup of cos excited lah.. but then at least u know when she is coming out.. i will have to wait till she wants to come out

why your gynae wants to induce? cos Clarisse is underweight?

hey gals! SOS!

I have been latching Alden on the whole day today.. den just now i tried pumping out some milk to keep cos i have to take some tonic my mum cooked for me and i onli managed to pump out 30ml!! so sad!! isit normal??! isit becos he has been drink my milk 2hrly tats why? Shouldnt my milk be getting more and more as he latched on more n more freq?

Hi kuririn,

Just e-mail you the notes liao...

ClarisseMummy,

How I wish my bb could pass some weight to Clarisse so that I won't need to go C-sect later...It would really be good if both of them could share the weight...

Fun,

Try to relax yourself....If you stress yourself too much, then your supply may have some problem...Try to think of your bb as this will help to simulate more milk.

Do always remember that SUPPLY = DEMAND....Try to latch Alden in time..Maybe give me your e-mail address, I e-mail you the notes on breastfeeding and hope it can help u...

nuttnutt: ya ya.. pass me some weight manz.. haiz...

Fun: relax... relax... the supply will surely kicks in.

nutsnuts: thanks for the notes...
i think u and clarissemummy.. going insane le.. share weight? haha.. u think weight distribution ah?

oo.. finally bought the maid's stuffs and toiletries le.. sigh.. maid equals to money man.. expenses.. all out no in man... for the past few weeks.

nuttnuts: mm.. i have finally read ur notes! its really useful.. thanks thanks.. appreciate it.. haha.. am going to modify the maid one.. and hand it to her on tue.. hehe..

morning mums and MTBs

had BH last nite that came on and off, thought it's going to be the real thing but it went away a while after.

falling ill for thie first time since preg. sore throat, running nose, yellow phlegm. Body aching.

and I have strechmarks
just came out yesterday, 3 of them, red, bit of silvery just above bellybutton. 40th week liao still come out. Have been applying the clarins oil religiously except when I go over to in-law's place to stay over and it had to happen when I stopped applying for 1 nite.

I am 3 days away from EDD. what happens if bb does not come out by then? Induce? Is inducing more painful?

pammie
as for nursing blouses, saw some at Tom and Stephanie (WestMall), my friend passed me a few from momsinmind, check out this site http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/breastfeedingclothes.html

nuttnuts
can email me the bf tips at [email protected] ? thanks.

whitefloral: depending on the est weight of bb doc may decide to wait past your edd for contractions to start naturally. Otherwise, doc may choose to induce.

<font color="119911">whitefloral</font>,

you still around
how about trying to stimulate your nipple, walk around more read that both can induce naturally.

I heard from afew birth stories if use epidural will not know when to push....and will affect the delivery of bb but if dun use epidural will pain like s**t right!

i checked out the price of Similac soooo expensive ar! one tin is $32!! can use for how long huh?

Celine: If you are planning to do tbf then one small tin can last forever. If you plan to supplement say 1-2 feeds per day then 1 small tin also still can last 1 month. It's really not dat expensive as long as you do mostly bfing.

<font color="119911">kris</font>,

the tin that i saw not exactly small leh its normal big tin and I can't seem to find the small tin for similac.
Can get it at NTUC??

Celine

Just get a small can de will do lor.. my hubby bought the big can de.. and we found the small wordings on the can saying can onli use for 4 weeks after opening.. sharks.. and i trying to bfing also.. so not realli using it leh.. very wasted..

I also wanna deliver soon...

Celine: Hmm... come to think of it, you're rite hor.. I also haven't really seen the small tins around. But I'm sure got the 400gm tins leh..

Clarissemummy - u shiok lar.. at least u noe the date liaoz.. mine arh.. wah liew.. stil 'cully lo' as they always say in hokkien.. ha ha

morraine: kekekeke.. better to dunno then know hor.. kekekke.. mine is LL have to come out.. urs can let bb comeout naturally... so exciting.. hor.. kekkee..

wow looks like everybody can't wait for the little one to come out.. me too.. sigh.. duno still have to wait for how long leh..

ClarisseMummy:
U prepared everything for your girl's arrival.. next monday hor.. very fast one..

So many people have delivered! I finally have internet connection again!.. My baby's engaged too.. Finally 37 weeks.. Wonder when she will wanna come out.. I ask her that everyday..

Morraine, yah man.. was at home over the weekend and laptop was down.. Now at my parents place so can surf..

I've been getting Braxton hicks contractions everyday.. about 2-3 times a day.. Painful!.. Can't imagine labour pains.. Hope I can differentiate between that and the real thing when it happens!

kurrin: prepare everything? no matter how much we all prepare hor.. still seems to still miss out things one leh.

morraine: whahahah u very cute... song song.. who knows.. later she wan to come out liaoz.. i see u hands n legs all mess up.

fushia: ask her everyday? lol.. i oso ask her.. today my feet swell seems to go down alittle.