(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

SSL: if it's okay not to put on so much, i'd rather stay this way....but i do feel dehydrated most of the time; skin at legs and face drying up...especially when i've just returned from Shanghai...my stomach skin very itchy and there are rashes...

Hi SSL, i'd sure appreciate the Anmum. sms me at 98766117 to let me know your location. thanks!

Hi Sneaky

Maybe its cos of the dryness in Shanghai? for me, skin around the stomach sometimes can have the tight feeling.

Maybe u can apply some moisturiser on the skin to aid the healing.

SSL: i already had this itch since week 8. but it's worse now and rashes appear and they look like stretchmarks cos they're connected...quite scary...in fact, i've been diligently applying Clarin's stretchmark oil for preggies for 1 1/2 mths liao. it starts itching if the oil dries up or lose its effectiveness after some hours...

hi winnie the pooh, i also heard that it's good that's why i bought it. it's available at clarins counter in most departmental stores. i got mine at takashimaya level at S$75. this product "body treatment oil" is made from 100% pure plant extracts, so it's safe for preggies like us...

hi girls.. had a hard time finding this forum since Singapore motherhood is down... din know have to re-create acc here..

Hi all... sorry i missed out so much... cos i was away to bkk for some work.. keke glad tt i am finally BACK BACK BACK..... i went for my FTS at 11.5 weeks.. kekekekke n below a story... i hate KKH... hmmmmm....
I am into my 12 weeks... 1st trim finally over.. but not my MS.. sick right.. haiz i was still hugging toilet bowl in bkk.. i wonder when will it just stop...

Sneaky: i went to eat birdnest... guess wat.... all return to the toilet the moment in go into my room... aiyo.. wasted..

here's the story to my FTS (First Trim. Scan)

i went in the evening with my hubby on wednesday, not knowing what i must do before the scan. blur blur i went into the room, there was this Dr Y from KKH. he tried to force many times onto my Tummy while trying to get a good view of the bb, and it really hurts. He commented tt today tt luck was not on his side cos 5 out of 6 patients have RU. i told him tt its very common now, and he BUEY song and answered back, only 1 in 5 women have RU. i already very angry cos it hurts me so much n yet he still like ya ya.. making so much comments saying my bladder not full n i never go PANG SAI. I dunno tt i must have a very full Bladder n neither do i know i must clear my vowels... so i got very angry, and the pain seems to make my bb angry too.. cos bb purposely turn his side position to show his back to the Dr Y for 2 times.. wahahahahaa. He too got alittle annoyed as he could not get a clear scan, and he said loudly ask me go drink water n back in 20 mins. the moment i walksed out, i said loudly, ATTITUDE Man.. my hubby shocked.. both of waited n i drink water.. but both of us were laughing.. cos the bb actually got so noti and turned his back on the Dr Y for 2 times... so funny...

i went in again... for the 2nd time, and he again making stupid comments tt bb dun cooperate, i ask him.. how he expect the bb to understand ur Human Lang. and he keeps hitting my tummy to get a better scan after another 10 mins.. i think my bb give up, and fallen asleep cos not much movement, and the Dr Y managed to get a clearer view..... wat a struggle.... the scan started at 5.40 ends at 7pm...

welcome back, Ling!!

Aiyo, the Dr Y so bad... must be "PMSing" keke....wah.. your bb also got temper one...

winnie: ya manz.. noti bb.. whaha i cant stop laughing even till i get home.. so funny.. cant imagine my bb showed him his back 2 times.. soooo noti

Ling: u poor thing.. that doc from kkh also too much.. very bad atttitude.. ur bb so cute.. just as qn wat is this FTS for??

Kuririn: is to scan for Down Symdrom. it happens together with the blood test, so they can check the percentage group u are in... mine was very low risk.. so no problem... good to go for this FTS.

Ling: oic.. i will be going for this test in my 13week.. which is 2 weeks later.. doc say have to do this scan between wk 11 and wk 14.. hopefully the doc who help me do will be more gentle..

kuririn: kekke.. ya.. try to keep bladder full byu drinking water, and dun go toilet to shhh... and make sure u clear u bowels too...

Ling,

Eeee.. the KKH doc sounds unprofessional. The scan you did is called the OSCAR test. I did mine last week, 11 weeks 6 days, at TMC and it was a good experience. The radiologist and doc and nurses were all very friendly and gentle. But I think they must all press a bit on our tummy to get a clear view of bb.
When I reported at the receptionist she also told me to drink 2 cups of water, but no one told me to clear my bowels leh.. preggy usually got constipation one how can say clear then can clear???

Ling: I heard fr few ppl on this. Guess we can follow this method.

1-4mths: Take Tonic,red bean soup etc (cos baby will come out strong and with beautiful skins)

5-9mths: take bird nest,ginko nut dessert etc

mid of 9mths-delivery:take coconut,pineapple and all the cooling stuff(no more heaty food)...so to ensure easy and smooth delivery.

Mi gonna follow this...see how it works

271270.jpg

<font face="Courier New"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 11 Apr 05
Chloe .......... 11-Sep-05 18 Wks
Fun ............ 24-Sep-05 16 Wks
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 15 Wks
BellyButton .... 05-Oct-05 14 Wks
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 14 Wks
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 14 Wks
Joan ........... 05-Oct-05 14 Wks
MrsTan ......... 05-Oct-05 14 Wks
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 14 Wks
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 14 Wks Mt. E
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 14 Wks
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 14 Wks
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 14 Wks
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 14 Wks
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 14 Wks
whitefloral .... 08-Oct-05 14 Wks
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 14 Wks
breakbeats ..... 17-Oct-05 13 Wks
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 13 Wks
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 13 Wks
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 12 Wks
Kris ........... 22-Oct-05 12 Wks
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 12 Wks RMG
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 12 Wks
Nuttnuts ....... 24-Oct-05 12 Wks
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 12 Wks
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 12 Wks
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 12 Wks
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 11 Wks
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 11 Wks
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 11 Wks
Manuka ......... 03-Nov-05 10 Wks KKH </font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> Morraine/Ling,

I also used to puke till very jia lat, even got to go hospital twice for drip but then previous wk MS jus suddenly stopped. Now I only puke if I eat my meals too late. So dun worry, Im sure MS will be stopping real soon since both of u r stepping into 2nd trimester.

Kris,

Did u deliver ur girl in TMC huh? I want to get some feedback on e nurses/midwife there.</font>

tao: me gng to follow ur MI Fang... btw... someone see me as an eye sore for posting too much in bb thread... puzzled but i hacked care.. maybe just some too free ppl ard..

kris: i wish its only tapping... he pressed real hard... i trasfer pain to my hubby hwhahahaa.. cos i holding his finger.. :p tt day i hasnt cleared for 2 days.. tts normal for me.. cos before preggie oso like tt...
anyway,.. gone n over with.. kekeke..

for me.. my vomitting seems to get bad.. now every day at least once.. esp dinner time.. use to only puke once in 2 days.. guess my gynae is right..

seems like whatever food i take my bb also dun like.. till now i still duno wat my bb likes to eat.. everytime meal time is a torture.. cause really duno what to eat.. sigh...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Anyone of u experience sharp pain on jus 1 side of ur abd? It happened to me yesterday while bathing. I bend to pick up e shampoo cap I drop &amp; all of sudden I experience pain on rite side of my tummy. It's feel like e whole tummy was pulling together. I struggle back to my bed &amp; e pain only subside after 10 mins. MIL said it's stomach cramp but duno whether to believe her..</font>

ling, don't care about other people say lah...some are just kpo...
must have posting then forum more interesting mah... if this forum is quiet, who would want to stay here??

Jenifur, should be ok. I also experience this when one morning when I turn from left to right in bed. Muscle cramp on the left and was quite bad. I asked my gyane before, he said it's only muscle pull. If it's not consistently cramp or painful and there's no spotting, should be ok.

jenifur: i had it last nite.. while walking to the immigration... sharp pain on the right side, i stopped for mins then carried on... i think was i trying to stretched to walk pass a fat man in the air craft. he just refused to make way for me..

WTP: not everyone is like us hor. only difference is we talk too much.. whaha and they dun talk, when they talk, they bite!

No worries Jenifur. I experienced that as well last week while I was trying to stand up. Muscle pull around the stomach region. That is why most people advise preggie ladies to stand up slowly if they are bending down.

Celine &amp; Sneaky: hmmmm..... How I wish I am like you guys..... I have put on a good 4-5kg since I found out that I am pregnant. Sigh.....

ice: i put on weight during my 1st mth, but lost weight the next 2 mths due to the love of hugging the toilet bowl.. actually losing weight is not good after 1st trim... i rather put on manz

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ok so tis muscle pull thingy is pretty common among preggie ladies. God we r so vulnerable now</font>

Jenifur:

Thanks for the list update. Btw, me will be delivering at Gleneagles. I also experience sharp pain on my right side when I cough, sneeze, or blow my nose too hard leh.. try not to overstretch, can half-squat instead..

kuririn: normal for preggies to experience their worst MS during 10-12th week (according to my bible)..so tahan a bit longer and it'll all be over soon.. for me also same..past few weeks everyday puke at least once..dun take any oily food..for me digestive biscuits helps, ma ybe u can try...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling/Kuririn,

Losing weight during 1st trim is ok but not too much hor. I got chided by my gyane for losing 5 kg so hopefully will gain back some weight now tt MS hv stopped. But my appetite still not v gd leh, everything still taste funny. U gota trial &amp; error on e type of food to eat. Digestive biscuit didn't work on me.

Breakbeats,

Noted, hv updated my list</font>

breakbeats: hmm.. thanks for the advice.. my gynae also said the puking will get worse then will get better.. maybe i should go stock up some digestive biscuits :p

btw anybody experience any outbreaks.. i got very bad outbreaks.. but for a start i dun have good skin.. my hubby wan me to stop applying medication tat i got from skin doc.. he scared will affect the bb..

Hi Gals!

Other than Clarins, any other recommendations for stretch mark cream? I'm using Loreal Stretch Mark Corrector...dunno good or not leh..
kao_confused.gif

Kuririn,

Read from some books that if you feel puking sick, it's better to lie down on your left side (vs flat down or right side). It worked for me. you can try.

ling: your KKH doc not nice at all! I hate doc dun care about our feelings anyhow hit our stomach pain one leh!

aiyo losing weight not good for our baby but just want to tell you gals to monitor our weight closely and gain all the necessary weight for baby not for ourselves else after give birth we sure all very jiat lat got to go slimming center. :p

celine: my gynae from RMG, but the hired KKH to do the FTS. i oso know losing weight no good... wat else can i do? eat n throw leh.... cant be using a cork to stuff there right?

ya lor.. sigh.. how i wish the puking will stop soon.. always feel hungry after puking but then dun have to appetite to eat..

jenifur ~ thanks for the table ~ i wil b delivering GlenE ~ thanks~

i oso hope my MS stop soon.......... last time i puke food den now is the sour thing.. *yucks*

Ling ~ who so bo liao say u huh?? chi bao mei you dong xi zhuo arh?? forum is to chit chat leh.. cannot talk too much den go library liaoz lor!

<font face="Calisto mt"> Morraine,

Noted, hv updated urs too. e sour yellowish liquid is gastric. U vomit tt cuz u never eat, no food to vomit. Actually hor I prefer to vomit tt den food. Mus faster brush ur teeth or rinse ur mouth throughly after puking cuz it's acidic so bad 4 ur teeth. Drink plenty of fluids.</font>

morraine: everytime i puke also got sour thing.. that one is gastric juice.. puke until my throat so sore n pain...

jenifur ~ thanks for updating.. orh... ya lor.. i quickly brush my teeth coz i oso cannot tahan the taste.. *puke*

sorry ladies.. excuse me ~

orh.. its coz i haven makan my bfast den i vomit liaoz.. haiz.. jin sian hor.. how come prefer to vomit tat leh? i realise vomit tat usually jin diff wan.. food always come out faster n easier leh..

kuririn ~ jin sian hor..

morraine: ya lor.. even with food i also vomit out those sour things.. after wash mouth and gurgle still got that sour taste at the throat area.. so sian.. now praying hard that it will go away soon.. hee

gals, if eat already puke dun force yourself to eat maybe drink ribena, milk or soya bean lor. poor thing *sayang*

ling: who say you? sometimes some ppl really free eh. dun let them affect you.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling/Kuririn/Morraine,

Jus heard from my colleague re e follwing remdies to help w MS. Hope it will help u :-

1) Peppermint oil in water, then diffused in the air can be effective for treatment of morning sickness.

2) Sip hot raspberry, chamomile or ginger tea

3) Take sweets but mus restrict intake

4) avoid strong odours like perfume, tobacco, spicy food, cooking smells

&amp; lastly rest as much as you can.</font>

Morning ladies!!

jenifur

not very idea to drink herbal teas leh

breakbeats

i'm using clarins tonic oil for tummy

Ling

yr doc so rough de ah... can change dr anot?? better change leh.. before any unhappy things happen again.. this kind of attitude dun think he can give good advices..

my dr always ask me pain anot when he scan me.. he will tell me cant see properly cos i dun have a full bladder..maybe just to let me know tat i have to tahan awhile if got pain lor.

kuririn ~ ya lor.. hope it goes away soon... *sob &amp; hugs*

Celine ~ but den hor.. i drink ribena lately like jin tasteless.. *sob* den oso cannot tahan milk.. soya bean.. i try to take lor.. but den oso not jin fancy it... i alway after puke sure jin hungry den have to eat den afetr eat den puke again.. tian arh.........

jenifur ~ thanks ger.. really appreciate ur help n info.. i trying to suck some sweet now lor.. haiz.. but den i realise once i finish the sweet den again here it comes.. sob*