(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Puea ~ breastmilk hor.. better to place in warm water to re heat leh den the nutrients dun get lost.. as in microwave oso can but den preferred not to as in coz the milk mite not be heated well properly oso lor..

i read this from the pregnancy book

Dear Oct Mums ...
Seeking your advice on this ... Do you think an experienced bbsitter will have the capabilities to take care of a toddler and newborn at the same time?

Will you mind if your bbsitter is taking care of a toddler(4-5 yrs old) and going to take care your newborn?

299234.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="courier new"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 18 Jul 05
MTB <font color="ffffff">............</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> Weeks<font color="ffffff">.</font> Hosp. <font color="ffffff">.</font> Gender/Name
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
MC ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
QiQi ........... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">29 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font>
Mdl ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
MrsTan ......... 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font>
Fiona .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Jenevieve</font>
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy/Samuel</font>
whitefloral .... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font>
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font>
Snow ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joan ........... 15-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Janelle</font>
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Puea ........... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Chris .......... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Kris ........... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Ember</font>
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Fushiastar ..... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Zoe</font>
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Clarisse</font>
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Adel ........... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Missysunflower . 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/GyAnn</font>
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD / Baby's name, please PM me! </font>

299235.gif
299235.gif

Any comments for the following:

1. Electric Breast pump or manual? any brand?
2. Pigeon steriliser or Avent?

Mayday: I think it should be ok lah. Cos after all 4-5 yr olds dun need to be watched all the time and newborns also dun need looking after every min of the day.

fresia:
1. Electric pump is definitely better if you're working or intend to pump quite a bit each day. H/W you still need a manual pump as a standby in case the Electric one fails on you. Ameda electric pump is an excellent pump but you can only get it at MOM or BMSG. It's not available in retail shops at all.
2. Pigeon Steriliser is prob more cost efficient as it can take bottles of any size and is cheaper than the Avent.

Thanks Kris. I am thinking of gettinga the Avent manual pump since electri one can fails at times. Does that means that i need to get the Avent steriliser? I like the Pigeon one cos can put up to 9 bottles right? Can't decide on it...
kao_confused.gif

My edd is 23 Oct 05, so i checked with my HR on my 12 weeks of maternity leave. Apparently, the Deepavali, Hari Raya, Christmas Day and New Year are considered into my 12 weeks, not PH!

Wonder if you have the same problem?

fresia: i agree with kris that Pigeon steriliser is more practical to get. i got myself 1 and also a manual Pigeon which is similar to the Avent one...why pay more when you can get it at cheaper? even if you buy the Avent manual pump, you can still use the Pigeon steriliser...the good about this steriliser is that you can sterilise any accessories that can fit into it...at most, you don't sterilise bottles together with accessories loh...

hello everyone....this thread has been quite quiet these few days wor

i have been v bz thiese few days...have to conduct a field trial tomorrow so have been bz preparing stuff &amp; running experimental analysis.

i haven't bought anything yet....me waiting for the mini baby fair at Taka this aug/sept then buy the bottles, breast pump etc.

my maternity leave is based on calender days...so i also lugi all the major public holidays

fresia: sneaky has answered your qns.

sweetie: That's common practice. For my first delivery I was given a 3 day MC prior to my actual delivery and those 3 days were counted into my maternity leave too!

i have more or less decided to get medal electric breast pump, NUK milk bottles &amp; teats, Pigeon breastpads.

Anyone can recommend good maternity pads? Am thinkg of using overnight &amp; heavy flow pad for maternity...

hi kris

my battery operated Pigeon breast pump seems to be able to use it as an electric one (think got wire)

As for your MC treated as part of maternity leave, it depends on indiv company. Last time, my company chinchai, cos if like your case, you will end up having more MC days for you to clear in future.
But negative side will be that you will have to come back earlier.

I have a colleague who was on constant MC during her first pregnancy. But we only counted her Maternity Leave the day she deliver her BB. So it all depends on each indiv co practice.

And I do agree with you that for Sweetie's case, its common practice to count PH in as well. Thats why some say dont have Maternity Leave during CNY times, cos more lugi. heehee

hi garfield,

u may want to get bigger items first if there are still sale going on in those shopping centres. I only leave that Taka fair as a backup to probably get diapers and any other extra stuff.

Me got most of my BB things but always feel not enough but yet not wanting to overbuy. You may feel more tired if you wait till Aug/Sept to get your things.

hi kris

forgot to ask u.

the J&amp;J Top 2 Toe, is it golden in colour?? I only saw the big bottle ones. Any idea if they come in smaller size?? cos i tot of buying 1 bottle for BB to use

Hi all..
lately been busy with work.. but I still do come in to read.. hehe..

for maternity leave, mine is also calculated based on calendar weeks.. as for MC, any MC taken within 1 mth before the actual start of maternity leave are calculated as maternity leave.. so better not to take any MC.. when near to EDD..

hi sweeie

I'm also having problems finding them.

Only managed to buy 1pc from Karmy brand. Got it at Metro. U can check it out. not expensive, cost about $16.90

yah...i'm also thinking of getting some maternity pads...don't know how much to buy and what brand to buy...

yester-evening, i bought J&amp;J pink lotion (pump) and its diaper rash cream...i refuse to use Drapolene...the children at home use Drapolene and i want to try something else; don't want to mix with theirs...

i have decided to use J&amp;J blue liquid bath for baby cos all 3 of us (daddy, mummy &amp; baby) will be using the same thing.

Sneaky:
I will also be using the J&amp;J blue liquid bath for baby.. same reason as u.. all of us can share.. in fact I'm using that now.. very nice smell.. yesterday went to buy those pads for night use one.. bought 2 packs of 20s duno enuff a not.. then also bought a small pack of pampers premium newborn.. think too early to buy..

kuririn: hubby &amp; i also using it...i love the smell...we smell like baby after we pom pom...you mean you bought the normal pads? i also think they should be fine but SIL said maternity pads are more absorbent and longer...as for diapers, i intend to buy only nearer the date...intend to get pampers for newborn too...but how much should i buy since i'm only using it during the night? 2 pkts enough?

fresia: i'm using used nappies passed down to me by SIL. i have about 27 pcs and they should be enough. i don't think i'll buy any new ones...i bought 300pcs of diaper liners liao...

sneaky:
ya i bought those normal pads for night use.. my colleague say those should be enough.. if heavy flow then have to change more often lor.. do u plan to get disposible undies? those I saw at watsons all free size one I scared too big.. any idea where got sell disaposible ones with sizes??

I'm also using pampers during the night.. I just get 1 pack first.. so if not enough hubby will be in charge to go buy lor.. at least he knows which one to buy..

fresia:
I have yet to buy nappies.. I plan to get 2 or 3 dozens.. in case rainy days the nappies cannot dry up in time.. I also bought a box of nappy liners forgot how many pieces.. my colleague also gave me another box..

its' good if got past it down nappies. No need to buy new one

I don't have any past it down things

got to buy most of the things.

hi kuririn

That time i saw at Metro Causeway point, they are selling disposable panties with sizes. u can check it out to see if other metro branches have too if woodlands is too far for u.

So far, i only bought 2 pkts of nappy (10pcs each) and 1 boxes of nappy liner (100pcs). My friend passed me 1 box of liner. (100pcs)

Intend to use nappy to wrap BB cos using diapers. But see how lah, if use nappy better and not enough, can ask hubby to go buy

SSL:
thanks.. I can ask hubbby to drop by there when I go over to my mum's place during the weekend.. or I can try my luck at Tampines metro..

poshbb:
ya lor.. more girls than boys.. initially mostly boys.. but as more of us went for detail scans.. the girls start to pop up.. hehe

All:
finally decided a name for my bb girl..

will name her Shirlyn.. After some debating with hubby decide to give in to him lah since he likes this name better.. I also like this name but still prefer Shaylee..

jenifur:
can update my bb girl's name into the list.. thanks for updating..

299425.jpg

SSL: I've seen small bottles before.. but these days like a bit hard to find leh..

sweetie: Try Carrefour. I bought my open-front pyjamas there. But dun get too many. It's really going to be more efficient and convenient to wear a t-shirt when you get home cos when bb cries for milk you just lift and feed, no need to fumble with the buttons.

All: I'm already feeling like I wanna go and give birth now.. you all feel the same?
Sleeping is so difficult now cos I just can't stay long on either side.. I get this achy pain on my thigh when I lie too long on one side.

Kris,

ok, will try Carrefour and Metro one of these days.

MTBs,

Do you find your stomach small for your week? I am kinda worried about the size. Hubby asks why it looks smaller? I asked gynae last visit and he says I can get back my figure faster... everything ok... but I some how worried...

kris:
ya me too.. can't sleep in a position for long if not my arm and leg will become "ma bi"

sweetie:
my hubby also gave me the same comments that my tummy is small.. even my colleagues also said so.. consider that I'm in my 25th wk liao.. going for my checkup this fri going to ask gynae lor..

kuririn: i don't intend to get disposables. i don't think they are comfortable...will wear back my old panties loh...as for pampers, i think i'll also get 1 pkt first then leave it to baby's daddy after that...

fresia: i'm quite lucky...got quite a number of pass-me-downs...but i also need to buy quite a lot of things like additional pyjamas and daily necessities..

ling: yah loh...so many girls in our list...very good...our boys got a whole long list of girls to choose as wives... :D

kris: i feel the same...especially the sleeping part...i can't find a long lasting comfy position now. my butt and thighs ache when i lie long on one side. furthermore, my sciatica is very severe...i can feel sharp nerve pain when i move my legs at the butt area; so painful that it makes me say "OUCH"...

Hi all MTBs,

I was told that if you BF baby, then better not to use nappy, cos bb will shit quite frequent... :p
And my cousin told me tat the MammyPoko Newborn diapers is the best for newborn bb, softer compared to other brands.
I got 2 packs (28pieces per pack) from Guardian, cheaper than Cold Storage. Me abit kiasu hor, scare my bb got no enuf to use by then... :p
I also searching for Pigeon's nappy too... was told that material pigeon used is softer too.

As for disposable panties for MTBs, you can get it from OG, they got sell disposable panties for maternity size ones. I bought a few packs liao, tried oso, not bad, at least can fit my butt size... Hahaha!

sweetie : no worries abt tummy looking small as long as your gynae gives u ok sign.. most impt is bb's growth is normal. try not to worry about these things esp since u are entering the final stages.

I have a friend - just gave birth 3 weeks back, she vomitted throughout 9 months didn't gain much wt, baby was born 3.2kg. Another fren i met also said she vomitted throughout 9 mths, her bb is now abt 1 yr old, and she doesn't look small at all and my frenz have their original figure back.

as for me, i'm lactose intolerant, that means i can't take anything with milk or dairy in it otherwise i vomit too. initially i was worried that it would affect bb but gynae told me not to worry - bb will take all nutrients from mummy other areas - like fats, liver, etc.. so bb will still grow. Now as long as I feel baby movement I feel happy.. Ive not gained wt for 3 weeks now but my tummy is increasing in inches, not much, maybe abt 1 inch per 1 - 2 weeks. sometimes how our tummy looks is also the clothing we wear..
cheer up!

Puea has a good point.
I remember my older girl pooped EVERYTIME I bf her, and that meant abt 10 times a day!

kuririn,

if i happen to go tampines metro, i let u know if i see them

kris,

oh ya, didnt think of carrefour. will go one of these days. been a long time since i go suntec.

I've been diligently applying the bengay cream once a day for my backache so i can get better sleep now. But must alternate between sides. But really hold the tummy (like holding football) when turning lor.

Sweetie,

my hubby commented my tummy growing bigger as compared to earlier on.
but i guess as long as every visit to gynae is ok, i'm happy.

Sneaky,

Your backpain still no good after the cream ah? or u want to try applying the red colour Bengay cos its stronger in effect.

I know how the pain feels like. Initially, i have to use both hands to hold my back when i'm turning to my sides, otherwise the sharp pain will come.

Try asking your hubby to apply the cream for u just before you go bed. Rub until u can feel the heat on your skin, this allows better absorption.

Puea,

Me will also be buying MamyPoko diapers cos recommended by hubby's friend. How much u paid for them at Guardian? I remember seeing one pack for $8+ at Kiddy Palace but not sure how many pcs though. Will buy at later stage.

I've bought Tollyjoy nappy and Pigeon nappy. (1 pkt each) Pigeon nappy really expensive, think Kiddy Palace selling at $25...

SSL:

I got the MamyPoko NB diapers at 10.40 @ Guardian if I remember correctly. Cold Storage sells @ 12++.
Huh? Kiddy Palace? No lah, they didn't sell NB diapers for MamyPoko... I went to Lot1 branch a few times, can't find that.

Ya, Kiddy Palace selling Pigeon nappy @ $25+.
I was told by my cousin, if possible to go JB, then maybe get it from there, it's abt RM25++ too.

kuririn, SSL:

I went Watson yesterday to look at the disposables. They have the cloth type-like in XL size... I am thinking what size to buy after delivery... cant be back to M right? So, buy wat size and how many?

puea: i didn't know mamypoko has NB diapers...ok...i shall get that then....it's more than 10cts cheaper than pampers per piece...pampers NB diapers cost around 43cts each...very ex to throw leh...

SSL: yes, Bengay did help me in relieving some pain. i don't apply it throughout the day. like you've said, only at night after i pom pom and before i get on to bed...but at other times, it does hurt a lot

Puea

I usually saw the MamyPoko pack is 0-6kg (orange colour packaging) so i tot thats for newborn. U mean they will specifically indicate that its for newborn outside?

Sweetie

Not sure what size to buy for disposable too, thats y me buying free size. heehee. Cos now, we also not sure how big our bum will get cos still 2-3mths to go ma.

I intend to buy the Sorella brand one. it comes with 5 in a pack and they are selling 2 packs for $8.90 at JL and Metro.

Sneaky

maybe u walk too much during the day time? did u highlight to your gynae, maybe they can give u something better for the pain relief?

Or try applying hot pack to that area, see if it helps.

So far, for me, i only apply once a day. (at times twice) sometimes i forget to apply, will feel the pain.

SSL: yes, i did mentioned it to my gynae during my last visit. he didn't seem to be bothered by it and said it'll go away after you've given birth. i guess this is a super common problem until he's immuned to it already. i think i sit too much...not walk too much..kekeke...before i bought Bengay, hubby got me a heat pack already. been using it on and off now; alternating between Bengay &amp; heat pack...

About diapers..
Mamy Poko NB diapers specifically say "NB" .. the waist band is a U shape for the umbilical stump- the only brand that has this feature.. Different from the size S one..
Cold storage sells it for $12 plus, NTUC for $11.40.. DIdn't know it sells for only $10 plus at Guardian.. Will go get mine there!

About PJs..
I'm getting the full button in the front short sleeve dress kind.. After searching everywhere.. Got 4 at $5.50 from a neighbourhood shop at Toa payoh.. You can all try neighbourhood shops? Carrefour does have too on the 2nd floor lingerie section.. Think only 2 designs.. Can't remember how much.. but more than $5.50..

About Disposable undies..
I bought a pack of maternity ones and the XXL ones from NTUC, forgot the brand, can check out if anyone wants to know.. The larger sizes harder to find.. If need L or XL easier.. The one I bought autually has the dimensions.. as in how wide it is..

About pads
Got a packet of the Kotex maternity ones- loop kind.. Heard that that's recommanded but I don't know if I'll like it, but got one just in case..
Also got the a pack each of the Sofy and Laurier adhesive kind- 34cm regular ones with 8 pads in a pack for about $4 per pack? from Cold storage.. Checked Whisper and Kotex but the max length is 28cm.. so got the longer ones.. KS mah..

Rushing today.. packed packed day.. Hope everyone is doing well

Sneaky

Maybe u try not to sit too long. For me, everyday at home. will try to walk within the house, do housework or go marketing. but at times, will take a rest, either check emails/forum threads or watch TV for a while.

fushiastar

I think i will use the normal pads but for heavy flow. Cos me more sensitive skin so can only use either Kotex brand or Laurier. So better use back those i have use before

wa your PJ very cheap leh. me also getting those front button dress. got 1 liao so 2 more to buy. those shops at TPY, do u mean those near the Bus interchange? Always very crowded there, so seldom go there.

kris,

side track abit. can i check if u are the one that does facial at Leonard Drake at Causeway Point?

If so, do they have special facial for preggy? and how much do the cost for per session? u still going for facial now that u are pregnant?

SSL.. The Sofy and Laurier ones I got are the normal ones for overnight flow... You can check out the long long Laurier one that I got.. It should be 33/34cm, 8 pads in a pack, regular thinkness with wings.. Kotex regular with wings is shorter.. 28cm..
Yah.. I've been looking everywhere.. so difficult to kind.. Found that neighbourhood shops sell the cheapest ones and I'm only gonna wear them for a short while so don't wanna spend too much on them.. The neighbourhood shops all sell the same brand "Yingying" at $7.90. This shop I went to is at Toa Payoh Lorong 7- near the community centre/golf club/polyclinic.. Not near the MRT or interchange.. Yah, I bought her last 4 PJS at $5.50 each
My PJs are cotton, some with collar, some without, with short sleeves and full button down the front..

SSL: Yup, I'm the one who goes LD at Causeway Pt for facials. I haven't gone in a long while cos I'm either too busy or too tired.
BUt I've still got a package with them. Basically, you've gotta make an appt for them to do a skin consultation for you in which they will recommend the mostsuitable facial for you. When they know that you are preggy they will not do vigorous massage, cut out the shoulder massage and not use the electric thing (some equipment) to sterilise your face after extraction. I was going at least once a month for my first pregnancy, went all the way till I was 8+ months. But anyway, during pregnancy my skin is better (for both pregnancies) and so for this one I figured using the Dermalogica products is good enough.

fushiastar

will check it out. probably check other neighbourhood places too. maybe woodlands centre near my house. but dont really like to go neighbourhood places cos find it quite stuffy.

kris

ah.. cos CWP nearer to my house and i used Derma products before. i scared they are very hardsell cos i only wanted to go wash my face.

I also still have 2x balance from my existing package with Vanilla at Sun Plaza. But i rather go for cheaper facial then waste my 2x balance cos they got FOC eye mask ma.

Wanted to go Lancome one which is about $50 per time but i dont really trust those beautician except the one that does my extraction and she's the boss. But its at orchard so abit far.

Then i think whether can i climb up and down the facial bed or not. hahaha cos now, cant just sit straight up, have to turn side ways right, scared the bed too small and cant turn side ways and i will topple and fall.

Oh ya, another option is fancl one
cheaper i think $40+ only. but me not sure of their beautician also. u know, sometimes u tell them dont massage or dont use this, they will say, " aiya, its ok one la" blah blah blah....

So what Derma products are u using? whats the cleanser range??

SSL: LD is not cheap leh. My facial costs abt $100 each time cos I do the one for hyper-sensitive skin. They do have cheaper ones but I've never tried them. But I have full confidence in every of the LD staff cos they are all very professional. Everytime I need to get up after a facial, the staff attending to me will never fail to literally lift me up to a sitting position, esp when I was pregnant with #1.
They all (whichever branch you go to) will refer to your personal records and do a short short consultation with you b4 your facial. And so far I've not really experienced any hardsell from LD, maybe it's cos they are a relatively large organisation.

I use the Ultra Calming Cleanser, the spray (can't remember the name), the soothing cream which is the moisturizer, the intensive eye-cream and another eye-cream for the day. I also have the Hydrating mask which I dun diligently use.. heh.. I used to use their body hydrating lotion too, and their massage oil.
Very nice!