(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

jenifur, SSL :

Thanks alot!
OK, I will try to lay down on the bed tonight and see whether my boy kicking not. If still not, then i got to "poke" him liao until he respond. :p
My HB is so quite worried, keep calling me to check whether baby kicks not.

Actually having light diarrhoea few days already, but today getting worse. Think if tomorrow still got diarrhoea, I will go see my gynae.

Thanks again!

Puea, maybe your boy knows that u are not feeling well, so he didnt kick u so much

dont worry, tonight take a hot drink and lie on bed and see if u can feel his moves.

i'm so angry...

my office neighbour (separated by only those board walls) started smoking inside their office beginning this week...whenever someone smokes, my room gets very choked up with cigarette smell...how ah? i feel sick and am worried if i breathe in too much 2nd hand smoke, it will affect baby...what shd i do???

Puea.. I also had food poisoning on sunday and again on tue and vomit n diarrhoea.. No worry cos' baby doesn't take nutrients from our gut !!! So just make sure we pass out the toxins.. also, yes there are days when bb is v active and days when bb is v silent - for me i also had my scare when I could not feel her kick at all the entire day!! But it happened on a day when I was emotionally down so I guess they also know how not to bug us if we are not well.. If tmrw still no kick, then call the doc..

sneaky - it's against the law to smoke in enclosed area!!! raise it to management or someone in authority.. how can like tat?? Or if u dont want to create a scene, maybe be nice n tell him or her to go to designated smoking area to smoke.. take it ezy.

MC: yah loh...but i know 1 lady from next door and we used to talk when we meet outside or at the toilet...i think i'd better tell her loh..

SSL: Maybe lor... I just worried that how come suddenly he doesn't kick for 2 days...
I will try that tonight... really got to make him "kicks"...

Thanks, SSL.

Thanks, MC.
Ya, maybe my bb knows that I was in furious mood yesterday after quarrelled with my colleague.
Though I kept asking myself cool down, but still can feel that "heat" lor... Maybe he knows I was angry so he dare not to kick me...

Jenifur,
noleh..never hear from Jamci since liao...u have her no.? maybe can ask her if convenient to visit her lor.

Mrs Tan & Jenifur: some elders may feel "ban tang" (superstitious) for preggy to visit one who just delivered. Cos they dont want both BBs to "xiang chong" one another. so u may want to confirm with your friend before visiting her, and if your inlaws are ok with the visit too.

hi, i heard that also that preggy can't visit who just delivered but when/after bb 1 month can. i visited my frend when her son after 1 month old.

btw... so good all of you can feel the bb kicking and moving. i haven't feel anything until now 23 weeks. only sometimes in the nite i feel like "buk" only once. dont know is it my bb kicking or....

Puea: I'm also having diarrhoea for the past few days. Duno what causes it. Its just happened.

Do you girls experience any headache? I keep having one sided headache for 2 weeks liao. I read from the web about preeclampsia and i'm worried about getting it. But then its too early for preggie to have preeclampsia during the 2nd tri leh... Really worried. I got symptoms like diarrhoea, headache, "seeing stars" leh... sob sob

Anyone of you experience chest cramp? Like acute chest pain...

why am I experiencing so many things now

Puea,
so how? did u lie down quietly down and wait for bb's kicks?

SSL & Amari,
i know abt that superstition...aiyah but then too late liao, i already went to visit a friend at TMC when she delivered, that was abt 2 mths back.

fresia,
i did get headache also last 2 wks or so. could it be migraine for u, since its one sided? if it persists, i suggests u tell ur gynae. cos u cant take painkillers some more mah. diff women suffer from diff symptoms during their preg...i had very very bad heart palpitations as well durng my 4th mth but its much better now. Perhaps its just ur body reaction to hormone changes. However, if u feel that its not improving, better see ur gynae. dont take any chances ok?

hi jenifur / mrs tan / sneaky / ling

popping by to see hi to u all.
i used to see dr chan in my first 3 mth of pregnancy, would say he is fantatic but very ex..
so amazing to feel the baby movement right?

anyone intend to let bb sleep in "Yao Lan"?
i haev 2 pcs for sale (light green & blue)used only once. can email me at [email protected]

hi ling

thank, i still feeling the same guess the virus will not clear so fast. as for nicole she on and off ok, once her teeth irriate her then she will cry badly and flu will come back

sorry abt the other day for not meeting u

good morning everyone...

i'm starting to get headaches this week too...i guess it's migraine loh...i've read in books that it's common during this stage of pregnancy. but it's quite irritating and demoralising leh...

hi wendy, hi to you and nicole (my niece's name is also nicole), please take care, k? i hope not to let baby sleep in sarong cos i don't want him to make it a habit...next time he will not sleep anywhere except the sarong...well, if he gets out of hand, i will consider letting him sleep in it...btw, do you have a pic of the yao lan? can send to me at [email protected]

wendy: dun be crazy lah. u sick leh.. aiyo.. me not in hurry..
dun worry.. i will be at East area next wed. maybe i meet u lunchie.. kekeke. how abt tt?

sneaky: same.. i dun wan bb to sleep sarong.. scare next time go out find saron. i die manz

poshbb ~ same thinking.. im oso afraid if next time when we go out den bb wanna slp but den no sarong den we have to balik kampung coz of tat.. sianz rite..

coz me n hb are those type whereby seldom at home wan.. hee hee.. so we oso opt out for sarong..

hi wendypooh,
nice to see u here. thanks for popping by.

ya its amazing to feel bb's kicks...but it also brings on a whole new set of worries sometimes whenever bb is quiet or kicks lesser. haha...such is parenthood.

ling & morraine: yah...totally agree with the both of you...but MIL did warned me...she said "are you sure? let's see if you can tahan...babies that sleep in sarong fall asleep easily and they sleep longer. this will help them grow." i told her i'll try, if really cannot, then use sarong loh...

hi sneaky
mine is not the yao lan leh only the net where thye sleep. i got extra cos PIL bought without asking me and i have at home too so now got 4 sets at home.

ling / sneaky / morraine
can u all imagine tat nicole only start to sleep on yao lan at 5 mth + cos she getting out of hand refused to sleep dring day time & her weight dropping due to lack of sleep so no choiuce have to let her sleep in yao lan. she can sleep a full 3 hr in the afternoon inside. in fact i find it good in shaping her head and prevent suffocation cos hte net got hole.
but at night she sleep on bb cot, i would say she can differeniate very well, so now she will sleep on yao lan durign day and bb cot durign night.
if u all wan to let bb sleep yaolan , i would suggest use those drill hole on ceiling, those use those portable one not very safe.
if u all wan to but the net from me, i can give uall the metal pcs tat use to hole the net cos i have extra 1 set.

ling
okie let me know early so i can arrange okie. my lunch is usually bet 12.30 - 1.30pm
i have 2 pcs of $1 off for many poko new born voucher for u. rem to remind me to pass u when we meet hor.

mrs tan
i will come in here on & off cos here got lot of our ttc buddy mah.
dun worry bb movemnent is ok, they are active during night time. my girl use to wake up bet 12am to 3am to kick me last time.
parenthood are alway worries, dun worry lah, now i worried on nicole health cos she tend to ahev flu & cough often

Hi girls..

me also dun want to let my baby sleep in sarong.. same reasons as u girls had pointed out

later I going for my checkup.. duno why my baby yesterday very active keep moving then today dun wan to move.. sigh.. really hope later detail scan can get to see the gender..
praying hard..

sigh going to be a long wait at the hospital.. cos need to wait for detail scan after which have to wait to see gynae..

dear wendy, my hse full of false ceiling, cannot drill hook into it cos it won't hold. i'm very curious to see what is a yao lan...can post the pic here?

sneaky and wendy and kuririn ~ yeah... i oso heard from my mum tat bb who sleep in the yao lan tends to slp longer n better..

but den hor.. if i can really train my bb like wendy's one den wil be perfect liaoz

sneaky ~ my hse oso jin juay false ceiling.. cham arh......

kuririn ~ good luck in ur gender confirmation later ya.. hee hee.. mus come bac to report hor!

morraine, & the rest

tell u how to train,
dun let them sleep in yao lan in the first 2 mth
start ard 2 mth plus by then they alry used to bb cot. the yaolan is exp useeful for nanny cos bb sleep very little during day, then they cannot do other thing if dun let bb sleep in yaolan. mil saying tat she cannot do any hsework so must let nicole sleep on yaolan
but back to my home during weekend, nicole is wifout teh yaolan but she is ok too. so i believe all of your bb should be able to adapt
nicole stay at mil place during weekdy and back home only weekend.

keke if my noti clarisse dun sleep.. i will let her cry till she sleeps.. got problem if bb only sleeps in sarong.. then forever have to stand by one portable sarong.. aiyo.. ok. clarisse gng to stay home till ONE! wwhahahaha.. kaoz..

wow ling u noti mummy leh, bb cry too much will cause stomach wind & colic leh. tat wat nicoel awlay encounter by night time

at first when i heard mil letting let sleep sarong i oso object cos dun feel good but after seeing she grow & sleep well then i LL bobian lor.
my sis oso let her 2 kid sleep in sarong, she say or else my mum sure go bersek heeee.....
who looking after ur bb?
i meeting meijia, jenny & beary on 28 June night
u wan to join us?

Breakbeasts, how many 3D scan services that will be used on you and when it'll b used?

Jennifur, pls update the list for me - i'm getting a girl!!

wendy: dinner? meeting dinner? kekee.. let me cfm, cos she taking half day.. whaha gng to temple to pray my late father then dunno go where liaoz..

morraine, sneaky and the rest: I dun think you need to worry that bb will ONLY be able to sleep in the sarong cradle even when you go out. Cos chances are bb will sleep quite easily and quite well esp when you're outside. My girl slept in the sarong cradle (in the day time) from 1+ month to 9 months old and when we went out and she needs to sleep, I'll nurse her to sleep and put her in the bb pram. No problems at all. As for getting rid of the habit, it's really not as difficult as we imagine too. I simply took the net off, showed my then 9-month girl the sarong, told her it's spoilt, that she's a big girl now and she took 2 days to get used to sleeping in a bed from then. But of cos all this while she's been sleeping in the bed at night. And I co-sleep with her even till now, so maybe that's what makes things easier.

SusanY: There is no limit for the no. of scans. My gynae starts using the 3d scan for every visit and this started after bb's features have more or less developed. (In early stages of pregnancy-first 4 mths-no point using the 3d scan as bb's features not defined yet)

morraine: that's why i don't want to put baby in the sarong, if possible...

maybe kris is right...it's easy for babies to adapt. i think as long as we as parents don't spoil and child and be firm with our decision, they shd be okay with it...

Hi girls...

Me just got back from checkup n a short shopping trip at robinsons

Ok finally confirmed.. I will be having a girl..

So far at 21weeks, I had gained 5.5kg

My baby's weight is 390grams..
During the checkup, baby was very naughty keep on moving.. the technologist had a hard time taking measurement.. hehehe.. she commented that I have a very active baby.. when checking the gender, she showed us then say nothing there so u having a girl.. hehehe

Jenifur:
Please update the list.. I'm having a baby girl..

Went to John Little today. They are having 20% discount + an additional 15% discount storewide. so it's a good time to grab all the necessities for your princes and princesses.

Morning girls..

Forgot to mentioned.. my gynae also said that my placenta is low but as pregnancy progress it will shift so no need to worry.. and also there is glucose detected in my urine.. so if glucose is detected for my next checkup, she will want me to do diabetes test..

Congrats Kuririn..
At least you know the gender now..
Hope your placenta moves up... My weight gain is about the same as yours..

There is glucose in your urine? Oh no... you must diet control k?.. try to cut down on your sugars and carbo.. small frequent meals is good..
hope you don't develop gestational diabeties.. Take good care..