(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

fushiastar: i would suggest that u go for rebonding and colouring after u have gave birth.. as the foetus is in ur stomach feeding on u directly.. plus share share blood..
actually i would think that when ur little one is out.. you would be so busy till u really wouldn't mind a few hours for urself to relax a bit. jus my opinion.. hehe.

Mrs Tan: dun worry about labour mah.. am actually bery worried too but come to think of it.. labour really varies from one to another.. juz remember to excercise.. a bit more before labour..coz.. it will definitely helps!

fushiastar: I will be cutting my hair shorter (mayb till slighty longer than shoulder length).
As my fren told me we will be dropping alot of hair after birth lei ... dunno how true??

But after my confinement I will definitely go rebonding and color my hair.

Adel and Mayday, true.. then again, I intend to breastfeed.. so baby will be getting nutrients from me too.. So not sure about effects on baby.. maybe don't colour at all? But must trim..
My hair stopped dropping initially when I first got pregnant, it recently started to drop again!.. So for me, don't know if my hair will drop after birth but it's already starting now.. I'll definitely trim it soon.. It's grown to bra strap length now.. Thinking of trimming it to about 2 inches below shoulders.. Can't decide on whether to keep a fringe or to grow it long..

Anyone starting to have stretchmarks...i am so sad. I thot i can escape from them...just got them last week and now its getting more and more! all at the lower tummy area. sigh...

Mrs Tan:
I have.. but mine is not on my tummy.. mine appeared at both the sides of my buttocks.. and also on the thigh area nearer to the tummy.. am very sad too.. din know stretchmarks will appear at other areas too..

mrs tan: at which week did u start to have stretch marks? i still dun have it.but both my sis and my mum got stretch marks.. so i assume that i can't escape from it too as well... juz wondering when will it appear.. how do u know its a stretchmark?

am bery scared of getting stretchmarks.. coz i know its a permanent thing right? mmm.. thats whys now itchy i also dun dare to scratch..

Girls, any idea which car seat is good?? I'm sourcing for one.. hope to get one at the taka baby fair or Isetan baby fair..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">MrsTan</font>,

I dun hv any on my tummy *touchwood* but I've @ e thigh area. Didn't know stretchmarks will appear there too so didn't apply any stretchmarks cream there

I read tt Red Raspberry tea help to make delivery easier &amp; faster cuz it helps our uterus to contract more efficiently. Not sure if it's true or if still in time but I've bought 2 packet to try &amp; will be drinking bout 4 to 5 cups per day now. U might want to consider trying.</font>

<center>
311824.jpg
</center>

jenifur:
me too.. din know it will appear at other places so din apply the stretchmark cream.. had been faithfully applying on my tummy so now tummy still nice nice no stretchmark.. so sad...

kuririn: thanks for the link.

jennifur: everything that we eat must be in moderation.. so ..slow down in ur tea intake.. drinking 4-5 glasses a day.. is too much already.. keep in to juz 1 or max 2 ba. for the health of baby. (juz me being kpo)

<font face="calisto mt"> <font color="0000ff">Kuririn</font>,

Ya lor I also every morning only faithfully apply on tummy only. No wonder my fren was saying how come my stretch mark oil use so slow

<font color="0000ff">Adel</font>,

Not too sure leh but there's e recommended intake I read - to drink 4 to 5 cups per day in e final trimester</font>

jenifur: actually i was advised to avold tea like raspberry tea &amp; peppermint tea. raspberry tea will caused uterus to contract which is not good especially if you are not due yet. Raspberry tea can only be drank if advised by gynae or when u are overdue. So best not to drink wor....

just my opinion.

jenifur:
u using the clarins stretchmark oil?? my bottle still got 2/3 left leh.. hahaha.. cos sometimes I use J&amp;J baby lotion instead..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Garfield</font>,

Really huh.. I only heard cannot drink too much peppermint tea but duno bout Raspberry leh. I read about it from http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/rasptea.html &amp; http://www.babycentre.co.uk/expert/545986.html plus someone from e forum also comment tt her fast delivery was due to drinking of e tea so faster ask HB go buy loh. Prob will check w my gynae tmr. Tks ya

<font color="0000ff">Kuririn</font>,

Ya I using e Clarins Stretchmark Oil. Using my 2nd bottle but still got bout 3/4 left loh. My fren used bout 5 bottles thruout her previous pregnancy so tt's why she said I use so slow</font>

hi all, i've just gone for my check up...i'm at week 35 now and baby is expected to come around 3-4 weeks time...no signs of premature birth...very excited leh...a sample of my vagina discharge is taken for the culture test (quite irritating when that swap is poked into my v). if there're no bacteria that cause Strep B (i think), there's no need for me to take antibiotics till delivery. this bacterial that is present in the birth canal can cause death of baby up to 50% chance leh...but out of 20 deliveries with Strep B, 1 will have problem. therefore, this test is to catch the 1 delivery and prevent it from happening...cross my fingers ah...i have no stretchmarks so far and gynae praised my good skin in front of a trainee doctor attached to him for today. he said that if the 1st pregnancy is like that, subsequent ones will be the same (hope i don't get stretchmarks last minute). i have been diligently applying Avent's Light Moisturizing Oil on my tummy, thighs up to my back areas...my feet were quite swollen last night before i went to bed. applied Avent's Foot &amp; Leg Reviving Gel and it got better (need to buy another tube; no more liao)...however, gynae said i'm doing very well after looking at my feet just now...i'm so happy...

Adel,
my SM appeared just last week which was my 34wks. dam sad rite? i thot so late in the preg sure wont get liao, sigh.. SM looks like reddish lines, like cracked looking.

I have already used up total 3 tubes of SM cream from Palmers Cocoa butter. Just finished so need to buy some more liao. Seems like jenifur &amp; fiona are using the clarins SM oil. is that gd? it costs abt $90 or somethg is it? i think i will change lah, since palmers like dont seem to work.

Sneaky,
the vagina swap test is it like doing papsmear like that? just remove some vaginal discharge only rite? pain or not? I am doing mine next wk. you are really lucky not to get SM. so envious.

Mrs Tan: Haha.. I got my SM from my 1st pregnancy at 38 weeks!!!! Just days before delivery!!! Talk abt LATE!!!

jenifur &amp; Fiona:
u 2 used more than a bottle liao ah.. I'm still in my first bottle.. maybe cos I dun apply everyday.. cos sometimes cannot tahan the smell.. the smell very strong.. so I guess from today onwards I must apply more liao.. I'm only in my 31 wks and I have SM when I was abt 30 wks.. so sad...

kris,
really ah? wah lau...must really bang wall hor? like kena cheated like that. 38 wks is already due date liao.

kurrin: i bought the Chicco car seat for abt 149 from robinson, it can be a rocker cum car seat cum bb chair when required.

Sneaky: I did my varginal swap test last wk at my 34 but my gynae never tell me the results leh ... You able to get instant result?

Mine not pain at all leh ... juz use the cotton swap to collect discharge never even insert it in.
So now you are on weekly visit to yr gynae? I'm still in fortnightly and after my wk 36 which is next wk will be weekly visit b4 I delivery on wk38.

Kuririn, I got the Britax carseat

I've used about 3 bottles of Palmers Cocoa Butter Cream and 2 bottles of Palmers Cocoa Butter Lotion so far.. Stretchmarks, not yet.. but have a vertical brown line down my middle..

Initially I was looking at Chicco Vector car seat but not cheap leh.. but it can be used for children up to 18kg..

fushiastar:
which model did you get?? then how much you pay for it.. the car seat is for up to how many years old??

mrstan: i think i've answered you on MSN...it's a little painful when the swap is inserted...i dunno why...but it's definitely bearable...

mayday: no i can't get instant results...results out in 5-6 days time...better not receive call ah...it means bad news...my check up is still 2 weeks later and then will become 1 week...then OR NGEH come out liaoz..

mrs tan: am using clarins too.. strongly recommended by ppl.. hehe.. am still in my first bottle.. need to buy more le.. ok.. basically..i use it almost every day.. but each time not more than size of 20cents coins.. to be used straight after hot bath.. so that it can absorb better!!use once a day can le.. sometimes.. using excessively.. can have adverse results lo.. like itchy..itchy then scratchy scratchy.. then sm appears! so far so good for me.. but as i have said chances of me getting it bery bery high as my sis and mum all got it!

am in my week 31

kurrin: i bought the car seat for infant above, cos i will be driving and there is no one to carry little clarisse, so a infant will be real handy for me.

SSL,

long time no write. your diabetes still under good control? Thot of sharing with you about outside food. My dietician advised me against drinking outside soup cos' they normally add sugar to make it sweet. so now, i only take home cook soup...sob sob...soup dishes used to be my favourite!

Adel,

I also got gestational diabetes. but at my 33rd week visit, Dr Cheng didn't mention anything about getting induced before EDD. Is yours serious? cos' he said that mine is mild and weight is also under control. now dunno if shd ask him at my next visit...

viola: i have already confirmed with him le.. sigh.. think mine was quite bad.. u go to dr cheng as well eh? so u should know his pattern.. quite relax one lor.. till he knew that i have got gdm.. then he gives tat frown on his face which i have not seen before.. so.. i figured sooner or later sure need to induce one lor.. so i asked n got the confirmation. induced in week 38.
also good in a way ba.. am so tired of being pregnant.. can't wait for him to come out also.

Adel,

yah, go to him. remember we talked about him under the Aug/Sep thread? he also got frown when i 1st tested +ve but he was happier the next visit when i lost some weight after following dietician's plan.

maybe will ask him at my next visit lor.

Adel,
i see..so u also using clarins lah. later i go and see cos going to robinsons. wats it called? Clarins Tonic Oil is it? or stretchmark cream? i dont wanna buy wrong bottle leh

mrs tan; dunno what is it called. anyway the liquid is yellow in colour.. and u tell the counter girl that its for preggies one... for sm.. there is only one type.. so will sure know one.

Hi Mrs Tan,
my sister in law works in the cosmestic line and she strongly encourage Clarins Stretchmark oil which has proved to be effective for her colleagues and herself when they were pregnant.

I started to use this since 3rd month and so far, no SM (touchwood).

I cannot remember how much it cost, think it's $78.

viola

So far, I have tested my glucose level after taking the soup and the reading is ok. But i dont take them often so its ok. Yap, GD under control i supposed cos lost 2kg since i control my diet.

Gynae happy with my progress and said that she wont induce me at 38weeks too.

Fushiastar

Did u go to the Taka Baby Fair? How was it? I didnt go cos it was raining and I wasnt in a good mood. Only went walk walk at causeway point and go tampines to look for hubby.

kris

I checked out the similac excellence infant formula price at the Shop N Save near my house. They are selling $13.15. Even cheaper than NTUC wor....

I also start to have more SM lately. Didnt apply any cream as my mum is against it.

Will it help if we start to apply after delivery har? i know its probably too late.

If so, maybe i buy now and apply later. heehee :p

Hi Mrs Tan and Mayday,
The website supplied by Kuririn is correct. If you go to any Clarins counters, you will see 2 similar 'yellow oil', one is to be applied in the morning, the other one is at nite. The one to be applied in the morning is the correct 'stretchmark oil' we are using. You ask the counter lady to get you the stretchmark oil, she will give u the correct one.

However, to increase the effectiveness, apply after a hot bath NOT before as stated in the bottle. Apply as much as possible.

Kuririn, No problem..

SSL, I didn't go yesterday cos it was pouring.. Ended up going to West Mall which was on the way home and they have a mini baby fair too.. But not very good.. My friend went to the Taka baby fair and said there are 3 for $10 rompers there, she said not bad for last minute baby shopping.. I'm on half days from next Wed onwards so will probably go down either tomorrow or next Wed afternoon.. Still have to pick up mooncakes for in laws so have to go down to Taka soon.. About SM cream/oil, go buy...
Better late than never.. I heard that both the Palmers cocoa butter and the Clarins Tonic oil are good, went to the Clarins counter and tried it but really don't like the smell when I was in my first trimester so ended up using the Palmers cocoa butter one.. I may go try out the Clarins one again, and if I decide to go for post natel massage, then maybe I'll go buy it for that..

Mybabydream, think the convention is reclined 45degrees.. So that the gynae can see better..