(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

morning!

breakbeats, you go measure your weight to check the stomach size cannot be sure as sometimes its big becoz alot of gas inside bloated

fresia: oh is it.. i din know.. gynae just gave me this suggestion then want me to try out see if it will help in my puking..

morraine: my bb also very noti.. during the nt scan dun wan to get in right position so very difficult to measure.. initially was tummy scan and cos the bb is upside down so no choice i had to do virginal scan.. then virginal scan the position also not correct.. keep tapping the tummy to get bb to shift.. shift liao then quickly shift back.. then have to go back to tummy scan.. sigh... but luckily can still managed to get some measurement lor..

hi morraine you are back!

usually you yak alot mah so nvr see yr postings wonder what happened heehee...

shiok huh you not in office so many days. :p

thot bb legs open big good to see coz my gynae told me the most tricky thing is bb like to cross legs hence difficult to identify gender.

anyway your bb also so active haha...boi huh?

Celine: ya lor.. was so surprise when saw that the bb is upside down.. hehehee.. i tried to asking the scanning technologist see whether can see gender a not.. she said too early lah.. have to wait abt 20weeks then can see clearly.. hehe

Sneaky: Yes yes!

Fresia: Ya lor, me too. In my 1st trimester I was eating only 1 meal a day. After lunch completely can't eat anything else. Now sometimes like dat also, but I try to take smaller portions lor. As for the peppermint tea. The Lipton one is not nice at all! You can give the Crabtree & Evelyn one a try, put a bit of sugar/equal sweetener and it should taste ok. A bit like chewing gum taste like dat.

sneaky: kekeke... u got the same too? i felt the noti fellow inside kicking me when i squat down n when i change the side on my bed... kaoz... mine likes kicking manz.. i felt the kick.. hope when next time the daddy put his face near the noti fellow, hope daddy kena punch.. whahahahahah

Morraine: Thks for the reassurance...I was so panicky this morning, even my hubby also said my stomach much flatter today...haiz..

Wah..envy u leh rest so many days...so u fully recover liao mah? This week long weekend..hehehe..can't wait..!

Celine: Okie, I shall go measure my weight... thks..

Breakbeats - i knock off at 6pm leh, from Changi airport woh .. can't reach by 6.30pm, the earliest wld be around 7.15pm, but please start the meal without me for those who come earlier.

Sneaky, poshbb,

wahh u both so fast can feel bb's kicks liao ah? so envious...i havent leh...cant wait. sometimes do feel a small twitch here and there, but not sure, cos might be just muscle twitching and its not frequent at all.

Celine: Hahah.. thanks! But in my entire life I've only been overweight, at best bordering on overweight. If I can become underweight I will be super happy loh!!!!

celine ~ ya lor.. if i in office sure confirm chat here non-stop wan.. haha.. when i was at home i oso miss u all leh but den hse bo pc leh.. sob*

super shiok arh.. actually the mc i wanted one day which is mon nia den after i left the clinic den i realise the doc gave me 2 days.. SUPER SHIOK! haha..

ya lar.. we oso tot open legs den confirm can see liaoz but den the bb move until we gave up arh.. wanted to measure bb oso have to tel bb.. stop moving.. measure u can? haha..

gynae did mentioned.. if so active den its a boi den u jialat liaoz.. haha..

breakbeats.. ur welcome lar.. goes to show its normal! hee hee..

me arh.. ok lioaz.. i oso cant wait for this long weekend.. going to chalet! yeah!

Sneaky,

yap, that's the feeling of bb movement. Kris already answer u.. our EDD date the same but i still have not feel my bb movement yet :-(

Suppose that 2nd time mum can feel the movement much earlier but til now i still feel nothing.

Kris,

yr EDD later than me and u already feel yr bb's movement..so good! me still waiting anxiously.

Ya, i know i should spend time with my friends and hubby alone but i cant bear to leave my girl with my mum or IL while i go out and enjoy.
A sense of guilt...not healthy hor...my hubby has been complaining that we never date together alone for a long time. Maybe, i should try so before my 2nd one pop out.

BTw, how much weight have u put on so far?
I have put on 7kg and was issued a warning by WK Tan during my last visit. she said i can put on only 12kg for the entire pregnancy. I find her very strict in our weight gain.

But i really cant control, i get hungry very easily...and if i dont eat i will feel nausea and my gastric will come.

I only left with 5 kg to put on from now til delivery so sad...

Aical: How many weeks are you? I can't remember leh. I really think you should go out with hubby alone too! I do that to my hubby quite often. When I haven't been going out with him for abt a month or so I'll tell him to make time and that I need to go 'park tor' liow. It's very important to keep the relationship between HB and wife close as you have more and more children. One kid already is taking its toll on us, imagine 2!!! And by staying close to our HBs we give them less chance to stray!

So far I've put on 0.5kg I think. I'm 15 weeks now. But like I've said I'm overweight to begin with. Heh.. And yes, WK Tan is strict with weight gain. Sometimes it can be a bit stressful to see her hor?

Kris,

Yes,definitely agree what u said and i know i should spend time alone with my hubby. But if is after work, i will want to rush home to see my girl.
Then weekend, i want to spend time with her also.
The only time i can spend time with my hubby is to take leave then go jalan or makan...
No more going nite spots with him now, so abit worry whenever he goes out with his buddy. But no choice, have to look after my girl.

I'm 16 wks now, coming 17wks end of this wk.
Ya, very stressful. But for my case, i am underweight in the first place, but never take that into consideration, she just said can put on 12kg...Before pregnancy, i am 45kg...now i am 52kg.

Aical: Dun wait any longer! Take leave and claim your HB back!!!
This kind cannot wait one! We must remember that our children will eventually be happy ONLY when both parents are on good terms! Go! Go!

Hi Celine

I stay at woodlands. Currently got an Indian lady which we use once a month to clean the house. she charges $10 per hour and min 3 hours.

But i prefer to have a chinese lady to wash the clothings lor.

Hi poshbb

Maybe u can order those confinement food? then your mother can look after u

Hi Tao-Baby

How long do they take to finish cleaning the house? do they wash your clothings too? Mine also 5 room. Me trying to find one to come on alternate days.

Can I have the contact no? thanks

Hi Mrs Tan

U are not alone. I also havent really feel BB's movement. sometimes seems to have some feeling on the upper part of the body but sometimes tot its just the pull.

Hi Sneaky

Do u feel the baby movement when u are very still? are u able to feel any when u are walking? cos sometimes when i'm walking, i tot i felt some bubble movement too leh ???

I tend to sweat alot nowadays. Had to bath many times. do u girls experience the same thing?

Oh ya, remember someone was mentioning about those "beansprout .. " pillow? Do u know where to get the "dou ya ke" ?? Can we use green bean too?

I told my mum to make but she ask me where can get the fillings lor.

SSL: my mum working too.. cant as well.. aiyo.... i think confinement lady the best...

u can buy the bean husk from the market, u order with the auntie then collect few days later.. then u bring home wash n sun dry.

i heard this plc Cheri Kids got sell.. i think at serangoon area.

poshbb: my MIL insisted that i go look for confinement lady.. now actively sourcing for one..

u all doing the "dou ya ke" pillow for ur bb?? why must have one??

kurrin: me too .. but my MIL seems to have one contact...

kurrin: old ppl says this pillow helps the bb to sleep better.. dunno.. old wives tale.. just believe lor.

poshbb: my MIL also searching contact for me.. she got 1 recommendation but the lady is 60+ yrs old malaysian.. i feel too old lor.. now waiting for my husband's cousin reply...

Hi, I am new here, can i join u ladies in yr exchanges?
I am in my 17th week now, saw that some of u are looking for confinement lady?

Just want to share the mummies-to-be, i just booked my confinement lady through a agency which my colleagues uses:
You can contact Rebecca at Hp: 97719982 for more information

Fresia.. You're welcome

Hi Arma..

How much do confinement ladies usually cost? Do they also stay over?

I hear that quite a few of the "good" confinement ladies are Malaysians..

Chloe..

$1.7-1.8 for confinement ladies.. That's quite a fair bit.. Works out to about $60 per day..
Any idea how far in advance they have to be booked? Thanks

Some agency actually got provide confinement nanny services or overnight stay n no stay over one.. if go via agency have to pay more lor cos need to pay agent fee etc..

hi Fushiastar,

i think for Oct delivery, u will hav to start to source around for one now. otherwise, nearer the date, the confinement ladies would have been taken up :-(

Her main job scope covered will be taking care of your new born, cooking, laundry and boiling of herbs etc.

i have a confinement lady from M'sia for recommendation - but got to apply permit for her, she's in her mid-50, anyone interested, please let me know.

SSL,

ya lor..i also seem to feel somethg like curdling at top abdomen area, sometimes lower ab area...but really dont know for sure if its baby. cos i drink a lot of water and fruits too so it might just be the acid churning like that lor...

Sneaky,
dont say liao lah! make me so jealous... hahaha...I also want to experience!!

ling: looks like we've got little active babies inside us...kekekeke...

kris: happy!!!

mrstan: maybe you can't identify baby's movement...i can probably because i'm quite slim and bb is still well-hidden deep inside my tummy...but i read in the book i'm reading that if you feel "quickening" early, chances of birth earlier than EDD is very high...

aical: you're quite healthy what...from 45kg, you've gained till 52kg. i was 46.5kg before pregnancy and am only 49kg now...i'm also at week 17. no wonder i feel baby very small...how ah??? how to ensure that baby puts on more weight??? i'm worried leh...

hiyee there.... am back again... wanna check with u all... how early can we know the gender of the baby? mmm...

any one here is going to give birth at gleneagles?

Sneaky,

ohh is that so? i see..that means ur chances of delivering baby early is high lor. How tall are u btw?

As for me, I am quite short, 1.55m, pre-preg weight is 45.2kg and am now 47.6kg at 16wks +. So I put on abt 2.4kg in total but I am showing already ! tummy is very obvious. I am amazed by it myself too...dunno when become so big.

Hello Adel,
i got to know my baby's gender at wk17.
i think u can get to know as early as wk16 provided baby does not have the intention to keep it from you
280531.gif

Sneaky - dont worry, i also only put on 2 kg at my 17 week but doctor did the scan and said that my baby is at the correct size in this stage. lets hope our appetite will improve and maybe we can eat more dairy products?

adel: for me, i knew baby's gender at week 15.

mrstan: that's what my gynae said also. he said baby will most probably come early...i'm 1.63m...tummy seems small leh...

chloe: if we eat more, does it mean baby will get more or the mummy gets more??? i don't want to grow fat leh...

sneaky : whats the meaning of "quickening"?
i think if we eat more nutritious food, the baby will absorb the nutrients too isnt it? hhaha.
I reckoned that we will automatically start to feel more hungry as we go into our 5th mth - just continue to monitor yr weight

Sneaky,

Doesnt mean gaining more weight, baby will be healthy. So long as yr gynae is ok with yr weight gain and the baby size, then it should be ok. What is impt, is to eat nutrition food and placenta is functioning well.

For my case, i am severly underweight. My current weight is suppose to be my healthy weight acc to BMI index. But then my gynae, don seem to look at it in this way.

How i wish i can be like many of u..only put on so little from pregnancy til now.

Mrs Tan, I guess we have to wait patiently. When BB is ready for us to let us sense the bubbling movement, we will.

Hi Poshbb,

thanks for the information on the bean hush
will tell my mum. maybe she can tell the market auntie. heehee

Hi Celine

Are u the one that wants to check with your gynae on the aqua aerobics? So your gynae say ok bo?

currently, we have 5 of us including u
- Jennifur
- Kuririn
- Celine
- Morraine
- SSL

Have to check with that lady again once the number is confirm lor. let me know okie.