(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Kuririn,
Thanks for the info on public cord blood banking.

My colleague give me some confinement tips, dont know whether you all heard about it or not.
She said first week cannot eat sesame oil and wine coz it help the wound to heal faster. Chinese herbs only taken on third weeks onwards.

haha.. snow: thn eat what ah? no sesame oil/no wine/ no chicken... mm.. end up eat nothing again.. i still believe in everything in moderation! haha.. dun stress urself out over food..

Adel,
Ya forgot to add - my colleague said eat mu er (black color) for the first week, it help to clear away the dirty blood. I dont know how true is it. but this is from her own experience. No harm trying.
kao_kiss.gif

<font color="119911">kris &amp; jenifur</font>,

thanks for the info on the formula milk. I will buy 1 tin of Similac first.

<font color="119911">clarissemummy</font>,

do tell me more...how much per year, initial payup, whats the benefit??

Celine: 1200+GST for the 1st yr and subsequent for 250++GST. u can opt for Interest free installment too.

esp. touch wood who knows bb next time got Leukemia, can use bb's cord blood to save bb's life. But only can use ONE TIME! Like my hubby's colic, his son got Leukemia, and dun have cord blood.. only managed to find a sutiable donor, and u never know if the bone marrow will be rejected or not. and doing a donor search will cost from 20k onwards exclude the transplant. So better be safe than sorry. This cordlife not bad, cos they minimise contamination via a very close circuit bags to transfer the blood. and their sales person comes up to ur door step to explain and pass u a box for u to bring to hosp.
service good, even if u due middle of the nite, u just call the sales person, and they will get their nurses on standby.
24 hours service!

if u wan, give a call to Yanwen(Miss) 98330660. Just mention, u intro by Leong yew kit (my hubby).

Celine, I was thinking of Frisco.. If I'm not wrong, NUH uses enfalac, KKH uses frisco, TMC uses similac.. Quite a few people recommand Nan as well

Fun.. Ignore them! Concentrate on getting well first.. Your in laws would naturally be more concerned about their grandchild than their daughter in law.. Think it's very human lor.. Like what Kris said, it's probably post natal blues as well.. Come in here and talk to us.. and rest up too

fushia: so far, cordlife very fast and they comes over to our plc to get the documents done and pass us the box for us to bring to hosp. Saving lots of trouble.

Hi mummies: fyi - my CL have been putting red dates, black dates, black bean(reduce WR), long yan gan and black fungus in my drink.

I drink this daily like drinking water.

May and Adel.. thanks for the info
Me still trying to decide.. Quite last minute hor...

Fun.. Be happy...

Mayday, what's your CL or your dialect group? different dialect groups have different foods, right? I like looking at NB pictures
Always notice how NB always seem to have elongated heads and look kinda "squashed".. until they grow a little bigger and fill up * Mummies don't be offended hor.. Just my personal opinion..* So kinda notice when the NB's have round heads.. My little pet peeve :p

fushiastar: no problems.. am thinking of signing up as well.. so went to read up.. lor.. am thinking of stemcord coz its cheaper though no accredition yet... somemore i think sigh with gynae side's cheaper lor..
as for public one.. erm... not so comfortable with the arrangement lor..

as for irregular heads: its normal unless go thru c-section.. hhsahaha.. coz they were squeezed out from our ... u know tat side lah.. tts why.. but usually will recover in a month or so.. and the features will be more distinctive and nicer!~!!!

Fun.. hope u cheer up after hearing all the encouragement here.. for my mom she doesn't even pay bb any attention! just opp.. 3 days never come liao - i ask her y never come see n play w grand daughter she said she has to go babysit my sisters' kids who are 9 and 15 yr old!! haha.. ok ok.. anyway, fewer ppl here, i less stress. My MIL takes cab everyday to see my bb and inquires abt me daily too.. but for me, i dont really need TLC except from my hb. my C lady is excellent n i get to sleep soundly thro' the nite.. and my bb, not to mention is a complete darling!!!

320066.jpg

This posting is on behalf of Mrs Tan.

Picture of Kenshin - born on 25 sep, wt : 2.495kg, time : 3.36pm

320072.jpg

fushiastar: yes, i'm thinking of donating cord blood instead of throwing them away...it's a pity to waste it when it can help someone...

Sneaky!! Kaoz!!! where got u post urself one!!!! kns!!!
kekekeke

Congrats!!! to the Arrival of Samuel de Prince!!!

Ling,
Yes Ma'am! Will not get too excited on the coconuts! Thanks! Sneaky so cute! Still can come in to announce her waterbag broke! Really look forward to hearing her birth story!

dili: kekekeke.. ya manz. sneaky really steady.. sms me while she is on the way to hosp.. whahaha joker right...

Congrat to those Mummies that has upgraded....

Sneaky, Inc, SSL, mybabydream, Congrats to you all too...We will Jia You for you....

Saw so many NB pics over here made me wonder how my bb looks like...Look like me or the daddy

Went to see my gynae today and gynae told me that my bb is overweight...sigh....BB same same as parents now...We overweight, bb also overweight...She is now 3.2Kg in wk 36. Gynae also advise us that if bb is more than 3.5Kg, I may need to go for C-Sect...

Fun,

Dun worry, so much and dun bother what your in-laws do as keeping yourself happy everyday is the most impt thing to do now...U still got along way to go.....

Adel,
Near Yew Tee Mrt, ther is a pasar malam over here and will end this Sunday, if you can drop-by. BTW, what do u want to purchase...BTW, is your maid here already???

nutsnuts: thanks for the info... though.. haha... i wanted to get the pyjamas... but i got it today at aussino le.. hehe...

my maid.. will be in next tue.. think she just touch down today. she better be in man.. i have got tonnes of stuffs waiting for her.. *hiak *hiak*

sneaky must be so happy and excited tt her water bag burst ah.. mmm.. CONGRATS AH.. (by the time she comes back to catch up with the posts.. haha,,)

<font color="119911">sneaky</font>,

you so steady haha....waterbag burst already still can come in to post.

btw my gf still can take a shower and drink chicken essence when her water bag burst leh

so whose turn next?
so exciting!!

<font color="119911">mrs tan</font>,

kenshin looked so demured, got the guai guai look

do come in soon to chat with us and tell us about your birth story.

Sneaky, jia you!

Hmm, I just visited my gynae last nite, he said my bb probably will pop up on 14 or 15 Oct, which very near to my EDD. He said usually first-time mum won't be too early to give birth.

Then I asked him, can i still go Msia? His eyes were open big big, &amp; asked me back "Which part of Msia?". Told him it's just JB area, then he teased me "worst come to worst your HB got to drive you faster back to spore lor..." :p

Sneaky
CONGRATS!!! Finally yr darling prince is here to meet his parents!!! God bless all of u

carole
yr turn coming soon... all prepared?

Sneaky has given Birth at 8am this morning.. to Samuel, 2.8kg!!! She is super active and still smsing while she is on her way to MT E. And now resting.

Sandy: kekeke.. my turn.. here got many more to go before me leh.. kekke... i am already prepared for anytime after 10/10.

Choo: tks.. kekkeke... God will bless you again with a lovely child.
be patient.
we are still always there for u.

AABB for Cordlife is something like a ISO credition/certification. to make sure they have a std procedure which they have to follow. if gng for a cheaper source and later find out got problems with their procedures and cord blood got contamination, tis far worse.

During the Cord Life talk, i saw a lady holding onto Stemcord's flyers, and she still copying down lots of notes, which stemcord never provide. meaning, stemcord isnt detail enough like Cordlife.

Sneaky must have a very smooth delivery ya!
Who's Next!!?? keke :D

ClarisseMummy
We signed up with Stemcord, the salesperson actually came to our home to explain in details and differences between cordlife and stemcord. i find tat the explaination is quite gd enough tho.

Celine,

Mrs Tan doesn't have access to pc leh.. anyway, I tell her story on her b1/2. she got v long labour in the end cervix didn't dilate enuf so C section.. she's recovering well tho..

mm.. be it stemcord or cordlife.. i think both are equally good and competitive ba..
just take ur time to pick lor.. no rush anyway..

personally i will sign up with stemcord ba i guess..

*mummies to be.. i had a lousy day today.. quarrelled with my boss.. sigh.. feeling a bit moody though..

<font color="119911">pammi</font>,

tell us more about mrstan birth story leh...why long labour how come in the end go for c-section... long labour but you just use 2 sentence to describe ar

hey ladies... when u pop, try not to put into this thread the exact time of ur pop.
better be safe than sorry.
just an advice.