(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Fushia: Tom & Step at West Mall oso have cute rompers .... i bought 3 @ 3.90 each.
kekkeke...

hi mummies: the taka baby fair has got nothing to shout about actually.. so drop by only if u are free... coz the place is quite small and the stuffs that they are selling are limited as well.. probably will drop by isetan sale today.. anyone knows which isetan is having sales on baby stuffs?

as for stretchmark.. can still buy if u all want.. to prevent more... but if u are thinking of reducing existing stretchmarks.. i think can forget it le coz i read that they will not go away right? its permanent..

Went for my 35weeks gynae visit today.

Was told that my boy is still in breech position. So if he is still breech by next visit (2 weeks later), I will need to go for elective c-section at 38+ weeks

Gynae said chances of my boy remaining breech is quite high cos throughout my pregnancy, he didnt really change position. haiz..

So now, i have to mentally prepared myself for c-section. Felt sad cos its my first pregnancy and yet I cant go through labour pain and deliver my first child naturally.

Anyone knows the procedure or any special care to note for c section deliveries?

Btw, gynae reduced my needle pricking to once a week. at least thats a good news for me.

SSL: Dun feel sad lah..
cheer up k? going for c-section is not nec a bad thing. It'll definitely be less traumatic for bb.

All: Yup, SM can't be cured one. They will remain there more or less permanently but with time they will fade. Some will even fade till pple can't see. Mine for instance are like that. My Sm for first pregnancy faded till the sonographer commented that my tummy skin looks like a first time mummy's cos she couldn't see the SM. But actually I know they are still there cos when I touch it's a bit bumpy, like there are ridges like that.

kris

i know its less traumatic for baby. thats the console that i'm giving myself now. perhaps he also doesnt want his mummy to go through labour pain.

but as first time mummy, always prefer to go through labour pain to know how it feels like. Moreover, if 1st child c section, high chances are 2nd one will also be c section lor.

Anyway, shouldnt be thinking too much. Not much time left since i will probably be popping earlier than EDD. So have to get ready all the stuff.

Gonna be a laundry woman in the weeks to come cos washing BB clothings and stuff.

SSL,
Don't feel sad about the C-section. It's less tramatising for the bb and you can see your bb in just 15mins' time, and you definitely don't have to go through hours of labour pains. That's the console.

After the C-section, do remember to take really good care of yourself, do not bend down unnecessarily and avoid carrying heavy weights, including your baby. My sister was 'exempted' from all these activities and all she did was bed rest. Her wound actually took only one WEEK to heal, both external and internal wounds...even her gynae was amazed by her speed of recovery.

Wish you have a smooth delivery and do update us on ur birth story.

ssl: cheer up coz i understand how u feel.. mine's the same at the present moment.. and gynae did tell me if he is still in breech position then got to go thru c-section lor. but am still keeping my fingers crossed.. i was told by my friend that by walking a lot.. like shopping or swimming.. helps to make the baby turn.. meanwhile why dun u try to do some extra excercise to make the baby turn? hope that this helps
plus it keeps ur blood gluccose down as well mah.

all: went to the isetan scotts today... think its about the same as taka fair... mmm.. but in fact prefer isetan to taka.. think they are going to hold it at the event hall from 6-14sept. wonder where's that? still within isetan i mean..

hi there? do u all know where can i get cheap cloth diapers ah? those i saw are really ex like the pigeons one? cozst about 25 bucks for 10pcs... too ex!
pls advice.

fushia: on the carts...

SSL: i am having the same worry like u too.. Now i am in 33 weeks, and my next visit will have to see if Clarisse stil in her breech position, if yes, we both gng to land up the same.... talk to bb.. hope he will listen to u...

Fiona

Thanks for the advice and encouragement. I guess I will take sometime to make myself not be so upset (like when I discovered I got gestational diabetes, I also took quite a while to accept it)

Gynae said only 15% of pregnant woman's baby will remain breech throughout, and i so heng am the 15%. And only 3% will have GD and i also so heng, am the 3%. Told hubby, why i didnt win any ToTo.

Will try to rest as much as I can during the first few weeks. I think I should be able to cos my hubby is taking 2 weeks off. I think he may extend if he feels that I need to rest more.

I actually intend to be more hands-on taking care of baby after the 2nd week. To learn from CL before she leaves. I guess that may have to change.

Did your sis buy any binder or girdle to wear so that the wound is not so painful? I read in another thread that some girls do that and it really helps.

Btw, is she breastfeeding? I know that breastfeeding can be challenging for c-section mummies due to the wound. Think cant really use the normal cradle but gotta use football hold. Or if she bottle feeding her baby with breast milk?

Adel & ClarisseMummy

So I'm not the only one. I did walk but usually at home cos me not working.

I've been talking to my boy since 33weeks and i think he probably felt that I'm too lor-soh. Didnt turn. So i decided not to nag so much, but he still didnt turn.

May i know where are u girls delivering? And when's your EDD?

Adel

Think the event hall at isetan scotts is either at level 1 (near Polo Ralph boutique) or level 4 (near the household dept). Thats where they always have special sale

ssl: dun be sad... do u remember that me got gd as well? so we are in the same boat! haha.. ok though its not something exactly good to be happy about.. but i feel that we must be positive for our baby.. whatever it is... we have got bonding with our baby for nine-ten months to be exact right? and frankly speaking.. these few months hasn't been really easy for us.. so be it we want it natural or not.. really really depends on baby le.. stay positive and happy ok?

hello? walking at home is not counted!!!!must go to walk like go to town.. walk from lido to cineleisure then to centrepoint then back to lido that kind then its called walking! or go swimming.. plus pls.. ask ur hubby to go with u.. as it can be quite dangerous for u. if u really want to go natural.. why dun u try my methods? i mean since its harmless.. give it a shot? plus excercising good for us also.

Hi Jennifur,

Sorry for the late reply
I jus came and read the poem you gave me.. Very touched by it.. thanks alot my dear.. I had jus finished my confinement.. feeling better now
My email add is [email protected]

Hi SSL,
Yes, my sis started wearing the girdle to 'protect' the wound on the second day stay in the hospital. It's helps in lessening the pain though. She wears it for one full month. She claims that it can be quite itchy though, but everything is worth it.

My niece is feeding of expressed breast milk (EBM). My sister tried to latch her on after the 2nd week, but my niece will cry and scream like nobody's business. Think u have to let the bb latch on as soon as possible, best is in the hospital, but it's abit difficult for my sister as the wound is there and she was advice not to move about unneccesarily. Until now, my niece who is 2 mths + old, is still feeding on EBM.

SSL: me oso leh.... mixed feelings now..
seems like noti clarisse oso never turn till now.. cos i feel the little tock tock at the same plc leh..

Adel

I stay in woodlands and for me to go orchard is pretty far (got to take bus and change train). Thats why i seldom go town now.

Hubby is working la. cant company me also. Weekends is his "off days" so he has his own things to do. Moreover, he hates driving to orchard cos so crowded with cars.

But now that we are told to prepare ourselves for our boy's possible early arrival, he is spending more time with me to prepare baby stuff.

I cant walk too long also cos will have backache. I got scatia pain so walk too long will be painful. I did walked from sommerset to taka before. and to paragon. heehee

Fiona

If its not too much of a trouble, can u help me check with your sis where she got her girdle? what brand and how much? thanks

ClarisseMummy

So both of us will have to nag at our child then
I probably wont nag at him liaoz. Will let things go by its nature.

Already prepared myself for the c section option. Been reading up on internet about it.

Hi SSL,
The girdle or support belt, u can get any pharmacy in Singapore. I got mine from Mt. E pharmacy. My sis got hers from East Shore Pharmacy. U can go to any pharmacy and ask for the support belt for pregnant women after C-section. it's usually beige in colour and comes in sizes. Whether u r gng for C-section or not, u can use it. Osim has this kinda belt too but is green in colour.

Hi SSL,
The girdle or support belt, u can get any pharmacy in Singapore. I got mine from Mt. E pharmacy. My sis got hers from East Shore Pharmacy. U can go to any pharmacy and ask for the support belt for pregnant women after C-section. it's usually beige in colour and comes in sizes. Whether u r gng for C-section or not, u can use it. Osim has this kinda belt too but is green in colour.
http://www.osim-usa.com/osim/beauty.htm

Hi SSL,

You can get the girdle from Pharmacy or NTUC unity. The brand is FUTURO - is for surgical binder and abdominal support. Think is 50+ if I'm not wrong.

I going to buy one too as I having C-sect.

ssl:
dont broad over it too much coz your mood will affect the baby. who knows, maybe in 2 weeks time, he will turn. at this pt, juz be positive n think of his arrival. my girl has not turned yet. i also want a natural delivery coz i dun want to wait too long to try for a 2nd baby.i have stopped nagging at her already coz i believe she will know what is best for her.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Update from my gynae visit yesterday...

I've gained 5.6kg so far. Janelle has turned but not engaged yet so Dr. Ang said there's still possibilities of her turning back to breech.

But e bad news is Janelle is OVERWEIGHT!! She gained 1kg in 1 mth &amp; is now 2.4kg. If she continue growing in this rate, I'll hv to b either induce or go for C-Section liao. Now I gota cut down carbo in-take; to think I jus bought a bx of Marriot durain snowskin mooncake on Fri.</font>

<center>
312377.jpg
</center>

jenifur: we both can exchange weight of bb manz.. kekeke.. u gng to due soon right? another mth from now.. just eat normally

<font face="Calisto mt"> I only started gaining weight during 2nd trimester cuz 1st trimester MS very bad mah. When MS stopped, appetite also not v gd leh. I really duno how/where Janelle get all her weight from. She was even underweight initally. Think it's really all e durains..

<font color="0000ff">ClarisseMummy</font>,

Ya will be gd if Janelle can give e xtra weight to Clarisse. Then both will be perfect.</font>

wah sehz.. jennifur.. u are scary!!!! u gained only so little.. i wished its juz me.. who gained 5.6kg only.. like that u sure dun have stretch marks one.. mmm.. do take care of urself though.. coz i heard by inducing.. is much more painful than the normaal.... (wait for water bag to burst bla bla bla..)

good that ur baby is gaining weight though.. kinda envious.. for us who has got GD. mum gain/baby gain!! so both gain weight!

Mybabydream, rompers are one piece bodysuits..
May: Thanks

SSL: C section.. So are you gonna choose GA or epi C-section?.. Honestly pros and cons to both.. A planned C-section is better than an emergency C-section..

Jenifur, Wow.. babies can grow that much in a month?!.. Don't eat too much of your Marriot durain snowskin mooncake hor.. ;)

hellooo,
wah so many postings on wkend ah? last fri nite, i went to get the SM oil from Clarins liao. I kinda like the smell cos its like those spa spa kind. but it is rather strong. hope 1 bottle can last long for me, cos i use quite a lot each time.

Jenifur,
u dam gd leh...gain so little yet Janelle is growing so well. it will be easy for u to lose the weight after delivery.

Good morning girls..
Hope everyone have a good weekend.. read from forum that there's nothing much at the taka baby fair so din go last weekend.. dun wan to waste a trip there..

Jenifur:
wow really envy u leh.. gain so little weight and Janelle is growing well.. duno how's my girl doing for her weight.. will know when I do my detail scan next fri.. think I gained too much weight liao.. found that my stretchmarks are getting more and more.. sob sob..

312506.jpg

312514.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 05 Sep 05
MTB <font color="ffffff">............</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> Weeks<font color="ffffff">.</font> Hosp. <font color="ffffff">.</font> Gender/Name
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Gracemum ....... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Grace</font>
MC ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
QiQi ........... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">36 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font>
Mdl ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font>
Fiona .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Jenevieve</font>
MrsTan ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy/Samuel</font>
whitefloral .... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font>
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font>
Snow ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">35 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Mybabydream .... 11-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Janelle</font>
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Puea ........... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">34 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Adel ........... 19-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy/Brent</font>
Chris .......... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Kris ........... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Ember</font>
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Fushiastar ..... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Zoe</font>
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Clarisse</font>
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Missysunflower . 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">33 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/GyAnn</font>
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">32 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Sherisse</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD / Baby's name, please PM me! </font>

312515.gif

Kuirin,
how come u do ur detailed scan in 32nd week? Thot usually we do in our 20th week?

Jennifur,
so envious, you gained so little weight. After we deliver, we usually will shed 6-10kg. imagine throughout the pregnancy u just gain 10kg...then u will left with nothing to shed and can go back to ur pre-pregnancy weight...so good.

My sister has MS throughout the 7-8 mths, she started gaining weight only the last 2 mths, gained 13kg in total. 1.5 mths after she delivered, she lost all the weight gain...so fast. How I wish I am like her.

hi everyone...good morning!

SSL: glad you like the smell of the SM oil from Clarins. i didn't quite like it therefore i had stopped using it after using 1/4. i switched to Avent's Light Moisturing Oil instead. well, for the Clarins oil, you're supposed to apply with a damp abdomen. if not, it's gonna be difficult to apply...did you do that?

Kuririn, both the Taka and Isetan sales are quite small, ok to do last minute baby shopping, but not worth it if you have nothing to buy and are going all the way down..

Fiona, there are 2 detailed scans
one at 22, the other at 32 weeks.. The first is a foetal abnormality scan, the second is a foetal growth scan..

Me still undecided on post natel massage.. Also beginning to wash all baby things
Even gonna go dry clean car seat fabric, hubby thinks I'm too concerned about cleanliness but newborns are so sensitive to everything, better to be safe lah..

<font face="Calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Fiona</font>,

Even though I gained little weight so far but then I was already heavy when I preggie so still e same as all of u. Gota lose all e xtra pound gained during TTC</font>

Fushiastar,
Issit? How come I only had one detailed scan in the 20th week. I did not have any in 32nd week leh. I am now into my 36th week alreadi. From the past 2 visits to my gynae, he merely scan and check the fetus' heartbeat, cos bb has grown bigger than the scan sensor. I will be gng for my routine checkup this wed, will find out from him about the foetal growth scan though.

All mummies to be,
Times really flies, it will be weeks before we deliver. How are you feeling? I am beginning to feel worried and anxious about lotsa things, especially after watching the discovery channel documentary show "In the Womb". Did you gals watch? They showed the labour process, and did u see how tramatising it is for the bb in the womb, during the delivery? So scary.

When are you gals going on Maternity Leave? I will be on leave from 26th sept, just a week before my EDD, dunno if it's too late. Really can't wait to go on leave soon.

Sneaky,
i think ur qn directed to me lah, not SSL. hehe... ya i did wet tummy a bit before i apply it, esp after my shower. its oily oily like that so i feel its very moisturised. hope it works.

Fiona,
we same same edd. i also feeling same as u...worried and unsure abt the impending delivery process, labour etc. but at the same time, i am feeling excited too, to see bb soon and to have my figure back.
wah we same leh, my last day at work is 23 Sept so my ML is officially starting 26 Sept too! i also dunno if its too late, but all arranged liao, my temp person is coming in next Mon. we hang in there ok?

Fiona:
I did a detail scan on 21wk.. going to do another at 33wks.. gynae say to check the growth of the baby lor.. maybe cos ur routine checkup ur gynae got check the growth and weight of your baby.. for mine.. my routine checkup.. she just scan scan see see.. sometimes she dun even scan just listen to baby's heart rate.. only when I request to see the baby then she scan lor.. I did my routine checkup at the hospital not at private clinic lor..

Fiona.. not sure leh,, usually foetal abnormality scan is between 20-24 weeks and foetal growth scan between 30-34 weeks.. My gynae measures quite a few things like head and abdominal circumference then uses femur length to correlate with a chart for baby's weight.. I only have 2 detailed scans in my package.. Then the rest of the scans are extras..

My EDD is Oct 22nd..Me starting maternity leave at 36weeks on Sep 24th, in 3 weeks time..

Fiona &amp; Mayday

thanks for letting me know where to get the girdle/support belt

Fushiastar

Me going for epi c secction. So that i get to see baby together with hubby the moment he is delivered

Was actually terrified by the idea initially. But i got to accept the fact that high chances i will go for c section, and somehow, i dont seem to be so scared anymore.

U are not alone.
Me also started washing my baby's clothings, bedsheets stuff. My hubby even asked me to sun the pillows/bolster and cot bumpers. And i think its very important that baby's stuff are washed and dried probably before letting them use cos of their sensitive skin

Sneaky

me not using the clairns oil yet. probably wont la.

wah.. seemed to me that.. everyone is starting maternity leave soon.. it'll be good if all of us can come online more often and ask each other about the last min stuffs... !

my legs are going weak as am typing this.. dunno whats the labour pain like... argr.g..

counting down the days...

mrstan: oopppsss...pai seh...yah...it's indeed very moisturing but i find the smell too strong...i don't quite like it leh...

SSL: sorry, i got you and MrsTan mixed up...haha...

SSL, yah, just be prepared
Do remember to source for a good anaesthetist who is good in giving epidurals too
Important leh..
Oh, if you intend to breastfeed after C-section, you may want to invest in a breastfeeding pillow? Heard that after C-section, the most comfy way to breastfeed is lying down on the bed with baby next to you.. Or in a football hold.. Or expressing then feed baby from bottle..
I'm also going to sun everything!
And it's been raining so much lately so better start washing soon

Hi fushiastar,
My gynae always measure the various body parts of my bb everytime I go for my routine checkups. He will also advise if the bb is growing well and her weight gain, etc. Maybe dat's why I dun have the 2nd detailed scan.

Inc,
I have already signed up with stemcord. Find that it's benefits not only for the bb but oso the mother, cos the bb's blood banked in, can be used for the mother as well.

ya.. mine too.. no need to go for 2nd detail scan, cos everytime she will check for the skull n limp measurement to make sure bb is growing ...