(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

fiona: bring mum along?!?!?! kekke maybe u can. i dun think i can bring my mum for sure.. whahahaa... different taste manz.
later not she bang wall, but i think i will bang first.

jenifur, Celine : Ya, I also bcome more and more emotional lately... like u gals, crying alot... though I know it's not good, but can't help it ley... even crying over TV drama scenes too...

Like yesterday, I was so depressed until my eyes were red-red the whole day... was too stressed by work then when taking MRT home someone accidentally "stamped" my right foot, i was almost crying out... then my hubby almost caused me to fall down, and I really can't stand liao, just scolded him in front of alot of people. *sigh* What a bad day for me...

<font face="calisto mt"> Okie now at least I know I'm not alone &amp; it's kinda normal. HB is worried tt w all e additional workload/stress I'll get depression. Keep asking me go see gynae bout it</font>

Jenifur,
u must take care not to fall into depression. Cos usually moodswings, crying easily and losing temper are all signs of depression. Must learn to relax and be happy. Or try to find an outlet to vent it out. eg. shopping (hee hee, thats for me lah)

<font face="calisto mt"> MrsTan,

HB is v worried tt I wld fall into depression cuz I've really been crying alot. I nv really like shopping leh. I used to vent my fustration by doing sports but now also cannot do liao. Think I'm prob too stress</font>

Jenifur,
ohh ok...thats not gd u know..to be crying so often. is there a specific reason for crying? or u just feel sad? try to go out with friends/family so there is someone there and u wont be alone and start feeling emotional. or ask hubby bring u out to the park for a stroll and fresh air since u cant do much sports now.

MTBs! Must be strong for our bb's sake ok?! Mood swings and stress are normal yes, but try to think of positive things that will put a smile on your face! For eg. think of how in just a couple of months we'll be able to see our little 'miracle'.. Think of the joy the little one will bring.. I can even almost visualise my bb's first yawn/smile etc...aiyo...soooo cute.. hee hee..u all must be thinking my screw loose liao..

Nowadays, instead of fretting over my new-found clumsiness, I have learnt to laugh at how much I resemble a hippo now, how I walk like penguin, how comical I must have looked trying to piant my toe nails- without luck.. how Ah-Mah I looked wearing my newly-bought maternity panties as it stretches to cover almost my ever-growing tummy and hip...

I have learnt to deal with all these everyday inconveniences with a touch of humour, and I hope all of u can overcome your stress/ unhappiness quickly and enjoy this wonderful experience of being a mum!!

Do wear a smile &amp; a positive attitude everyday, spend time with family &amp; friends doing the things u enjoy..be it shopping, leisure walks, mahjong, watch comedies..

Breakbeats,

well said, girl. Indeed, sometimes we really have to try to bring happiness into our lives. I have my down moods too...esp now when i look in the mirror, my once slim waist has like gone to neverneverland, butt is round as a watermelon and everythg i wear seems tight. All for the sake of our lil baby. We have just abt 3 mths more to go...not a long time also. It WILL pass...watever horrible stuff we are going thru now...

jenifur: i was like that during 1st trimester...cry easily, i mean really easily, anytime, anywhere until my hubby said it's a pity i didn't join mediacorp as an actress...i've been quite happy since i entered into 2nd trimester. like what mrs tan had mentioned, try going out with friends, family members or hubby...talk your heart out with them and you'll feel so much better...

breakbeats: indeed, well said! i have learnt quite a bit from the words you've put in...thanks! i wanna confess...i was also very emotional last weekend...till i cried over the smallest thing - HUNGER!

<font face="Calisto mt"> Breakbeats/MrsTan,

I'm quite ok on wkends or when I'm on leave like today but I get v moody/short-tempered easily when working. Think it's prob e work stress. Anything little things HB do b4 I go to work/after work can make me flare up/cry.

I hv jus recently been loaded w more work responsibility like payroll &amp; procurement due to co downsizing. It's like 1 person doing 4 person's job now. Then my boss hv remarked tt I'm not as "capable" like last time. Mayb I shld try to take things easier. Tks for everything.</font>

today i very cham...i am wearing a superduper tight underbelly 3/4 pants to work...it's alright if i stand up...but when i sit down, my poor baby don't know kena suffocated or not...i feel so uncomfortable leh...

hi there...

i am due on 26oct or probably earlier. its a boy. at glen e.

i need help in something... i have got a terrible craving for tea... but i know that i can't drink lots of tea coz there's caffeine...
so gotta restrain.. myself...

is it true that all sorts of tea has got caffeine? chinese? japanese?
or is there any other tea which hasn't got any caffeine at all? hehe.. trying my luck though..

To those who has got bad temper/emotional or whatsoever.... try to snap out of it soon... i know its kinda difficult... but er.. u got to for the baby's sake...

i was like that for the past one month or so... but i realise that this is not only stressing myself out... it'll also strain your marriage. No doubt that your hubby loves you, dotes on you... so much... ya must remember that there is only so much that a man can do... there'll be times whereby he wun know what to d0.. as well..
its not easy but i think ya can try....

you can always get support from mmm... your family... esp mum coz she has gone thru that.. with a little bit of love...showered on you.. i'm sure you will feel better...

if u can't get from mummy.. then turn to your friends... but probably those whom are really close to you/currently pregnant/have kids...
imagine u were to relate all these to a friend whom happens to not like kids.. er.. i guess the response would be... 'relax... its like that when ya pregnant! you'll get over it soon.' thats as good as not saying/listening right?

gals, we gotta be strong..... enjoy the pregnancy... and look forward to the baby's arrival... if ya feeling down.. take out the scan.. and look at your creation... i guess... its all worth it right?

oops sorry for being so lor soh... stay happy ok?

<font face="Calisto mt"> Breakbeats,

Tks 4 e encouragement
292550.gif
Guess it's really not easy to balance work/family. HB thinks I'm either too career minded or perfectionist hence e stress when ppl thinks I'm not performing...

Adel,

Noted &amp; hv updated e EDD list. I've been drinking tea too. As long as it's not excessive, a cup a day shld b fine</font>

hehe.... the problem with my cravings for tea is such that... okie.. i'll crave for lipton tea with mac breakfast...
then lunch... will crave for oo long tea... with lunch... then tea time.. i'll crave for darjeeling tea....

then night time.. dun have lah.. but if got supper... then i'll want to drink tea tarik.

of course i have not drink all these in a day but its just that i'll crave for it so badly that i'll sulk if i can't have my way...! hahahah..

<font face="calisto mt"> Adel,

Wow ur craving abit jialat leh. I every morning also will drink 1 cup w my Mac breakfast then will try to restrict myself. Worse case it's prob another tea during break tt's all.</font>

Just came back from check up. My bb now weighs ard 600g at 24 weeks +. It's so comforting to see my bb girl through ultra scan...she's definitely an active girl! Moving around during the scan.

hmmm as for moodswing, I guess all pregnant ladies will experience it at one point or another due to the hormonal change in them. Like you, I cry alot during pregnancy too...even when my husband massaged my aching back and legs for me, I oso cry...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Fiona,

It's great to see ur BB moving ard during e scan rite. Btw u want me to update ur EDD in our list?</font>

Hi Jennifur,
Sure, my EDD is on 6th Oct. Will b delivering at Mt. E. Expecting a girl.

Just now pass by Geylang, cannot resist those durians...wanted to stop by and eat only one or two seeds...end up ate 5-6 seeds...feeling guilty now!haha

I also drink 1 tea with milk every morning. USed to like coffee with milk, but now don't even like the smell of coffee. So weird!!

Lipton has those non-caffine tea bag, but they are of funny flavours - Ginger Lime, blackcurrent, orange. Anyone tried those?

For MTBs who feel depress easily, try to watch more comedies and look at more cheerful bb photos, really lights up the day...

morning everyone...

i love coffee and i still do..i've been drinking 1 cup a day and have never stopped since day one...

morning ladies..

I dun like coffee at all even before I was pregnant.. I only like tea (lipton tea &amp; japanese green tea).. but had been controlling my intake lor.. maybe I shouldn't control so much.. hehehe

winnie:
I like the lipton non-caffine tea in cranberry, blackberry.. its very nice.. abit sweet n sourish.. I always buy that to drink...

Jenifur,
are u here? Just got sms from Jamci that she has popped this morn at 3.44am to a baby girl! natural w/o any painkillers ok....must clap clap for her.

<font face="Calisto mt"> MrsTan,

Really!!! Did she mention which hospital/ward no? Really must saluate her, natural w/o painkiller...</font>

mrstan: wah...clap clap for Jamci...wondering if she's my hubby's cousin-in-law. is her real name michelle? we met last evening for dinner to celebrate FIL's b'day. she's due today and will pop anytime one...

Jenifur,
ya really! i was so surprised cos her EDD is 2 July or somethig i think...so she's early lor. She didnt tell me details but i asked her to update us full story once she is up and about.
Her hospital is KKH.

Sneaky,
no leh, her name is not michelle.

u know wat i realise girls? usually for 1st bb, they will pop abt 2 wks earlier than EDD. So i think we must standby and get ready early also leh.

mrs tan, not true leh... for my 1st bb, "over due" 1 week!! Nearly induced but luckily bb decided to show himself a day before induction.

Mrs Tan - I was speaking to my fren - a nurse/midwife. she says 1st bb usually comes out on 41st or 42nd week - that's like 1 - 2 weeks later than EDD. but I seem to see alot of ppl popping before EDD.. it's such a mystery! :D
Who is this jamci?? she's v brave!!! gives me hope... I want to pop without painkiller too!

WTP,
is it? well i guess everyone's diff then.

MC,
is it? but seems like most friends i know ard me all pop earlier than their EDD. hardly any are overdue or on time. i sure hope i wont be overdue man..or else the wait will be soooo long and tiring on our bodies too. I hope to pop at abt 38wks, hehe.
Jamci used to be from our TTC thread so only the old batch like Jenifur will know her lor.

Just met the indian cleaning lady at my office, she asked how many mths i am now. told her 6 mths. she said very small my tummy. Thats the feedback i always get when ppl ask me. Anyone got ppl telling them their tummy is big/small?

Mrs Tan:
Me now in 21wk.. my cousin who haven't seen me for a few weeks commented that my tummy look small too.. my hubby also commented that..

mrs tan, kuririn, it's ok to have small tummy as long as the bb's growing well. Don't worry if your gynae is happy with the bb's growth.

My sil also have small tummy b'c the bb's weight come out to be normal range. Don't worry.

i am in my 21weeks and today my colleague saw me and said that my tummy quite big for a 21 weeks pregnant lady. Even my doctor said i am very round! haha...

did all of you signed the antenatal package with your gynae ? mine is Dr Chua at TMC, but i am a bit confused that my gynae package stated only 2 gestatation scan. i asked the nurse, she mention that the S$ 500 is include the consultation and 2 times scan but normally everytime you come to see her, she will do the scan for you and normally no charges. need your gals opinion.

Hi Mrs. Tan,
I am into my 25th weeks, have put on like 7kg though I am very careful with my diet. My mum, always compare my tummy to my sis (who is overweight before she was pregnant) and commented that my tummy is sooooo big. However, all the colleagues in school and relatives said mine is small for a 25 weeks preggie...hmmm dunno leh. I dun mind the tummy size as long as bb is growing well.

Amari: my gynae is Dr Kee and his antenatal package is $700 and it includes consultation, ultrascans, urine tests but i need to pay for the ultrascan photos and medicine and blood tests. by the way, the antenatal package starts from 16th week onwards....
actually, i find my gynae package quite ex...but too bad, have already signed with him....

fiona: true...bb normal and healthy can liao..tummy big or small not important

well.. I got mixed comments as my office cleaners and the ladies working in another company beside ours said my stomach is small for coming to 6mths but my 2 female colleagues said it is big really up to individual to judge the size. :p