(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

SSl, My doc also got let me keep a copy for each scan.. the first scan and now second scan i also keep
maybe u should ask for it.. try asking for previous scans when u go for appt.. they can photocopy for u one.. dun shy leh... its nice to keep.. hee
Girl, thanks for your recommendation too.. i will go see see tom.. hope can get something

Fun, my mama say durian cannot eat cos baby will have "cao(4) tao(2)" [scalp problem] after birth... i got it when i was a baby.. thats my mama theory
But i also heard peolpe say before eat durian good.. but i dun dare to try...

ling, my hubby read from babycenter website that sleeping on the left side is the best.. cos it promote blood flow to the placenta and also our kidney will be able to get rid of body waste more efficiently

Manuka, my mil also boiled barley for me.. she say china barley can... the normal one cannot

Joan: ya.. my hubby reads till his eyes gng to pop out liao... see liao bbcenter, lots of thigns cant eat.. aiyo.... but some i eat little bit.... not alot... i tot durian ok to eat... try coconut after 7 mths.. heard good n easy birth

Hi Cyn

Thanks for your concern
sorry i gave u a scare. :p

Mrs Tan

thanks for your reassurance. Just hope that gynae willing to do for me. I no printout leh. Only printout of BB showing the CRL (which is what i will normally get at my usual gynae during each visit)

Dr Ang charge me $50 for NT only? maybe thats why no report?? he did input the 1.6 into his computer and got the risk factor but he didnt print out anything for me though.

Hi Fun

Me not wearing bra at home cos dont feel comfortable. But if breast gets bigger and heavier next time, i will probably wear those cotton ones. I bought one beedees one, very comfy

I think for now, maternity bra should be sufficient. Even normal bra is ok if it can still fit u. The lady at Spring told me that their nursing bra is the cheapest. Cant remember how much liao.

Hi Jenifur

I bought my bra ext at Spotlight. But i think slightly more exp than Fun's price.

Hi Joan

Oh, I got all my U/S printouts from my regular gynae. Its the NT report that I'm referring to

Hope you will find something nice to buy.

Jenifur,

i bought 1 size bigger bras for myself. Cos my old ones all too tight to wear and causes red marks on my skin when i remove them at the end of the day. Its still too early for maternity bras so i didnt get those. But i think as ur breasts are going to keep growing from now on, we might have to keep changing the size every 3 mths like that? I bought no underwire kind and thin padding cos my boobs already feel so heavy now.

Mrs Tan, you better change your bra soon especially u said got red marks. Your breast is expanding to produce more milk glands so it is advisable to change to adjust your cup size.
I also upsize all my bras during 2nd month. All the old ones cannot wear liao.
Think now i still got to upsize again but this time i will be buying nursing bra.

Ling, it's advisable to change if really show those red red marks. If not you will feel sore at the end of the day.

good morning mummies.. =) me going to see doc on 14th apr.. finally!

saw all your posts and makes me gan cheong for all of you. so exciting.. =) my edd should be late nov/early dec. not so fast as you all.

i still eating a lot. think i should be one of the lucky ones without vomitting signs.. that happened to my sister-in-law too.. she was doing bus-chasing, running up and down, fell down at 8th month oso ok!

Jac: kekek still early... kkekeke.. so u wont have MS as yet.. dun say too early.. if u dun have MS, better dun say, taboo.. :0 .. like me i dun have MS till after 8 weeks... i tel u.. aiyo.. u like buddy to toilet bowl manz

Jamci,

thanks. yes i bought some new bras liao...cos my old bras were way too tight...until cannot breathe like that. and the cups too small also. Ya, for u, its the right time to buy nursing bras, i think i will only buy ard 3rd trimester like that. Now that i've changed to bigger bras/cups, i feel so much more comfy. and i have stopped wearing pants liao.

Mrs Tan

I might wana try getting normal padded bra instead of nursing ones.. not padded very ugly looking leh

I feel tat i'm eating more and more liao leh... like last evening i ate dinner abt 7pm.. was realli full, and at about 10pm i feel like having Mac fish burger already! And i actually ate the whole burger!! :p

Jac,

Eat more now while u still can
u wil nv know when it will strike u...

I will be visit my gynea next monday.. i've changed the appointment 1 week ahead :p wanted to see my baby sooner :p yea! 4 mths soon!!

BTW anyone heard abt cannot drink green tea???

<font face="Calisto mt"> Good Morning

SSL,

Tks, I manage to get my ext @ John Little yesterday.

Dr Ang is abit forgetful cuz too busy so he might hv forgotten to give u ur NT report.

Hey gals,

I just bought the Young Parents Baby mag.. quite interesting to read leh..

Its has Guide to Maternity Hospitals listing out all the basic prices on almost all the hospitals and a showdown of wat other services they provides for mothers and babys..

KK do have Aquafitness leh!! duno mums from other hospitals can join bo :p

wats more the mag also have "Diaper Debate", "Ways to bond with yr baby' etc!

Fun, some advise not to take Green Tea as it's cooling, but I have craving for it, so I still drink a bit lor... I drink those canned ones, not the tea bag type...

So jai lat... my bb only likes meat, rice and bread. Dun like vege... Puke every time when eat veg. Luckily still can takes fruits for Vit C...so not my bb will be lack of Vit c

winnie: u lucky liao.. me see pork touch oso dun touch... eat chicken rice, only eat rice dun eat chicken.. u see leh.. aiyo.. bb vegetarian... kekkee

huh.. cannot drink tea.. i've been drinking tea every day! must have my caffeine shot, else i cannot think at work. oh no.. does it mean that i have to 'kick' the habit?? i already switched from having a lot kopi to having tea now. if still cannot, then i may oso end up drinking green tea tea bags...

btw, when did u all start having craving for food? I dunno now whether it is the baby craving or it is me craving. hahaha. getting damn fat now. hubby says baby now surrounded by fats. hehehe!

Hi ladies, wld like to switch back to this thread. my EDD is 4 Nov not an Oct MTB, but I think you all have wise advise &amp; experience. recognize some of your usernames from the TTC thread.

Do yall know by which week we should put on 3-4kg? Which week should we start applying stretch mark cream? Any suggestions on what we can do to prevent or treat water retention?
Thanks for yr advice.

Hi Fun,
What is the brand of your pregy choc milk powder? I'm now on Enfa mama

Ling, kekekee... your bb and mine will be good friends, 1 eat meat and 1 eat vege... will not fight over food...

jac: can drink.. but not like 4-8 cups a day... of cos the lesser the better.

winnie: lol. ya.. very good friend.. whahaha..

tidyfairy: We welcome u!!! dun say switch.. we here to share..
i hasnt start applying the stretch mark cream, me those sort which super lazy one. whaha.. got stretch mark then say attitude.. whahaha... how to prevent water retention, seems like most of us cant avoid. as for weight.. me n sneaky lost weight, cos both landed with cough bugs last week.

thanks Fun, yeah I dun mind. but why dun u wait a month or 2, maybe yr taste buds will change and the milk will be ok after all. or can add some milo or sugar to it.
what's the location of your work place? I'm at Suntec.

no la, i dun think i wana keep the powder for too long lor.. cos wont be as fresh i feel

I am at rafflesplace, i knock off at 6pm, shall we meet at rafflesplace MRT?

Fun,

nursing bra dam ugly ah? haha i can imagine.
wah ur appetite is good? wait till u hear mine. i cooked fried rice (luncheon meat, veg, mushrm) and cabbage/tomato soup last nite. its for 2 pax one but cos hubby had to work late..i ended up eating all myself. by the time i finished, i couldnt even stand up from table cos tummy so tight and bursting! no kidding. then i ate a pear and drank yakult

Just the info i wanted to find out on hospital charges. Good...i will go buy Young Parents later.

girls, do u all realise that esp after meals, ur tummy is like quite tight feeling? even as i walk now, i can feel taut feeling leh. this feeling only started abt this week.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Who was it tt said shes currently searching for a maid huh?
Jus want to find out if u hv gone 4 e Orientation Course?</font>

Hello ladies, have not logon for a long time. Was busy... wow, can see a few new members here

Update on me, this week should be 10 week going 11. Tmr going to see gynae. Shall update you guys later.

Yeah, tummy getting bigger and yes, esp after a meal. Its so tight like bursting. Very uncomfy feeling right!

Young parents nice to read? I wondering if Motherhood will be good also?

thanks Fun, u can SMS me at 98766117. let me know which day is convenient 4 u. If I can, perhaps can go to raffles place 4 lunch one of the days. du u head west 2 go home, so u dun pass City Hall?

Wow Mrstan,
you're very capable with cooking... so healthy too. Can't imagine how one can have energy to cook every day after work.
sigh... my tummy is also tight. Have u shortlisted some creams for preventing stretch marks?

if yall know of any preggie talks/seminars coming up, do let us know.

Hi SSL,

I went down to perfect mum at the arcade today.. Hee
Got a pair of pants, a skirt and 3 tops.. total $200
The salesgirl service very good leh.. thanks for the recommendation..

Wah.... so many postings to catch up on.

Whew.... so glad to be back. Was in Vietnam for the past few days. Nightmare.

Enjoy the weekend gals!!! We deserve it

Tidyfairy,
no lah, i only cook when i stay at my parents place. cos they away on holiday so i have to take care of dog. otherwise usually its my mil who cooks everyday.
you mean u havent bought any stretchmark cream??
i long bought mine (called Mustella) when i was abt 6 wks and have been applying everyday. better start now girl!!

btw girls, i bought Young Parents Baby yest. take note that there is another mag called Young Parents. Thats not the right one. Get the YP Baby one, March issue.

hmm...my gynae only said cannot dye our hair... but hair treatment shld be okie la i tink....

My mom also told me not to drink so much of barley and chestnut water as they are too liang, but my MIL often boiled them and expect me to drink...she always said it is ok to drink some....so imagine that i have been drinking it fr beginning till now...gosh...

Also heard that all kind of tea drinks shld be avoided...esp for us still in the 1st trim.

Hi Jenifur: can you update my EDD as 24 Oct, thks.

HI Joan

Whow u must be happy.
heehee
the branch i went to is at international plaza.

so did u manage to apply for their VIP card?

mrs Tan

let me tell u wat i ate today..

luo mai gai (chicken gluinous rice) plus two siew mai,
two pieces of prata,
and a box of veg bee hoon so far...

Tidy Fairy

I'll contact u next week k?

very full liao... duno stil can eat dinner bo :p

cannot drink barley? Both mum and MIL made barley with bai guo, saying drink a bit is good, so I still drink.

Have been drinking tea, dont know what else to take coz I need a hot drink after throwing up. The blackcurrant and lemon tea works well for me, very soothing.

Mrs Tan, yah, my tummy feels big and tight too after a meal. Actually realise the tummy gets bloated and bigger towards end of the day and the bump goes down when I wake up next morn.

Need to buy new bras too, mine also starting to get tight, today when I took them off after work, could feel the soreness in the breasts.

do u guys know if we can take bird's nest with pao shen?

Hi whitefloral

Its ok to take some barley. drink it while hot. my mum also make for me occassionally cos she say we pregnant very easily get heaty so after 1st trimester can drink some barley.

Hi girls

Any one know if its ok to go for facial? i know try not to have extraction and shoulder massage. But what about the products they use leh?

I called up to check with the aqua aerobics contact I was given. She charge 1 session (45mins - 1hr) for $80 and its one to one.

But if we have 6 person, she charge $120 for 3 sessions.

She told me she will usually teach 2 - 3 lessons and then we can do it on our own.

Its conducted at the pool at St Gregory Spa at Novena Square. Sat around 11am.

Not sure if its expensive or not.

today went check up... here's my little noti bb.. swimming while my gynae trying to scan.. aiyo.. bb got so much movement.. .. so funny.. kekeke... find it so amazing..
268013.jpg

Ling, so cute... can see the bb very clearly...the last time I went for me scan, my bb moves so much that the scanned photo is blurred.

Hi Ling

Sure, will see who else wants to join. Not sure if the teacher good or not but i think if we got 6 pax, at least its cheaper.

Btw, how many weeks are u into now? me 13 weeks today.

Whow your BB scan very clear. I also went for my checkup today. gynae said BB also moving alot. heehee then after a while, gynae said BB sleeping now. so cute. Also got to hear BB's heart beat today.

Oh i asked my gynae if its ok not to drink Annum, she say as long as i'm getting my calcium and folic acid in other forms, its ok. Cos she knows alot of preggies cant take such milk lor.

Winnie,

sometimes scan is blur maybe you didnt empty your bladder?? I find that if i empty my bladder before i go in, the scan photo turns out clearer.

Any girls have the same experience?

Me now trying to find cheap bottoms cos only got a few maternity ones to go around. Last time can still tong and wear those old A-line long skirt cos its bigger but now tummy bloated so feels uneasy when sitting down.

SSL: me into my 11 week now... bb was moving hands and moving up n down... find it very amazing.... kkekee.. cant believe it. dun worry if its good or not... u never try u never know :p let me know ya.. interested in joining.
today gynae try to do the tummy scan, but dunno why can see.. still gng for the plevis scan... kekeke.