(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

ClarisseMummy

My hubby say maybe BB is trying to turn (our babies are still in breech position right ?)

Mine not every day, but so far, on alternate days. Dont know issit becos i eat too much or cos i do too much housework or what??

ssl: mine like never turn leh.. cos the kicks still below, seems like she loves to sit down position then to turn..
mine is now everyday, giving me those twisting n sharp push...
i oso doing housework leh.. tonite gng to iron FAT man shirts..
kekkeke...

Adel:
Thanks for the advise.. ya got relatives commented my tummy looks small at 32wks.. but I dun care lah.. as long as baby healthy and reasonable weight for natural delivery I'm happy liao.. now my hubby paranoid that I may have big baby then cannot go natural delivery..

SSL & ClarisseMummy:
My girl likes to stretch my tummy.. duno why.. duno wat she doing inside.. quite often she will do a constant knocking or wat inside.. was wondering if she was hiccupping or wat.. cos the movement very constant one..

kurrin: ya.. mine sama sama.. scare i dunno she is there like tt..
sometimes her push can be real painful... my stupid hubby says.. how come i dun hear my female colic complaining one.. kaoz... idiot manz

kuririn: dun care about what other ppl says ok? so long ya watch ur diet and sugar intake.. generally, it shouldn't pose too big a problem lor.

fiona: thanks for the contact.

ssl and clarissemummy: i think my baby has changed position le. dunno correct or not.. coz i can feel bery strong stretch or kicks at the middle of my ribcage? or.. rather the gastric area.. (down a bit. ) and small knocks on sides of lower tummy.. the movement can get so big that its painful... think he can be quite naughty.. when he comes out.. but again... they are our darlings.. what can we say? haha.. naughty must beat! mmm..

am having lunch now at home.. sigh.. with my three other dogs.. kinda boring.. and waiting for posts to come in so tat i can read.. a bit waste of time hor?

SSL:
mine also can see the "wave" on my tummy.. but lucky so dun do that all the time.. sometimes can continous do for 15min.. then rest a bit the start again.. heng she dun do when I want to sleep.. if not sure cannot sleep one.. hehe..

Adel:
ya will watch my diet.. thanks

Adel

Me also at home now.
at least u got 3 dogs for company. I'm alone at home. Just finished cooking lunch. Sewing pillowcase for the beansprout pillow I bought for my boy.

I also had the pain at ribcage but baby hasnt turn. I also tot got turn that time but hasnt lor. Now i bo-chap liao. Am mentally prepared for c section.

Kuririn

My boy will do the wave exercise when i'm sitting down. When i'm sleeping, he will move about and do his stretching. Thats why sometimes cant sleep well.

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Adel/SSL</font>,

So envy, u all get to stay @ hm. Every morning I hv to struggle to come to work. Really wish to start my maternity now but hv to "ren" so got more leave to spend w Janelle after she's born.

MTB,

Any idea wat's e diff b/w e newborn diapers &amp; S size diapers huh? Ask stupid hubby go buy e Mame Poko New Born diapers yesterday then he end up buying e S size one. Duno whether to buy another pack of newborn or not?</font>

jenifur: newborn &amp; S-sized Mamypoko diapers are different cos the newborn ones have a cut that avoids the umblical cord while the S-sized ones are up to waist level (front portion). it's ok to buy more than less mah..i think you shd get 1 or more packs of NB diapers...i have gotten 2 packs already...babies use diapers very fast one...i intend to buy drypers when baby gets older...

jenifur

but u got income ma
i dont have. thats alot of difference man!

U can still use the S size one when BB is bigger. I intend to get 1 pkt of MP NB and 1 pkt of PetPet S size first.

If BB ok with the diapers, will buy more..

sneaky: i beg to differ. i think juz buy one pack of diapers for nb will do.. coz if u get discharge from hospital, u will bring the remainings back.. plus the one pack that we bought in hand.. by the time u finish using those, ur baby should grow in size le.. so upgrade to size s.. if not newborn diapers will be too tight le.

clarisse,
nvrmind I just wait till 37 weeks to see what my gynae recommend...now think about it also no use. But I hope my delivery will be "natural" when bb ready to come out then come out dun force him.

my gf bb is estimate 3.4kg when ard 37weeks so gynae told her must induce coz scare her pelvic not big enuf to deliver bb vaginaly. But in the end also not vaginaly must go for emergency c-section.

Adel:
Think me the KS one.. I bought a pack of MamyPoko NewBorn and a pack of Pampers Premium NewBorn.. hehe.. I will be using diapers first maybe for a week b4 switching to nappy.. thats what my colleague advise me lor.. hopefully can finish the NewBorn ones before she outgrow..

girls,
i've been feeling cramps and pain at lower tummy and my tummy is very very tight now. the pain quite bad that when i get up to walk, i cant walk fast or walk upright. its not contractions i hope? scared leh...now only coming 36wks...

Adel: you mean babies grow so fast ah? i think the 2 pkts that i have can only last me a week if i use it only at night. furthermore, i'll be bringing a pkt of diapers to the hospital cos my colleague told me hospital provides only the smallest quantity (only 12 pcs), which cannot even last you throughout 2 days of stay...therefore, he adviced me to bring 1 pkt of my own to avoid being charged by the hospital if you use theirs (quite ex one)...

mrstan: same here.. i oso experience cramps at lower tummy the last 2 days.. thot it was contractions.. but luckily today ok liao.. am in 35th wk now..

adel : where got waste time waiting for post to come in? keke.. me like u .. staying home.. i take naps and do housework too.. later gng to iron shirts

sometimes hor...i wonder if we try to push our POOT POOT out, will baby be pushed out since we're so close to our EDD?

sneaky: i got this info from my cousin who just gave birth.. her baby was 3.14kg i think.. then before she can start on her third pack... its bery tight le.. (tat will cause nappy rash) if u use size s after one week or so.. it will be a bit loose.. but u come to think of it.. its better to be a bit loose than tight.. like u wear.. ur undies(sorry gotta describe this)at least no rash. tats juz my opinion.. dun want u all to spend so much money on diapers.. its so ex! worse if u can't use all of them.

clarissemummy: me too.. doing house work and stuffs.. and tried to nap.. but can't as my house here.. undergoing upgrading.. all the drillings and stuffs are driving me nuts man.. grgrgr..
but at least they do now than later.. hopefully they will complete all drillings by end of this month... if not.. i got to think of a new place for my son to move into when he comes out.

sneaky, hehe... you very funny leh
... if delivery is like pushing POOT POOT hor, then not so cham already... no need epidural, no need screaming during labour...

Sorry... hope I'm not rude. I also hope delivery is like POOT POOT

Hi all MTBs:

Sorry, long time didn't login liao.
Hope everyone is fine!

Celine,
Your gynae wants you to go for C-section just bcos your bb weights 2.1 kgs @ 33wk?
My bb weights 2.4kgs @ 34wk ley. But my gynae said it's ok one... Puzzle me...

piyo2mum, mrstan:
Ya, me too. Got cramps at pelvic area last few days. Tot is contractions?? My colleagues told me we shld have contractions from 7th mths onwards. But I dunno how contractions feels like ley... :p

Puea

Your colleagues are probably referring to Braxton Hicks (which is very similar to contractions)

adel: thanks for the explanation...i didn't expect babies to grow so fast...haha...at least now i know and shd be prepared...fortunately, i've got 3/4 pack of passed down S-sized pampers to standby...will ask hubby to go buy S-sized drypers or petpet when my NB and S-sized diapers run out...

WTP: yah hor...haha...but last few days when i poot poot hor, i feel my vagina heavier after i push leh...is this normal?

Sneaky,
heavier and also like puffy puffy like that rite? me also leh...i told hubby wah lau i preggie put on 11kg then vagina that area also put on weight. hahahahha!

sneaky: its ok.. jus wanna share this coz dun really want mummies to waste money on unused diapers.. when all the other baby things add up to cost us a big big bomb le.

mrs tan/sneaky: wa sehz.. got so kua zhang ma? that area feels heavy? hehe.. mm.. actually till now hor.. i still feel pretty ok.. as in like weight.. juz probably uncomfortable when it comes to sitting down..and getting up.. (vagina heavy.. erm.. maybe not yet for me?)haha

SSL, dunno ley, they said if you got a sudden cramps on the belly, then the cramps quickly gone, then it's contractions lor. I oso dunno ley.

mrstan: yah yah...hahaha...v put on weight???

adel: thanks for the reminder...well, i guess every woman experience pregnancy in a different way...maybe mrstan &amp; me are experiencing quite similar symptoms...

purea,

no lah my gynae said want to INDUCE me by week 37 if my bb is more than 3kg but I very worry the risk of emergency c-section if induce.

celine: dun worry so much ok? mmm.. i would probably end up like u if baby gets too big.. *touch wood* coz got GD mah.. hopefully everyone will deliver smoothly lo.. plus baby healthy healthy...

Spent the whole afternoon washing baby stuff.. Tiring ah.. Realise that Zoe's got lotsa stuff, more than one load in my washing machine!..

Couldn't sleep at all last night.. she just keep moving.. the wave like motions that SSL has describing.. Now I'm super sleepy, grumpy and tired at work..

By the way, there's a Toy sale at the concourse atrium B1 today..

Kris: Must we apply nappy cream for bb even they do not have any nappy rash as a prevention? Or usually wait for nappy rash to appear then apply? Understand that you are using 2 type of nappy cream - one for normal use and one for serious nappy rash ...

Fushistar: yr contract co. not bad leh still give u maternity leave ... then of coz must take. So u planning to be SAHM?

Mayday, my contract is with Ministry of Health..
Actually if you check under the Ministry of I think it's Manpower and under maternity benefits, the company kinda has to give lor.. Me planning to not work til the end of the year, then work half days for 6 months from Jan to June next year and see how from there.. maybe go back to working full days, maybe still half days..

I have decided to bring forward my maternity leave to 14th Sept,i.e. next Wednesday. Initial plan was to take ML from 26th Sept, but judging from my current 'health condition', I doubt I have the energy and strength to tahan until 26th Sept.

ssl, my memory not very good but of cos i remember u... i hv more impression of the older nicks who were quite active in 2000~2003... after that it's a blurr leow... hehe...

mayday: yes, we're supposed to apply the nappy rash cream even if there's no rash as a barrier/protection...hope this helps...

Morning girls..

Now then got time to post.. ok basically the dietician said my diet is ok but have to reduce on the number of fruits I ate during lunch and also have to eat those cream plain crackers for teabreak instead of digestive biscuits.. she said overall my diet looks ok.. have to go back see her again to review my diet 3 weeks later..

As for the sugar testing.. only need to choose 1 day of the week to test.. but for that 1 day have to test 7 times lor.. decided to test today.. but morning the before meal reading already fail.. hahaha.. think cos i tested after i drank milk.. :p

Fiona: No leh.. you can't kow when and how much you've dilated one. Simply no feeling whatsoever.

SSL: I feel nig movements are normal, esp if you've got lots of amniotic fluid in your womb.
My bb's movements are also v big. Some movements can rock my entire body one!

As for post-natal massage for those who went thru c-section, I believe the massage lady will avoid the area and will actually only start here session with you a few weeks after delivery. All of us are different so it's really hard to say whose tummy will go back to shape and whose wouldn't... There are always some overweight mommies with flat tummies and skinny ones with buldging tummies... such is the pain of childbirth..
Still, I do believe we dun nec. have to engage a massage lady. These alternative treatments dun always work with everyone mah.

puea, mrs Tan, SSL: No no no, pls dun think that real contractions are those that come v sharply then go away! The way to know if it's REAL contractions is by TIMING. They should be regular in the sense that they come at every 15min or however many mins interval, and the interval becomes shorter as time passes and the pain itself could also stretch a longer time as contraction progresses. This pain should not go away or lessen in anyway however you may change your position, whether you are walking, standing, sitting or lying down.

Mayday: yup, MUST use nappy cream at EVERY diaper change whether or not bb has nappy rash. Just one dirty nappy without the barrier cream can give bb a nasty rash.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Morning Ladies. So
313629.gif
, morning weather so shiok, wish I can stayed in bed.

My boss's wife jus gave birth to a baby girl via C-Section on Sun. She had bleeding on Sat morning, went to see gynae &amp; was scheduled for C-Section e next morning. Nobody think much of it thinking it was e first Sign &amp; there wasn't any contraction pain. They only realised after e C-Section tt e naughty girl in e womb had damaged e umblical cord while tossing &amp; turning. It wld hv been dangerous if they had delayed any further. Guess we mus really b very careful &amp; not leave out any signs or take anything for granted ya.</font>

<center>
313630.jpg
</center>

good morning everyone.. now then can log in.. was without electricity.. the whole morning.. grgr.. thanks to the upgrading thingy around my estate. sianz.. the never ending dust.. never ending drilling.. never ending works! driving me nuts.

kuririn: hehe.. maybe the dietician i went to.. not so good.. so.. i couldn't be bothered to go back to her. somemore first time.. she was telling me things of which i have already know.. made me waste money. i tend to read up a lot coz.. i need to get myself prepared for the pregnancy plus baby.

Morning, everyone!

kris:
Oh ok... Noted. I got to remember to "check" the interval of the cramps/pain liao.

Hi ladiies,
Anyone know where can I get BP neurogain? Currently my gynae ran out of stock, and I can't find it at Guardian Pharmacy or Watson.

fushiastar:
yup.. thats what she said.. I told her usually I take 3 to 4 pieces of digestive biscuits for afternoon teabreak.. she said too much.. at most 2 pieces.. better if switch to those cream plain crackers lor..

fushiastar

wah, u throw all into washing machine ah.... I hand wash all of them. thats why have to split into different days cos to allow different batches to dry. Washing my 3rd load today

kuririn

Ya, i also tot digestive biscuits are ok. Maybe different types of digestive biscuits got different nutrient value. I only buy those with lowest sugar and carbo content. For biscuits, better to avoid those with cream inbetween two biscuits.

kris

I guess the only reason that i want to engage a massage lady is that i heard their massage helps to contract the uterus, which is good for speedier recovery. But i think i rather save the money if i am going for elective c section (which the cost is higher than normal delivery)

Fiona

U can get them from Unity Pharmacy or hospital pharmacy. I saw it at KKH pharmacy

Adel

Maybe u can confirm the readings u have done with the dietrician? My gynae didnt refer me to any dietrician. She told me to control my own diet. I guess she wants to save money for me and to see if i can manage myself. If really cant, then refer me to one.
so far so good

kuririn

Yap 2pcs only la.

Or u can buy wholemeal biscuits. Quite yummy. The one i bought is in prepacked form - 3pcs in one pack. Think the brand is Hup Seng and the packaging is blue in colour.