(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font face="Calisto mt"> Fresia,

My BIL has tt too. In fact he still gets lotsa of pimples nowadays whenever it's e durain season cuz my MIL ate durain everyday when she's preggie w him.
294471.gif

e trick is to eat all u want but 1 mths b4 ur EDD, starts eating/drinking more cooling stuffs like coconut juice. And try to take more birdnest now, it really helps BB's complexion</font>

Fresia.. ya i heard this kind of rumour too but how can baby get pimples?? rashes it is?? i not only take durian, my mom also makes me bird's nest which i hear can give bb good complexion.. anyway, in everything - DO IT IN MODERATION... i think that's best.

Jenifur - poor u! how come kena forced to eat one?? dont eat can or not? durian is not the only thing that helps in bb's growth - think of the caucasian women in US/UK.. how come they have 9lb 10lb babies! haha..

yes, me too got back pain. But i knew wat's the problem - i was swimming too much, and i was doing freestyle.. when I cut my swim down by half, and i did only breaststroke the pain is much less..

doc says to me when sleeping, sleep on either side not on the back because uterus is pushing against something that cuts back on blood flow to baby..

sneaky: i already gain a total of 9kg liao..and i am only in my 22 weeks and 5 days...hehe..i gain more than u wor...arms &amp; thighs v flabby!!

talking about weight, I put on 3kg just in one month! gosh now in total I put on almost 8kg in just 23 weeks.

hi jenifur

if u dun like durian but want bb to grow u can try eatign 2 hardboil egg every morning.
it help very much in me.
thruout my pregancy, i only eat durian once in my 3rd mth. i dun really like durian + not gd will cause diabtes. every mth durign check up my gynae will say my bb too small and keep saying i eat not enough &amp; sned me for many testes to check. in the end my sis force me to eat egg everyday adn true enough my girl come out to be BIG leh 3.31 at birth i got a fright.

hope the above will help all who dun like to eat durian

fresia,
thanks...i am gonna take the stool softener tonite..mai tu liao! hope it gets better. thanks.

aiyoh u girls..if this makes u feel better at all, since i got preg till today, me and hubby abstain from sex..cos we both scared will cause any bleeding. we dont want to take any risk cos our bb is very precious to us. we can lun so lun lor...

sneaky, right from start, doc told me not to gain more than 10kg throughout whole of pregnancy!! so i have been watchful.. just tat in june i ate more durian than needed.. hehe.. also everyone is different. if you were v slim b4 preg, u can afford to gain up to 15kg, like Zoe Tay..but me already abit overwt to begin with so cannot afford to gain so much lah..

plus i'm afraid of getting diabetic - altho' i pass all my urine dip tests, doc says i must do blood test next round..

do you have to do blood test to see if diabetic or not??

<font face="Calisto mt"> Wendy,

I used to love durian but now abit scared of it cuz force to eat every alt days mah.

HB also make sure tt I eat at least 1 egg a day &amp; I also drink milk every morning. Luckily I only gained back 2kg so far</font>

jenifur ~ my detail scan is tmr.. hee hee.. abit late hor.. stil dunno the gender as of today.. sianz..

Celine ~ agreed!! they dun have urge wan meh????

damn! i have been eating more durians last month too is that why i put on 3 kg suddenly...

now how not to gain too much weight to myself. *sigh*

celine - do u workout??? workingout is a way to beat the excess wt... i swim n walk on alt days.. if yest swim, today i walk.. i hope to keep the wt down that way.. my butt already v v big and i naturally have fat arms and legs..

no leh...I dun really workout except normal walking. Maybe going gym with hb this weekend to do some walking on treadmill lor.

Actually the weights are piling on me silently so scary.

ArGgggggggg!!!!!!!! u all talking abt durian making us fat but den .. i jus make a pact with hb tonite to eat durian!!!!!!!!! cham arhhhhhhh!!

Celine:
3kg not a lot leh.. I put on 4.2kg in 4 weeks.. sigh.. maybe I'm not exercising enough.. cos hubby ferry me to n fro from work.. I do go back home myself once in a while if he had to work late.. but then nowadays ppl dun give up seats for preggy woman on mrt liao.. sigh..

Hi gals!

U mean u gals still ML with your HB??
I totally stop already when I was in 18th week... cos I scared to hurt the baby... plus dunno why just dun feel like to ML... :p
Talked to my HB abt this issue, luckily he is ok with it too. So now all his attention goes to his favorite - PC games!

But take a step back, he likes to stick to PC is better than he goes out to fool around, right?

I think we all shld talk to our HB &amp; tell them our insecurity, sure they will understand...

Don't worry, be happy, ok!

Celina,

ok! that's a start.. keep it up ok??! if not no energy to push for delivery and after delivery, no energy to run after bb ..
so keep tat in mind and stay focused! dont worry abt 1 - 2 kg extra! do wat u can!

Yeah, i agree. Eat everything in moderation

mrstan: no prob
But don't let it be a habit and rely too much on it.

So far, i have put on 6kg. Now 23 weeks. heehee... my face so round, arms so flabby. Doc keep reminding don't overeat, don't overeat, then hubby will remind also. Haiz.

If MC, if duno how to swim, what other better exercise can we do?

Me and hubby ML not more than 5 times after we found out that I'm pregnant.. His reasoning is he scared that it will hurt the baby and me.. sigh..

<font face="Calisto mt"> Kuririn,

R u e one who has low laying placenta like me? If yes than u mus avoid too strenuous exercise hor.</font>

morraine, you underweight right so its ok mah. My weight before pregnancy is normal not under nor over but suddenly in just one month put on 3kg is shocking man it never happen in my entire life before leh.

kuririn, i am same like you think normal walking also not much coz out of office go everywhere also fetch by hubby except lunchtime with colleagues.

I think i worst than you if hubby not around I will be the one who is driving he let me have his car as he rather he take cab or public transport himself so still no exercise.

MC, yah I better have more determination.

jenifur:
ya.. during my last checkup last fri gynae did mentioned that my placenta is low lor.. but she said dun worry cos placenta will move when pregnancy progress..

wah wah wah!!! suddenly all this durian/weight gain talk make this thread go so fast! i having tough time keeping up, pant pant!

<font face="Calisto mt"> Kuririn,

It's true tt most of e time placenta will move up as our womb grows but u still hv to b careful now. My frenz gynae told her tt low laying placenta will cause bleeding &amp; an increased risk of early labour. So must try to aviod too strenuous exercise until u r sure tt e placenta has returned to normal.

Duno why my gynae didn't tell me tis
kao_confused.gif

jenifur &amp; kuririn: i also have low placenta but gynae said is ok as the placenta did not block the cervix opening so still can have natural delivery...hopefully as my pregnancy progress, the placenta will move up too...

Puea: me also gain 9kg and i only in my 22weeks and 5 days.....so scary right.....i gained the most when i was in my 1st trimester. i gained a total of 5.5kg during the 1st trimester and it was because of the Anmum milk powder that i took....so now i stopped taking it liao...
for my 2nd trimester till now...i gained only abt 2.8kg..hopefully, can control abit of my weight gain..

celine:
I do have license.. but my hubby dun let me drive cos it had been quite a long time (abt 4 yrs) since I last drove.. so if my hubby not around eg reservist, MC, I will take public transport to work myself lor..

morraine:
ya I did he just dun want to lor.. we just use alternative methods to relieve him.. :p

morraine: ya, though my HB has to do OT every night until 8pm+, but he will then come home &amp; eat dinner with me...
Of cos I got the insecurity problem too, but i keep telling myself lor, if he doesn't like me anymore just because i'm pregnant, then he doesn't deserve my love, and he will do the same thing to other girls too... and he also keep assuring me he won't go fool around...

So we just got to trust them, right...

jenifur:
hmm.. so far for the whole of my pregnancy, I dun have funny discharge lor.. but I will take note of what u had mentioned lor.. nowadays whenever I walked for long, I will feel some pulling pain on both side of my lower abdominal.. mentioned to gynae during my last checkup.. she said its normal cos uterus is expanding lor..

Hi gals, just learned from my colleague, if you really want to drink milkpowder, can try Enfamma, her gynae told her that this one is not as fattening as Anmum, and it's good for baby too.

But seriously, I don't want to drink it anymore... scare my weight will go up like rocket! :p

garfield : Think both of us got to watch out our weight liao... :p
I think I ate too much durian liao, that's why the weight shoots up so fast... i put on weight 3kgs for last 3 weeks ley... all because of durians... :p

puea, me too me too
durian is such an innocent sinful fruit

anyway gynae also din stop me from eating she said as long as hungry just eat dun control *sigh*

puea: haha....i also heard pple said eating durians will help boost bb size but my gynae got lecture me on the "myths" of having too big bb...
my gynae said for my size, the right weight of my bb to be delivered is ard the range of 2.6kg to 3kg. he said a lot of pple tot having >3kg bb is good...in fact he said not good...too big bby will make delivery very difficult, it will also burden the pregnant mothers and the spine area..then hor, he said, when u delivered u tend to tear and burden ur vagina which is not good...

he said the most important is to feed him well after he is born...i kinda agreed on wat he said....

so tat day when i ate durians, i only ate 3 seeds.and till now, i have not eat any more durians...i also tell my bb to grow till abt 3.1kg can liao...hehe...as if my bb can control her weight!!

Jenifer,

My case actually very similar to u, m/c once and now facing low placenta problem(very much hoping to hv natural birth instead of caeserean)
. Haiz...
I'm also seeing Dr Lawrance Ang @ sunplaza, according to him, no cause of worry unless it still dun rise up when in 9th mth.

furthermore,we are not as big sized as the ang mohs..so it is not good for us to deliver big bbies....

ang mohs have bigger hips than asian...

anyway, i think the most important thing is tat we deliver a healthy bb...regardless of the weight hor...*WINK*

garfield,
It's true, if the baby size is too big, it's very hard to give birth ley... may end up have to go C-section.

Celine,
Ya lor, my gynae also asked me eat eat eat if i feel hungry... my HB also like tat... but cannot lah, too much of weight is not good for mummy &amp; baby ley...

Wow, so many posts already since this morning till now. Me just went to take a nap after taking medicine and wake up so many posts liao....

I am also trying to control my weight too...As long as my baby is growing well, I think it is okie for me to control my weight. As I am on the big side and had a big buttock so I tried not to gain too much weight.

By the way, anybody can't see the sex of their baby during detail scan? My BB refused to open her legs to let us see her sex. During my previous check up, my doc alo breifly see that she is a gal. I am worry, as gone through some websites and according to some pple that mine is a boy. Below is one of the website that I have gone through:
http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/PredictSex.htm

Bought most of things all for gal but wait caome out boy then siao liao loh....

Fresia and MC: Yes, newborns can get wat is called Infant Acne, but it has nothing to do with durians. It's due to hormones from us (mummies) that are left in our bbs' bodies that cause the pimples. They will disappear on their own in time. Dun need to do anything except put some bb powder.

Nuttnuts:
maybe u can try to get those unisex colors for ur baby.. like that dun need to worry wait come out boy then the stuffs cannot use.. hehe

garfield: but you don't look like you've gained that much weight leh...where got flabby???

MC: for my case, gynae said i can afford to put on up to 18kg cos i was slightly underweight before preggy. but i don't want loh...it's very hard to get back into shape after birth...

all: about durians hor, MIL bought some very good quality ones again...i've been eating quite a lot lately...i think i'd better stop after this....

hi all MTB,
can recommend me chinese physician that got good skill. I am 6 mths preggie and last sun i sprained my left leg. yest went to see one chinese physician but tis morning still no changes. i walk like "pai kah" now. pls anyone knows good sin she can recommend me. thanks a lot in advance. Amari

yesterday i have lots of white discharge.. and pain in pelvic again.. hoping this will ease away.. gng tos ee gynae for check up this sat.

Good morning girls..

Last nite had a bad leg cramp.. had to wake up my hubby to help me relax it.. so damn painful.. now still can still feel the pain on the leg..
kao_sad2.gif

294650.jpg