(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

eh btw we not gonna be meeting up is it ah? last time said wait till all our MS disappear...now most of us all coming 6 mths liao wor!

i saved the ticker "Save Picture As" then open the saved pic. this saved pic shld be in bitmap but i just saved it again in jpg. then when i upload, i just make sure this sentence \popjpegxxxxx appear in the box where we usually type the msg

cham...i very sleepy wor....dun feel like working.....how i wish my hubby rich enuff to support me and i at home be taitai..hehe

<font face="Calisto mt"> MrsTan,

U must right-click on e ticker to save it. Then use paint to convert e file to JPG before uploading it.

Sneaky,

Ur pig again.... So long neber see liao</font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> Garfield,

Ur wish is also my wish
. I've bcome very lazy eversince preggie. Dun feel like doing anything.</font>

wah garfield - your persistence has paid off!!! well done! ;)

I just ate some yummy durians.. do u girls crave durians besides cold drinks??

MC,
yes..i also luuurve durians! just had abt 6 last nite. do u know that durians are gd for preg women? its very 'bu' one. but of cos must drink plenty water.

now durian season is it?? it had been a few weeks since i last had durians.. hehehe.. should get hubby to go buy some liao..

jenifur &amp; MC: v sian right? tired liao still have to work!...*SIGH*

i do eat durian but durian is not my fav fruits...i also heard pple said during 2nd trim..must eat 're' food like durian etc to bu the bb....but i no urge to eat durian so wat i do was to drink more chicken essence to bu my bb lor...maybe this weekend can ask hubby to go geylang to have durian for snacks!! hehe

my fren's bb was v small then doc told her to eat more, she ate durian n the bb grew double she said!! haha...
but i eat durian not because of bb lah, i like it mah..

MC,
is it?? well if eat more durian and bb grow double, then thats good.
imagine its not the bb that grow double, its the mother! *yikes!*

SSL: heng your msg still appear on the last 12hours thread.. haven't been reading for a few days. Hee.. I think the pants are not very nec when bb is very young leh.. cos even when you bring bb out he will be swaddled in a receiving blanket. But if you wanna get for vanity's sake then also can leh. Kekeke..

gals: you all talk abt durian till I really wanna eat some now!

<font face="calisto mt"> Really will grow double!! Then like tt I ask HB to buy durain instead of forcing me to drink milk liao.</font>

actually hor, i must admit...i noticed baby started growing very very fast when i took durian...i think it really helps...i don't know if you all remember me complaining baby and my tummy were small, after eating durian, it grew big loh..

me too me too, craving for durian more after getting pregnant, there was one period I ate weekly and the weight went onto me instead.

was saying i didnt have craving for cold drinks then when I take note of what I drink, haha, all cold :p drinking NTUC premium orange juice daily, very yummy with the orange pulp. At times cold packet green tea.

my colleagues will come and 'scold' me when they see me tabao coffee every morning, so nowadays I hide the coffee packet in a thermal mug and drink from straw so they don't see it. Prior to pregnancy I drink 2 cups a day. Asked mum if she stopped drinking coffee when she had me and she said she still drank as usual for all 3 pregnancies.

and i crave for crabs too.

SSL: i haven't sun it yet. i intend to wash the cover and then at the same time sun the pillow...

DURIAN DURIAN...i just had durian...yummy!

eh girls,
abt durians ah...u think its becos they are high in calorie and takes longer to digest thats why we feel like tummy has grown? really is bb ah? i love durians too but always end up feeling bloated after that, cos have to drink water after that also.

we are all falling prey into the old wives' tale again.. anyway, it's my fren who told me that her bb was rather small and after eating durians, she grew alot so you never know, is it durian or what? My neighbour also said she ate durian and her son was born an 8lb!!
For me personally i ate durians last week and my waistline expanded by 2inch within a few days! haha...
hope it's all going to the bb.

Mrs Tan - I dont really eat alot at one go cos' I can't stomach so much but once a while i go to the fridge and pop one seed into my mouth. When I buy durian, I only buy about 2 durians - each maybe 8 seeds n i share with my hubby so not really v bloated.
But my mom warn me not to eat too much in case bb too big hard to have natural delivery...

MC,
ya true lah...must eat in moderation. for me, got my inlaws ard so we usually open like 4 durians or so and kapok all! my mil likes to force ppl to eat (esp me, grrrr) and even if i am full, she will still insist i take one more. so always end up being bloated. and it doesnt help that we eat at late hrs like 10+ at nite.

Morning, all mummies!

Oh durians! Yes, I had alot last week too. Feel so guilty cos durians got alot of fats... :p

But u gals got to drink alot of water or some herbal teas to "cool down", you know... or else the baby will have skin problems when born...
My cousin-in-law likes durians very much, she ate alot &amp; the babies she had really very big, but bcos she didn't drink enough water, so the babies has skin problems when borned...

I think it's some kind of rashes the babies had when they're borned, and it takes quite a while to let the rashes gone away...
So gals, got be careful when eat...

<font face="Calisto mt">
291374.gif

Had a scare last night. While bathing halfway, felt there was some discharge &amp; e next thing I saw a v dark brownish clot bout e size of 5 cent on e flr. I totally freaked out, rushed out of e toilet to call my gynae. Luckily he said shld b ok since there's no pain but still got to monitor.

Still worried, I started crying &amp; talking to my BB, asking her to show mummy some signs tt she's alright. She immediately responded by giving me 2 hard kicks
. She had never kicked me so hard b4 leh.

Do u think I shld still go to my gynae &amp; confirm even though everything seems ok now? So far everything seems normal.</font>

Hi Jenifur

When's your next apt with your gynae? If its too far away, you may wish to let him do a check and scan for u just to be at ease.

<font face="Calisto mt"> SSL,

my next appt on 9/7 leh... My gynae told me if no more such discharge or pain then no need to go in.</font>

jenifur,

yes i also think u shld go have a scan to make sure. dont worry, if got no pain/bleeding, it shld be just old clot cos dark brownish. but have it checked anyway.
nothing is more impt than baby!

<font face="Calisto mt"> Breakbeats/MrsTan,

No discomfort/pain leh. We stopped ML eversince I got cramp 2 mths back. I didn't do anything unusal other than go swimming on Sun. But only swam 1 lap then HB ask me to stop liao.

Think I better try to slot in an appt for a scan to make sure. Tks Gals</font>

Jenifur: Though 2nd trimester bleeding is usually nothing serious, you should still check it out to ascertain that there is no infection. I had that in my 1st pregnancy during the 2nd trimester and tho my gynae thought I was overreacting to call at at mid-nite, she still found that I had Strep B infection the next day when I went in for a checkup. I had to have bedrest for several days and was put on antibiotics too. Better be safe than sorry. Gynae say we overreact also nevermind! Bb is ours, not theirs!

pat pat jenifur... bb will be alright.. if u still worried, go get an appt with ur gynae.. like me.. when i dun feel well n bb not moving, my gynae scheduled me an appt.
if its gng to cost u alittle, be it.. just pay, i bet bb more impt now then money lor

Jenifur

Maybe u should stop swimming for the time being. check with gynae could that discharge be due to your exercise. if ok, then continue.

I read bellybutton's story too
...really feel sad for her. Pray that she will be strong and healthy for trying another baby.

jennifur, do go visit gynae soonest thou I suspect it should not be anything serious but for baby sake and your peace of mind go and have a checkup.

<font face="Calisto mt"> I went to pee jus now then there's abit of pain, think it's prob infection. My gynae got op schedule in e afternoon so only can see me @ nite.
but must wait loh.

Kris,

How ur gynae check 4 Strep B infection? Other than bleeding, u got any other symptom?</font>

i have this funny feeling at times, hard to describe. like BB stepping on vagina or wee wee area. cos got the twitch feeling and sometimes need to go toilet often to clear urine.

do u girls feel this way too?

HI Jenifur.. hope you are ok.. yr bb is v good, gave u assurance with 2 hard kicks!
if pee got pain then it's prob UTI? that's quite common but shld get treated. If you have signed up package with gynae then visit shld be free. anyway let us know tomrrw. Take care!

Honestly when I go swimming, i always pray first cos' i'm afraid those kids in the pool will hit me unintentionally, or that i'll have cramps or worse there are bacteria that I pick up from the pool.. So far, i'm fine so thank God.

SSL _ i remember you mentioned b4 but i dont have this problem. hw, doc did tell me the bb's head is around middle portion of the lower ab so it's probably bb weight ?! But I have twitches on the sides - left and sometimes right and it's painful but not in the wee wee area. I dnt know if the twitching pain is due to bb movement or not.

Celine - i couldn't resist and went to read all the stories on miscarriage thread and last nite i read the stillborn thread and I really felt down and sorry for these moms. But reading the stillborn one was even worse.. v sad..

Last nite I was cooking in the kitchen - in the past, i took about 30 min to prepare and then finish cooking within 50min or so.. Yesterday i was in the kitchen for more than 1.5hr!! by the time i finished, I felt lightheaded, dizzy and wanted to vomit. I was so scared as I was all alone that time.. I quickly went to rest on my bed. my hands were shaking and i felt my head spinning.

anyway, probably due to the heat in the kitchen and circulation was bad at that time... I'm no longer like before.. i have to remember that.

MC, maybe u carry to many heavy stuff (pots and pans) or keep bending?? or walking to and fro? or maybe the raw food smell?

try to cook light and easy to prepare stuff.

MC,
oh dear..u must have overstrained urself, dear. or maybe stand too long already. lucky u went to rest quickly. must take care u know...

SSL,
i think i know just wat u mean. i feel sometimes that bb is very very low in the pubic area..and when it moves, wahh quite uncomfy man.

Btw regd reading MC &amp; stillborn threads, i just spoke to a friend who is due next week (2nd one) and was telling her abt this, she asked me why i so silly go and read such stuff. Preg women are supp to be happy and watching funny movies etc. Not to get urself all upset. She has a point there too. So girls, it's not that we dont have a heart or anythg, but at this stage, we shld take care of ourselves more, esp emotionally. Think happy and be happy!

Jenifur: I only had bleeding. No pain. My gynae had to do something like a pap smear to find out abt the infection. Then a few days later the clinic called me to inform me abt the test result and told me to go down asap to get my medication. Dun worry so much now k? Maybe it's UTI also. As long as bb still happily kicking you it's a good sign!

SSL: Hee.. I felt like peeing throughout my 1st pregnancy! My bb then liked to be near my bladder and it was worst when she kicked me at the bladder!! I used to go to the toilet like every 30 min and absolutely nothing would come out!! Sometimes it's just a drip or 2!
Lucky this time round not so bad!

Gals: Must do your kegel exercises k! Otherwise after bb delivered can get incontinence very easily one!

kris: ya ya had that feeling... esp if he kicks me

for the kegel exercise, we can do it anywhere right. just ensure we squeeze like controlling urine from coming out kinda squeeze can liao hor.

Mrs Tan is right! No unhappy thoughts! Let me share with you all a funny momemt with my girl some days back: We were at NTUC shopping for groceries and my hubby brought our 21 month old girl to roam around the store. They came up to a huge cardboard figurine of Batman and like all big and small boys, my hubby tried to introduce Batman the hero to his little darling. Lo and behold, the little one pointed her chubby finger at the said 'hero' and screamed "ka-ka!!!" (i.e., insects like ants, beetles, flies and cockroaches), shaking her head violently, disagreeing with daddy that that is a hero indeed. Hahah.. so on that fateful weekend, Batman the all-time hero was officially declared a ka-ka.
Such is the strange joy of parenthood!

Look forward to your little bundle of JOY!!!

kris, I tends to have the urge to pee super often.

Example, I go toilet to pee before my hubby come to fetch me at my office then when we reach a place to dinner I want to pee again forever looking for toilets.

how to do kegel exercises one ah? squeeze the vagina muscle is it?? heard so much abt it, but never know how to do it.

SSL: the most effective is to do it while doing your small business lah. Cos sometimes a bit hard to isolate the muscle to contract. Hee...