(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font face="Calisto mt"> Fun,

Really but my colleague's gynae gave her go ahead to take e 3 type of herbal tea when she was preggie leh. I only tried ginger tea but didn't like e taste so took only 1 sip.</font>

jenifur,

Ya, I delivered my girl at TMC. It was a very good experience. From the moment I reached the hospital, the receptionist took my hands and massaged my back all the way to the delivery suite. My labour lasted 22 hours and all those times the staff were all very patient with me and very reassuring. I spent a good part of my labour in my private delivery suite which has a tv, radio and a big cushy chair for my hubby to rest in. During my stay at TMC the nurses at the wards were all very friendly and patient. My call machine thing was a bit faulty and it went off on its own like every 30 min and the nurses were very patient and came in EVERY TIME with a smile.
The confinement meals that they provided were also very delicious, and the senior lactation consultant Mrs Wong would come around to every mother, esp new mothers to help them with breastfeeding. On the whole it was a very enjoyable stay at TMC.
And I'm definitely delivering there again in Oct.

jenifur: thanks for the info..

morraine: do u puke more than once a day?? so far i like ribena hate plain water..

wei wei... u all very scarey leh... i walk out less than one hour.. u all post so much.. my eyes gng to pop out liao...

fun: tts a doc which i cant change, cos he is not my gynae.. whahaha just a doc hired to do the FTS only.

jenifur: tea seems to be a cure for me... but not the milk.. yucks

morraine: lets go library.. kekkee...

kuririn ~ i arh.. haha.. one day puke until i lost count liaoz!

Ling ~ hiak hiak hiak ~ alot of post meh? here not LIBRARY hor.. here is FORUM hor.. so much talk talk n talk oso mah!! hahahahhahaha.. *wink*

<font face="Calisto mt"> Kris,

Thanks. U stayed in their 1 beded room huh? Think I shld be taking TMC cuz so far all e feedback I got r quite positive

Ling,

Diary product make some ppl puke more so aviod if u can. Here e postings is quite slow liao as compare to TTC thread

hey, recommend drink papaya milk also not bad leh...now having it when drink that time my body feel so good n cool. :p

Ling

oh i see.. maybe next time catch her shift and avoid it..kekekek

jenifur

i not very sure with the other two tea.. but ginger not consider herbal ba
i also took ginger tea once awhile

gals, check whether do you all still have cramp at the abdomen nowadays? today i feel abit cramp in the centre of my abdomen dunno normal or not or because I haven't shit. :p

Jenifur,

I took the double room.

Celine,

Ya, I'm in my 12th week and still feel the cramping now and then. At abt this time the womb is stretching to make space loh, dat's why got cramps. Also, preggy ladies are more liable to get muscle cramps. No worries!

celine

i do have slight pain on &amp; off on my side side corner below my tummy.. nurse say its the baby expanding.. not to worry de

Hi kris, thanks for your quick reply.

I am into my 12th weeks too and today feel cramping especially...isit because building of the placenta??

Celine: me also experience abdominal pain.. but gynae say its normal cos uterus is expanding lor.. so dun worry..

Celine,

No, it's not the placenta.
You have to remember that bb is now abt 6-7cm from crown to rump and if you measure that against a ruler you'll realise it's quite big already. Our uterus must expand to accommodate our rapidly growing bb. By now our uterus should be bigger than a grapefruit already! Imagine that!
That's why the pain!
After delivery you will feel this same pain as the uterus shrinks.

winnie: quick....go grab one...

jenifur: i'm also experiencing cramping on the left side of abd...a bit like muscle pull, is it? mine's quite constant these 2 days leh...

ice: it's okay to put on weight...just that you need to watch it and try not to put on too much from now till you deliver loh...if not, it'll be quite tough to shed unnecessary weight after that.

all: i came back from gynae's visit. today's my 14W 4D and bb is already 8.55cm. gynae took some blood samples for tests. today's scanning process took a while because bb is moving a lot. i can see very clearly bb's arms and legs, head and its developing brain, ambilical cord, bladder, kidneys, and it's gender! i am expecting a little prince!!! i can see his little kuku bird...kekekeke
kao_love.gif

morraine, thanks...i'm happy as long as it's growing well and healthy...now only waiting for results on blood tests...hope not to receive any bad news...

<font face="Calisto mt">Sneaky,

Ya it's like muscle pull. I totaly frek out yesterday nite cuz I was alone @ hm &amp; e pain was really v bad. Luckily e girls all said it's normal.

Congratulation. So my colleague is rite to say those w/o MS shld b 99% carrying boy whereas those w bad MS will b girl girl. U take care &amp; dun b angry w ur SIL anymore.</font>

I got this from an website somewhere:

As your uterus stretches, you may feel some abdominal achiness. The ligaments that hold up your uterus stretch to accommodate your growing uterus. This is called "round ligament pain".

sneaky ~ confirm pass with flying colours!

jenifur ~ buay zhun leh.. my SIL she vomit until bu 3 bu 4 arh.. den oso boi boi leh.. hee hee~

sneaky, congrats!! you have a prince joining soon

jenifur, my colleague did not suffer much from ms but she got a girl girl leh....I got not much MS too but I dreamt I got a girl girl leh. :p

<font face="Calisto mt"> Morraine,

Really buay zhun huh then I still got chance
Actually hor I prefer girl girl but bcuz MIL want girl so I everyday pray it's a boy. I very KNS hor </font>

jenifur ~ haha.. ya lar.. CONFIRM buay zhun lar.. my family have living example laioz.. haha..

u jin bad leh.. she desperately wan boi den u wan ger.. hahaha.. notti!

celine ~ so cute.. u dreamt of a ger ger arh..

now since toking abt gender.. jenifur ... do u think we can add one more colummn for the gender of the bb? is it troublesome? paiseh hor.. i only noe how to tok tok den dunno how to help.. *paiseh*

gers arh ~ those arh buay noe ur bb gender wan.. u all got feel on the gender or not? excited to know?

jenifur, you so funny leh like a ger ger but becoz of your MIL you want a boi boi now. haha...

actually I just want my bb to be healthy boi or ger also I will love. But my colleagues keep telling me "sure got one gender you prefer right" but I really dun have mah keep asking me i like boi or ger for what! :p

yah I dreamt I go scanning and bb is a ger leh. heehee...means what? I will get a ger?

jenifur, if you are editing the columns can put my hospital as Mt. Alvernia. Thank you thank you.

jenifur: lucky it's normal, i had actually wanted to ask too...well, how long can i get angry, right? i've already taken it easy loh...as for MS, i don't think so as well. may people when expecting a boy also puke like hell. i only know that if the expectant mother has breakouts or has turned uglier, she is expecting a boy and if she's getting prettier and prettier, she's expecting a girl...

morraine: i also hope it's pass with flying colours...

celine &amp; kuririn: thank you...you will know yours soon too, right?

Hey gals... I think we should arrange a gathering leh...then everybody can pour out all your questions/ grievances and share our experiences/ knowledge...some more can make friends and exchange all our email addys and hp number...

What u all think leh?

hi girls,

sorry i mia for a while...
ya good idea that breakbeats brought up. but i think the girls wanna be over their MS first before meeting up. I'm all for it anyway.

sneaky ~ i oso jus heard from my fren over the weekends tat if u turn uglier den u get boi den prettier den girl.. u all wait for me lor.. coz i turn super ugly den if i have a boi den prove its right lor.. hahahahahahhahaha...

but den hor.. one more living example.. my 2nd sis.. both ger n boi she oso pretty.. faint~

<font face="Calisto mt"> Morraine,

Ya lor I very bad hor but then she pissed me off loh. Everytime I come back from gynae visit only she sure will ask my HB izzit boi or ger, neber ask if BB is healthy or I ok or not. She keep emphazing to all relative &amp; HB tt she want ger.

Will add in e gender of BB in e chart.

Celine,

Izzit u subconscious want a ger tts y u dream u got girl? But true gender no diff as long as BB is healthy but I jus noti only lah. Think u Hv updated e chart

sneaky: hmm.. i'm only in my 11th wk.. my next appt is 13th wk.. dun think able to know gender so soon rite..

Celine: me also have headaches n dizziness esp aroung 4plus 5pm like that..

want to tell you gals I just ketok my hubby buying $400plus maternity clothes for me last saturday (real expensive leh)

so I try to wear this 3/4 jeans on sunday but realize it keep slipping off...my hubby said my figure now not fat not slim so cannot sustain the pant must expand abit so will not slip so funny i keep pulling the jean up especially maternity pants got this black colour stretching band very ugly if blouse not long enough! :p

chaboh, damn cold leh especially now raining! heehee..:p

anyway, i dunno i subconsciously want boi or ger but i read enough to pray hard for my bb health. I wish all of us here give birth smoothly to a healthy bb too.

aiyah I learn from ling how to ketok one leh!

Mrs Tan &amp; Morraine: Thank u for being so onz! I agree...maybe should wait until all have passed 1st trimester! Must be considerate to the poor gals who are still puking away hor...

I'm excited to meet up..who knows some of us might even know each other! =P

Mrs Tan: Btw, I chanced upon ur profile &amp; realised our wedding date very close leh..I one day before u.

celine arh ~ ya ya.. we all here confirm have healthy babies!!!!!!!!!

jin cold hor.. hee hee.. dun fall sick hor! later ur bb blame me! haha..

learn from Ling wan arh.. hiak hiak hiak.. i wanna ask her to impart some skills to me oso liaoz!

breakbeats ~ me lor!! one of the poor gals who is busy puking lor.. hahaha..

sneaky!

u same as me ah.. kekeke.. i think this yr like last yr got alot of boys leh :p army not afraid no one do NS liao :p hey start thinking of names buay huh?? i found one not bad liao..kekekeke

i heard from my mum say this yr wil have jin juay gers leh.. but den hor........ she oso blur when she say her fren's daughters oso all boi...

fun: you very fast huh got names for your bb already.

morraine: this year got alot of gers or boi?? so confusing... but must balance lah else i scare my bb got problem finding opp sex as partner ar! :p

Morraine: I'm now much better liao, I think ur puking dayz will be also be over soon since our EDD same day...so dun worry okie!

Mrs Tan: yah lor, so qiao.. some more we same age!

Fun: I also tot ob bb names liaoz!