(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

kris

are u able to share with me the estimated hospital costs at TMC for mummy and baby? (based on your 1st child)

would like know the rough costs, esp for baby. Not sure if costs for baby will be the same if those going through c section and natural delivery.

adel: today sunday leh.. klekekeke not weekday... cant be sitting infront of pc right? lol...

hi everyone...

i think mrstan has given birth....she smsed me last night at 1.30am telling me she's admitted to labour ward because there's show and contractions...she shd be a happy mother by now...

CONGRATS MRSTAN!!!

ssl: seemed like ya getting prepared.. for the c-section.. but from ur post.. can sense tat ya a bit anxious.. relax a bit ok? dun over stress urself. i thought baby's charges.. in the nursary are pretty much the same? unless urs a premature baby.. gotta stay in those intensive care ones.. if not.. nursary charges all the same be it c-section or natural.

clarissemummy: ah.. i love sundays!! can laze ard.. in bed.. hb asked me to go out.. but i told him to go out himself.. too tired for me today le.

mrs tan: congrats!!!

Mrs Tan very 'heng' leh, Friday starts her maternity leave, then Sat go give birth.

Wonder why contractions always happens in the middle of the nite...

Sneaky,
Mrs Tan's EDD same as u...so u must jia you leh..ur turn next....hehehe...

mm.. sorry. didn't know abt baby also able to claim more if its c-section. jus thought that mummy will be able to claim more.. thats all.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Thanks everyone for their wishes. I only managed to log in today as Janelle has Jaundice and was re-admitted to TMC. She was only discharged today.

Here's my birth story, will post Janelle's picture real soon.

I was in office, clearing my work &amp; chatting w ClarisseMummy on Sat, 17/9 when I had sudden tummy ache. Went toilet to do my big business then I saw some blood. Called my gynae &amp; was told to go down TMC A&amp;E to grab medication. Was waiting for cab when I felt sudden gush of water flowing out from my vagina.

Was admitted to normal ward @ 4:15pm. I didn't feel any pain even though my waterbag has burst. Waited till bout 11pm then my 1st contraction started. Since it was still bearable so I stayed in e ward. e pain got more intense &amp; frequent so by 12am I requested to be sent in to labour ward.

By 1230am, I was already 4cm dilated. My request for epidural was rejected by Dr Ang as Janelle is premature by almost 1 mth. Was told to use e gas &amp; to take painkiller jab. However by 1am, I was already 7cm dialted &amp; there's no time for e jab so I had to make do w e gas(quite effective if use properly)

Went through half hour labour but still didn't manage to push Janelle out. By then Janelle's heartbeat was decreasing hence Dr Ang had to use vaccum to assist me. Finally @ 0155am, Janelle was born to this world.

Even though Janelle was premature but was still ok as she was a big baby, weighing 2.81kg at birth.

<font color="0000ff">By the way, Gracemum has also popped. Think she popped 3 days after me. So concidently, she was my neighbour but only realised we had actually "tok" on e forum on e day of my discharge</font></font>

so happy for u jennifur!!~~
take good care of urself in the mean time.. k?

mmm.. so nice.. to think can actually meet someone from the forum. haha..

Hi Jenifur,
How are u coping with ur newborn?
Come to think abt it, ur labour pain is not dat long hor?
It's so coincidental to meet someone from the forum at TMC...Hope Gracemum is doing fine as well.

Congrats again Fun, Jenifur. Ice, Pammie, Gracemum and Mrs Tan!

Yes confirmed Mrs Tan has popped today (received her sms too), mother &amp; bb are fine and bb boy weighs 2.495 kg!

Wow, so many MTBs upgraded liao....to Mummies.....Gong Xi Gong Xi...Do post your BB pics here so that let the rest of us can get more excited abt it...

The rest of us will be soon and we are all waiting for the time to come..It make me so anxious and somemore I still have not handover my presence work to my colleagues yet as boss say still too early to hand over...Sigh...If my BB decide to come early [just like Jenifur], then I really dun know what to do...U know that day during lunch, my boss tell my baby that she should only come out after our Oct Closing...Ha ha ha...

ClarisseMummy,

Can i hhave the online website that you have posted early for confinement wash? By the way, what is good from there as I have not buy any yet?

By the way, did any of you plan to bath and wash hair during this confinement period? Can share with me what are the things that can be done and cannot be done???

Adel,
I same same as you, waiting for maid to come and help me wash as mum is too busy with her things so no time to help me...so now have to depend on maid....

congrats jenifur!

your baby is huge though she comes out a mth early! enjoy your motherhood!

y is your request for epidural rejected juz coz baby is premature? how's your labour pain?

Car
----
juz wondering for those who own a car, does this mthly expenditure eat alot into your savings? i mean, are u still able to save $ at mth end?

im not sure whether to get a car coz it means me and hubby will have little savings at mth end...

<font face="Calisto mt"> e EDD list is saved in my office PC so I wld hv to wait for my colleague to email it to me b4 I can continue posting.

<font color="0000ff">Ice/Pammi/Gracemum/MrsTan</font>

Congratulations!!!

<font color="0000ff">Fiona</font>,

Yup I'm quite lucky tt e labour is very short even e nurse was surprise as this is my 1st BB. e whole process only lasted for bout 3 hr, didn't even hv time to clear my bowels/bladder. Guess Janelle really cannot wait to come out to celebrate Moon Cake Festival.

Is quite easy to take care of Janelle, she only cry when she need to be fed or wet/soiled her diapers. e only problem is Jaundice which I hope would clear real soon.

<font color="0000ff">Mybabydream</font>,

Ya Dr Ang was saying tt Janelle is big, he doubt I would be able to carry her to full terms even if waterbag had not burst. So it's a "blessing" for me tt she decided to arrive earlier or else I would prob hv to b induce or C-Section.

I'm sure u know tt Dr Ang is not very keen to use epidural. In fact when I request e nurse for epidural, she said something like - difficult leh since my gynae is Dr. Lawrence Ang. Anyway this is wat Dr. Ang told my HB over e phone - Janelle is premature, he dun wan to take e risk w epidural.

On ur Q bout car - no doubt is very convenient to own a car but it really eats into our mthly expenditure. Mthly installment, petrol
, carpark etc.. all these easily comes up to bout $1.5k not to mention stuffs like maintenance, rd tax, insurance...... We didn't hv a choice since HB's job needs a car

<font color="0000ff">SSL</font>,

Dr. Ong is Janelle's PD. I wld say tt he's really a v gd doctor. Took xtra time to console me when I cried
upon hearing tt Janelle had to re-admited. He is very patient &amp; always take e effort to explain things in details.</font>

Nuttnutts... i tried gng back the archives to find the links but i cant locate it.. i know one of Oct MTB bought... maybe u wanna check who bought it instead.. kekekke. as for whether good or not, i am not very sure.

Jenifur: kekek... u know, today sneaky oso talking to me on MSN. whahaha.. dunno later she sees this will she goes into popping action too or not..

mybabydream: question abt car, i think u should maybe re calculate with regards to ur finances and etc. a lot of sudden things will come up.. like.. mm.. changing of tyres.. etc.. its quite a lot of money. if ya getting 1.6l and below.. then it shouldn't be a big problem lor.. if not.. then ask urself if its ok or not..review ur finances).

jennifur: actually quite envious that u have such a short labour.. mmm.. i have stomach upset now.. trying to imagine the contractions now as well.. sure times one hundred times man.. aaaaaaaaaaaaarggghh..

nuttnut: u gng to have confinement lady? she will be the best person to tell u.
i just visited my gf. and she had just completed her confinement.
she told me she begged her CL to let her shower n wash hair on the 7th day.
maybe tts the trick? kekkeke

SSL: I've never been to Baby Bear Clinic, so can't tell you anything abt it leh.. sorry.
As for the cost at TMC, I can only remember we abt 1k or less in cash. My delivery charges include all costs for assisted delivery, so for me even if it were a normal delivery the charges would have remained the same. However I did ask for epidural and that was an extra cost of abt $300.

mybabydream: Yup, a car will definitely drain quite a bit of your salary every month. HB and I also spend abt 1.2k a month on our car and that's excluding parking fees, rd tax and insurance. On top of that another almost 1k goes to my maid and mom. So you imagine every month the salary comes in immediately over 2k go out liow. Then plus need to eat and buy milk powder for my girl and diapers etc... really nothing much left at the end of the day. But all that said, the car is essential to us cos we travel long distances everyday. When my maid's contract is up next yr we're prob not gonna continue with another maid liow.. must save costs liow cos 2nd one also need to pay a nanny to take care of her.

Good morning mummy to be..

Just over a weekend a few more had upgraded to mummy..

Ice/Pammi/Gracemum/MrsTan:
Congratulations...

Jenifur:
Janelle is so cute and pretty.. she got lots of hair..

Jenifur, Janelle looks like a little doll! So pretty
Is her jaundice better?

Mrs Tan, congrats!

My baby dream.. My car expense.. Petrol is about $200 a month, season parking $75.. Car wash is $24 a month..Car insurance close to $1k a year.. Car servicing is about $300 every 9 months or so.. Total monthly usage expense is close to $420 a month. It's about that much lor.. Cars are basically for convenience.. I can't imagine not having one.. But it's not cheap to maintain .. Just read Kris's posting and realise that I forgot to add in road tax..

Tao baby, TPY lor 7, not TPY central..
It's the little shop next to the shop selling towels on the same row as the Kodak shop..

May.. Rest and eat! My baby girl gained 200gms a week when I did that..

Pammi,Gracemum,MrsTan :
Congratulations! GongXi!

Jenifur:
Your little Janelle is so cute!

Me still got 3 weeks to go... see so many of us has "upgraded" to mummies makes me so kancheong now... :p

Nuttnutts, same like you, my boss oso asked me not to deliver so soon as I haven't passed all my works to my colleagues... :p

Congrats to Pammi, Gracemum, MrsTan, Jenifur, Ice, Fun!

Jenifur,
My gynae also dr ang. Will be seeing him today. Now is my 36 weeks, looking forward to see my baby's progress.

Jennifur,
Your bb so cute...like the last picture, she even noe how to stick out her tongue...looking for milk? hehe

Mydreambaby,
Agree that with a car, the monthly expenditure is high. But with a baby around, a car will really convenient our lives alot. Just imagine, when the baby is running a high fever in a rainy day, it's so difficult to get a cab even if u call a cab...

there is actually a small CC car out there that dun cost as much. maybe just keep a look out.. shop n see... dun commit..

congrats pammi, mrstan and gracemum!!

jenifur,

you have such a short and easy labour!! sooo good!! without epidural is it very painful? can describe abit?

your bb girl looked very cute and got lots of hair leh!

Car Expenses

monthly incl loan, petrol, season parkings, erp, coupons &amp; car wash = $1300
quarterly incl servicing &amp; maintenance = $300
yearly incl road tax &amp; insurance = $2000

thou very expensive to maintain a car but if without car i dun think me and my hubby can survive!

*WOW* jenifur ~ ur bb looks like a wa wa!! hee hee..

congrats to pammi, gracemum &amp; mrstan..

seems like more n more popping on the way!!!

Sweetie,
hmmm can't wait for her to pop earlier leh...though just 9 days away, these 9 days seem a looooooooooooooooooooong wait...haha.