(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

I am back after being MIA for 2 months. It is the school hols so more time to visit this forum. Hope that all is well for everyone. Here's an update on my progress. I have decided to deliver at Gleneagles, and I am seeing Dr Fong Chuan Wee. The previous 2 scans indicates that it is most likely a boy. I am looking forward to my next scan next week.

I am so excited about shopping for the baby, but feeling very sian about packing up my place to free up space to fit in the baby stuff. :)

Kuririn :
thanks. so u bought that changing mat at taka?? I will go checkout Causeway Point Kiddy Palace and maybe Seiyu later.

Ruff : thanks for the tips
thought everyone will leak

Sneaky: My bellon button is getting smaller and smaller.... but not yet pop out. I dont think all preggies will have pop out belly button right??

Kris: thanks for the tips. Will just buy 1 box of Pigeon disposable breast pad. if i dont need it, can pass to you incase u start to leak alot

Ah.. doubt i will go out much for the first few months. will probably buy one or two just incase. since now got sale, better buy first...

My update: My bb most probably a gal!! To be confirmed next week after the detail scan.

1 thing is when the belly button popped, it's a good time to wash your belly button!! ;>

winnie, you are so funny! good time to wash our belly button! haha...

kris, scanning really hard to see unless the baby open legs big big and face you then can 100% confirmed. I heard stories whereby gynae keep saying baby is girl/boy but when delivery time the gender is not like what predicted. Maybe your next scanning gynae will tell you 90% boy again.

Anyway, detailed scan machine is better than normal ultrasound isit? that's mean the gender will be fixed after the detailed scanning??

SSL:
I bought it at taka.. got 20% discount.. pigeon brand one..

Sneaky:
my belly button also getting more shallow as the tummy expands..

Hi MTBs,

I'm in my 22wks now and can feel my bb movement but these few days I can't feel anything ... kind of worried now ...

Shd I go see my gynae? Any advise?

mayday, maybe when you are busy missed your bb movement. Try lying quietly tonite on bed and drink a glass of milk or orange juice to feel whether bb movement?

hi MTBs,
How do u know it's ur bb movements? I am not quite sure , but i always feel as if there are bubbles bursting in my tummy!

sorry may I know this pigeon rapid steam sterilizer is the one highly recommended can sterlize any size milk bottles or teats?? How much isit??

<font face="Calisto mt"> MTB,

When u said BB's movements like bubbles raising in ur tummy, is e feeling jus in ur tummy? Does it travels upwards?

Puea/QiQi,

Noted. Hv updated e EDD list</font>

celine: it's S$87 at kiddy palace...and yes, it can be used to sterilize any milk bottles and accessories...

jenifur: i only know my bb's head is on the right side of my lower tummy and legs on the left side. whenever he kicks, i'll feel it more on the left side. his kicks, hand movements and turns or rather movements are rather easy to recognise. you know something? my stomach will move when baby turns active cos of his kicking...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Sneaky,

Really
288368.gif
!! It's mus b amazing to see ur stomach moves like tt. Ur prince really very active hor? How did Daddy feels bout e movement?

I can only feel there's cold "air" traveling from tummy upwards but not sure if there's wat e girls meant by bubbles raising. Hv asked Gynae a few times but he always said not to worry cuz some only feel BB's movement ard 6 mths</font>

hi gals.. long time no post :p

here's my updates:

23 weeks preg, edd when back to 1 Oct :p

Already bought:

Baby Clot (comes with comforter set)
Medela Electrical Breast Pump (single)
Avent breast pad (1 box)
Avent starter kit (4 bottles)
Avent sterilizer
Rubber Mat
5 white front buttoned tops (short sleeves)
2 long pants
3 rompers
4 sets of mittons and booties
one set of safety pins for napkins
one tong (for bottles)
one baby powder holder
one box Pigeon wet tissue (testing de)
one Baby safe pillow (For 0-6mth)
one Pigeon bottle &amp; nipple brush

tats all so far folks!

FUN : you sure have bought a lot of things! What brand of cot did you buy? and how does the baby safe pillow look like? Sounds familiar!.

Anyone going to the Motherhood fair @ Expo?? I'm gg tomorrow!

Kuririn: thanks. will check out taka. saw one at Kiddy Palace today but its flat one. Not air filled. but quite like the design lor.

kris: Any idea if the Pigeon Steriliser can fit in Avent bottles for new born? I saw a pack selling two anti colic bottles with two teats at $14.10. Very tempted to buy but as you know, me going to buy Pigeon Steriliser so want to make sure it can fit before i buy them.

Fun: wah your collection increasing ah...
You may want to get 102pcs of long sleeve top cos our BB born yearend and weather maybe abit cooling..

Today I went John Little and bought 3pcs of BB clothings at $8.. very cute..

Btw, for baby powder holder, do we buy those normal powder and pour into the box? or we must buy those that comes in a round tin?? any difference??

Ah, u also bought the tong. Looks like scissors pattern? I was thinking whether to buy cos i saw pigeon one not bad looking

Celine: I think the detailed scan machine is better than and different from the one that our gynae usually uses. So in a way it probably show things up more clearly. I wouldn't really say the detailed scan can CONFIRM bb's gender, but I the percentage of accuracy is very high.

SSL: The Pigeon Steriliser can fit any bottle of any size and width.
The steriliser comes with a pair of tongs so you dun need to buy separate ones. As for powder holder, it's not really necessary and docs, hospitals and even the bb powder manufacturers will advise against using the powder puff as it can cause bb to inhale too much powder and cause lung and breathing problems. The way to apply powder onto bb is to pour the powder into your palm and gently apply using your hands.

SSL

The tong i bought IS pigeon de
cos i saw that its states there for both wide neack and regular neck bottles use..kekeke cos the one tat avent gave is sooooo small.... :S

oh one of my romper is long sleeve de.. tat should be his sleepwear ba..kekeeke but u'll nv know how many more i will be getting later on ya!!! hahahaa

Ruff

I'm not sure abt the cot's brand. i bought at at john little during their last 15% off storewide promotion... :p it comes with comforter set and delivery so we thinking why not? kekee :p

and as for the baby safe pillow, i saw their ad in motherhood mag leh... the newborn pillow lor.. like egg shape de..

hey anyone going expo today?? after reading the latest motherhood mag.. i think they giving out lots of freebies leh! veri itchy heart wana take half day go there....kekeke

me most probably going on saturday afternoon unless hubby want to go after work lor.. since we everyday on our way home sure passby there one..

hi everyone...

how's everyone today? the line under my bellybutton is getting very prominent nowadays huh? what about yours?

The Motherhood fair was not fantastic. Don't plan to go there to shop to buy like clothes and such. Mostly milk powder companies, and some stalls selling less popular brand diapers (EQ &amp; some chinese brand). There's a momsinmind booth too but i think its normal price. The rest are like irritating insurance agents and the encyclopedia salesmen. Not much freebies except for some milk powder samples when you sign up as a member (free). Only has Mandela booth, Pureen also. NO Avent, Pigeon or other big time shops having booths there.

Hi mrs tan

do u hv any idea how it happens? due to allergy or hormone changes or overstretching?
m concerned about the cause. does it spread to other parts gradually for ur case. mine is at the center. Tks.

Inc,
i am not sure myself too...dont think its due to overstretching. more to hormone changes i feel. cos i do have very sensitive skin so not surprised to see such rashes. anyway, preg women are always more prone to such things cos of hormonal imbalance. i do have a few here and there over the whole tummy area also...

Tks mrs tan..tink my skin also sensitive.. scared it will spread..

maybe check wif our gynae during the next visit.
do u still apply stretchmark cream.. me dare not in case it aggravates the situation

inc: i have on both sides of my tummy and it comes and go...very very itchy one...especially when that area comes in contact with hot water during shower times. gynae gave me a rash cream to apply and is good...but it comes back again after a week or so...i'm also puzzled why this is so leh...i had this prob since wk 15...

kris: thanks
u peek inside to see how the Pigeon tong looks like. issit like the one the are selling cos that one looks more "solid" heehee

i think i will go and buy the avent bottles. but will check with hubby if he thinks is necessary or not.

Saw those powder puff bery cute lor
so wanted to buy.... what u said is true too. never actually tot of it. Probably give it a miss. so we just buy those normal johnson and johnson one hor. U know what? now i using Kodomo one so that BB can get use to the smell
siao hor...

Fun: think we saw the same tong
they got two designs.

Sneaky: Ya i also have that line.. for quite sometime liao.

ruff: me actually thinking of going to the Motherhood tomorrow after work with hubby. maybe its the first day then not so many things displayed yet??

see how la. maybe go over to take a look (since hubby works at tampines), if not nice, can still have dinner there lor.

No harm going to take a look. But really nothing to buy. I think those Baby Fairs @ Taka are a lot more interesting.

ruff: Taka Baby Fair is in Aug issit? I scared alot of people and by that time, our tummy will be quite BIG to squeeze through..

Sneaky: For mine, not a very clear line, just a thick patch of darken border... on top of belly button (bet breast and belly button area) also got a faint line....

poshbb: Hum Jian Piang is ger issit? :p

I dont know when Taka has its BB fair. But I feel that the GSS is good enough cos standard items are at 20%. But BB fair has variety all at one location.

SSL: kekek ya... tts wat the lady who did the detail scan says. boy or girl same.. as long as healthy. keke its a girl.. hope there is no sala... cos my gf's doc told her 90% a girl, came out a boy... kekeke she was teasing me.. who knows come out boy.. whahahaha.

Inc,
ya..will ask gynae during next appt.
I still using stretchmark cream diligently everyday leh. Am now onto my 2nd tube. 1st tube was Mustela cream and now using Palmers Cocoa butter cream cos i prefer the smell. I use very gao gao one so finish very fast.

I bought the pigeon sterlizer at Robinson yesterday its selling at $87 and using robinson card will have rebate 5% so it cost $82.65.

I am abit lost when come to purchasing milk bottles &amp; teats, what type/size should we buy?

Oh btw the pigeon sterlizer come with 2 free milk bottles and a bottle of cleaning solution

tks for all ur response.. sneaky, tink wen hv rashes, dun bathe in hot water as it will dry your skin further.

qiqi, how does it heal?

Hi girls..

Finally booked my confinement nanny.. so relieved.. if not my MIL going to keep bugging us about it..