(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

SSL: mine too... sitting there for the longest time, and even when the showed me a sample of my hosp. bill yesterday, they did an Elective C-section bill to show me.. kekekkee.... the Nurse was even joking, your girl sitting there so long, finally want to turn down. Well, u never know.. kekek 1st bb tends to turn later, which some books actually wrote.. so dun worry, who knows, next check up.. bb already down?

SSL ~ dun worry on the bb turning down issue.. my sis oso managed to get my niece to turn down hrs before labour leh.. amazing rite.. hee..

dun worry so much on tat part first ya

i bo vist Fun but den im smsing her all along lor.. hee.. she mms me her bb pic mah.. hee hee..

she doing great.. stil can joke with me leh.. ha ha

morraine

my gynae already told me if by this sat still hasnt turn, she will want me to go for c section cos she doesnt want to risk me going into labour and then have to go for emergency c section, which may not be safe for me and BB lor. which i fully understand.

good to hear that she's doing fine.

SSL,

think your baby weight is alright, still got 3 more weeks to go...may be a nice weight to go for natural delivery if he cooperates and turns. mine may be too big to go natural if she continues her growth spurt! btw, gave your details to Bernard oledi.

Garfield,

my knee caps also hurt...perhaps because i always have weak knees and may have strained them when i sit/squat and get up. my hubby has been applying oinment for me these few days to soothe the pain.

viola

each time, he will gain about 300gms in 2 weeks, i just hope he will grow heavier so that he can be healthier ma

thanks for passing the information to Bernard. Did he say its ok to accept as referral case? Dont think i will be inform about it though.

Btw, are u seeing Dr Eunice Chua?

Btw, when should we start packing our bag for hospitalisation?
I haven't packed anything yet even now it's my 35th week... :p

hi all!!~~ back from the gynae...!~ hehe.. my baby has finally turned. phew..

ssl: go and walk more or swim. it definitely helps. i did tat after knowing from last visit.. hehe.. n miraculously he has turned. actually before check up i could feel tat he has turn le.. juz dun dare to confirm.. scared tat it could be hands instead. if u feel stretched on ur ribcage area.. (powerful ones) most likely baby turn le. plus small wriggling feel on the sides of lower abdomen.

failed the blood gluccose test.. gynae was very angry from his tone of voice.
was 8.8 after 1 and a half hours. but he was ok after weighing baby's weight.. saying he hasn't grown too big thanks to my sweet tooth.

he weighs abt 1.6kg at week 32.6. am so so.. glad he hasn't grown too big
ssl: check with u ah.. u stay at home right? what do u usually cook for urself ah? i think i better stop eating out coz.. sometimes sweet sauce also must avoid.. a bit difficult.. ah..

i have already packed my bag and i am only in my 34 weeks..hehe..i abit kiasu lah....

now only need to buy pajamas & pack into the bag and i am ready to go..hehe

by the way, u all going on total bf during your hospital stay? i intend to start on total bf during my hopsital stay`

Adel!!! congrts!!! bb turned!!! kekeke...

see SSL.. ur bb might have just turned without u knowing too.. kekekeke..

yup i agree... mmm... and i hope everyone will have a smooth smooth delivery! tats my wish for every mummy to be.

overall.. am juz too happy.. today le.

clarissemummy/ssl: do u all have msn?

Adel,

congrats, your boy co-operated. but sugar really very high leh...if you have a thing for mooncake and cannot abstain from it, Meritus Mandarin has sugarless mooncake, specially for diabetic. gynae was happy when i told him about this.

i bought it at the taka mooncake fair. think can also get it from the hotel itself. but dun indulge too much cos' they use Equal as substitute. i only take at most 1/4 as snack in a day.

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Celine</font>,

I also haven pack yet. Dam stress now loh; dam worried I left out stuffs. Even bedtime also keeping thinking

<font color="0000ff">Adel</font>,

Ur BB not big at all, my Janelle was 2.4kg @ wk 33.6, wonder how heavy is she now... My legs hving problem supporting her liao.</font>

wow all ur bbies quite big compared to mine leh..my bb was only 1.3kg at 32 weeks...i think my bb will be less than 3kg at delivery time....cham....my mum &amp; mil will nag at me....

garfield: why would anyone nag at u when the baby is small? wouldn't it be easier for u to give birth? can i know whats the moral of the story behind big babies? does tat mean that they are bigger in size or superior than the others? we should be really just thankful enough that our baby is normal and healthy!

sorry.. probably sound abit agitated.. coz i have been hearing my hb's granny nagging.. so much abt my baby's size and my stomach till.. i have to go and ask my gynae if there's anything wrong with me. coz my stomach looks like those preggie who is in their 5th month or so.
plus compare my baby with my hb's cousin's daughter.. who weighs a cool 3.4kg at birth. argrgr..

me and my gynae are both hoping that my baby wouldn't go above 3 kg at birth ah.. so that can have smoother delivery. he told me that.. ppl(friends) are never nice ppl.. all they will comment about is the size of ur tummy.. its either wah.. so big ah ur stomach or.. wah.. ur tummy is really small leh.. ur baby sure underweight one. grgr.. or they use the baby's weight to go and buy 4d. maybe 3 is nicer than 2!

jenifur,

same here...when bedtime i keep thinking of what else I haven't done and realized ALOT then I cannot sleep well

garfield,

your gynae will tell you whether your bb is within the normal weight range or not right because at week 30 my gynae did another round of ultrascan for my bb and plot some graph to monitor bb and she said my bb is within the normal range.

dun tell them the truth then they wun nag at you lor..heehee..

celine/jennifur: i think maybe got to do with mummy's size also.. am quite petite in fact. am about 1.55m tall only. can u imagine me giving birth to a close to 4kg baby? hhahahahah.. tat will be an obese baby for me.(tats what my gynae said)hehe

adel,

its truth ppl are never happy with our tummy or bb size...either too small or too big so dun be so agitated ok

i got ppl now comment my tummy "wow so big" i feel like telling them "you got a problem?, even if yes its none of your DAMN business ok"

its their mouth so we can't stop them but we definitely can IGNORE them.

Adel Yee: i understand how u feel when pple kept commenting that ur bb is small...
my mil &amp; my mum feel tat bb is too small and so not good. my mum feels that a small bb is quite difficult to look after while my mil is those conservative type and has old thinkg wan..so she feels that the bigger the bb the better it is.
though my gynae &amp; my hubby prefers my bb to be not more than 3kg, i still got affected by my mil &amp; mum.
*SIGH*
eventually, i just wan my bb to be healthy...
my gynae also said bb less than 3kg easier to give birth...

*sigh* you know i got an acquaintance who is also pregnant due date almost same as mine. But I dun understand she gave birth to 2 children before she got to give some irritating comments...

"wow your tummy so big hor", "how much weight you put on", "give birth to boy will usually be big and ugly"

HELLO, she is petite herself and abit on the plump side I also never comment anything bad about her ok.

celine: i also got colleague said that i put on a lot of weight. they also said that "wow...u rnose v bloated...looked like red nose reindeer!"
they also said "u very swollen...water retention v serious hor."

all these comments r true lah..so i dun really take it to heart....i think they just meant it as a chit chat conversation.....

dun take it to heart...*patpat*

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Garfield</font>,

I envy u leh. Carry big BB no gd leh, my tummy feel so stretched &amp; my leg/back cannot support e additional weight. Will suddenly feel weak when walking halfway; even fell down on last Sat.

Older folks will tend to think bigger baby better. Imagine my MIL still comment tt Janelle is small when I told her she's already overweight. She keep saying last time my BIL weighs 3.6kg during birth, blah blah blah.... Now I jus switch off whenever ppl comment anything bout my BB/tummy size.</font>

jenifur: *patpat* i know the torture....even though my bb is small, i think my legs can't take the weight too, so i suffering from painful knee caps....so i can imagine the torture u suffering. Bear for a few more weeks and we will be free from the burden!! haha..tat is wat i kept telling myself. i tell my bb 'next time when u grow up, u must dote and be fillial to mummy cos mummy now suffering just because of u'

celine: i will always remember what my gynae says.. ppl are never nice ppl. haha..
but ur acquaintance a bit crazy right? juz ignore her lor. i know its hard to do that but.. ya got to lor.. i always feel like asking my hb's granny to shut up whenever she tries to comment about the baby's weight and the size of my stomach. grgrgr...

garfield: dun get too affected. at least u dun have gestational diabetes like me.. got to watch weight gain. believe in what gynae says.. mum and mil always have their kind of old folks theory. haha.. sometimes i feel like telling my hb's granny.. hey look.. i may look small but if i want a big baby i can do it one ok? u want how many kg? is 5 enough? feed me with ice cream and moon cake everyday lah. sure 5 kg by the time i deliver. big enough? grgrr..(feel like biting her)

adel: haha...ur comments v funny!!! dun think i wan to eat ice-cream &amp; mooncakes everyday cos i will be the one fattening up and not bb!!! my gynae said i absorb most of the food that i eat...that is why at 34 weeks, i gain a total of 16 kg liao!!!!! hehe

jenifur: *pat pat* are u alright? be careful ok? ur baby is not overweight lah... dun worry..
am sure u are taller.. than me. hehe..
i think so long baby grows in proportion with our weight and height.. everything should be fine le.

anyway, EVERY BABY will be healthy ok? juz remember to eat right for the baby.

haha...jenifur,

I feel the same as you. My tummy feel really stretched, the small feets feel so strained becoz of the additional weight, and my poor back really painful sometimes till cannot sleep well.

garfield,

i am just irritated at that lady coz she is in the same state (or worst ok just that i dun bother telling her :p) yet still dare to comment about ppl. Pot calling kettle black rite...

small bb good leh easier to come out thru vaginal delivery rite...

my gynae said if my bb above 3kg by week 37 she want to induce me liao. big bb got own sets of problem ok.

Yeah...last day at work today....hopefully from tonite onwards, I will have a good sleep every nite...haven't been sleeping well since my 8th mth.

I guess we don't be too bothered by what others say about our tummy or baby's weight. Like me, I encountered the same problem, but each time I just smile back, nod my head and leave quietly.

My right foot is so swollen...it's like an elephant's foot now...no matter how high I alleviate my foot at nite, it's useless..think it's beyong savage now...alamak..anyone face the same problem?

Hi SSL

read somewhre last resort to help bb turn, try to go on your fours for 20min everyday, can do it while reading papers or watching tv.

When on your fours, do the angry cat pose where u arch you back up head down imangine lifting the bb up with body, followed by arching back down head up. Then sway your hips to the left and turn your head left to look at your bum and then followed by right. Repeat for a couple of times, done on all fours.

Hope your bb turns by Sat.

Sneaky
thanks. have checked out JL, they sell in sets with pillow and bolster case mostly. Only 1 design for cot sheet alone. Will check out taka and Kiddy Palace.

packed my hospital bag, looks kind of big leh, seems like going for tour like that :p

my legs also started to feel the strain from the weight, getting very tired easily. Stopped my walks already when we should walk more now right?

Viola

thanks again

U know what? You mentioned about the diabetic mooncake. It raised my eyebrow and made my mouth open big big. :D cos really happy. I was at taka this afternoon actually but avoided Basement 1 (cos of the mooncake fair) too bad, i read your email too late. otherwise i can go buy and share with my inlaw and dad who are also diabetic patients as well. heehee.

Puea

Dont worry, i also havent pack. Intend to do so this week cos just finish buying the necessary stuff. so just need to put them in the bag.

Adel

Congrats
your baby has turned.

I dont know how to swim. Already tried walking when gynae told me baby hasnt turn weeks ago. Doubt got any help since my visit will be this sat. But will still try to walk more this week.

I've got ribcage pain but before last visit but gynae say baby hasnt turn during last visit. Nowadays, I feel very tight up at the ribcage area, just beneath the chest area. But dunno la. Better dont get high hopes. I always feel wriggling at the lower abdomen leh.

Orh... naughty girl. didnt control your diet siah. heehee. actually just one time is ok la. my readings to gynae sometimes got once or twice abit high she didnt scold me. :p

She just wants to make sure i'm controlling my diet and that most of the readings are within the limits.

Yap, i got MSN. just seldome logon. U home too right. Ok la, will logon once i on my PC
mine is [email protected]

Usually i cook lunch only. will usually mix and match the following:-

- pork ribs porridge (very little white rice mixed with more brown rice, more pork ribs)
- broccoli + carrots + ikan bilis + boneless chicken thigh soup (usually eat without rice)
- plain porridge (little white rice with more brown rice) + fish cake + egg + minced pork
- beehoon soup + yong tau foo ingredients + veggies

i will also cook veggies as and when i like. If i eat too little, i will eat more fruits, like apple, pear (not so sweet one), papaya (not so sweet one), banana (half), guava (half). usually will eat them 1hr after my lunch.

And i usually dont add any seasoning to my cooking. Except some salt when i simmered my pork ribs. So my dishes are without much taste, except from the ingredients themselves. Find that its better this way.

I find that even if we eat outside at those economical rice store, sometimes, their food are sweet. But when i eat outside, i will eat little rice and more meat/chicken/fish/veggies.

garfield

haha, same here. my mum just commented that my boy's weight is abit small. Cos every time i will show her my boy's scan pix after every gynae visit, and tell her what is his weight.

I guess she feels that baby boy should be heavier lor. But she's not pressurizing or nagging at me. she just pity me cos i cant eat alot of things becos of my GD, thats why resulting in my boy's lower weight.

whitefloral

I did that exercise when i was told weeks ago that my boy hasnt turn. but i guess it didnt work. But i will try to do it during this week.

Wa, your hospital bag like tour bag ah..heehee. i only borrowed my hubby's "small garang guni" bag, hopefully can squeeze in.

Mayday,

u can try Metro for Karmy brand. Causeway Point outlet has more selection. Its near the lingerie and swim wear section.

Nowadays, very difficult to sleep. Sides and ribcage will feel "squashed" after sometime and turning to lie flat on the back (before turning to lie on the other side) will hurt at times. Cant really sleep.

Btw, did u all get any diaper bag har? those i saw at kiddy palace or kids mall about the same. Metro or isetan ones are abit kiddy looking. Wonder where else can i find other designs. Any lobangs??

For those who applied for First Born Incentive card with TMC, you get 15% discount at Kids Mall.

ssl: whats a diaper bag for? how come everyone needs a diaper bag?wah sehz..the list for the baby seemed to be endless one.. sigh.. am going broke..
i am LUCKIER than u!!! i saw the post on the sugar free mooncakes.. hehe.. went to buy and ate it le.. am.. so.. so.. happy.. but its sugar free white lotus only hor.. no with yolk one.. cost 36 bucks for 4.
kinda expensive.. but no choice lor.. i think i will treat it as a snack only lor.. bought one box for my parents as well.. coz they are diabetic.

pyjamas: taka lingerie section is on the third floor.. near to baby's section there have.. and the price is quite reasonable.. can go and try. me went to buy one set of blue pyjamas. hehe..
oh yea.. i went to see see look look at Brent's full month celebration clothes.. saw the burberrys' baby kit. real nice but real ex.. 200 plus.. in the end decided against it. bought two polo ralph rompers.. instead and it cost me only 58 bucks.. compared to the burberrys' price.. i think the earlier's better lah hor? not worth it right?

sleeping: wah. sleeping is becoming increasingly difficult.. for me. coz of the no. of toilet visits etc.. sigh.. overall.. i think it getting worse as my stomach's getting bigger.

and not forgetting my dearest viola on the sugar free mooncake's info. wahahaha.... me and ssl like bery cham like that.this cannot eat that cannot eat! i thought pregnancy is about eating as much as we want? hehe.

Hi Fiona

Dun worry, me 2, hv swollen leg.. i feel better after lifting it up. Dr lim says it is normal.
normally comes during evening time and goes away in the night or morning. sometimes i feel a little tightness with the swell wen walkin but kind of get used to it. dun look at the legs lor.
Dr lim says it is common to get swollen or numb fingers in the morning too.

Adel: Bigger bbs are generally hardier and easier to take care of. I think that's why many of the older generation ppl like big bbs. BUt that said, too big is also a problem cos some bbs are so big they can't lift their own heads until past the usual age. A weight of 2.9 or so is a good weight for delivery.

Garfield: I'm so happy that you intend to start TBF in the hospital, but hor, I must warn you that if bb has serious jaundice and/or our milk doesn't come in early enuf you may still wanna consider starting off on partial bf then after you're discharged slowly go on to TBF.
(bbs with serious jaundice need more liquid and nourishment in their bodies to help them flush out the toxins,so our initial milk may not be sufficient for these little ones)

Garfield,
I agreed with Kris, it's better to start partial bf in the hospital. By Tbf, it means that the nurse will push ur bb to u whenever he cries, even at nite. Can u imagine how tough it can be when ur milk supply has not come in yet? Dun push urself too much, let ur body rest after the delivery. Opt for partial breast feed, the nurse will either feed ur crying baby with glucose water or formula milk with spoon, syringe or nipple teat bottles, just let them know ur choice or preference.

Adel: a diaper bag is a bag with all the filled things for the bb. Well, u can use a normal bigger bag to house those bb stuff, and no need to spend money to buy another one.
some hosp. will provide a bag for the bb too.