(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

do u girls get a heavy feeling down there at times like something's gona drop out? even a bit aching?

i thought these final weeks is just waiting for bb to come but now i have piles. very painful, like an exposed scald but it's back there
Saw gynae and GP, both say it's another kind of varicose vein and will be there till birth due to weight of womb. See if i can tong till birth to see if it heals and if it doesnt get better after birth gota do surgery. Affecting me coz the pain's there 24/7.

whiteflora: i have that feeling...i think it's becos baby is engaged and there's pressure in the pelvis...sometimes i even feel pain pain ah

Thanks Kris.
I have noted your gynae down. I already sign pkg with my current gynae and in my 32wks liao, cant chg gynae. But i definitely wun go back to him next time.

whitefloral

U can buy those inflated rubber ring to sit on so that u wont feel so pain when u sit on chair. Thats what my excolleague did when she also got piles during her last trimester of pregnancy.

kris

are u still working? or already on leave liaoz?

Any idea if NTUC has the cheapest price range for formula?

Good morning girls..

Till now still no news of my GT test.. so I presume I'm ok.. hehe.. but then I got my hubby to call up the nurse to ask about my test result on tues cos he know the nurse.. the nurse told her my 2nd readings a bit high and another nurse will call me to make arrangement with me.. but till now still no one call me.. so I guess I'm ok.. hehe.. but I start to control my diet liao.. just in case..

whitefloral,
poor girl...i know exactly how it feels to have piles. I had a very severe bout of protruding piles (size of ur thumb nail) during my 28wks, due to straining too much. It just hung out and i really couldnt take it so went to have it removed. Its abt 7wks now but then guess wat, sigh...i have a new one again, not as huge or painful but its really annoying. I am on medication to keep my stools and cannot go off it, cos once i do, i find myself straining again. Go to Guardian and get a haemorrhoid cream called Anusol, i am using it now, it reduces swelling.

I'm having difficulty to sleep at night sometimes.

My boy keeps moving especially when i lie on my sides (esp left side). The movements are always near the lower part and quite uncomfortable. Like twisting my uterus (hope i describe the feeling correctly)

Do u girls experience this too?

SSL.. me too! So don't know how to sleep.. lie flat on back's no good cos it puts weight on back and compresses on blood vessal, lie on my side baby keeps moving!.. Maybe have to sleep sitting up?.....

sometimes i have no choice but to lie flat cos really painful to lie on sides after sometime. so me like panfrying myself. Left side, centre, right side. heehee

Last night, the pain went up to ribcage and cant really breathe cos will be painful. aiyor....

Btw, u checking out baby fair tomorrow? me probably going there tomorrow afternoon, lesser crowd compared to going sat.

haha.. I like the way you describe it.. pan-frying..
I do pretty much the same thing, just keep moving around.. maybe try sleeping 45 degrees upright?

Yep, I'm going to check out the baby fair without hubby tomorrow after work.. Think I'll go to both the Isetan and Taka one for a quick look.. Only have less than 6 items less to buy.. So gonna just pick up if they are selling..

Hubby wants to go to the mooncake one so maybe we'll go to Taka again on Sat ..
I still need to get a box for my inlaws.. Hubby's gonna be the mooncake taster.. Me controlling diet, so not eating!
I tell myself I can eat all I want next year, this year, for the sake of a healthy Zoe, cannot..

How's your weight gain.. managed to gain some back?

Is the Taka Baby Fair not at Basement 2?? Or basement 2 is having the mooncake fair?

I'm thinking that its the big one then got alot to see? If its only sale in their shopping centre, then maybe i no need to go tomorrow.

I very tempted to buy mooncake to eat. but hubby wont allow so i must be kuai.. heehee. Dont think will be going for isetan fair.

Me looking at buying diapers and formula if they are cheaper at the fair lor. Then see what else is there that i can buy thats not expensive.

I duno if i gain any weight cos i dont have weighing machine at home. Will only know when i visit my gynae, which is this sat
can see BB again. Hope he has turn.

I think i'm losing weight cos sometimes in the afternoon, i only drink soup and no rice/porridge.

Oh that time my friend took me to subway to eat their sandwich, yummy. heehee. i took the wheat bread. issit the same as wholemeal bread har?

SSL: mine too..
left side esp.. killer at nite.. non stop movement, talk to noti girl, she still moves.. aiyo. i turn to right side, i like sleeping on a hump, at nite totally cant sleep. i am havings stiff neck now..
dunno wat to do.

I just called Taka and was told that the Baby Fair is at Talking Hall-Basement 1 (where the gift items are)

So not at Basement 2, cos they are having the mooncake fair there.

Dont think the space is that big and much to see. So maybe tomorrow wont go. See how.

ClarisseMummy

Ya, same here. talk to boy boy, touch him, he also move. Just hope that he is not uncomfortable. I think i can get better sleep in the morning, when hubby wakes up to work.

Mrs Tan,
size of the thumb nail? that's huge! u must be suffering lots of pain too. gynae prescribed me Proctosedyl, it reduces the pain but still painful. And bleeding non stop. tryin to lie on my side whenever i can when not working.

share with u guys something i came across in bb's positioning: http://www.homebirth.org.uk/ofp.htm

me also panfrying myself to get to sleep, and at times i wake up at 2+ and cant sleep again.

let's all hope the next few weeks gets by quickly and we can all see our bb

SSL..
yah.. mooncake fair at B2, baby fair at B1..

I was KKH yesterday.. Pureen products on sale...

I'm also tempted.. Hubby got a box of the Crown Prince yam ones so I only eat one small bite whenever he eats..

You only drink soup? Baby grows most in 3rd trimester.. We must eat too.. or baby doesn't get enough nutrients to grow and will get it from us.. I don't eat much carbo, about 1/4-1/2 a serving, but make sure that I take lots of protein and veg and fruit..
Don't know if wheat bread is the same as wholemeal.. Wheat bread is only made from wheat but wholemeal may be made from other things too?...

I can't wait to stop working.. Will be on half days for 2.5 weeks from next week onwards and not working from last week of Sep onwards

Have such awful backaches and neckaches plus skin is breaking out!!! Not to mention the awful vertical brown line at my tummy and the ugly skin tags at my neck.. Hair is also starting to drop.. Sigh.. hubby says I'm not eating enough and not getting enough nutrients.. which may be true cos I get full so fast now and all I wanna eat are unhealthy things like ice cream, chocolate, cakes, biscuits.. but cannot eat so don't eat much..

we are like "sunnyside up" eggs.
(cant fry tummy area)

I usually went in around 11+/12, but will stay awake till 2+/3. though sleepy, but cant sleep.

I can't seems to sleep on my right side.. now only turning from left to flat.. feel so uncomfortable when I sleep on my right.. so far my girl has been cooperating with me.. she will wriggle wriggle for abt 5 to 10 mins then she will stop moving liao.. guess she trying to find a good position for her to sleep also.. hehe

whitefloral,
ya..i was in tremendous pain, cant sleep, walk or sit without feeling the soreness at my ass all the time. I was given proctosedyl as well but i find that it doesnt ease the swelling much, only lubricate the area only leh. I used it for abt a month and found it no use. I bought Anusol myself from pharmacy and find that it is more effective. ya its recc to lie on the side as much as possible to avoid pressure on the rectum.

SSL: I'm still working lah. Will work till the very day my labour starts so that I can maximise the 3 months maternity to stay with bb at home.

I think NTUC is the cheapest (and most stable in terms of cheap pricing) where diapers and formula are concerned. For diapers I'm v v sure they are v cheap. But for formula, sometimes Carrefour sells them much cheaper.

I'm down with my 3rd bout of cold/flu in less than 3 months..
My lungs are abt to come out from all the violent coughing.. Sigh.. dunno why this time like so weak like that. Just now went to gynae she also commented I seem v prone to getting flus and colds..

Mrs Tan: I also had piles some months ago. It was the size of my entire thumb! And my gynae said it wasn't considered big woh.. she just pushed it back, no medication, and told me she's seen some that were like cauliflowers like that! I also remember after I delivered my #1 my piles also kena pushed out.. wah.. that one was super HUGE.. definitely much bigger than just a thumb..

kris

u better take care of yourself ah....

Maybe take more Vit C fruits to build immunity. And take lesser cold drink or cooling stuff

ah.. i thought i was the only one.. who can't really sleep on my left side.. baby will wriggle so much till he can wake me up from my sleep.. sigh..

ssl: u stay at home usually is it? no wonder can eat soup.. bla bla bla at home.. for me.. i juz moved into my place.. but kitchen only half done up so i can't really cook.. gotta walk to market to buy.
hate walking downstairs.. when the sun's up..

can i know how does a pile look like? does it grow on backside or? the hole? i dun really understand about this.. so.. pls enlighten me on this part, can? thanks..

ClarisseMummy:
U got try talking to her.. for me I every night talk to her say its bedtime liao.. mummy wants to sleep already.. and its also time for her to sleep.. so far she had been cooperative lor

Kris,
wah lau really ah?? seems pretty severe then. mine already so unbearable, so so so so painful i tell u. cannot be pushed back in some more. so after giving birth to ur No. 1, how did u cope with the piles? it just shrink on its own?

Adel,
a pile doesnt grow on backside lah..will look so funny! haha..it is pushed out from your anus, due to pressure on the rectum, esp with the weight of the bb. u will feel a lump of somethg on ur anus and it will be painful so u will know when u get it.

Kris, I kept falling sick with flu too.. can't really do much.. could be the terrible weather.. Talking about bad weather, it just started pouring at my workplace! alternately hot and cold.. Have to really rest well!

Adel

Ya, usually i stay at home. I always cooked my own lunch. Dinner usually will be eating out with hubby.

If i go outside, i also can drink soup. You know, those herbal soup store with lotus root soup and rice, etc. I like that
cos its simple and not too full.

kurrin: talk till i give up... she kicks i tell her.. kick again i tell her.. until amlost wan to beat her liaoz..

ClarisseMummy:
aiyo.. thats bad.. u got ask ur hubby to try talk to her?? there was once my girl also like tat keep on wriggling non stop for quite sometimes until I buay tahan called my hubby to settle her.. then after my hubby sayang her and talk to her she stop moving.. give up man..

kurrin: lol... whaah how to settle her? she inside leh. whahahahaha.... i like the way u describe.. whahaha...... ask hubby settle her.. mine.. i ask him talk to her .. already almost vomit blood.. least to say settle her..

Mayday: if ya bf.. its ok to do rebonding or colouring lah.. shouldn't be any problems. jus dun do it while u are pregnant.. thats all. hope this helps.

Don't worry if you are not eating alot during the 3rd trimester. Baby will grow the fastest during this stage, indeed. But the rate depends not on what we eat, but on the amount of rest we get. The more rest we have, the faster or better baby will develop. Even if we cannot sleep at nite, try to lie on the bed and not think about anything, and not do anything. Catch some sleep in the afternoon as well. It helps.

I am in my 35th week now, it's even harder for me to sleep at nite. Not to mention tossing or panfrying myself in bed as my groin and virgina feel so sore. Heard it will get worse as we get nearer to the due date. I will try to lie on my side and stick to that side throughout the nite, eventhough bb is kicking, as turning to the other side will cause my virgina and groin to be more sore, and it will take ages to switch position. It's really terrible feeling. BB is safe to come out anytime after 37th week, hopefully, my girl is obedient and filial to mummy, comes out earlier so as to shorten mummy's sufferings. I really cannot imagine 'suffering' till the 40th week.

Mrs Tan: immediately after my delivery my gynae prescribed me some Daflon (piles medication) and that cleared it up. BUt just be prepared that the likelihood of pple like us getting worse piles than we already have is very high after delivery.

fushiastar and SSL: Ya loh.. Gynae plied me with more Vit C this time.

Mayday: I rebonded my hair and dyed it at the end of my confinement with my #1. And I bf her till she was 6 months. No prob at all!

Good morning girls..

ClarisseMummy:
I just said to hubby: "Daddy u settle ur little darling she keep moving I cannot sleep.." hahaha.. then his way of settling her is to talk to her softly and nicely on my tummy.. he is going to be a 24 "xiao" father.. haha.. dun think he will "she de" to beat her.. cos there was once I mentioned when she comes out I'm going to beat her buttocks.. then he say how can u beat her.. hahahaha

kurrin: lol, i oso say, she come out gng to slap her buttock.. for being so noti.

Again whole nite cant get into sleep. she wriggles inside, and now moves even more.
When the morning comes, i think she sensed her daddy is awake, then she faster go to zzz.. and i have a better sleep. the moment he left home, aiyo.... wriggles again.. scare of daddy not me manz...
bully mummy....

hi girls,
just went into Aug/Sept thread and read Angel's birth story. Mother & child are fine but gives me a phobia (again) of the distress of natural delivery.

MrsTan: relax.. if u are worried, dun read ok.
stay calm, each and every delivery is totally different... well, 10 fingers also have long n short, how to compare? who knows, yours into delivery suite, epidural liao, 5 push pop out? u never know..
dun get urself so stress lah... relax...

clarissemummy,
thanks. wah u talk like macham u already give birth liao hor? hahaha. u so positive one...i am like that one lah, always worry too much, esp abt the future and fear of the unknown.

Mrstan: if i am gng to agree with u tt giving birth so cham. i think u will think twice the next round.. kekeke.. well, my gf taught me.... i ask her once abt giving birth she says very easy.. whahaha... but bluff one.. we all worry, but look on the brighter side.
there is surely something which we choose to experience.
since we wan a bb, gng to experience it full set right? we are here to support u.
cheer up ok! u can do it!!!

Good morning!It's Friday!The weekend is here!!

I'm also worried about delivary but just have to be as prepared as I can be.. Worrying really doesn't help.. When I start to worry, I try to think about other things like having Zoe in my arms after she is born.. That immediately makes me smile and the worry dissipates

Mrs Tan: Dun scared dun scared! Angel is v likely going thru some baby blues right now. ALL of us will v likely get it but it'll go away within abt 10 days. The pains of delivery are bearable. And Angel's problem is that her contractions were not regular and the doc was vacuuming the wrong thing. clarissemummy is right, you can't compare deliveries lah. Everyone's experience will be different.

clarissemum, kris,
thanks...ya i know...just praying for a smooth, fast and painless delivery for me and all of us here.

311775.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"> Clarissemum,

Ur Clarisse like my Janelle, super noti, only bulys mummy. Janelle will be super guai when my HB places his arm on my tummy/talk to her. But e moment he not ard only, she start giving me all her karate kicks &amp; Judo Chops.
311776.gif

MrsTan,

Dun worry too much. Watch e Child of our time yesterday, our anxiety &amp; stress will actually infulence e personality development of our BB leh. So try not to think too much &amp; b happy so our BB next time will grow up happy &amp; bold too. Actually hor I also v scared but then like wat Fushiastar said, think of all e wonderful things like holding Janelle in my arm makes me feel much better.</font>
311777.gif

jenifur: whahahahah urs oso like tt? kekek.. when daddy hands on my tummy, she quiet quiet.. kaoz. the moment he lift up! i tell u.. she will wriggles n kick...

Tks Kris &amp; Adel .. then I can fan xin go and do rebonding &amp; coloring after my confinement and become a meimei mummy. hee hee

mrs tan: dun think &amp; worry so much will affect yr bb. Juz relax and wait for the day to come when u can curdle yr bb in yr arms.

I can't decide whether to go colour and cut my hair just before delivary or after? After delivary, will be busy with baby and think I'd want to spend as much time with baby as I can before I have to go back to work.. See how lah..