(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

celine

my mum bought BB towels for me at those neighbourhood shops. she will buy one and test if its water absorbent, if so, then buy more for me.

As for small face towels, I bought some from KP and some from Tom & Stefanie.

As long as the towels doesnt have those embroidery or cartoons sew onto it, they are fine for baby use. Cos we may accidentally scratch BB's delicate skin if the towel has those sewn on cartoons lor.

Mayday

It would be better to go for hospital tour so that you know how the labour ward looks like. I'm glad that i went for mine cos at least i know that its not as scary as i had always imagine. hahaha

Maybe better to ask hubby along so that he wont get lost in labour ward area?
If he is really not free, I think its fine to go alone too.

SSL:
no lah not fierce lah.. not really scold him.. i just told him i very hot dun cover.. then morning wake up he will complain to me say i scold him last nite for covering quilt for me.. hahahaha

celine: i also bought 2 pkts of benben face towels..they are very soft...shd be good during feeding time as well...

ssl: me thinking of buying the tollyjoy as well.. avent's too ex!!

wah.. wonder wats wrong.. with this webby... couldn't log in since yesterday.

Hi Inc,
I didn't monitor bb's movement too. Usually my bb is the most active at nite, at 11 p.m + and 2 a.m +. In the morning and afternoon, the movement is not dat regular one.
I've asked Dr. Lim T B, he said as long as there is 10 fetal movement per day, it's fine.

Mayday,
Personally, I feel that going for hospital tours can be quite beneficial lah. Like wat SSL has mentioned, at least it gets u mentally prepared how the labour room looks like and you won't have a 'shock' on dat day. The nurse there will oso brief you one the use of various equipment (like the happy mask, epidural administer, statelite, etc)in the labour ward, to get u mentally prepared as well.

MTBs,
for face towels and bath towels, i guess we can get from those neighbourhood shops. Not really particular about the brand of the towels as long as it's soft and not harsh on bb's skin.

I just realised that I am now 36 weeks and 3 days pregnant...in other words, I have completed my 36 gestational weeks and now in my 37th week. Wow, our bb is gng to reach full term soon, in a few days' time and they are 'safe' to come out anytime once they hit full term...

tks all

hi fiona, ur gynae is Dr Lim TB .. mine too. he is my family gynae.. delivered all my nieces and nephews...u delivering in Mt E or A?

Inc,
I read from another thread and realised ur gynae is oso TB lim. I will be delivering at Mt. E, nearer to my house. He's good hor?A very experienced man. He delivered my husband's sister in law, and nieces as well.

Hi Fiona ya, he is nice n experienced though initially find him a man of a few words...guess now know him better, he is more jovial
his clinc asst also very nice. hope he dun retire so early :p

I happened to chance upon this site.

www.babytown.com.sg

Actually went down to their shop to take a look. They sell both second hand and new items. From their website, you can see from their ratings of the items, if they are second hand, they will be rated, " Great, Excellent, Good" depending on their previous usage. If the item is new, the rating would be "new"

So you can check it out.

Just happened to see SSL's posting. I'm fr Nov'05 thread. Went babytown just weeks ago. V sad place. Like a salvation army..not worth going. All the things look old. New ones also look old cuz place among the second-hand stuff and the shop is not v big.

Inc,
ya, he may not talk alot sometimes, but whenever I raised up my concern about anything, he will patiently explain everything to me in details. He is a knowledgeable gynae too.

btw, I read from another thread that u r going of an elective C-section as advised by Dr. Lim. How come? dun mind sharing? Cos he is very pro natural birth and not C-section one leh.

ssl:
i have been feeling warm and hot since the 2nd trim. even now the fan is blowing directly at me, i am sweating!

this morning, during my sleep, visited the toilet 4 times! so much water. ha.

hi fiona

u r rite, he is very pro natural but i m short (correlate to the pelvic bone structure) so he tinks my bb is too big for me to go natural.. so i heed his advice.

sigh.. my right groin area is so painful wenever i toss and turn and walk.. etc..

hi hi..

my bb due date on 3 oct!

Anyone heard of this chinese myth - we need to drink coconut water 1 mth before our due date..as its to clear the 'dirty' thing in our body?

Hi Inc,
I am also short (1.55m tall). However, gynae didn't check my pelvic bone structure leh. But he did mentioned that my bb will weigh at most 3kg at birth.

Btw, did he check for dilaton or infection? If he is, at which week will be check? According to my sister in law, she said she don't remember Dr. Lim checking for dilaton and infection...

So have u scheduled the date for your C-section? Don't worry so much, cos i believe Dr. Lim is very skilful.

We can start counting down to the no. of days instead of weeks liao. Time really flies, it seems like we just discovered we r pregnant yesterday and now our babies are popping soon.

Jennifur, I think we can add another column for 'pop up date' in our table alreadi.

Hi Fiona

tink 1.52cm is the guide n also he will check the est weight. he claims my bb should be more than 3kg at birth :p. for my case which is c section, guess he wont do any varginal swab. maybe u like to check wif him during ur next visit. ya, i hv. jus settled wif him over last appt.

Hi inc,

Mine is C-sect too but my gynae still do varginal swap for me as there is still a risk the virus will pass to bb even natural birth or c-sect.
Better double chk wiz yr gynae again.

mmm... mayday/inc/fiona/and everyone..: counting down the days...

are u all excited or happy? can't really describe the feelings in me though. have all sorts of feelings.. mmm.. kinda mixed.

Hi Rachel,

Dunno the myth true anot but some say drink coconut yr bb will hv smooth & fair skin.
Anyway me starting drinking coconut 2-3 times per wk fr last tri onwards.

Hi Adel,

Yes, excited to see my boy and wanted to 'pop' him out faster as the last stage is really tough .. keke

But my fren told me soon I will be missing those kicking and wriggling days of him inside my womb.

So all mummies enjoy the counting down days and soon we will all be graduated.

Hi Adel,
I am excited of course. And like Mayday, I hope my girl will come out earlier so that I don't have to 'suffer' so much at this stage. It's getting tougher indeed....24 more days to go...

i have waited very long for this big day to come and finally its arriving. i'm definitely excited to see my baby girl soon though i know very well it means busy days ahead! but right now, i am enjoying every minute of her moving inside me. yup, will definitely miss her movements inside me.

counting down the days: i think i have abt 36 days to go..

mmm.. actually quite contradicting wor.. now tat we are getting heavier and more clumsy... we tend to be more tired... but again... if baby comes out.. we got to be awake almost round the clock... to change diapers/feeds... wouldn't that be more tiring ma? am excited about the baby's arrival too.. but am scared that i will be overwhelmed with the things i have got to do when he comes out. one step at a time i guess...

(to stay or not to stay in stomach ne? haha...)

Hi mayday

tks for ur advise. i will check wif my gynae again. wat kind of preparation hv u made for the c section. me very nervous though can "skip' the labour pain...

Hi inc: When are you gg for c-sect? on wk38? so when u start yr ML?

I have already pack my hospital bag juz in case my boy wan to 'pop' earlier than my c-sect date (but hope not so coz this will warrant an emergency c-sect).

My gynae juz ask me to monitor my contractions .. if I got experience any contractions at v close interval and suspect I might b in labour, ask me to admit myself to hospital and do not eat or drink anything liao

314393.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 12 Sep 05
MTB <font color="ffffff">............</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> Weeks<font color="ffffff">.</font> Hosp. <font color="ffffff">.</font> Gender/Name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Popped On
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Gracemum ....... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Grace</font> <font color="ffffff"></font>
MC ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
QiQi ........... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">37 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font>
Mdl ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font>
Fiona .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Jenevieve</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
MrsTan ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Samuel</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
whitefloral .... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font>
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font>
Snow ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Mybabydream .... 11-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Janelle</font> <font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Puea ........... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Adel ........... 19-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Brent</font> <font color="ffffff"></font>
Chris .......... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Kris ........... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Ember</font> <font color="ffffff"></font>
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Fushiastar ..... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Zoe</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Clarisse</font> <font color="ffffff"></font>
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Missysunflower . 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">GyAnn</font> <font color="ffffff"></font>
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Sherisse</font> <font color="ffffff"></font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD / Baby's name, please PM me! </font>

314391.gif

Hi Mayday

around mid 38 weeks... reaching 39 weeks. hope to be as close as possible.. will only start 1 or 2 days before the scheduled. tot since it is oredi earlier than EDD and still got things to settle in office.

*touchwood*. once the date is fixed, i keep telling my bb to stick to the plan as mummy has worked out for u liao

hi all,my doc(adrian w fm tmc) says i will be due on end of sept( original due 1 oct 05), he also given me a blue form to pass to nurse when i admit myself to hospital. i will be wisit he weekly starting fm this week.
my baby girl now 2.7kg and i going to 38 week now.
i will be on leave fm 21 to 30 sep 05 and following by MLeave on oct, nov and dec 05 back to work on 2 jan 06.
i'm very suffering @ my "last" month of my pregnancy, can't wait till my "big" day to came.

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Gracemum</font>,

Hv u rec'd e adminssion details from TMC? My gynae told me TMC shld be posting us e adminssion details soon but I've yet to rec leh.</font>

jenifur, yes, i have received and also sign and send it back to them already.

jenifur, want to you think if i change my little girl name to sabrina tong ning en ??? or Grace Tong ning en????

jenifur: A bit late to not have received the letter rite? I received my TMC letter thru mail during my 1st trimester and my doc has given me my admission letter a month ago as well! Better ask your gynae leh!

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Gracemum</font>,

Really huh, then I better call TMC to ask. My HB keep pestering me bout e admission details, getting on my nerve.

Both Sabrina &amp; Grace are Latin name. Not sure what's e meaning for Sabrina but Grace means blessing. I personally prefer Grace though both sounds fine w ur girl's chinese name. Ning En is v nice.</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Kris</font>,

Duno leh, my gynae's assistant jus tell me 2 wks ago tt I shld be receiving e admission details from TMC within soon when she passed me e gynae admission ltr. My HB has been bugging me since then. I will call up TMC to check now.

Oh &amp; tks for e feedback bout e sarong sling. Think will go get 1 &amp; try.</font>

Hi Mayday

heehee.. nothing much except will be buying the girdle. not sure wen to arrange the malay massage.
asking frens/colleagues who hv been through it but guess we never know till we go through it ourselves. hv chosen epi c section. u leh?

hi mummies, i am also very excited abt meeting my boy... he'll be due 1st Oct.. wow the 9mths really flew.
i've been watching my diet cos i don't want to gain anymore weight. But i got this feeling i'm gonna binge during my confinement becos i absolutely love those heaty confinement food haha! like tee kar chor and ginger chicken... can't wait for my mum to cook for me!!
I still got a lot to prepare though. the cot isn't even ready =P

Have fun counting down, ladies!!

hi , gals , may i know how many of your getting confinement lady, and how much ???
for me , my sister will do it for me , i paid her 1.2k is it too little, and my sister will take care my girl after i back to work and i paid her $400 per month. she will be stay in my house for free , i will take care my girl @ night myself.

hi all...good day!

wow...fun has already delivered!!! congrats to her manz....

indeed, time really flies...it's only 24 days till i am due to deliver...i am excited yet beginning to feel afraid of the process...mixed feelings. my MIL will be leaving for Italy tonight. will only be back on 23rd Oct...i just hope and kept telling baby boy not to come out so soon....at least wait for Nai Nai to come back first so that her tour trip is not disturbed...crossing my fingers now...
314482.jpg

wow fun delivered!!

CONGRATULATION FUN!!

Please share with us your birth story when you are feeling more energetic ok.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Fun

Tt's v gd news. Your boy bout 3 wks early leh. Do share with us your birth story when u r well enuf.</font>

314499.gif

no no... her due date was 26 Sep.. hee..

coz all along bb boy was healthy n growing fast hence the due date was pushed earlier n earlier lor.. hee..

once i get more updates i wil let u gers noe ok