(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Fiona: You are a teacher ah??
I also suffer from insomnia leh, and I'm only 24 weeks, but I guess I still can fall asleep eventually cos my toddler tires me out during the day. Try drinking some milk before bedtime. It can induce sleep.

And yes. milk will leak. But we'll get thru it too. Just wear a nursing bra with disposable pads to sleep.

Puea: My gynae also long long ago told me dun drink Anmum cos very fattening! But this week dunno why suddenly gained 1 kg!! I also must cut down on carbo liow!

u know hor...my weight gain in my 1st trimester was a total of about 4.5kg & i guess it could be because of Anmum milk powder tat i drank....so scary right?! In the end, I stopped drinking Anmum milk poowder so i guess it is kinda true tat Anmum milk powder quite fattening!!

Fiona: i feel that TMC's rooms are cosier and cheaper (i think) as compared to Mt E, which is more pricey also...it will cost around $1980 for a single room and S$1600 for double room of 2 days' stay...

wah...lucky i didn't like the Anmum & Enfamama milk...else, i would have put on tonnes of weight loh...

294012.gif

<font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 27 Jun 05
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
MC ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
QiQi ........... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">26 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font>
Mdl ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
MrsTan ......... 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font>
Fiona .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
whitefloral .... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font>
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font>
Snow ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font>
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joan ........... 15-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ........... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Chris .......... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Fushiastar ..... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font>
Kris ........... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Adel ........... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Missysunflower . 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD, please PM me! </font>

294013.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"> Sneaky,

Can't really give u advice on how to handle e emotional issue. Guess wat I do is not to bottle up my feelings loh. I will always cry out when I'm with my HB &amp; will always feel better after tt. Do u know e reason for ur emtional swing, izzit stress or jus hormone?

Wendy,

Aiyo, u posted too late liao. I jus bought e saraong stand &amp; 2 sarong....</font>

Good morning girls..

really ah Anmum milk is fattening ah.. I'm drinking it now.. into my 2nd can of choc flavor one.. I finished 1 can of choc flavor one in my 1st trimester.. then I bought a can of normal flavor one.. which I dun like.. drank half a can then leave it there and no drink for abt 2 weeks.. then hubby not happy and went to buy the choc flavor one for me to drink.. now I basically every morning will drink 1 cup.. maybe thats why my weight gain so fast..

294019.jpg

morning everyone!

i seem to be getting more tired nowadays...seems like my honeymoon period during my 2nd trimester is ending....

I drink normal milk.. The HL cold packeted one, or powdered Anlene/Nestle Hi-calcium low-fat ones.. Plus a slice of chedder cheese everyday.. Also taking Calcium supplements.. My gynae says that that's sufficient..

Check the nutritional values on the tin of Anmum and compare it to normal milk powder? See if it has a higher fat content? Don't really know cos I don't take it..

jenifur

ah yoi wasted leh, i posted last week leh.
wow u buy so early ah? u like me kiasu buy so much, i bought 2 sets for my mil whose know she bought 2 set herself too so i got 4 sets leh

anyone still want the sarong or not?? i want to sell it fast out leh, cos or if mil know sure kill me.
calling for mrs tan..... u want?

good morning everyone...

jenifur: i think it's our rising stress level cos d' time is nearing...to be frank, i start to worry about finances, who to look after my kiddo, will everyone love him, etc....also feel that hubby is not caring enough cos he's always at his xbox and even if he is, i feel it's superficial, blah blah blah...haiz...can this be depression? i'm very scared leh...

Yeah.. stress.. I was just surfing the other day and was looking at some of the enrichment classes.. So ex.. Stress ah...

Think my baby expenses will come up to 1k a month easily.. (I'm sending for infantcare)

There are so many.. The english classes etc.. Then I still haven't secured a job for after delivary yet.. Even more stress.. Sigh.. suppose to have that done by end June and I haven't.. So difficult.. part of me wants to stay home more to look after the baby, but the other part of me realises how much money we need and I have a higher earning capacity than my husband now so maybe I should work longer hours.. Full time instead of part time.. Decisions...

hi garfield

i only selling the sarong net not the stand cos i usuing those ceiling hop drill hole type.
but the net is universal for both

moi thinkg of quitting after my maternity leave....can't stand my colleagues who always do backstabbing...and i also kinda sian of working in such a industry...i am a chemist and now dun feel comfy exposing myself to solvents and chemicals....prolonged exposure not good...so hopefully, i am able to get a job during my maternity leave...*SIGH*

wendy, i use the mobile one for my son. Ok leh... why not safe? Quite stable actually and very convenient, can push around in the house, so no need to check the bedroom all the time.

Anyone using a maternity support belt?

I just bought one from Kiddy palace- Farlin brand.. Wearing it for the first time today.. Don't have a big belly yet, but feel like my belly's very heavy and backache's getting worse, so just bought to try...

wendypooh: i know it is dangerous but if got safety precaution shld be ok. once my mil forgot to lock the wheel of the stand and my sil's bb nearly fell out of the sarong

but once u locked the wheel, the whole stand acutally very stable and if u placed mattress surrounding the sarong...it shld be no problem...
hehe...i prefer to use the mobile wan..cos i can bring it over to my mum's place over the weekend when i go visiting

hi winnie the pooh / garfield

cos my sis baby fall off from teh mobile one. as bb go older, they they to be more mobile and too heavy movement from them can cause the stand to overturn easily

wendypooh,

solli solli..so busy this morn...
thanks for offering the sarong but i already have liao leh..passed to me by my friend who doesnt need it anymore. so i dont need lor.
other girls maybe?

<font face="Calisto mt"> Wendy,

Actually I not kiasu, tis is e 1st thing I'm buying for my BB. I went Malaysia to visit relatives so MIL insist HB to buy e sarong stand &amp; sarong since it's cheap. It's quite durable cuz my cousin's daughter is already 3 yrs old &amp; she still sleeps in it occassionally, provided u didn't buy those w jus 1 metal.

MIL also bought lots of clothes, nappy etc. At least I can save some $$

Sneaky,

I think it's stress. I also worried bout financial, bout BB's health etc. Try to talk to ur HB bout it. It's impt for him to b with u during tis period</font>

<center>
294089.jpg
</center>

jenifur: ur bb edd is my wedding anniversary!!!! was actually hoping that my bb come out on that day though my edd is on 28th oct..since a lot of pple said 1st bb usually come out earlier..hehe

I see. Actually, to be safe, it's better to place a mattress underneath the sarong. As the child grows bigger, they tend to "crawl" out of the sarong when we are not watching. Especially when they are able to flip.

It's better not to have sarong, but my son was impossible then without sarong, will cry once when not carrying while he sleeps.

Luckily, he decides not to sleep in sarong when he's about 1.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Jamci,

So nice to see u here. Read ur birth story, wow u ver brave leh. Went thru e whole process w/o painkiller. I salute u. Ur BB girl very cute. Actually was thinking of paying u a visit when u in KKH but heard e MTB said cannot. We mus definately meet up again after ur girl turn 1 mth.

Sneaky,

There will be more so we hv to be mentally prepared loh. Did u try to speak to ur HB bout how u feel, how his "bo chap" is affecting u etc? Mayb he still doesn't feel anything cuz BB also not born yet. Dun worry think his attitude shld improve later</font>

jenifur: yes, i have spoken with him abt some problems that i foresee and am worried about...but he just came with words like "don't worry, let me be the one worrying, okay?"...like that how not to worry? i only have my little one to talk to most of the nights till i fall asleep while hubby plays his game, surfs his net or watches his tv...i feel so lonely! is marriage all about these?

Sneaky: Aiyo, you poor MTB.. try telling hb that there be no time for you two to just chat after bb is delivered. Ask him to spare 2-3 evenings with you every week to just talk till you sleep then he can go play again? That's what my hb did. Now he only plays his games when both my girl and I are sleeping.

sneaky: *patpat*..sometimes when u are in a marriage for quite some time, there are bound to ahve times when both of u have nothing to talk to...how long have u all been married?

but i believe once u delivered, ur hubby will no longer be 'bo chap' liao..i believe he will walk downt he road with u....so dun worry too much k?

Jamci,
hello! thanks for posting ur birth story link. actually i already read it that day when i saw ur posting on ur thread. time really flies hor...so fast u give birth liao...hows bf and taking care of ur newborn coming along?

congrats jamci....wat a brave labour u went thru....no pain killers at all wor....

i hope i will be as brave as u when my turn comes...hehe

kris: i lodged a complaint liao. he came to lunch with me as an apology...i can't bear to get angry with him when i see him cos i love him very very much...

garfield: we're only married for 1 year; knew each other for 3.5 yrs only...i hope things will be better by then...but i still think i need lotsa of his support now as well...

sneaky: i understand how u feel..i was once there too..hehe...partor with my hubby for 7yrs...ROM for 5yrs and customary married for 3 yrs liao....we went thru a rocky &amp; turbulent r/s during our marriage...but think we managed to overcome it....it was similar to ur situation...think together for quite long..then everyday see each other...furthermore, staying w in-laws...got friction, unhappiness...then caused marriage to sway abit lor...

and now...with the bb...think it brought us even closer than before...so u dun worry...i believe,there will be a 'low patch' in every marriage wan...just rem to communicate and be there to support each other...

294144.jpg

garfield: thanks for the encouragement...i will try to open my heart and only think of good things instead of bad ones...this way, i'll feel less miserable...

Poor poor Sneaky.. your hubby sounds a bit like mine.. I worry and worry and when I tell him he tells me not to worry about money and to spend what I have to..
Don't really get to spend much "alone" time with him too.. But how can I complain when the moment he gets home he does all the household chores that need to be done and won't allow me to do.. And he won't allow me to get a maid to help with that.. By the time he's done, I've fallen asleep waiting for him..
We have known each other for 5 years, dated for 7 months, got married and I'm pregnant as soon as we got married.. Sigh, we planned to have children only 2 years after marriage but some things don't go according to plan so have hardly any alone time with him and now we have a baby coming..
We tried to factor in time alone once a week but can't cos I'm simply too tired and constantly want to sleep.. He actually planned to bring me to watch Batman and I fell sick for a few days so that didn't happen..

Sneaky: I can understand how you feel.
My hb and I been ROM for 1 yr 3 months before our customary and to date we've been married (counting after the customary) for 3 years liow. But to me it's still very important that he spends time with me alone and chats with me. I see him very little cos he has been having evening lessons at least 3-4 times a week for the past 3 years..

To me, communication is of utmost importance, and with our toddler, our time is really stretched and I suppose that made my hb see that we really have no time for each other and so he does his hobby/games only when I knock out.

yeah...i can imagine next time when bb arrives....there won't be much couple time liao...*SIGH*...wat to do....there is no way to have both of best worlds...i think we can try to make time for hubby &amp; bb lor.

Have discussed with hubby b4, during daytime when both of us working, my mil will help to look after our bb...then night time, we will take care of ourselves. then my parents asked me to bring bb over during the weekend to stay and to let them take care...so at least like tat...my bb will not be stranger to my parents (if u notice for those who stay with in-laws and let in-laws take care of bb hor, usually bb not close to mother's side wan...i dun wan tat to happen)...and also to leave couple time to hubby &amp; myself..hehe....

hopefully things will work out fine

Hi jenifur, it's ok

yup, we can meet again. even can meet bluesea also...haha think she completed her confinement period soon leh. I am still doing confinement....so HOT! luckily i can on the air-con if not i sure fainted with heat...haha

tks garfield, you can make it as long as u tell yourself that u must *ren* for the sake of baby and yourself too. I found that taking epi mum and without taking epi mum is diff leh especially after delivery. My ward got one mum who took epi and she sat on her bed for 2 whole days cos she felt dizzy due to the side effect. Then after discharge, she walked very very slowly and weak while i am walking very fast carrying my baby and always walking around my bed. The nurses there were very shocked by my action, scared i might feel dizzy or fainted but i was too strong &amp; alert!!! hahaha

mrs tan, yalor she came out two weeks earlier so u also better prepare your hospital bag in advance lor. I had prepared my bag one month early...kiasu lor....

So when your pain came, just bring along the bag!
luckily i can bath myself twice that day and have 3 meals before delivery....MORE ENERGY...haha
I did faced problem in my breastfeeding...was very hard inital stage cos no milk.
Must always use warm towels to massage your both breast everyday....then slowly got milk coming in. My milk came in yesterday only so today i manage to breastfeed her finally.
Also take more fish too! It helps a lot.
I got hired a CL to take care of my baby, really must hired a CL! They helped u a lot and u can rest the first few days when u do not have milk. I got standby one tin of milk powder for my baby so my CL bottle feed her during the nite time while i latch her during day time.

fushiastar: at least he's doing housework...that's consolation...don't blame baby hor...it's God's gift! well, sounds quite pitiful having to wait for him till fall asleep hor...me too...indeed, your hubby seems quite similar to mine...everytime he brings me to movies, i'll just sleep starting from advertisements...only a few shows i never sleep...he must have felt quite irritated but still makes an effort to invite me for a show...nowadays, i'd ask him to invite his elder brother for shows that i don't like instead and he did that a few times liao...

kris: indeed...i think what we lack of is communication...my hubby is the quiet type...in fact, he's now better and is communicating better with people around him including his workers (after marrying me)...many have commented on that already...
i hope to have my hubby lying next to me every night cos i really feel insecure without him...like i've mentioned above, sometimes he'd go for midnight movies with his bro and i ended sleeping alone hor...i can't really fall soundly asleep until he returns...am i very sticky?

garfield: that's good arrangement. i wanted so much to be like you but my mummy dunno how to take care of children plus she's working and has already told me she cannot help...

sneaky: i also like tat....if hubby not sleeping beside me when i go to bed..i will feel insecure especially if he went out to his work site to check on his workers and i alone in the room sleeping...def will not sleep well....guess we are used to hubby being near &amp; around us liao

my hubby q workaholic wan...sometimes...i can't tahan it lor..find him dun no how to divide his work time &amp; personal time....like after work still want to go out to his worksite....somemore, he can stay there the whole nite &amp; come back only in the morning....wow biang!

my hubby comes home will straight away log on to computer and surf his internet....i always nag at him also...say he din bother abt me....got computer can liao...dun need wife...hehe...

nowadays...he will accompany me watch tv for a short while then proceed on to do his work..i will sleep on the bed and he will work using his laptop and sit beside me on the bed..like tat at least i feel more secure lor....

sometimes...think have to give and take...hubbies are boys afterall...they do have their childish side &amp; mature side lor....
we gals also mah...when we sa jiao..we childish side and when we serious we mature side mah....

hehe

sneaky: my parents also working.....but my mum prefers to be close to my bb so she asked me to bring bb over the weekend so tat at least she can take care &amp; bond with the bb....furthermore, my 2 younger brothers like kids...so they also wan to play with my bb..hehe

maybe u can go to ur parents' place to stay over the weekend and let them have time to bond...

dun let ur child be stranger to ur parents wor..not good.....

my sil only go home to her parent's place like 1 or 2 times per month and when her bb boy see his maternal grandfather..he will cry wan

kuririn, fushiastar : Yes, Anmum milkpowder is fattening... according to my gynae too.
Actually, he advised me not to take also since Anmum only contains high in folic acid, which he has given me the folic acid pills every 3 weeks.

garfield: indeed...i guess i'm not alone..most men are like that...all thanks to advanced technologies! talking about sa jiao...haiz...last night, he was upgrading his phone...and then i fell asleep first...then i suddenly realised that he's not next to me and started calling out to him...he shouted at me saying "let me finish upgrading first"...later, when he was done, he apologised to me...when i confronted him just now, he said his temper snapped when i "teh" him...see...wanna teh also kena scolding...chamz...well, my hubby's family doesn't practice having daughter-in-laws going home to their parents' houses to stay one...don't think this will work for me...

Girls.. do u all still take folic acid now? If we are given multi-vit do we still need to take folic acid?? my gynae actually told me no need to take liao cos multi-vit contains folic acid.. my colleague told me folic acide will aid in the baby's brain development.. is it true??

Sneaky:
think my hubby about the same as urs.. my hubby also likes to sit in front of his computer.. and he complained that I watched alot of TV programs.. but what can I do when he dun accompany me and me got nothing to do except to watch TV programs rite.. lucky now his xbox with my brother.. if not he sure hooked onto it.. I have to keep yelling him to come to bed.. sigh..