(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

fun: congrats! wow... so fast.. pop le!i hope mine wun want to pop out too fast ah..

liver: not a bery good idea to eat liver though its nutritious.. can get dunno what vit a poisoning? mm.. basically will cause birth defects..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Morraine</font>,

Oh I see. I tot her EDD was 1/10... Send her our regards since u will be contacting her

adel,

thanks for the info on liver... my mum says she wants to cook liver for me when near to delivery... wonder if its safe...

inc: mine will be c-sect via GA coz can't take epi. U can buy the girdle fr the hospital after the op think is better.

Wow so fast, one mummy fr our thread hv pop. Congrats Fun and have fun wiz yr bb boy.

finally the 1st mtb has popped in this thread! this is getting more exciting. we're be hearing more birth stories! Congrats fun!

jennifur: i hv also rec my form 3 weeks back. will be collecting the blue form tonite from my gynae. u sure hv a no of cute pic to share here.

regarding the seperation of bills of mother bills and baby bills, juz wondering whether for the medisave, will u be claiming your own bills under your own medisave or under your hubby's medisave, vice versa for baby bills? is there a difference which bills we claim under which person?

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Mybabydream</font>,

Ur gynae also Dr Ang rite? Duno how come I still haven rec'd my form? Mayb Mdm Chan had forgotten to make reservation for me. Anyway I've called TMC &amp; they will be sending e form to me soon.

Re e cute picture - I did some search on e net when I started doing e EDD list. Tis is a way to cheer myself up on Mon morning mah</font>

hi jenifur and mybabydream,

i am seeing dr ang tonight. so excited.
has he mentioned anything about epidural yet? i am thinking of letting him know tonight that i hope to have it standby.

congrats Fun! do share your birth story with us. wow, so fast we are starting to pop already.

also counting down, went for check up today, bb's 2.8kg at 36 weeks, gynae estimated she will be 3.2kg when due. did the viginal culture test too. Will be weekly visit from now.

busy cleaning up the house and washing lots of stuff to prepare for her arrival

sweetie, can't remember exactly if it's due to high vitamin A but not too gd to eat a lot of liver, guess in moderation is ok as long as it's cooked thoroughly.

anyone knows where to get cot sheet only without the pillow/ bolster case?

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Sweetie</font>,

Jus to let u know - Dr Ang is not very keen on e usage of epidural. Think he will sure dissuade u from using but e final decision is urs lah</font>

<center>
314558.jpg
</center>

hi everyone..

it's been so long since I last entered the forum... Just read that Fun has delivered! wow.. I thought I'd be among the first since I'm going C section and have booked my date with gynae today.

Anyway, just to let all of you know, i'm btween 36 - 37Wks (EDD was 8 Oct, not 1 Oct) but I have been having high BP for past couple of weeks and doc says I shld get baby out soon in case I get fits/stroke. Though baby weighs a healthy 3.1Kg now, she's not engaged. Probably my pelvis too small for her. So doc gave me medication to bring my BP down while monitoring me for another 2 weeks.

We've scheduled an EPI C sect on 26 Sep. I'm not sure if there'll be any changes to this and hope in the next 2 weeks I wont have any contractions/labour pains etc.

Lately alot of tummy pains - I can't even tell what they are due to..

So hope all of you keep cool and calm - and dont be like me, work so hard and get worked up easily and may all have a smooth and easy delivery!

God bless

hello everyone! finally finished my work so can come in to chat with you all.

Fun: congrats to your delivery! must come in to share your delivery story hor

All: Me quite worried tat bb will not turn &amp; engaged. my hubby doesn't really like me to have c-section...so hoping bb will cooperate and turn &amp; engage. I will be having my next check up this thurs &amp; hopefully, bb has already turned &amp; engaged.
I have already bought most of the bb stuff but i haven't bought pajamas leh....any1 know where to buy nice pajamas (2 pcs, with buttons in front) in the west area like Boon lay or jurong?

kris

i received a pre-admission form from TMC long time ago which i have completed and sent back. But till now, still hasnt receive anything from gynae or TMC.

Am i supposed to receive something from them? Do advise and maybe i can check with my gynae this weekend when i see her.

SSL: i also received a form from TMC sometime ago. i filled it in &amp; sent it back liao....nothing from TMC side till now..so i think tat shld be the procedure ba?

garfield

i bought mine from Metro, from this brand call Karmy. Also managed to buy one from pasa malam.

....................................... icic.. hehe..(which part of jurong point ah?) interchange?

anywhere near the east?

Mayday arh ~ i saw u asking on the bills incurred in GlenE in the Aug thread.. hee..

my SIL jus delivered in GlenE on the 29 Aug den she is 2 bedded one.. den she got use epi.. den induce den end up last min emergency c sect.. her total bill she paid when she checked out was.. $550+ for herself den for the bb is $135.. den not forgetting the $1.2K as the deposit paid earlier when admitted lor.. hence all in all cash is ard.. 1.8K to 1.9K..

hope to help ~

Fun,
congrats, our 1st Oct thread mummy! Enjoy motherhood! looks like time to pack my admission bag.

Garfield,
Taka also got front button pyjamas...i bought the 1 piece type (cotton) for $9 only. Chinatown got sell the silky type for $5 but not so good quality. dunno can last how many wash.

Congrats Fun. Do remember to update us on your birth story.

Can't wait for Wed to come...the start of my ML..yipee!

Re: Engage
Don't worry about whether ur bb's head has engaged or not. According to my gynae, as long as the bb is not in breech position, or the head is alreadi down, we can deliver anytime. Just like "issit necessary to go thru engagement before marriage?" When my sister and sister in law have contractions, her bb's head hasn't even engaged, but she managed to give birth leh. Some gynaes are able to talk to the baby, touched ur tummy to make the bb change her position for easy delivery, during the labour.

Pammie,

Dun worry about your BP. everything will be alright one... just pray for guidance.

I have gestational diabetes but haven't gained weight over the last 2 months. But during my gynae visit last sat, my baby also 3.1kg (at 36th wk), which he said is quite big (above average) for my size. so also have to observe closely and may not be able to go natural if she grows too big!

Take it easy and baby will be guai guai one.

went for my 34 weeks Checkup today.... Clarisse finally turned down after nagging at her for 2 weeks and i can head for normal birth. And she is now at an acceptable weight of 2.1kg, which means i put on a total of 10kg!!! oh my god.... I am currently having white discharge, and i asked my gynae, and she says tt Clarisse will likely to be due early than expected. well, guess have to start packing!!!

whow Viola

Your baby is bigger than mine. Mine only 2.1kg at 35weeks
but gynae always say ok.

You may want to get those front button PJ for easier breastfeeding in hospital.

ClarisseMummy

Congrats, your girl finally turned. As for me, wont know till this sat.

clarissemummy: congrats!! *envy* mmm.. dunno mine turn already or not.. i do hope so..

but will know by tomorrow. update u all again. hehe..

ssl: dun worry(though am worrying about it too) mm.. there is really nothing much we can do to make baby turn. mm.. as for baby's weight.. think i will know by tomolo.. coz gynae has not been measuring baby's weight for the past 2 visits.. he says its the same generally.. until after week 30 then got diff.. mmm..

i went for my checkup today. baby only put on 0.2 kg in 2 weeks time but i put on 1kg+! alamak, what did i eat huh? baby has not engaged but her legs are up while her head is down. will be doing cervic check on my next visit.

also saw a lady walked out wepting after seeing the gynae. muz be something very upsetting as she needs to go for surgery. somehow, my mood also affected, eyes wet.

sweetie:dr ang said epidural will always on standby on the delivery day one. so did he scare u with the side effects?

ssl: my clinic nurse has already passed me the blue form + blood test result to bring to tmc on delivery day.

has anyone started applying nipple cream? i am using meleda purelan 100, which is sticky. i wonder how safe it is since instruction says baby can be bf without having to remove the "sticky" cream...

SSL: my hubby read some articles... 1st bb will usually turn or engaged later.
dun worry.. keep nagging at bb.. kekek just like me.. whaha nag till she buey tahan i think

adel: tomolo u will know.. kekkee..

mybabydream: well, many things do happen, and seeing sad n teary eyes will affect ur mood n pregnancy. so relax

SSL: Perhaps cos your gynae is expecting you to give birth via a scheduled c-section and so did not give you the admission letter? Otherwise doc should have given you the letter quite long ago liow..

And yup, bb doesn't need to be engaged to be considered 'ready for delivery'. My #1 did not engage at all even when my contractions started.

mybabydream: It's completely safe for bb's consumption so dun worry. My girl ate some during the first month or so when I used it and she's v well.
And if you latch on properly you should not even need to use the cream cos nothing should happen to the nipples.

Fun,
wow congrats! so exciting to hear our first mummy pop in this thread. cant wait to read ur birth story.

Pammie,
26 Sept is D day ya? praying for a smooth and safe C section for u, girl. Everything will be fine, dont worry k?

btw girls, for these 2 wks i am handing over my work duties to my replacement so may not be able to post here as often. but will try to log on to keep up as often as i can. meantime, lets all jia you till the end. we're almost to the end of the race girls!

hi jennifur and mybabydream,

ya, dr ang scare me with the side effects... he asked me to think pain now to be mentally prepared for that day.

got my admission letter too yesterday. baby hasnt turned. will be seeing him in two week's time. hope baby will turn within next two weeks....

my baby now weighs 2.2kg at 34 weeks.

dr ang also doing a survey on the 3d/4d scan machine. he asked if it will be good... i said yes...

Adel ~ coz my sis in law oso removed a fibroid hee.. and it cost her ard 400+ oso.. forgot to say yesterday.. paiseh

anyway ladies.. Fun is well and discharging in noon today.. hee.. her prince jin yan dao arh!!

den lotsa hair den looks like Mr Fun.. hee hee..

she had a natural birth but den used inducing and epi

her bb weighs at 3.06kg!

hello everyone! i am suffering from serious carpel tunnel symptoms wor...and i think my legs can't take the weight of my bb &amp; my fats so now my knee caps hurts!!!
any of u similar to me?

Hi garfield, you take care ok.

For me, my small feets cannot take my upper body weight that's why when I walk too much I feel the strain.

Adel,

Me not worried about going for c section, just worry my boy's weight.

mybabydream

The lactation consultant at TMC advised that we its not necessary to apply the cream, can use lotion or olive oil. and that we can start to massage our breast after 37 weeks.

ClarisseMummy

Me no longer nagging at my boy. He probably doesnt like it so I let him decide. My gynae told me all along my boy's position is sort of the same place, so high chance that he wont turn. Thats why I have decided to stop telling him to turn (after nagging for 1.5mths)

kris

Maybe i will check with nurse again, after we know issit c section or natural delivery by this weekend. thanks

morraine,

u went to visit fun? i sms to congrat her yesterday upon seeing your posting here
Glad she's doing well.

guess we are all anxious to read her birth story lah

garfield

pls take care

maybe try to massage your knee cap, hopefully the muscle will ease and relief your pain.