(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

girls,
I'm now just 27wks and last nite and this morn, dont feel bb moving much leh. i am worried. should i be counting at least 10 kicks a day from now on?

Hi Mrs Tan,
Don't worry abt the weight gain or pple's comments on your tummy size, water retention, etc. like what garfield said, these may be some casual remarks or topics that pple wants to start the coversation going. I was like you, very perturbed by all these comments last time, but now I am immuned to them all already.

As for weight gain, I realised it's something not within our control. It's not correlated to how much food we take in. As you may have heard that nightmare only begins after your bb is born, why not enjoy your pregnancy now? your figure, beauty will regain in a few mths' time after you deliver, as long as you are determine to do it.

I am on MC today. Haven't been sleeping well for the past few weeks, and feeling terrible this morning when I woke up. Seen a doc but refused to prescribe me sleeping pills as it may cause harm to the bb. Anyone has this problem? how did you resolve this?

Ya btw, do you have any idea if first born bb usually comes out before the EDD? this is what I've often heard, but don't know if it's true.

Dear Mrs Tan... my gynae told me last week only when baby is about 1kg or so, that's like when past 30 weeks, then we need to count 10 kick patterns aday.. She said for now, v hard to notice the kicks one.. It's the same for me, imagine how sick I 've been this week, vomit and diarrhoea, i really paid v little attention to her kicks.. and so worried she's feeling uncomfortable inside.. But i guess I underestimate Our Maker's creation.. He designed our bodies so that baby is nice and warm inside us no matter how we feel outside!
cheer up ok?!

why everyone use MC in capital letters one?? it's time for me to change my user name... I was pammie before but someone was pammi and i didn't want to confuse.. But now i dont see her write much so I guess i can go back to Pammie..

PAMMIE (aka MIX CULTURE aka MC). sorry for the confusion!! it's friday mah!!

dear MC,
thanks girl for ur really sweet and encouraging words. really makes me feel better. i really need to learn how to just listen in one ear and out it goes in the other ear. cos i am the super sensitive kind, get affected easily, esp when it has to do with appearance. apart from the discomfort and physical changes, i do love being pregnant and feeling bb kick inside too! its amazing. i guess this kind of feelings only we preg women will comprehend.

garfield, fiona,
thank you... it seems to be like that in s'porean doesnt it? ppl just have nothing else to say when starting a conversation. i want to enjoy my preg too! altho sometimes the discomforts do get to me, but i guess like it or not, we have only 3 mths to go thru now hor?
Fiona, u take care...try not to take funny pills and always check with ur gynae for any form of med. i also got prob sleeping...tummy in the way and aching.

want to check with you all, is it ok for me to continue with my DIY body scrub & mud, facial scrub & mud?

find my skin quite dull leh...wan to so DIY spa at home

Kris.. oh.. at least this pregnancy your hubby will be home earlier..

Fiona, Yep, think they do come out earlier esp if 1st baby..

Garfield.. Think should generally be ok.. always best to check with gynae..

Tell you all something.. I was standing and looking down, just realised that when I stand, I can't see my feet anymore! haha..

fushiastar: haha....u are cute! i stood up juz now...and yes, i can't see my feet too unless i bend slightly! hehe.....amazing!

garfield

i dont know the contents / ingredients of mud/scrubs but what i know is that our skin/body is more sensitive to irritation than before pregnancy so u may want to use some caution. Also I read that we are not to use hot water baths / jaccuzzi - something I thought was harmless but may cause deformities/anormalities..

Fushiastar
i can still see my feet!!! but i do notice that my tummy went from v high to quite low now.. before it started right at the bust line, now it's kind of moving down south..

Garfield,
I still use facial mask once a week (down from pre-pregnancy twice a week) at home. But it's best to check with your gynae if the content or ingredients of the mask is safe to use for preggie. Generally, we shd avoid any cosmetic that contains vitamin A, and some acid (cannot remember the exact name).

Fushiastar,
Strange, I can still see my feet leh. but I have problem cutting my toe nails and scrubbing/washing in between my toes now.

Hopefully my bb girl will come out earlier, on 1st Oct (my EDD is 6th Oct), children's day, so that children from all over the world can celebrate her birthday together with her. I dun mind she pops out on 23rd Sept, my wedding anniversary, a good date to remember as well.

okie..i will avoid products containing vitamin A ingredients. dun worry abt the hot water thingy, i usually bathe with cold water or lukewarm water....can't stand hot water when the weather in singapore is so hot..hehe

i realised my belly moved up now as compared to initial stage...hehe..hopefully, my placenta also move up..

Garfield, I vaguely remember that there is some face product that pregnant women are advised not to use.. But can't remember.. It's either Retine A or one of the AHA thingys.. or is it Nuskin..? Can't remember.. Cos I'm not using.. Ask your gynae or dermatologist best..

Garfield, Mrs Tan, Pammie.. Me was trying to see if my feet have water retention then realised I can't see my feet!.. Thought it was quite funny :p

Pammie, my belly's the opposite.. It's moving higher.. nearer my bust now..

Pammie,
so are u still MC? or another person? i confused...cos ur no. of posts is diff from that of MC.

speaking of facial masks, i started using Neutrogena whitening mask just last week leh...never occurred to me if its any harm or not. hope its ok...

fushiastar: okie..i will take note when i go buy the facial products today...thanks!

actually,i have abit of water retention in my feet. both my feet abit swollen...now cannot walk too much too..if not my legs especially my soles will ache

fushiastar : i heard cant use whitening stuff during pregnancy.

I did asked my beautician and she mentioned most of fancl's stuff are quite safe.

But i super lazy to do mask so only wash my face with cleansing gel. heehee. dont even bother to apply toner or moisturiser.

hi all...did not log in first half of the day cos i went to see gynae for my cold and at the same time for my monthly visit. saw that baby's growing well. and yes, gynae said i'm entering 3rd trimester and must monitor baby's movement; at least 20times in 24hrs. i told him, my baby moves 100 times...hahahaha...my little Samuel is now 909gms. he's average sized and is perfectly normal. i could see his 5 toes very clearly during the scan just now...so adorable. as for weight gain, i've put on 3kg from last visit 1 month ago...quite scary but gynae says it's perfect *pengz*...so far, i've gained 9kg in 27w2d...i also have a bit of water retention. i guess drinking more water and taking in less salt will help ease water retention...my cold is really terrible and gynae has given me MC for today. just popped medicine and am going to ZZZZzzz *drowsy drowsy*....catch up with you all again later...

garfield: i also took pics of my belly starting from week 16 onwards on a bi-weekly basis...i have a series of tummy growth in my collection..kekekeke

hi sneaky

how's your back pain??

I bought and tried the Bengay cream (green packaging) it really relief most of my pain although not totally.

I guess it takes time to take more effect. U can get the cream from Guardian.

take care of your flu

Mrs Tan - it's me MC but I created MC because there was someone with same username.. but i realise MC not a good name leh.. can stand for a few things lor.. and I see alot of ppl say they go on MC.. i thought they are talking to me woh. but in the end i realise they are on medical leave.. so I change back to my original username.. ;) sorry so confusing..

hi girls

wondering if there is a difference between free size maternity disposable panties and those with sizes.

Was at Metro yesterday and saw that certain brands are free size but some brands got sizes one. ???

Think free size should be safer issit??

SSL.. Thanks
My use of facial products cut down drastically.. Don't wear so much makeup anymore and don't go out so much.. Only using facial soap, scrub once a week and moisturizer..

pammie,
haha ok ok..all clear now.

SSL,
huh? cannot use whitening masks ah? shit, i used twice liao leh...better confirm with my gynae tmr then.

ok girls, gonna log off liao...have a gd wkend and rest well!

Mrs Tan: not sure how true is it but since i heard about it, so i make sure my products doesnt contain whitening ingredients.

SSL: back pain still there...ok..i shall get that cream...told gynae about it and he same it was due to baby's head pressing on my nerves. no choice but to bear with it...as for flu, i've never felt this bad before...terrible terrible...

hi all, me new here.

just a small piece of advice for those with leg cramps, push ur feet towards you and the pain will go away very quickly, and try doing this when u feel like a cramp is coming, it helps =)

A mother of 3 tells me to take a little of vinegar(lor mee, green chilli etc) in the last few weeks, the placenta comes out easier. Dunno true or not, just thot I will share this advice.=)

Everyone: Any idea how many pieces of clothing a baby needs.. Also how many bibs we need to buy?

Say we are buying clothes for 0-3 months.. How many should we buy? is 6 sets of "home wear" enough if we wash daily? 0-3 months babies only drink milk and don't move around much so 2 changes a day should be enough?
How about mittens and booties? How many pairs? How old do they wear then til?

3-6 months will need more clothes right? Cos then they start solids at 5 months and will tend to dirty their clothes more easily? Is dresses a good idea?

6-9 months: Will be crawling around so more wear and tear to clothes?

I think I've been buying too many clothes!! Now I have about

0-3 months:
4 short sleeve baby shirts,
1 long sleeve baby shirt,
6 rompers 0-3 months,
1 going out outfit
3 sleeping suit 0-3 months,
3 recieving blankets
4 pairs of mittens and booties
3 bibs

3-6 months
5 rompers 3-6 months
1 sleeping suit
1 going out outfit
1 dress

9-12 months: Are pants a good idea here, cos they crawl? To protect the legs?
3 rompers

1 year:
4 dresses

Any clue? I don't want to over or under buy..

SSL..
free size then should check the measurements on how big the panties are..

Sylerion: Welcome!

fuschiastar: Wah... Your entire posting made up of so many qns! See already also dunno where to start from.. hee..

I think you have enough rompers liow. If bb is gonna sleep in aircon room you will need more sleepsuits. At least 6 or so. As for bibs, you actually dun need any until abt 4 months when bb starts to go on some semi-solid foods. Prior to that a handkerchief is more than sufficient and in fact more convenient to use than a bib. The hanky will actually have to be placed directly below bb's lower lip when bb is drinking milk from a bottle cos she will keep leaking milk one. Hee.. so you can imagine bibs will be useless during the first few months.

6 sets of day wear may not be enough cos even though bbs from 0-3 months dun move around much, they can puke quite a bit and may dirty themselves. Better to add a few more just in case. And get shirts will do. Very troublesome to put on pants only to have to keep taking it off to change the diapers.

As for mittens and booties, bb can stop wearing mittens from 6 weeks on so that her hands can stretch better and develop better as well. Booties will have to be on until mabe 8 weeks old or even 10-12 weeks cos its main purpose is to keep bb's feet warm. Alternatively, let bb wear socks. Personally, I feel 4-5 pairs of mittens is more than enough. Can wear the same pair thru the day unless, again, bb pukes on it.

As for pants for 9-12 months, frankly, bb crawls better when she's in shorts or just diapers, cos long pants make it slippery and hard for her to crawl.

Bb can very largely wear the same kind of clothes till she's abt 7, 8 months or so. By the time bb can sit well without support, it's time to get shirts without buttons cos they are easier to put on and you can minimise struggle from bb.

oh, and stop buying clothes for 1 yr and beyond cos chances are you may forget abt them bu the time bb turns 1, or that bb may actually grow to be bigger than teh '1-yr-old' sizes. And dun splurge on expensive clothes (e.g., $20 per piece) cos bb will grow out of them very very quickly. Best to get those bb wear from neighbourhood shops, stalls that go at 6 pieces for $10.
Washing these everyday and having them turn ratty from frequent washing is better than spoiling an article that costs 10 times the price and may not nec. last as long.

sneaky: hope your pain will go away soon after using the cream
i would say it works quite well for me (touch wood). I read on internet that if i have this type of pain before pregnancy, tendency of having it during pregnancy is quite high. oh well, thats explains my case i guess. But have been using the cream once (max twice) a day and it relieves most of my pain.

fushiastar: WAH u buy so many ah.... I only buy clothings till 12 months (at most 12-18mths) cos i duno if BB will outgrow them.

my BB clothings range from newborn (2 sets) to 12mths. Although saw alot of nice looking ones for bigger boys, i didnt buy cos i duno my boy's size ma. so better curb spending on them as yet.

i only bought 2 pairs of mittons and booties cos hosp would probably have another pair for BB when we discharge from hosp. Wanted to buy those cute socks but decided against it for the time being

only bought 2 bibs myself cos kris mentioned before bibs will only be needed later. But my friend gave me 4more since she didnt use.

Me now buying on small face towels and still sourcing around for good towels to dab BB dry. I bought 2 hooded receiving towels and 1 bath towel from Pigeon.

I have stopped buying BB clothings cos they are the same design every where i see them. And i very particular about the material and will make sure they dont have any emboss (or logo stitches)in the inner side of the clothings that will scratch BB.

Will buy more clothings if BB really outgrows them.

hey, anyone got recommandation for good malay massage lady? Planning to engage one after birth.......heard can effectively slim down our body esp the tummy...

SSL: yes, it did help a bit. and you are right, i had this type of pain before i got preggy...it happens every now and then but this time, it lasted so much longer and will continue till after birth...sigh...thanks for the recommendation...

morning girls,
Just an update on my gynae appt on Sat, I gained 1.6kg in 4 weeks from last appt. Now total weight gain at my 27wks is 7.4kg. I asked gynae if weight gain is normal...he didnt say much so i guess its ok lor. I asked him abt bb's weight but dunno why it seems he only gave me a range and said cannot say for sure. Strangely, bb havent been moving much the last days but on the ultrasound, he was pretty active.

297098.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 11 Jul 05
MTB <font color="ffffff">............</font> <font color="ffffff">...</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> Weeks<font color="ffffff">.</font> Hosp. <font color="ffffff">.</font> Gender/Name
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
MC ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
QiQi ........... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">28 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font>
Mdl ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
MrsTan ......... 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font>
Fiona .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Jenevieve</font>
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy/Samuel</font>
whitefloral .... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font>
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font>
Snow ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">27 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joan ........... 15-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Janelle</font>
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Puea ........... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Chris .......... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Kris ........... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Ember</font>
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Fushiastar ..... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Zoe</font>
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/Clarisse</font>
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Adel ........... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Missysunflower . 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl/GyAnn</font>
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD / Baby's name, please PM me! </font>

297099.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"> Morning Ladies,

Update on my Gynae visit on Sat. Gynae had a hard time taking Janelles measurement cuz she was fidgeting so much. She now weighs 1kg, all of us got a shock as she was still consider small during my last mth visit. Gynae said she had gained bout 610g over 1 mth, think Ive to cut down on durian &amp; milk though her weight is still acceptable. My total weight gain thus far is 3.7kg</font>

<center>
297105.jpg
</center>

hi all...good morning!!!

jenifur: wah...baby Janelle is indeed quite big huh? mine's only weighing 909g at week 27. gynae Samuel's an average-sized baby and he's progressing well. as for me, i've gained a total of 9kg in 27weeks.

all: as you are aware, i've been ill in the last 2 days and was prescribed flu tablets with cough mixture, which is supposed to cause me and probably baby a little bit of drowsiness. however, as i slept through 2 nights, i felt baby being super active and have been kicking me real hard for long periods without stopping. this is really disturbing and has caused me to wake up every 1 hour to pee as well. his movements are also very exaggerated during the day these 2 days. i'm just wondering if baby is affected by my sickness/medication or is it because he's grown up and this is the case for entering 3rd trimester...can anyone advice? i'm so afraid something's wrong with baby (hyper-active or distress in my tummy?)

Sneaky: Baby's movements will definitely become much stronger in the 3rd trimester. Did you take note of when bb starts to move a lot? Is it within an hour of your taking medication? Perhaps you could give your gynae a call to ask if it should be a cause for concern.
Dun worry too much for now k?

kris: oh really huh? no wonder baby move until i feel myself vibrate with him...even the stomach can sway from left to right and vice versa. i don't know if it's coincidental or what but it only happens on the night after i've seen the gynae and after i've taken the medication. baby acts up about 3 hours later...

sneaky: 3 hours after medication is a bit too late leh..
I think it could also be cos you're lying down. Usually bbs are most active when we mommies are quiet and still. Soon you will see your tummy becoming lopsided (when you lie down flat on your back) as bb moves to either side of your tummy.
As it is, my bb's movements are already big enough for abservers to see the movement from the outside.
And this started in my 5th month.

Kris,
Thanks for the info! I was intending to use rompers for daywear actually.. I had to buy bibs cos my infant care place needs me to provide..So I bought 3, the kind with waterproof base first.. Oh.. babies only wear mittens til 6 weeks? Then I better stop buying.. Thought they have to wear booties til they are about 1, then change to shoes.. So I don't need to buy anymore
Thanks for the tip on neighbourhood stores too!.. I've been looking for rompers that are fully button down but can't seem to find at the neighbourhood stores.. Can only find at the shopping centres.. About $10 for one.. But I got my baby shirts from neighbourhood shop, so much cheaper, only $2.50..
Will curb my shopping!!

SSL.. Just want to complete buying what I think I need now cos I'm more free now mah.. I only buy things that are fully button down-easier for me to change baby on my own, also without ribbons or embroidery and not white.. Don't want baby to pull and put in mouth.. I actually unpick all the labels on the inside of my baby clothes.. I haven't gotten little face towels and bath towel yet..

fuschiastar: Mothercare sells rompers in packs of 7 I think, and when you divide the price out, each one costs only abt $5 or so. And they are quite lasting.
They are still having a sale, so now's a good time to go! Are you feeling better yet?

Kris,
I know which mothercare rompers you are talking about.. But they are not the kind that are button down til the crotch area.. they are the have to pull over baby's head sort.. I want to only buy the totally button down kind for the 1st three months cos I'll be looking after the baby by myself, easier to dress the baby in that kind of romper, just unbutton romper, put baby on top of romper, pull arms through and button up.. Up to three months cos it takes them til about 3 months to have good head control,.. After 3 months, then it doesn't matter I'm quite KS,hor?

I'm still coughing.. Seems like just have to weather it.. Quite bad.. sometimes I cough til I get all red and tears flow down my eyes and I can't draw a breath for a few seconds.. Have started to take cough mixture-suppose to be safe and an inhaler.. Much as I hate to take medication.. But if I can't breathe, then baby also doesn't get oxygen.. Need to get well ASAP... It's a viral thing.. Sigh..

kris: yah...i don't think baby's reaction is due to the medication. it should be because he's a grown up liao. and yes, i can see my tummy lopsided when i lie flat. sometimes either his head or his butt will be protruding..so cute! no wonder many people say 2nd trimester is the best time to sleep...after that, baby's movements might just prevent us from sleeping soundly..

fushiastar: you must take care also hor...the virus thingy is around...i'm one of the carriers too

hi everyone! I v bz today wor! Now then manage to take a 10mins break....

Sneaky: how are u feeling liao? must drink more water &amp; eat more fruits to fight the virus hor....

297199.jpg

hi garfield: i'm feeling better today liao. thanks for the concern. how about yourself?

yippee...finally, my custom-made baby 5 chest drawers is ready and i will be seeing it and the babycot in my room by tonight...soooo happy...i can start decorating my babycot liao...

Sneaky: glad that the cream helped u
ah... so u and me same same la. so we are more prone to having such backache attacks. Just take more care ok..

SSL: oh yes, it did help a bit...well, it seems like we are the less fortunate ones...hahaha...but it's alright for the sake of bb...as long as he's healthy and obedient, i'm contented liao...

jenifur :
Wow, ur baby is really big har...

sneaky :
Me too... I went to my routine checkup last Thur, gynae said my baby is weighing abt 958 grams at 26th week. As for myself, I already gained 10kgs. My goodness...
Luckily I didn't eat much durians for last 3 weeks, so only gained 1kg.