(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

fushia: wat u eat? cant be u dun put on if every 3 hours leh... i put on total of 10kg now.. and she is 2.1kg. u better eat more protein stuff... and milk, when i know she in underweight, i drink 1 litre a day.
:p seems crazy.. kekeke. but at least she ok weight now.

May.. I'm putting on weight - 11kg, but baby's not putting on much - 1.9kg..
What do I eat.. Breakfast is milk and bread with ham/tuna/egg and a serving of fruit.. mid- morning snack of half a serving of cereal.. Lunch is usu fish soup or rice with dishes but I only eat about 1/4 of the rice.. Tea is usu a fruit.. Dinner fish/meat with veg and another serving of fruits.. Then a glass of milk before sleeping..
1 litre of milk.. wow.. I only take 2 glasses of milk a day..

fushia: i practically drown myself with 1 litre of milk. and eating cereals with milk. try to have soyabean, kekke i was like drinking soyabean everyday for 2 weeks.. and beancurd too.
i feel so fat.. kekeke..

viola

i try to avoid cos hubby always say equal not good for preggies.

the only time i eat equal (with hubby's approval) is when my mum cook bird nests for me. only add 3 little pills to it.

so for the mooncake, if i dont go orchard or taka, i should be able to resist the temptation. i prefer snow skin mooncakes

May.. I usu have soyabean for as a drink at lunch

SSl.. Yah, I also heard that Equal/aspartame not very good, but can't remember why.. Even when buying jam, I only buy the St Dalfour one.. the only jam that has no added sugar or artificial sweetener..

hi all, thanks for all the comforting words....well, i guess hb's just as excited but just cannot express using words...he's really a man with few words...

any one knows where to buy those small hangers for baby clothings? i saw two types at kids mall but quite expensive and one type cant twist/turn at the top.

SSL ~ alot of places oso got sell mah.. KP oso sells.. or even places where they sell adults one oso sometimes they sell oso..

i just bought some at the shop near my house, but they dont have those turnable tops which are small. only got big normal ones.

saw piyo piyo ones, but too expensive. i think $8+ for 6pcs only

orh.. i saw KP have.. for sure..

anyway hor.. ask u hor.. for wat u need the hangers?? most of their clothes oso fold one mah?

Today went for my routine check up. Gynae mentioned tha my baby is in good size and is growing well. She will come out anytime. Hope to see her soon.

Today is my first day of Maternity leave, idling at home and dun feel so comfortable and keep thinking of work. Maybe I am a workaholic. But ironically, when I am at work, I kept thinking of taking ML...

Hi Morraine,

Just want to check with you, that your Sis in law went for c section at the same time remove her fibroid?

I thought of going c-section if I can remove my fabroid at the same time. Let the pain be one time then two time...Hee Hee...

Morning ladies ~

SSL ~ oic.. den buy cheap cheap kind can liaoz.. go neighbourhood shops to venture lor

Fiona ~ me oso the same.. when i was at home lazing i feel so sian.. den when i work.. i cant wake to lie on my bed!!!! ha ha..

Nuttnutts ~ yeap! correct ~ gynae say like this can save one op costs den cheaper oso den dun have to cut twice.. hee

fushistar ~ i got tat oso!! useful leh my SIL mentioned..

SSL,
if u r talking about those kind of hangers with small pegs, u can buy them from the neighbourhood shops. Get those rectangular ones, biggers and more pegs, can hang more, somemore it's foldable. It costs abt $10. There's another kind, the round one, not so big so can't really hang much bb's clothes, cost ard $3+ i think.

good morning to all...

mmm.. i also have tat..!! i use it to hang.. socks/briefs/undies .. almost forgot can hang baby's clothes. hehe...

here comes another day.. think am going nuts by staying at home le. sigh...

fushiastar

Yap, i already have those that you mentioned at home
tot to get hangers so that we can hang them more spaced out to air them faster

thanks girls

ClarisseMummy

i prefer coloured ones for diaper bag. rathe than black ones. heehee. thanks for the site, reasonable price too

ClarisseMummy: Thanks for the link! I just placed orders for the bathing products for use during confinement!

Mummies: It's prob a good ides to get diaper bags that are like haversacks cos these are easier to carry around. It frees you of both hands to tend to baby.

kris

but most haversack diaper bags are black in colour hor.

i actually bought one small hand carry one (classic pooh) at baby hyperstore cos its very cute. probably can put water, milk bottles, etc and if hubby carrying haversack then can put the diapers, clothings inside the other bag.

SSL: I think so leh.. most haversacks that are meant as diaper bags are indeed black. The one I have at home is also black. But I really find that it's so much more convenient to carry around.. some more if bb not bfing will have to bring quite a bit of things when going out - milk powder, hot water, cool water, diapers, wet wipes, hankies, extra set of clothes, milk bottle(s), bb's water bottle etc etc.. really need a rather large bag..

ya i know sure gotta bring alot of stuff.

think probably buy a small one to tong first when bb still small. and when BB grows bigger, then buy a bigger haversack to let hubby carry. hahaha

did anyone here do a 3D scan? i'm kinda disappointed. the nurse said that it's kinda late to do the scan now, becos the baby is too big. But i went ahead to make an appt anyway.

Are you opting for 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 jab?
Understand if 1st jab done in hospital then we will have to opt for 5-in-1 jab.
Any difference?

I am from the jul 05 thread. Happened to chance upon this thread. Here's my two cents worth of feedback, from my experience, the type of diaper bag you bring depends a lot on how you intend to "carry" your baby.

Like for instance, if you are going out using a pram, then a haversack will be great. But if you are using a sarong sling, or those sling for babies, a side bag will be good. Coz imagine urself carry baby in front using the sling, & at the back, its a haversack? kekeke.... it will be quite "bulky" to move around (ie, have to make sure no one bangs into baby as well as ur haversack at the back don't bang into others too)

So for myself, i got both types lor.. then i bought this baby bag kit, which can be used to organised baby's stuff & u just put it into any bag u want to use that day.

Hope my experience will help.
hehehe... paisey to intrude into this thread

qiqi: No such thing as too late leh... my last visit to gynae at 35th week I did 3d scan (see below). My gynae had been doing 3D scan for me each visit after the 6th month becoz he has the machine and is included in the antenatal package.

315707.jpg

breakbeats: wow ur bb so cute!!! envy u leh..my gynae doesn't have 3d scan....who is ur gynae??? u paid only $770 and it includes 3d scan ...very worth it wor...i paid $700 and no 3d scans..furthermore, each u/s photo has to pay $10 ...so sian

breakbeats ~ hmm.. dunno my gynae have bo or not leh.. hmmm.. see ur bb i jin tempted to see mine leh.. ha ha.. if not jin ex den i dun mind man.. hiak hiak hiak

Mayday ~ hee hee.. same same hor..

Garfield,
Heard the Avent BM storage bag has discontinued, u can no longer find in the market.

I bot quite a few boxes to keep a few months ago. I saw them in Robinson, John Little. Maybe u can try your luck there these days?

Do you gals have toothache? I have leh, recently, dunno what happened...drank some coconut juice to 'cool' down but the toothache dun seem to go off...irritating though.

Don't u all feel that the last 'few weeks' seems to be such a long wait? Everyday I hope my water bag will burst and I can see my girl soon, but each day always end with a disappointment...do u have the same feelings too?