(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Ling: Wow, its really clear. I went to gynae yesterday. The scan was not so clear. Can vaguely see the hands and legs. I'm in my 10 week 7 days. I week later than you

Very happy to see bb growing every visit to the gynae right? Hehe... i was so eager to look at the measurement of the bb and was really happy to see the growth.
Guess all of us are feeling this way.

How's sneaky? Haven seen her logon for a while liao.

Ladies, i put on 1kg and yesterday went for check up right, gynae was like not very happy leh. Say got to watch wat i eat. No good to put on too much weight

He also adivse that if one is not used to include milk in our diet b4 preggie, there is no need to drink milk now. ?? Cos will become fat.

Aiyo...

fresia: ya.. like waiting everytime to go see gynae... wanting to know if bb grow or ok or nto..... me gng next week for the FTS... keeping fingers crossed...

ling: wah...your bb so big already hor...i also wonder how my bb looks like now at coming to week 14 liao...i can't wait till next check up on 11 Apr....exciting...

sneaky: ya.. keke.. always looking forward to the checkup.. and wondering how bb looks like n how is bb... right?

fresia: sneaky's alright...just a bit lazy to post..in fact been busy at work cos next week going to Shanghai for 4 days...i am feeling very "suan suan" at abdomen and lower back for 2 days already...don't know if it's because i've been standing quite a bit...

Hi SSL,

I applied for the perfect mum membership..

I think your that aqua aerobic contact very ex leh
My fren recently told me YMCA offers aqua aerobic too.. They charges Bout $80 for 3 months.. 3 times a week.. Check out YMCA website.. not much detail.. maybe can give them a call

Ling, your scan of bb so clear! when i went scanning at week 10 saw my bb also "swimming". In fact my gynae said "look baby playing" and we saw bb "swimming" and 2 hands moving like dancing or waving at us. Now whenever I think of that I can't help smiling.

remember I told you girls I put on 2 kg but recently when I visit gynae the nurse said I lose weight...but i thought once gained not possible to lose...

initial weight: 53kg
1st measure at week 5: 53.4 kg
2nd measure at week 8: 55.5 kg
Last week at week 10: 53.9kg

Celine, so nice not to gain too much weight.
I have been trying to control my weight but I'll feel nausea and want to puke if I start to get hungry. So have been eating non-stop :p
Also can't walk very long, tired easily. So I think I must be gaining quite a lot of weight. Don't even dare to weight myself now!!

Celine

I had the same weight as u when i was first tested pregy

now on 15 weeks i'm 57kg already... bare in mind tat gaining weight for pregy is a good thing

winnie, gaining weight constantly is alright and its good you can still eat.

I am worry why I gain 2 kg suddenly lost it again but the gynae scan bb said bb is alright..

fun: yah i thought we are same same.

Hi girls

I called KKH on their aqua aerobics. Their website provided the details. $159.10 for 6 sessions.

Next intake 25 June and max 6 pax. they have already gotten 3 pax liao. Its available to non KKH MTBs too.

Its on sat from 1 - 1.45pm. And it can only be for MTB in second trimester. Its definitely cheaper than the one I had found earlier on but there's only 3 pax left.

I remembered there are 3 MTB excluding myself who would like to join in the aqua aerobics (the list is at my home) so i thought to let you girls see the one offered by KKH too and you decide if you wish to go ahead with whichever one.

SSL

and next time u visit better go with full bladder cso the nurse might need yr urine for testing.. after u tell them u are there for appointment, tell them u are going to the toilet liao.. see if they will ask u to tahan or let u go.

the last time i went toilet first, the nurse told me they actually need my urine for testing lor :p so end up nv test

SSL

for the aerobics class, do they have a new classes every mth? i think i will wana go onli when i'm abt 6mths pregy.. cos now like not very heavy abit funny to go for aqua aerobics leh :p

i also have not gained much weight...before i was preggy, i was 47kg, during the 6th week, i was almost 50kg. then i lost 3.5kg and became 46.5kg during the 11th week and am now only 47.5kg today...

Celine, I think it's better if baby growing well and mummy not gaining too much weight leh...I'm in my 13 weeks and already gained 3kg already!! Scary hor...so if your gynae said your baby is ok, then don;t worry so much about the weight lost lor...

Sneaky, you also no appetite to eat? I find that high carbo food are more appetizing. May be you can try bread.

winnie: i have never liked bread leh...well, my appetite has picked up now. i just hope i maintain this way...very happy already...

Fun ~ u feeling better or not?

SSL ~ i dun mind the aqua aerobics thing but den hor.. u all wearing maternity swimsuit arh?

sorry sneaky..heehee..thought both of us 11weeks now. :p

I think I eat alot of soupy stuffs no rice, no noodles because initially when i eat a full meal i always puke but gynae advise me to eat half of everything so now i eat yong tau foo without noodle, fish soup without rice etc really did not puke anymore.

morraine

Thansk for asking, the pain is not so much already...
better now
i find tat i cant do normal twisting liao leh.. :p must slowly turn my body already lor.

Celine

Not bad leh u still can take fish soup

I also can't take fish..even fish burger from Mac.

Celine, it's good if you like fish. Good source of protein and good for baby brain development leh...

Too bad, my bb don't like fish. I like fish very much before preggy.

i am drooling for fish burger from Mac becoz they got the double fish burger on promo now! haha...I very greedy hor. :p

Winnie, you can try eating other food to replace fish intake its stil the same.

My bb dun like stuffs with coconut e.g. curry, laksa etc sure puke all out

Celine,

same here leh...since i got pregnant, i cannot take meat anymore. no beef, mutton, pork and recently, chicken. now only can take fish for protein. thank goodness it is a healthier choice than the rest!

Fun ~ glad u felt better ~ dun twist n turn hor ~ b careful!

Celine ~ me oso same like u.. before preggie i dun really fancy fish but den after preggie den i eat fish almost every day arh ~ hee hee..

wow viola, your case abit serious almost cannot eat everything but very very lucky you love fish. Fish is real good that's why gynae also give us fish oil for baby

new discovery, my bb also dun like fried stuffs..just now tea break colleagues bought some fried Ngoh Hiang and tau pok, I took one each but now in toilet bowl already. Guess my bb love yong tau foo best. :p Heng lah coz yong tau foo also my favorite! haha...

I went to my gynae on tues, pic nt as clear as ling. But doctor said baby bigger than average... it is at 5+cm, guess bcos i dont realli have much puking.

Btw when will the doctor stop giving us folic acid to eat? I am in my 11wks and my gynae said no need to eat folic acid liao. In fact he has given me others like fish oil and multivitamins etc.

Tao baby

I am now at my 15 wks but i am still given folic acid and plus other vits together with fish oil. these additional vits started abt i'm 12 mths pregy.

I think usually folic acid stops at 20 weeks leh...

Celine

I think i'm still very much prompt to preparation of the fish. as for eating, i still alrite
doesnt puke lor ;P

Celine,
i also dun take much fried food cos' the oil will give me indigestion problem...that's why i'm feeling very bored with food - always dun know what to eat...mostly vege bao and chee cheong fun. hope appetite will improve after the 4th month (that's what GP/gynae said).

Tao baby,
i'm taking folic now until next week (14th) when the gynae will switch me to calcium + multivit (also contains folic)

Hi Fun

everytime i go see gynae, will need to take strip to test urine for protein and sugar level.

after that, while waiting for gynae, i will go toilet in 30mins interval. heehee

Hi Fun

so far, i only see they have classes in May and June (one date only) But the May one full liao.

Har, u want to wait till heavy then go ah. heehee. you dont have to do alot of times cos once u know the exercise, you can do it at outside swimming pool on your own lor.

My colleague say she tried before and sometimes will get leg cramp.

Hi Celine

I think must know the exercise pattern first then can do it on your own at the pool.

Ah... i cant stand fish now. (last time also dont really like) but i also LOVE Mac's fish fillet.
yummy

Hi Sneaky

I have never really gain weight since i'm pregnant. First visit was 54.5kg, second was 53.8kg and third visit was 53.9kg.

Doc say ok cos BB is growing but i really hope to put on some lor.

Any gals would like to have Anmum 1 milk powder? I bought one tin and after a few trys, i really cant take it. so thought of giving it away.

If u are keen, just let me know la.