(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Pammie.. Oops..yep.. 300mg..

Breakbeats, thanks for putting that file up.. Didn't know we should prep hospital bag at 8 months! Was gonna prepare mine at 9.. My antenatel classes at NUH begin next week..

Think I'm having some water retention but not that bad yet.. Can't do anything about that other then keeping legs elevated as much as possible..

Definetely bigger now.. Wearing maternity clothes and have less energy.. Don't feel like shopping anymore.. The only shopping I do now is online shopping.. So glad I got most of the big items..

kao_confused.gif
Has anyone thought about

1. Cord blood banking?

2. Baby insurance?

Pammie:

Hahaha...! I think my hubby will faint also when he sees all the blood during delivery..

Okie I'll say hello next week! See ya!

Hi all MTBs,

Har? I got water retention since 16th week until now ley, and it's getting worse. My gynae also said it's normal. But hor, my MIL said once it stops swelling means the baby is going to come out liao ley! :p

fushiastar :

Ya, I was thinking of the Cord blood banking things when I saw the ads in my gynae's clinic, but dunno why ley my husband is so against abt it... so I forget it lor...

As for baby insurance, already talked to my insurance agent. I will buy a Life Insurance for my boy once he is borned.
The earlier you buy the cheaper mah... me very kiasu hor... :p

my colleague advised me to buy bb insurance b4 bb is born. anyone heard of tat or has anyone done tat liao?
which insurance agencies to buy from huh? enlightenment please...thanks! *SMILE*

fushiastar.. the stem cord thing quite exp leh.. we were given a folder last week.. i browsed through only.. haven't discussed fully with hubby. My hubby is in insurance line so all insurance is taken care by him. :D

garfield - no not small, it's like tat and then suddenly around 26 - 28 weeks will be close to 1kg.. just make sure you eat all the right nutrients.. i just came from gynae visit - cos' keep throwing up and LS and no wt gain for 2 weeks, i was worried but she says bb is growing v well n v active.. God's creation is marvellous!!

garfield - my hb in insurance line - i ask him tonite for u - i never heard can buy insruance before bb born - life must be in existance then can insure against uncertain future event one mah...

garfield :

Dun worry. Just like what pammie said, it's like that. My bb weight also abt 500+g when 24th week, then after 3 weeks it suddenly becomes close to 1kg.

Puea, i've had water retention for a few weeks now, not v serious but feet n fingers look bloated and rings are v tight around fingers.. but after 2 weeks of LS i am now able to wear my rings again... just make sure you drink lots of water - cos' if you dont water retention is even worse! all the best...

Garfield,
To reduce the water retention, ironically, you have to drink more water to wash off the waste and water that are retent in your body. It works perfectly for me.

As for your mum's comment, I have heard of that as well. nearer to your EDD, u will find your feet swelling up (different from water retention, this swell is like when u press, u will see white area forming) and about a week after the swell subsides, it's time you get ready for delivery!

fiasiastar,
Hmm dat time I posted a msg on stemcord but nobody responded. Anyway I have signed up with stemcord and got a discounted rate because they were having a promotion for MOE staff. I have compare stemcord with cordblood but find that the former is better.

As for insurance, for now, endowment plan is not that useful or beneficial. Hospitalisation is more useful for the bb as u noe bb tend to fall sick easily...esp girls who are more prone to urinary tract infections. I wil be getting one for my bb girl as well.

Mrs Tan,

Do u feel that your tummy always have the tightening feeling?? For me, more regular now. Duno if its normal

Hi fushiastar,

Wont be going for cord blood banking for BB.

As for insurance, he is thinking more for BB's education funds. I will let him decide what kind of insurance he wants to buy for BB.

I think Fiona brought up a good point on getting hospitalisation policy for BBs.

Fiona, do u have any information on hospitalisation insurance for BB? Not sure how it works though.

SSL,
yes i still have also leh. i think not a cause for worry...does urs go away after a while? I get the tightening feeling like abt every 2-3 days..it was so bloated and tight just before dinner yest, altho i was so hungry, i felt like already stomach so full cos of the feeling. but it usually goes away after some time so i just ignore it.

Hi all MTBs,

pammie, yes you're right. We need to drink more water in order to reduce the water retention effect. I didn't know tat at all, so previously so scared to drink more water... until I read a website, then realise that actually need to drink alot of water to get rid of it. :p

SSL: Dun worry, it's normal for MTBs to experience Braxton Hicks contractions from end 2nd trimester onwards. These can get more as the pregnancy progresses.

morning all
anyone experience knee cap pain now. i dont know what to do. went to see sin she but not getting better. can't stand even 1 mins. it will getting heavier.

<font face="calisto mt"> Good Morning

Not sure if I can still meet tonight cuz having fever since yesterday night
, now resting. If fever subside by afternoon then will turn up for e gathering </font>

Jenifur, morraine,
jenifur, ya dont overstrain. think u shld rest at home...its ok. health and bb more impt. take care

so tonite basically its me, morraine, celine, breakbeats, correct?
Once i reach wheelock place, i will sms u all to let u know.

Jenifur: Rest well &amp; do take care okie...health more important.. can always meet us another time.

Morraine: My reply, as usual, is "on"!

Only Mrs Tan, Morraine and me rite? Celine no reply leh...

breakbeats, morraine,
ok if celine dont reply for whole day, then nev mind, we just go ahead...
looking fwd to it! btw i'm wearing a brown top and white capris..shld be easy to spot. just look out for a brown cabbage. hurhur...

Mrs Tan:

Brown cabbage..haha..! Then me is potato, coz also wearing brown-beige..

I think its very easy to spot each other..dun think many preggies will be standing outside nooch looking out for other preggies.. anyway we have each other hp no...can always call..

ha ha ha.. me oso brown cabbage leh!!! ha ha ha ha.. my top is brown beige n pink ~

jus look out for a fattie den hair messy like mad woman den its ME!!!!

<font face="calisto mt"> But I've been looking forward to this gathering.
. Hope I can recover sooon... Btw can I take Panadol Cold or I've to pop down to gynae for medication?</font>

<center>
298379.jpg
</center>

Jenifur,
can take panadol, the normal one. its safe.
but DONT take panadol Extra. that one cannot hor.

morraine, breakbeats,
wah kao...that means today outside nooch will have 3 brown cabbages lah! hahaha...
ya shld be easy to spot cos we all have visible tummies now.

morning everyone!

Jenifur: take care wor....must drink more water.

Hmm..din know tat to prevent water retention, one must drink more water?anyway, i think i better go practise my prenatal yoga to prevent water retention too

jenifur ~ like wat Mrs Tan mentioned.. normal panadol confirm can.. but den no extras or watsoever diff type hor..

Mrs Tan and breakbeats ~ ha ha ha... ya lor.. 3 cabbages!!!

jenifur: yah....my gynae also said panadol is safe for preggies...he also mentioned that if fever is present, must take...cos fever can affect baby...maximum 10 a day...

298399.jpg

Mrs Tan and breakbeats ~ i have one suggestion ~ wondering if we can have the dinner tonite at CityLink's Nooch instead?

coz the one at Wheelock stil have to walk tare from the train station den whereas the one at CityLink quite fang bian?

how?

Mrs Tan &amp; Kris,

Mine doesnt come after meal. It comes as and when they like
even when i watch TV also will have and usually on the right side. But goes away after a while. So thats Braxton Hicks ah...

Celine,
oh ya hor..hehe forgot liao...

morraine, breakbeats,
no prob for me. ok so we meet at citylink Nooch then. 630pm.

SSL,
ya i guess urs is prob BH lor...

kris,

Any idea if Tollyjoy Bottle Warmer can fit Pigeon or any brands of bottles?? I know it can warm milk as well as baby food (do they refer to those in glass bottle ones).

For bottle warmers, do they have different switches or just a standard warming time?

Was thinking of buying one cos i can use it to heat up my cold soya milk. heehee

SSL: Yup, it's Braxton Hicks. Try changing your position and it'll usually go away.

I've never seen the Tollyjoy Warmer leh... But yes, warmers can warm food. Mine is an Avent one and it has 3 switches for different heat temperatures (depending on whether the milk is frozen or just cold). SOme warmers have only one switch. Most I think do not have a timer.

kris: But all warmers can warm baby food contained in those glass container (Gerber)

So far, Tollyjoy one seems to be the cheapest but me not sure if it fits Pigeon bottles or not lor.

Anything to look out for when selecting a warmer?

Ok den so onz for tonite at City Link NOoch huh.. me getting busy at work coz have conference call shortly so doubt i can come in laioz.. so see u both tare

SSL: Erm, I should think that it can fit the normal sized Pigeon bottles, but I'm not so sure abt the broader bottles. My warmer was passed down to me by a colleague's wife leh.. I think most warmers should be fine lah. It's just a gadget of convenience.
Be make sure that the milk is not too hot straight from the warmer though.

hi sneaky/ling/mrstan/jenifur and other

i have the below playmat for sales. is brand new cos i have 2 set, still seal in a bag.
I wish to sell it off cos dun wan to keep.
Selling at $30 at forum but if any mummies here wan i willign to sell at $25

Interested pls email me at [email protected]
298664.jpg
298665.jpg

hi everyone....good morning...why so quiet??? how's everyone?

wendypooh: thanks for the offer. i don't need this item for now...

Phew! A busy day for me, finally got time now to login.

Sorry har, just want to check with you gals.
What is the purpose of Bottle Warmer?
Can warm up the breastmilk that just take out from fridge not?
Pai sei, still very confused abt so many baby things... :p