(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

sneaky: i slept at ard 11pm+ cos can't put my storybook down...anyway, i insomia on fri & sat nights cos i crank 2 big cups of ice lemon tea..hehe..tat is why i tired lor..

find sister lim quite lor sor..hehe i was quite bored & hungry during the antenatal class but also found the labour part interesting...but hor the more i hear the more i scared hehe..
my friend told me when u really in the labour ward pushing & delivering, u will forget what u learn in antenatal class wan....but dun worry lah...the nurses there will guide u to push!! hehe

morning girls..
wow seems like most of u went shopping over the weekends.. initially i wanted to go robinsons sales.. but hubby down with high fever so cannot go..

poshbb:
how much u get for the plastic changing sheet n wat brand?? is it disposable one?? i'm looking for one for the baby's cot..

MrsTan: 15% storewide... until yesterday. how i know? i dunno.. my hubby told me.. whaha i dun even bother.
discount not bad.. offer item still got 15%

kurrin: i cheap skate mumy... i bought the sheet at 4.90 still got less 20% from kiddy palace. i dun see any bvrand on it.. Its white, with red baby head n blue pacifer printed on it..

garfield: i also slept around that time...quite tired today also. well, try to sleep early tonight, k? yah, her lesson quite lor sor..indeed, many people have already said that you'll forget about the breathing and almost al that you've learnt when the time comes. actually, the whole idea of attending this lesson is to get hubby prepared and participate loh...more for him instead of myself...agree bo?

kurrin: wghagagahahahaha how come we so alike.. i gotten my bb cot for 3rd hand at 30.. keke see i so cheap skate

Hi Garfield,
Don't worry abt the weight gain. We should be able to shed all after bb is born, with all the sleepless nites, changing diapers, housework, etc. Just eat well, and make sure you have those basic nutrients ok?

Mrs Tan,
Baby Kingdom's products are abit pricey and they don't really give much discount. All their products u can find in major shopping centres like isetan, JL and Robinson which are all giving 20% discounts now. They r selling the pigeon sterilisers came with 2 free milk bottles and cleansing detergent as well. 20% discount.

Fiona,
is it? but i thot the combi stroller for $159 seems quite ok...Isetan selling other models for like $298 after disc.
Nev mind lor, i already buy liao...keep comparing prices also quite tiring...at least buy already then dont have to think abt it anymore.

poshbb:
hehehe ya lor.. most of my bulkier items like cot, stroller n play pen all given to me by my friend.. saved alot on those.. hehehe..

292333.jpg

<font face="Courier New"> <font color="0077aa">as @ 20 Jun 05
Fun ............ 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
MC ............. 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
QiQi ........... 01-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">25 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font>
Mdl ............ 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
MrsTan ......... 05-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font>
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> Mt.E <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
whitefloral .... 06-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font>
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font>
Snow ........... 08-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font>
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">24 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Joan ........... 15-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> <font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea ........... 18-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">23 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Chris .......... 20-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Fushiastar ..... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> NUH <font color="ffffff">...</font>
Kris ........... 22-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> RMG <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Nuttnuts ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font>
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> Mt.A <font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> GlenE <font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font>
Missysunflower . 26-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">22 Wks</font> KKH <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">21 Wks</font> TMC <font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ff0000">Girl</font>
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">21 Wks</font> E.S. <font color="ffffff">..</font>
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 <font color="aa00aa">21 Wks</font> SGH <font color="ffffff">...</font> </font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like to join us, or update your EDD, please PM me! </font>
292334.gif
292334.gif

<font face="Calisto mt"> Winnie,

Noted &amp; Updated
292347.gif

I think I'm prob e worst mummy here. I haven't bought anything for my girl yet
292348.gif
Really very hopeless &amp; jialat. But nowadays I really v lazy, wkend dun feel like going anyway..</font>

ling: gimme ^five!

today, baby seemed to be stronger liao. he's kicking me so hard till i feel unwell inside...how ah? how to get him to use less might on his poor mummy...

jenifur: thanks for the update...very mei mei

Hi Jenifur,
Can help me to update my info too?
It's a boy!
Thanks a lot

I went shopping at Robinson last weekend too.. wah, really a lot of ppl but I manage to buy the Avent Sterilizer at SGD119-15% :)

sneaky: agreed with u...but i hope my hubby can help me during the labour..hehe..cos he dozed off during the antenatal class..not sure if he got listen to Sister Lim lecture!

can i have the address of the kaki bukit address where one can buy the cheap stroller? thanks in advance!

Robinsons was so crowded yesterday, everything from Pigeon was almost gone by the time i was thr at abt 6pm.
In the end bought 2 open front cotton pyjamas.

yesterday when i was mopping the living rm, somehow the mop slipped from my hand and the handle poked into my tummy. It was quite painful for a while but went away quickly. Wondering if that would hurt bb, hubby keep reassuring me that she's protected by fluid, should b ok. Now I don't dare to mop anymore and ask bb to kick me hard hard to let mummy know she's ok.

have been wearing the support stockings for varicose vein but not faithfully.

ling: wahahahaha...next time she kick you when you sleep with her...hahahhahah...

garfield: oh, he really dozed off ah? my hubby actually nearly did that too...but he wasn't supporting my back at all cos he kept leaning backwards...when i asked him why, he said my hair tickled him...it got me so angry cos my back ached...next time must go there earlier to chop the wall seats...

I intend to buy 2 extra botls of NeurogainPB($30) from my gynae on my next checkup date(15/7) and sell it away at price $26.
Reason is, i'm giving some mthly medical allowance from my Co and shld there be any unused figures, the amt will be forfeited. So, am thinking of taking some $$ back.
sticktongue.gif

Anyone who's interested? Self-collect at Raffles Plc MRT

Mrs Tan,
Ya, since you bot alreadi, dun compare prices anymore.

Jenifur,
Try to buy those important baby items during the GSS. More worth it.

Whitefloral,
Don't worry. The bb is protected by the amniotic sac and fluid, they won't get hurt so easily. Don't underestimate this protective layer, it can even resist all kinds of bacteria and virus from intruding...dat's y pregnant woman don't fall ill so easily.
Just b careful when u do housework next time ok?

whitefloral: keke i was at Robinson too.. which one u went? kekkee.. i went to centerpt.. kaoz.. alots of ppl.. pigeon corner almost empty

wat else do we need to buy? is there a checklist for the things tt we buy for the bb? i felt like i sitll missing out alot leh.. but dunno wat is must and wats not.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling,

I got this checklist from 1 of e Wendy, 1 of e mummy here. Hope it's useful to u
</font><center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

Baby_Checklist.doc (26.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

<font face="Calisto mt"> Sneaky,

Y not try talking to ur BB, tell him tt he's hurting u, ask him to b more gentle on u.

Fiona,

I told HB tis but he said 10/20% discount won't make much diff lah. </font>
292408.gif

good morning everyone....

where's everybody??? what a wet day to start work...how nice if we can sleep the whole rainy morning...

good morning everyone!
3 days I didn't join u gals liao... was on course &amp; busy wif work...

Ya, how nice if we can sleep at home now instead working now... *sigh*
Looks like I'm getting lazy to work liao... Oops...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Good Morning Everyone.

Nuttnut,

I've rec'd ur PM &amp; will update ur EDD. Cograts

Ling,

But I duno wat to buy for now. Few of my frenz r giving me stuffs but HB has been too busy w hse moving to go pick up. I cannot shop if I duno wat they r giving me; dun wan end up buying same thing. I also paiseh ask them to list out e stuffs.....</font>

hello morning everyone!

Jenifur, hey, i also hardly bot anything except v small items! all the big n chunky items i'm still considering like shld i buy a car seat now, or a stroller, or even a cot?? anyway, like u, i have a fren who says she has a few things to pass to me, and I haven't gone to her hse to see them yet tho' she says anytime can go.. so I think once i go and pick out the stuff, i will know what I want to buy. Right now i just go window shop and see where are the places carrying the stuff n if I need them, i just get my hB to go get them..

so far I also did not buy much stuffs especially those small things really dunno what to get...

bought Pigeon sterilizer, a set of newborn bb clothes and Avent newborn starter kit.

*cousin giving me an almost brand new cot together with waterproof mattress (but i haven't go collect) and lots of newborn clothes she ask me dun buy any coz bb outgrow very very fast.
*a fren giving me a sarong stand (still haven't collect)

oh! I booked a combi stroller with Isetan stock coming in only end of this month.

Mrstan, the price for combi strollers at Kaki Bukit and Isetan is almost the same. Maybe the models you saw at Isetan belongs to higher range that's why more expensive. But I think your model do not have reverse facing isit?

Hi breakbeats,
Thanks for putting up such a detailed shopping list.

If you are lost what to get for your baby, why not ask your mummy along to do the shopping with you. I brought my mum along and she was able to give sound advice on which are the necessity and which are not. If not, we will end up wasting money to buy those items which we seldom use.

Celine,
oh is it? ya maybe the one I first saw is the higher end one $298. But i ended up getting up the cheaper one at $168, another model and dont think it has reverse facing.

Breakbeats,
thanks for the comprehensive list!

Hi girls

Any idea if Kiddy Palace 20% is still onz? still got a couple of things that i need to grab.

Jenifur: u can make a list of what your friend is confirmed giving u, so that you can shop for the rest. My friends also gave me the bulky items and hence i never look at them when i do window or actual shopping

And its better to get those items earlier so that you can see if they are in usable condition and try to see if you know how to use them. And at least you take now, you wont feel so tired cos belly not so heavy yet.

Certain things may need to be clean and air as they may have been kept in the storeroom or not been used for sometime cos their kids have grown up. I've collected all my bulky stuff from my friends so cleaning and airing them bit by bit

cos later part when u are in your 3rs trimester, you can spend time washing BB's clothings and towerls etc... (those lighter stuff that you can still do with a big belly)

Posh bb,

Me bought Nuk milk bottles, coz the Pigeon steam sterilizer I bought oredi got free 2 pigeon bottles liao mah..

How, your cute JRT puppies sill wif ya or have u sold liao?

I have bought mostly bb feeding stuff but haven't buy bb cot and bathing stuff yet.. lazy leh.. I intend to buy stroller &amp; bb carrier only after bb is born..plenty of chances to do that since maternity leave is 12 weeks..kekeke...

Anyone here got good contacts for those "experts" who calculate Chinese names for babies?

jenifur, not really coz most of the time things has been alright for me not to sink into depression.

But I remember there was once when my hubby said something about me I felt so upset I cried out very very loudly and sadly. But after the incident I think about it actually no need to cry until so jiat lat mah...:p my hubby also kana shock when he saw me crying so hard then later keep sayang me and do whatever I like to please me back. haha...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Breakbeats,

I know a Fengshui master, he help to change both HB &amp; my name. Frenz who consulted him for reading of "Ba Zhi" said he v accurate. Let me know if u want his contact</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> Celine,

I've been crying alot nowadays over little things &amp; I'm bcoming v short-tempered too. Not sure if it's e hormone change or bcuz of work stress. Dun think it's depression rite??