(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

fiona: haha.. sounds like u are very very gan chiong now ah..relac relac... a bit.. has ur baby's head engaged le mah? if so.. all u can do is to wait for it to happen. i mean what ur gynae says is right lo..

hi mummies.. wanna ask for ur opinions... feel free to give ur thoughts..

am will be/should be giving birth next month. and my hb will be travelling for a few days for business trip.. in dec. and as for me.. i told him tat since he is going to be away, i would also want to go for a holiday... a short trip. coz i dun wanna be at home with the baby.. alone..
then i will ask my mummy to take care for a few days.. u gals think its alright?

adel: would u beaer to leave her in ur mother's care? would u bear to leave ur precious? kekeke. think abt it..

clarissemummy: i dunno leh.. but i trust my mum to take care of him. coz after all taking care of the baby is her forte. plus.. given the amt of time.. throughout my pregnancy.. till give birth.. till after confinement.. till dec.. i have been stucked in this house facing the four walls.. and i keep thinking.. it wouldn't hurt.. to.. go away for only a few days ba..i deserve some freedom too mah.(its jus a thought coz baby's not out yet.)

fiona,
really wish to take rest and not work but think will ask gynae first and if really take, maybe one week before my edd lor. now, i always have the urge to take cab home from work which is about $16 one trip... siong!

Adel, are you going to bf? think your heart will be with the baby when you go for the holiday cos your hb will be on bizness trip and you will be alone in that country alone too...

clarissemummy, could it be you have low blood?

i am seeing my gynae on monday. hope that my baby has turned. last appt, its still in transverse position at 34 week. worried... worried...

sweetie: i was like u.. worried bb dun turn, keke i nag nag nag.. till she turned in 34 weeks.. kekeke.. usually 1st pregnancy, bb dun turn eaerly tts wat a book written.
As for low blood. dun think so.... i eat so much rubbish.. still low blood.. kekekeke...

Adel: surely u wont bear when bb is out.. kekeke

haha.. clariseemummy: eat a lot of rubbish doesn't mean that it will increase ur blood count leh...
as for the trip.. i think i will wait and see how it goes.

Sneaky:
u must be very excited.. hehe..

ClarisseMummy:
think u have to rest more lah.. dun do so much housework.. maybe ur blood pressure low..

morraine :

Thanks for sharing the "tips" with us...

Well, I guess we better believe it, safe better than sorry mah... kekeke.

I got another 2 "tips" to share too.
My aunties told before once bb is back to home from hospital. Dun move your bed anymore (your bed, not baby cot, ok), and dun use hammer to nail anything in your room too.
They said all these "actions" will "harm" the baby.

ling: yah loh...time really flies...

adel: when baby's sleeping, i will have time to go online loh...in fact, i'll just be online all the time...whenever i'm free, i'll just sit in front of the pc and chat all i want...

fiona: he used his ultra-sound scan machine to view the level of water...he says it's getting lesser already....furthermore, baby is very deeply engaged in my pelvis liao...he can see from his screen...be patient...maybe your gynae dun wanna commit leh...

kuririn: yes, quite excited yet am getting a little cold feet...scared of the pain pain ...

Ice,
congrats! you sound so blessed!

ClarisseMummy,
I also have a dog at home, some more it's the furry furry one...So my hubby is going to buy this round cordless machine which will auto go round the room sucking up dust/fur. saw at a fren's house and cost about $200+. but suspect the machine and my dog will end up chasing after each other!

some update. Just got back from gynae's visit. my girl is now 3.3 to 3.4kg at close to 38th week. Gynae said she has "dua tao, dua ka". She put on a lot the last 1.5 mths tho' i didn't gain weight for the last 2+ months. maybe becos i have been sleeping a lot these days. She seems very happy inside cos water level and placenta still at healthy level. So may need to induce after next weekend's gynae's visit becos i have gestational diabetes. He is still planning for natural delivery unless i have dilation problem or she goes beyond 3.8kg.

sneaky: guess now you must be very very kan cheong... anytime can be it... scary rite?

viola: wow! your baby girl is quite big...

fiona: have you started your dilation already since its fully engaged?

Hi people,

My was a planned C-section as baby angeline had her cord twine around her neck when she was in my womb. Doc said I could try for natural but if the cord proves to be neither long nor short, there will still be a emer C-section. So to avoid any stress for her, i just opt for the planned one.

Got admitted on Monday morning at nine. Operation was at three though. Kept talking to the nurses to keep my mind off the op. Um... my husband was pretty affected so he was rather quiet.

Was a boring wait. didnt even know if i am on epi or GA... blur huh.... finally the anesthetic guy came in. He was a rather fatherly figure so was quite comforted with his presence. The only thing is that he doesnt do Epi.... so i guess my doc put me on GA.

At three, they put me on the bed to wheel me down to the OTT. Waited on the bed by the side for twenty mins as there were lots of op that day.
Finally it was my turn and into the theatre i went.. They put the mask on and i was knocked out within mins. I remember myself tearing badly and hearing the anesthetic doc telling me to breathe hard as everything is over. throat was rather scratchy. gotto cough but the wound was hurting but trust me girls.... its worth it knowing that your baby is waiting for you.

My husband got to see the baby first. He told me that the feelng was amazing although it was not a natural birth. The sight of his daughter was beyond words.

I was sent back to my ward an hour later. During my stay there, the nurses are really nice. Just one phrase... ask for anything that you want to. Dont feel shy to ask for it. advice or things and etc. The nurses are really busy so dont take it the bad way if you find that they are not responding to you.

If you want to TBF... be prepare to be waken up every other three hours. For those who are weaker, you really do need your rest. So ask for the pump and express the BM for the night feeds. Its the same. You wouldnt want to end up not having enough rest and getting all perplexed over BF at night.

fushiastar: wah.. u sound like ya in distress leh.. are u alright? mmm...

morraine: no need ppl to motivate u ... its ur turn soon.. so i'll be waiting for your *advice* too..

wonder whats wrong with me today. apparently.. can't nap.. feel grumpy.. didn't sleep till 4am last night.. and plus woke up..at abt 9 today n went back to sleep till 12.. grgr.. kinda weird for me.. coz usually am very sleepy..

i mean am still sleepy but can't seemed to go n sleep. so grumpy now.. plus feel a bit unwell..

viola: how tall are u may i ask? u mean dr cheng said ur daughter has got dua tou? haha.. tat was what he commented on my son as well.. haha...

Adel.. I'm ok
Just bored.. When I was at my place, just busy preparing baby stuff.. At my parent's place, suddenly have nothing to do.. So it's kinda like just "waiting to deliver"
You're feeling grumpy? How about taking a bath? I always feel better after a bath and it's so so hot today...
At last measurement, my baby's head diameter was 10.5cm..

mmmmmmm... fushiastar: but cervix dilation only 10cm right? mmm.. its like tat when u have got nothing to do lor.. like me now.. not really hot today actually.. i think its going to rain very soon.. hehe... anyway.. i need to bathe soon coz i gotta bring my hb's dog to the vet.. with hb.. sigh.. poor rottie..

fushiastar: tat means u have finished preparing baby stuffs le lo.. also good lah.. when ya pop.. just ask ur hubby to clean up the room a bit.. then spread the sheets to wait for ur darling to be back home with u from the hospital le.. i bet the waiting game is catching up on u ah..

Adel, think most asian women will need episiotomy, if not, vagina opening will tear one, cos too small..
I've finished what's "my job".. there are still a few things that hubby's suppose to do that he hasn't done yet.. Told him must finish by end of next week latest.. Has to fix up mosquito net, install car seat, unwrap pram, fix up sterilizer.. all the heavy stuff.. Must find something to do, or will be so so bored.. Spent the whole day surfing online, watching cable and playing with my dog today

Adel,
hahaha of course bb's head cannot go through our V even when it has dilated to 10cm lah...the gynae will usually do a cut, i.e. episotomy to open up our V to allow more space for the bb to come out...hehe u very cute leh.

fiona: not all gynae will wan episotomy. My gynae strongly discourage. she says she wont want to cut... as for why.. i dunno.. i let her make the decision, as she is still the expert.

ClarisseMummy:
if dun cut let it tear by itself even worse woh.. my colleague experienced lor.. her bb come out too fast gynae not in time to cut.. in the end she need more stitches lor..

i had a 4d ultrasound scan done. haiz, baby seems to look more like my hubby. i always think baby will look like her mummy. my hubby looks manly-big nose, big mouth (can u imagine?). i will only know how accurate the scan is when baby is born!

she's 2.7kg at 37 weeks. gynae said my cervic is open and baby will probably be delivered in 2 weeks or less!

wahahah... mybabydream: u sure sound like.. its not so good for ur baby to look like daddy ah.. but in the first place.. there must be something thats attractive about ur hb... thats why u will want to marry him what...

mmm.. for me.. i really hope that my baby will look more like daddy than myself.. told my hb.. i have horrible features.. if look like me.. sure very ugly one.

fiona: really mus cut ah.. erm.. then stitch up le.. ugly or not huh? mm. maybe u wun know if ya first time mum..

Calling out to second time mums!!~~ 'will there look the same again?' keke.. jus curious..

Adel,
With the expertise and skills of the gynae, I believe the stitches will not be obvious and hence not ugly lah...anywhere, it's down there leh, who will keep looking at the stitches, except your husband? so why bother ugly or not?alamak.

hmm whoever our kids look like, they are still beautiful in our eyes as they are the 'product' of our husband and us...isn't it. We will see no flaw in them. They are our beloved child.

Think most gynaes have a preference for or against episiotomies.. Pros and cons.. Some people believe that if have an episiotomy, the wound, being a clean cut will heal faster and baby can come out more easily.. Others feel that an episiotomy is not necessary and may be made larger than required as well.. So think it's really a matter of opinion..

Mybabydream, sounds like you're gonna deliver soon

hehe... good morning to all.. i just woke up.. mmm.. was knocked out last night.. dunno why was i so tired.. but still.. i only slept at about 2 plus..

fiona/fushiastar: what ya all said is true lah.. sigh.. keke.. wun bother about such a trival matter le.. hehe...

check with u all mummies: where else can i get nice nice pyjamas... besides.. taka's lingerie dept ah? gimme some ideas can? thanks!

adel: if baby looks like me, more girlish look mah, hehe.

congrats to pammi!

haven't seen any mums posted any baby pics leh...

hehe.. ic.. mm.. am thinking of going to woman's secret.. or calvin klein to see wor.. but dunno whether... got my size or nice or not..

i think most of the mummies here are out for the weekend le ba.. better enjoy while u can too ah. mmm.. am going out too le..

Adel.. me happy staying at home, don't feel like going out.. get tired after walking for 20mins.. so can't really go very far anyway.. Now surfing and playing with my dog at my parent's place, waiting for hubby to get off work and come over.. Maybe we'll bring my doggie out for a short walk.. My all time favourute past time now is to soak in a tub with bibble bath!

Very soon will be Sneaky and mydreambaby's turn. Sneaky, remember to SMS me when u are warded ok?

Fushiastar,
me too, easily tired after walking for 20mins, nowadays, prefer to laze and idle at home, rather stay in air-con room, doing mask, and relax with soft music in the background. guess once bb is out, we have no time for all these 'luxuries' alreadi.

fushiastar

Dont forget about Fun. she is the first mummy that delivered

kris

Any feedback on Dr Teo Siak Hong at Baby Bear clinic located at Blk 849 of Woodlands Street 82.

Is it necessary to have the same PD to attend to your newborn (immediately after delivery) and any follow up checkups or visits?

Originally thinking of asking Dr Ong Eng Keow to be the PD when my boy is delivered next week. Then my gynae ask where I'm staying and recommended Dr Teo from Baby Bear Clinic (which the clinic happens to be just 2 blocks away from my house and we do have the intention to go there should there be a need in future)

So now, gathering information which one to choose. Will the PD who seen your baby when he is being delivered keep the health records of him? or it's just a procedure that newborns have to be seen by PD? If it doesnt matter, most likely we stick to Dr Ong but if there is a need to see PD in future, will go to Baby Bear.

Need your urgent advise on this cos its confirmed that I will be going for my c section next thurs

Hi mummies... today went for my 36 weeks check up, and my noti girl falls back into underweight cat.
next week, gynae will determine if she is still underweight, gynae would induce me at 38week. keeping fingers cross.. haiz....

Hi fushiastar, where you find the pyjamas at Toa payoh ah? i search thr the whole Toa Payoh but couldnt find the button pyjamas dress, haha.

hi mummies.. am back from my shopping day.. figured it will be nice to stay at home to rest.. but again.. was tempted to go out too. haha.. figured when baby comes out.. will be stucked at home for one month at least..

but i realised.. once am out right? i started walking.. for about 15 mins.. i felt like going home straight away.. i seemed to feel very very tired.. but scared hb laugh at me for being so useless.. i persisted! ended up.. walking for abt 2 hours straight.. am sitting comfortably in front of the pc.. nothing's gonna make me move from here besides my bed.. le.. am totally shag out!!

ssl: u confirmed going for c-section ah? mmm..i think maybe baby dun wanna turn.. but anyway.. i'll be waiting for ur good news!!! good luck and get more rest while u can before baby's out!!!

went to shop in town for pyjamas... couldn't find anything..