(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

I see.. ok..just that its quite annoying when ppl start saying it is small and then some more can ask whether my doc got say anythg abt whether bb is ok or not. make ppl panic only, these comments.

agree..it is the same when pple asked if bb is a gal or a boy..
just this morning..my office cleaning lady asked me if my bb is boy or gal..i said gal then the cleaning lady paused for a while then said, first one gal good, then when u pregnant the 2nd time...hav a boy.

wow biang, as if i can control the gender of my bb for my next pregnancy. dun understand why pple still got that zhong nan qing nu mentality! can really sense that the cleaning lady was "consoling" me....*heck*
i wasn't even bother abt me expecting a gal but sometime, i just can't stand pple giving me that 'pity u' look!

garfield,
i can underst. wat u mean. its quite irritating. i mean, boy or girl doesnt matter, impt thing is that baby is healthy and is a product of hubby and us! and also, being able to have a baby is already such a blessing, cos some ppl want also dont have. some ppl's thinking so shallow lor...

garfield: bet u are lucky... me.. my OWN MOTHER ask WHY GIRL!!! i was like.. har?? girl cannot?? my MIL says good good.. her house too many grandson liaoz.

poshbb: actually my mom was abit worried for me too when she knew i carrying a gal...she told me she hoped i am carrying a boy for so that when the next pregnancy come, i won't be stress ...i understand how she feel...but i can't control wan mah....

ok lah, if i can control i will have a boy first lor...at least to be honest, i will not feel stressed if my next bb is gal...and secondly, is to shut all those insensitive pple up...but one can't control mah..and just like Mrs Tan said, it is a blessing to be able to conceive liao...so why bother if is a gal or boy...

dun understand those pple...really hate the kind of look they gave me..like i very pitiful and useless....*SIGH*......

hi Amari

are u with dr eunice chua? I'm also with her. also signed package with her and paid the first $500.

think it would include all normal scans u have been having and consultation. Only medicine or extra test u need to pay.

garfield,
just ignore those insensitive ppl. ya if 1st bb is boy, then gd..but then have u ever thot wat if 2nd or 3rd bb also boy then how?? also quite stressful one leh...then got to keep trying and trying. so long is our own flesh and blood can liao..dont have to bother so much.

yah correct if my 2nd or 3rd bb also boy I will be stress ar coz nobody to play with me all play with hubby.

SSL, yes i am with eunice chua. i think like u also. how many times have u been visiting her since you signed the package ? me next month will be the 2nd time. i'm just afraid when the 3rd time, she will charge me the scanning. so need to ask loh

Amari, i only signed up during my last visit. Seeing her this sat. so considered 1st or 2nd time??

i dont care so much cos me not working, also cant claim.

let me check with my friend who also uses dr chua and let u know, okie

ok, i bery sotong one.

my friend still hasnt reply me. maybe busy with work. once she reply, i let u know.

Went for my checkup and the doctor asked me to do a culture test due to the last time minor UTI. KKH called to say that its still not cleared completely and asked me to continue antibiotic 500 mg for another week. Check with you girls, is taking antibiotic such as amoxcillin safe during pregnancy? gynae insists that amox is very safe and i dont need to worry. Iam very scared because this is the second time iam going thro' antibiotics.

been v emotional too, caught Mr & Mrs Smith over the weekend and i shed tears twice though it was not a sad movie.

am starting to feel more tired these 2 days. Slept through the night and still wake up tired.

amari, i am with eunice chua too and paid the $500 as well, i didn't think too much into it coz if we want to stick to her then we have to make the payment anyway. I take it that all regular scans are included.

btw girls, can get Drapolene at $2.70 fr watsons now.

hubby just collected a custom-made mattress for the cot. we were so happy and enthusiastic abt it till hubby started assembling the baby cot. MIL heard the ding ding and dong dongs and ordered that we stopped...her face turned black...so scary...she said "you all cannot do this especially when you are (I am) around..." then i said "can he continue if i'm not around?" she said..."please ask Ray to stop lah" wah...i am so scared leh...tried to cheer her up during dinner...lucky she cheered up a little...

Hi sneaky,
My PIL and parents also told us not to nail or hammer anything in our bedroom, and not to cut or tear anything on the bed, so we just listened...just in case anything happens and they put the blame on us.
That time my husband forgot this piece of 'advice' and cut open a plastic cover on the bed for like for 1 second. My MIL got so panicky about the whole thing and ask me to quickly use feather duster to dust the part of the bed....hmmm...sometimes dun really understand what they are thinking.

I also heard from alot of pple that usually first time pregnancy will end up delivering 2 weeks before the EDD. I dun think it's true cos I saw many instances whereby first time mum giving birth later than the EDD. However, I hope my bb will be out earlier than my EDD, preferably on 1st Oct, Children's day...so that every year, all the children around the world will be celebrating his birthday with him..haha.

Good morning gals!

Just went for my routine gynae checkup yesterday. My bb was so shy, hiding his face with his hands...then after some coaxing from my gynae and myself..he finally show us his face...hahaha... so 'kuai'
...share wif u all his scan photos:

293034.jpg
293035.jpg

Good news is, my bb is healthy. Bad news are, my blood pressue is a bit high, I've put on too much weight-total 10 kg liao (that's why my blood pressure has increased), plus the weight gain is not from my bb as he weighs only 577g , and is considered smaller than normal at 24 wks. Cham lah...doc says from now on I have to go on diet & more exercise... if not during delivery will be difficult...*sigh*

morning everyone!
Breakbeats: ur bb very cute. May i know who is ur gyane? the scans are 3D scans right? do u have to pay extra for this scan?

nid help from u all. Have u all engage confinement lady??? If yes can share with me the contact. My bb will due on jan 06. Oredi call a few nanny all fully book liao.

Garfield: Thank u!
My gynae is Mr Chan Kong Hon from Gleneagles, recommended by some mums from the forum...my gynae package ($770) is inclusive of the 3D scans, so no need to pay extra.

fiona: yah...but we didn't do it in our room...it's done outside our room because we knew about the myth. well, better not go against MIL...anything happen, i cannot imagine what will be her reaction...

breakbeats: yah, so cute...can even see how baby look like..i also want...is it possible to check on their price just to do a 3D scan?

Good morning ladies..

breakbeats:
ur baby so cute.. can really see the features..

All:
I'm wondering if I can shift the furnitures in my baby's room?? need to shift the super single bed to 1 side so that I can push the cot out of the baby's room.. right now the bed is in a position where it is not possible to push the cot out of the room.. thanks..

yipee.. I'm going for my detail scan tommorrow.. finally after 4 wks of long wait can get to see baby again..

293068.jpg

Sneaky: My gynae will charge consultation plus scanning if dun have package. His consultation charge very expensive leh, my 1st visit spend about $200 wor.. Alternatively, you may check with your gynae for recommendations where u can get 3D scanning at a reasonable rate.

Kuririn: Thank u!

Generally, I'm not superstitious, but to avoid 'scolding' from the elders u better get ur hubby or someone else to do the shifting while you are not around...Just tell them what to do exactly beforehand lah..

breakbeats:
of course I'm not the one doing the shifting.. the bed is so heavy.. my hubby will be doing the shifting.. he himself alone also cannot shift the bed.. he plan to get his brother to come help him shift.. :p

breakbeats: orh...okay...maybe i'll skip that loh...hopefully, by next few scans, i will be able to see a bit of how my son looks like...over the monitor it's clearer than on paper...

Sneaky, Breakbeats.. i believe Dr Chan is the only gynae in spore who uses 3D scanner. His reputation is v good and it's a pity when I was pregnant, I didn't know how to go about looking for a gynae and settled on the first one i came across... My colleague saw Dr Chan for all her kids and said how good he was and what he does but too late for me as I had already signed up..

Anyway, Breakbeats, can u tell me how long is the waiting time at his clinic, how long before you get an appointment etc? I believe he's so good, there must be alot of ppl in his clinic...

MC: There are quite a number of clinics that have 3d scan now.. some of them in Gleneagles, I also saw 1 clinic at Bukit Panjang Plaza that has 3D scan.

Yes, he has many patients, but once appt. is scheduled, his patients dun need to wait very long unless Dr Chan has to attend to emergencies (delivery). Yesterday I only waited 5-10 mins to see the doc.

I went to a few gynaes before settling on Dr Chan. In comparison with the other gynaes I have seen, I have to agree that Dr Chan is very experienced, patient and detailed. He is the only gynae among all the rest that discovered I have a cyst in my ovary during my pregnancy. But he is also a very matter-of-fact person, who stands very firmly on his beliefs and ideals... For eg. he does not believe in stretch mark creams, fish oil, milk powder for mums..he even told me no need to attend antenatal/ childbirth classes! (Anyway, i'm still going to attend coz kiasu

Hi Amari

My friend told me dr chua did u/s scans for her throughout her visits. and she didnt have to pay extra. and its only after 36 weeks, that she need to go see her every week instead of once a month.

Sneaky: as long as there's no hammering when u are around. u can ask your hubby to do it when u are not at home or u just leave the house for the time being when he is doing it. And try not to do it in the nursery room. eg Do it in the living room and move it in. (unless bed too big then no choice)

As for shifting, i also have to shift some stuff in the nursery room inorder to accommodate the cot and other stuff. I guess shifting is ok as long as there's no hammering or nailing. Cos normally hubby and i will think and decide where to put what stuff. so when he moves the stuff, i'm usually in the room too.

And of course, 1 important thing is that try not to cut or sew on bed. u can still do it on chair or anywhere of the house but not on the bed.

Breakbeats: ur BB's 3D scans are very clear. too bad my package doesnt include 3D scans. So hope we can get a good look of BB's face using the normal ones

Amari: another point to note, after 32 weeks (before 36 weeks) visit will be once every two weeks

My friend delivered on EDD and hence she didnt pay extra. Maybe if our BB is overdue and we still need to see dr chua, then we will have to pay for extras cos package not covered.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Breakbeats,

Ur BB so cute. Now I very tempted to go check if other clinic offer this
I also want to see my princess. Do u hv e name of e clinic @ Bt. Panjang Plaza?</font>

<center>
293104.jpg
</center>

Jenifur/ Sneaky : Some of these womens' clinics even burned the 3D scans into CD-Roms. I managed to find out that the following clinics have 3D ultrascan service:

<u>Gleneagles</u>:
1) Dr Chan Kong Hon, Tel: 6474 3228
2) Dr Mary Yang, Tel: 64763336

<u>Mount E</u> :
1) Dr Douglas Ong Kheng Ho, Tel: 67376855/ 67338880

You may wanna call and find out about the charges.

Sorry, I forgot the clinic's name at Bukit Panjang Plaza liao
...will note when I next pass by again..

Breakbeats..
thanks for finding out abt the 3D scans. I also quite interested to have it done but then dont wanna spend a bomb on it either...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Breakbeats,

Tks for e info. Will call them later to check on e price. Hope it's not going to cost me a bomb or else my HB sure say no.

MrsTan,

Did u manage to get in touch w Jamci? Feel like popping by to see her &amp; her little princess </font>
293126.gif

Breakbeats: Wow, ur baby sooooo cute! Thanks for the 3D scan info.

Hmm... I also want to do 3D scan liao. So eager to see my boy too.

Hi all, I think 1 time 3D scan cost abt $80-90+.
It's worth it lah...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Jus called e clinics breakbeat provides.

Dr. Chan - S$200 ~ S$250 (not sure if it's inculsive of consultation) But Dr. Chan only spares 10 mins so if cannot capture anything within tis time then too bad

Dr. Mary Yang - S$280 (not sure if it's inculsive of consultation)

Dr. Douglas Ong - S$330.00 inclusive of consutlation (Gota pay extra if want to burn into CD)

Looking @ e price I think I can forget bout asking my HB

SSL: thanks for the information...i think i'll get hubby to do it when i'm out in this case...preferable to complete installation of the cot when MIL &amp; I are not around...

breakbeats: thanks...shall discuss with hubby if he wants to see our baby's looks first before i engage on the service...

i also wanna add...
293128.jpg

Hi all MTBs, does ur prince &amp; princess kicking very often?

Usually my bb kicks very hard, but since yesterday, I didn't feel much kickings from him... wonder is it normal? I'm abit worried, because I'm having diarrhoea... does it affect the baby?

I keep telling my bb to kick me to let me know that he is fine... but he doesn't response ley... how???

So worried...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Puea,

My little girl dun kick much in e day (prob I didn't pay much attention cuz busy). But usually if I lie flat on my bed &amp; quietly observed @ night, will feel her moving loh.

If u r really worried than go see ur gynae. My gynae did tell me to make sure my BB moves/kicks at least 10 times a day, if she didn't then I better give him a buzz or heads down to see him for a scan.

What my HB usually do to make her move is to constantly poke/shake my tummy. My girl will get v irritated &amp; give me few hard kicks. Y not try doing tt?

Sneaky,

Ya lor, dam ex rite... Was thinking if cost ard S$100 then can consider</font>

Puea, try lying on the bed and see if u can feel BB's kicking. BB's kicks are sometimes harder and easier to feel. But at times they can be very light and u may not notice them if u are walking about or doing something.

aiya, sometimes my boy also dont respond when i ask him to. but sometimes, i tap on my tummy, he will respond back

if your diarrhoea is not getting better, go see your gynae. and remember to drink more water to replace the liquid lost.

take care ok