(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

talking about diaper bags I saw the forum here have the group purchase for this Allerhand bags looked so niceeee! I think I want to get myself one

http://www.allerhand.com/english/shopper.php

whiteflora: you're welcomed...am sure there are somemore designs at KP...go check it out...

i couldn't really sleep last night, as i was quite affected by my hubby's behaviour...we met up with his friends for dinner cum coffee session. when his friend (also has a pregnant wife due in Dec) asked if he's excited about his baby coming in 3 weeks' time, he couldn't reply and asked his friend back. his friend, without hesitation answered "of course" then he replied "yes". i got a bit upset and woke in halfway through sleep to cry...so sad...he saw me crying and asked me why, so i told him how i felt. he explained that it wasn't what i thought it was and pacified me...haiz...

sneaky...maybe your hubby wasn't really into the subject that's why cannot focused...I am sure he is excited about the arrival of your baby.

my hubby keep telling me he still cannot believe he is going to have a baby in 3/4weeks time like in a dream

lol sneaky.. relax lahz.. man and woman always got difference in their answers. so dun be so upset over his comments. Men are creature with few words... just like each time i have to nag at YK to talk to his girl... when i told him he did not, he sure says, we both got telepathic... no need to talk oso she knows.. see lahz. silly excuse or not.. I am very sure he is excited, but maybe too much work at hand and making him lose concentration on thinking abt happy or excited.

Sneaky,
Don't be too upset. Men and women think differently. Every nite when i tell my bb girl to come out earlier, my husband will interrupt and ask her not to come out so soon, as he is not mentally prepared yet. but i noe deep in his heart, he's love this baby girl and is looking forward to her arrival, as he will sing, talk and tell story to my bb girl every nite without fail.

Adel

Isnt white lotus sweet too? Dont think i will go and buy unless i pass by orchard. Issit those brown skin or snow skin ones (bing pi) ?

Sneaky

Dont be upset. Maybe your hubby got a hard day at work so was abit tired at the end of the day. My hubby also like that one so am used to it. But sometimes the little things they do for us or baby are kinda surprising and touching as well. Dont u agree

ssl: its suppose to be sweet but replace the normal sugar with equal.. le. so shouldn't be any problem ba.

sneaky: dun get too upset. like what others say.. diff ppl has got diff opinions.. mm.. like me and my hb.. we both have diff views on the baby. like for example, he is really very excited about the baby.. can't wait to see him in a month's time or so.. but for me.. i ain't really tat excited coz i will be the one taking care of the baby.and am a bit overwhelmed with the fact tat there's a lot of responsibilities.. and changes in my life once he is out from my womb. so if ppl were to ask me if i will be excited or not.. i would sit down and think.. (and reply.. mixed feelings ba)
BUT... TAT does NOT mean that i love my baby lesser than my hb! i hope u get what i mean.. cheer up! man are more logical u see?

I just saw my gynae this morning.. Zoe's only 1.9kg (normal weight for 34 weeks is 2.2kg) at 34 weeks (She was 1.6kg at 32 weeks); I've gained 11kg at 34 weeks. Gynae said she's small..at 10th percentile for weight only.. sigh and anything less than 5th percentile is an indication of intrauterine growth retardation.. Feel so sad.. Asked gynae what I can do and she said can only rest.. cos I 've gained about 1.5-2 kg in 3 weeks, so I am eating enough, but the nutrients are not getting to Zoe. The reason is supposedly cos my umbilical blood flow has high resistance.. So so sad cos there's nothing I can do about it.. I'm eating but Zoe's not getting the nutrients and not growing enough.. Gynae says can only monitor.. A baby that weighs less than 2.5kg at birth is considered to have low birth weight.. Going to see gynae again in a weeks time..

fushiastar

dont be upset. Maybe u can eat more "bu" so that Zoe's weight will gain. My boy usually gained about 300gms every 2 weeks, so i also hoping he will be bigger in size. Dont worry, u still have 6 weeks to let Zoe gain more weight.

Is there any food or supplement that gynae can give u to boost her weight?

SSL.. I asked gynae that too.. she didn't seem to think food is a factor, she kept emphasizing on rest.. Was asking me if I'm still working and when I'm stopping work.. Kept telling me to take it easy at work and rest more.. I just hope Zoe will be normal..

fushiastar: do take good care of urself. are u still working? if not.. why dun u take this time round to rest? if yes. can u ask ur gynae to give ya mc for a week.. and monitor.. how it goes?

fushiastar

Your fifth month detail scan is ok right? Maybe u should consider stopping work and rest more at home as per gynae's advice. At least for this week until you next see your gynae.

If this week's rest works well in increasing Zoe's weight, then you should consider resting at home. Maybe the stress and work tired you out.

take good care ya, and dont be too upset cos it affects your baby as well.

fuschiastr: Ya, SSL is rite. Do rest more. It is important. And I am v sure Zoe will be born completely normal and healthy! But you MUST rest!

fushiatar, now bb zoe is 1.9kg only a difference of 0.3kg right? I am sure bb zoe will be above 2.5kg by week 37 or 38 lah.

you dun worry too much and use this chance to "eat snake" abit lah take a good rest will benefit you and zoe.

Thanks everyone..
I'm actually only working half days now.. just 3.5 hours in the mornings and will stop working completely in about 10 days time.. Trying not to be unhappy cos I Know it affects her.. Can't really take anymore leave or MC, cos don't have.. Will just work very very slowly.. and sleep early..

SSL, yah 5th month detailed scan ok.. actually, gynae has been doing detailed scan the last 2 times, everything's there.. she's just too small..

Celine, yah.. Zoe has 3 weeks to gain another 600grams at 37 weeks to be normal birth weight..

i am going for my check up tomorrow...hopefully bb has gain more weight and has turned down.

My last check up at 32 weeks, bb only 1.3kg...so fushiastar: ur bb is not small as compared to mine...dun worry k?

Fushiastar: Im also a first-time mum going through the same predicament as you. My edd is 13 Oct. I failed my doppler test twice second time was a repeat test and my baby boy at 35 wks weighs 1.9kg. My gynae said my blood flow has high resistance. To make matters worse, I have high blood pressure (suspect pre-eclampsia) and bad water retention. To treat these, my gynae has given me aspirin to thin my blood flow (so blood flows easier to the womb and baby) and other meds for the pressure and water retention.

At the last visit, my gyane also mentioned a possibility of bringing the baby early but she didnt say when. I will be going for a CTG scan to monitor my for my next visit tomorrow. I have been on mc for the past 2 wks and have done nothing except eat and sleep!

A few words of advice: stay positive and try to rest as much as possible! Since my mc, baby has grown more than when I was working. I know its terribly upsetting especially when youve been taking good care of yourself and the baby, thinking youve been doing and eating right. The important thing is to focus on the baby, nothing is more important than a healthy and normal one though he/she maybe small at birth. I have also read that breastfeeding helps after birth, maybe you have already decided on that?

Cheer up! I hope this helps

garfield: good luck! am sure ur baby will turn. if not then u got to go down on all fours.. i have just realise i was always doing that before i know my baby has turned. coz i can't lie down on my sides to watch tv.. then i go on all fours.. to read newspaper and watch tv when i am on the bed. hehe... tats a comfy position leh. but not straight after meal.. if not die.

Hi everyone, I only just stumbled upon this website, a bit late, but I really enjoy reading your exchanges, many of them reflecting my own thots, so just wanna say hello!

Jennifur can you add me to your list?
My EDD is 16 Oct in TMC and am expecting a boy (first baby), that makes me 35 weeks now.

Hi fushiastar

ya, rest more.. do lay on ur left. dat is wat my fren gynae advises her wen she told her her bb is small.

fushiastar ~ dun worry ya... bb zoe maybe wanna be slim slim leh.. hee.. she is healthy can laioz... dun worry so much ya.. she wil be able to make it to the weight expected one lar.. u relax den dun stress urself too much ok?

take good care of urself oso ~

ya ya.. like wat inc mentioned.. sleep on the left..

have to have better blood circulation den oso bb wil grow faster oso

welcome siow yin ~

Garfield.. Thanks
Hope you baby turns!
Virgomum, good that your baby's grown bigger.. Baby's with IUGR very tiny and very poor thing one.. I'm going to do nothing but rest now.. Baby stuff is still not totally prepared, but going to get hubby to do all the rest.. I do intend to breastfeed

fushiastar

U want to consider taking unpaid leave for this week till your next visit to gynae. At least can cut down the half days to 5

Welcome siowyin
its never too late to share the joy

fushiastar, to gain 600grams in 3/4 weeks should be achievable for zoe since bb zoe gain 300grams since week 32 to week 34 right. *patpat*

maybe you try eating durian...heard them said eat durian make bb grow big (thats why mine abit big coz i was eating durian mooncake recently :p)

Morraine.. vain Zoe :p But cannot be too skinny..

SSL, I wish I could but if i take leave, it's not considered unpaid leave, they will just extend my contract.. which means that I owe the government 2.5 days more and have to extend my contract to Oct 3rd and work from Oct1-3 instead.. Would gladly take umpaid leave if I could.. then it's just deducting pay which is ok.. but they will still make me work.. I actually checked with HR before.. even with doctors letter, they will extend my contract/bond but won't deduct my pay..

Celine:Durian? haha.. maybe.. I was eating so many durians in my 2nd trimester but kinda sick of durians now.. maybe force myself to eat a few seeds

fushiastar ~ take hospitalisation leave leh? dun take mc or unpaid leave!!!

ha ha.. bb zoe wanna be mei mei like mummy leh.. hee hee.. she not skinny leh.. she is miao tiao!!

fushiastar

oh.... mmm...... very strict hor. then u see how la. if really tired, then just stay at home. rest and health is more important ok.

Fushiastar,
Your gynae is rite, by eating alot, the weight gain gose to you, not your baby. Your baby will only develop or grow when you REST. by resting, it includes lying on the bed and doing nothing as well, not necessary have to fall asleep. B'cos by resting, your heart will have to pump less oxygen to the other parts of the body and can afford to pump more oxygen to the baby...it works ok...so rest more in order for ur baby to grow grow grow.

Fushiastar,
forget to add this to my previous msg. My niece was 1.2kg at 33rd week, my sister was terribly worried too, so she ate and sleep alot from then, and guess what? My niece weighed 3.5kg at birth (39th week)....see, lotsa resting helps. So dun be discouraged or upset ok?

Hi MTBs,
Just realised some more stretchmarks surface on my calf...sianz...left 3 weeks but still cannot avoid the stretchmarks attacking me.

haha....Fiona,

when i read your posting then i realise why my bb big already coz me and my hubby love to sleep ALOT ALOT in the weekends and sometimes we take 1 or 2 days leave to sleep too.

anybody can recommend post pregnancy massage lady or not huh? I asked this the 2nd time already...

wanted to book one but she said I am too late she is fully booked

yah sleeping is my hobby ok! sometimes during the weekends i sleep till 12noon then wake up super hungry my poor bb must be starved :p

fushiastar,

dun worry too much. baby may be small but if heartbeat is regular, it's fine. like what many said, rest is important for you and Zoe. i had a friend whose baby was estimated only at 1.6kg and when delivered, was actually 2kg. so the machine may not be accurate always.

fushia: i was like u.. my little girl underweight.. now she is ok already.. i eat alot.. every 2 hours eat.. and i drink lots of soya bean milk. have more milk. it helps ..

Morraine.. if only..

Mybabydream.. Rubber ring at guardian pharmacy or polyclinic pharmacy
Also saw at Taka Watsons.. About $30 plus
Viola.. I really hope so..

May.. I also eat every 3 hours! Plus drink milk twice a day..

Celine: try calling Mdm Naini at 94562817. She may be fully booked as well but no harm trying. WOrse comes to worst try to get one from Massage Centres like Rustic Nirvana or call TMC ParentCraft Centre for their services.

all: sorry i just barged into the forum.. i should have said hello instead.. i have been reading your postings since i've been on mc and i really enjoy it

fushiastar: yes, i've seen pics of bb with all the tubes etc. sigh.. i haven't prepared my bb's stuff either. good to get hb to help

celine: thanks
wah.. u really can sleep!! sorry i don't have massage lady to recommend. i haven't booked one for myself..

this naini abit expensive and too popular coz used by zoe tay mah.

virgomum & morraine:

if choose sleeping and shopping me n hubby sure opt for sleeping thats why till now we still quite alot of stuffs have buy for bb coz weekends sleep alot haha...

Adel,

am glad that you are happy w the mooncake. I must admit it's not the most delicious, some more no yoke. but better than dun have lah. My hubby had been tempting me with the mooncakes he bought for himself...so luckily i saw this. otherwise, may end up "stealing" his when home alone. but again, still must control cos too much Equal may not be good for us plus the skin/paste may have calories too.

SSL,

if you can resist temptation, then very good leh!

Celine ~ ha ha ha.. neber mind lar.. think of the other side.. good for bb growth mah.. ha ha.. den u both wun feel so bad lor.. ha ha ha ha..