(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

shirley

thanks for your advice. what sort of baby bag kit are u referring to? where did u get it?

breakbeats

Its so nice to see your BB in 3D scan pix hor. but also depends if your baby cooperate with u during the scan.

For mine, even the normal scan also cant really see his entire face cos he is in breech position and always hide his face behind his hands (shy shy). But lately he didnt but cos he is breech, so gynae difficult to take full face pix

ClarisseMummy

I saw two diapers bags i like from the first few years site

But hor, one is sling bag and the other is haversack but no stock

Maybe go to their shop to see?

thanks for the great site

<font color="0000ff">Mayday:</font>

My gynae is Dr Chan Kong Hon. My package not inclusive of detailed scanning and I also neber opt for that. Me taking 2-bedded ward too!

<font color="ff0000">Garfield:</font>

My package oredi inclusive of all scans,so no need to pay extra. With the 3d scan, after every gynae visit me &amp; hubby always 'argue' over bb look like who more...Kekeke..

<font color="119911">Morraine:</font>

Agree with Fiona, be patient, we will all see our bb pretty soon...!

<font color="aa00aa">SSL:</font>

Yep, ur rite! Not always can see bb's face coz sometimes position not right or blocked by hands/ umbilical cord. I was hoping to see my bb open his eyes but no luck so far.. he's always sleeping when scanning. Even tho my gynae tried to disturb him by tapping and shaking my tummy lightly..he still sleeps

Good morning all mummies!

Does anyone feel jabbing pain when ur bb kicks u?

Beginning from 2 weeks ago, my bb's movements are very 'violent' and I feel the pain when he kicks me or roll around. Sometimes the pain can be so overwhelming and people who happened to be around me when I gasped in pain suddenly tot that I'm nuts.

Dunno whether u all feel the same?

<font color="aa00aa">Fushiastar:</font>

Thank u thank u !!

Good morning ladies...

Talking about diaper bags.. my best friend and my sister each bought a big bag (sling on side type) from bangkok to use at diaper bags.. hehe.. can save money to buy..

hi mtbs,

i am down with flu and cough... feeling terrible...thanks to eating mooncakes...

try to drink lots of water if you take baked mooncakes, they are very heaty...

All: Robinsons doesn't have the Avent bm bags anymore. I went yesterday and eventually was forced to buy the disposable cups. But I did a little calculations on my own. It's still cheaper to use the Avent cups than to use milkbags from other brands like Medela or Gerber.

Hv u bought yr nursing bra? Me wanted to buy MIM nursing bra .. do u noe where can I get it instead of ordering online?

Or any other recommendation of nursing bra? Juz those basic type will do. Thanks.

i haven buy leh.. coz i dunno read from ware before saying coz our breast hor wil kip growing??

den the best time to get bras for more accurate sizes are like dunno how many weeks before delivery wor..

breakbeats: not only u.. at times my girl oso kicks me at the rib cage, making looks like a mad woman saying ouch in public..

mummies, i have problem getting into sleep at nite. dunno wats wrong. i keep tossing n turning.
gng crazy cant get into sleep. and morning time i sleep better... :S

Mayday:

I got my nursing bra just last week from Tom &amp; Stephanie, only costs $12.90, very basic &amp; comfy and cups are stretchable.

Oh, just to note about nursing bras, I tried the one from ero and found that the opening of the bra flap is too high for me, so do remember to flap the bra open to try

Fushiastar: ok will take note. Tks

breakbeats: The nursing bra from Tom &amp; Step sounds reasonable to me. Will go West Mall and see this wkend.

morraine: think can buy ard wk38 leh ... if not ltr u pop liao cannot buy ... hee hee

hi all.. good morning.. to u all. mmm.. am so sleepy too.. can't seemed to be able to sleep well at night. only able to sleep well in the morning. wah.. am so scared that this is the schedule that my son wants me to stick to when he is out. if so.. then me really going to have a hard time.

mayday: does tom and step has branches? mmm.. me also feel like buying nursing bras.. bur.. west mall seemed to be too far le.

Hi all: I remember some time ago someone sent us all some links to special full month gifts for frens and relatives. Can post again?

Mayday ~ orh
Hmmm.. next weekend i can take out the cot bumpers n mattress n lay them liaoz.. hee

im getting sweet surprise for my colls n frens

breakbeats

I also got violent kicks from my son lately. i guess not much space for him to move liao so the kicks seems to hit ribcage everytime he makes his moves

ClarisseMummy &amp; Adel

Same here. Cant sleep, especially last night. morning then sleep better. duno y.

Adel, Tom &amp; Stefanie also got branches at Woodlands Civic Centre and Tiong Bahru Plaza.

Mayday

I bought 2pcs at JL expo sale the other time. Very comfy and its only $8. cant remember the brand liaoz, think is eternity or impressive. maybe u can check out at JL. My friend also gave me hers (new pc) which she bought at JL 2years ago, also quite soft.

kris

Me going to wash baby's bottles and items. Do I need to use the bottle cleanser or just rinse it under normal tap water and let it dry?

Btw, issit necessary to bring breast pump to hospital when we pop?

fiona: keke.. i am keeping a list of these sites in my favourites.. but guess wont have chance to use them, as we are planning for a FUll mth celebration party for our relatives and friends.
giving cakes seems common, but if u give choco to older folks, sure kena say... maybe have to strike a balance.

ClarisseMummy: Thanks so much! You are amazing!
I'm actually looking for a shop in which I can just order the personalised chocolates from.
Hee.. I used Choz for my #1.

Fiona ~ ya ya.. its very nice

my coll's niece got it for her son's full mth den my coll brought the box to show me.. its nice!

ClarisseMummy ~ ya ya.. i agree with u.. hence mine hor.. my colls n frens have the sweet surprise ones.. den my relatives will be having the more traditional types.. hee hee.. coz old folks sure wun noe how to appreciate all those nice nice packaging one lor.. hee

ya true, Clarissemummy, some old folks dun really welcome trendy style of cakes or chocolates...old school of thoughts still.

I dunno if I am throwing any full month celebration yet, cos my husband and my relatives stay quite far apart...one in the east one in the west...we stay in town area, so dunno if the old relatives are willing to travel or not..sigh..headache.

clarissemummy: how are u going to hold the party for both relatives n friends?wouldn't it overcrowded? if on seperate days.. wah.. bery ex leh..

SSL: The first time you wash the bottles and teats and stuff use hot water to rinse through them. DUn really need to use any detergent but before you use them for bb MUST sterilise in a steam steriliser or boil first.

ClarisseMummy: I'll still hold a buffet at my house for my bb but the cakes/tarts still must give to relatives one loh.. cos my mom will say me one.. I wish to give my colleagues the chocs ONLY cos I think it's specisl and definitely v affordable.. I've got like maybe at least 30 colleagues and I haven't even counted frens yet.

Adel: You can always tell your frns and colleagues to arrive at a different time as your relatives, then will have more space to accommodate everyone.

we will definitely feel more violent kicks now, cos of the limited space in our womb for the bb to manuvoure. It really hurts especially when the bb kicks at the rib cage...but wat to do, we feel more secured when bb's kicking rite? so gotta endure. hmm this is the only time bb can kick mummy leh.

Anyone here suffering from toothache? any remedy besides seeing dentist?

Me will be having a full month celebration for my boy, and will give the traditional cakes to my inlaw &amp; mum's relatives (depending on how many boxes they want) Friends and relatives and colleagues can also come for the buffet celebration.

kris

Thanks alot
luckily ask u first. heehee

ice,

going for partial or GA? take care and keep us updated about the birth story...

did you choose the date and time?

SSL: No prob! But but but.. remember if you use latex teats dun boil/sterilise them for too long cos they will change shape one!

I so wish bb will come out NOW.. but when I remember all the sleepless nights that I'll have to go thru when bb arrives I dun wan bb to come out.. sigh...

We will be having buffet in the function room of our plc. The timing is surely a killer, as we cant please everyone, so decided it will be from 11 am to 2pm. My PIL and my mum are rather modern and dun demand to have cakes or gifts to the relatives. Maybe having a better spread of food to compensate with the cakes etc.

Neo garden offers 20% disc for New born 1st mth celebration, and so far the comments were good. maybe u all can consider them too.
i will likely order mine from them too.
They are very proactive and even ask u whats the occasion and tell u whether disc is available.

As my hubby is working, we will invited his closer colleagues, so we can minus the cakes n gifts too. We will look for some red eggs and Ang ku kueh during the buffet, for guest who wanna eat.
Nowaday, ppl dun like red eggs are they feel highi in cholestrol.

excited.... no but relieve that i can finally see the baby instead of guessing how she is. Hasnt got a choice cos i didnt want to put her thro any distress. Her umbi cord is around her neck now.....
Been up to too much monkey business in my stomach. kekekeke....

thanks to all. (for the advice.)

sigh.. but i am so scared i will be so tired out from entertaining.. mm.. cannot dun do mah? sometimes.. i feel a bit sianz to organize such a party wor.. not say baby understands it.. sorry for being so grouchy abt the full month celebration.

guess.. i will have to make do with it.. ba. my poor baby sure kena pass from one to the other one.. sigh..

adel: well treat it like.. after one mth of suffering in the house!! finally kena let out lor..
well, the moment u see joy on ur friends face while they carry ur bb, u too will be very happy.