(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

<font face="Calisto mt"> Loving,

My gynae operates on Sat morning from 9:30am to 12:30pm but only @ Sunplaza. Let me know if u want to consider him. Hopeful is quite comfortable w him too. Or u might want to check w Choo/Carrie bout Dr Adrain Woodworth @ CCK. Dun u want to try e one u recommend my fren? U planning to give birth here or in Malaysia?</font>

jenifur,
this coming sun me going the one which recommend to ur frd for check up...

who is ur gynae at sunplaza? good?

me decide c-section n give birth at msia...

<font face="calisto mt"> Loving,

I'm currently seeing Dr Lawrence Ang from Thomson Women's Clinic. He's very gd &amp; patient, so far only heard praise bout him. Only thing is be prepared to wait cuz his clinic is always very crowded. Dun like e clinic assistant though; veri blur.

So u gota return back to Malaysia when u r bout 7th mth? Ur co ok w u to take such long maternity leave?</font>

jenifur,
thanks for info, will check wif u abt contact info n more details again if choose ur gynae...

me can work till near edd, maybe go back 2wks b4 edd.. for my #1, me go back 1wk b4 edd...

hello loving, sneaky, jenifur, ling and everyone!!

Guess I'm ready to join all of you here now!
I heard someone say gonna use anti-stretch mark cream now. Actualy it's better to use from 13 weeks on when the pregnancy is more stable. Cos the cream can be absorbed into the body thru our skin.
But hor... I give up on them liow, cos the last time I was so faithful abt applying the cream and then just 1 week before delivery they all popped out!!!

loving - hee! snake lor

Dont be sad yeah! maybe you can go n see sg gynae. My gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth.
i'm even more worried then u ah cos till now still cant hear/see bb heartbeat. But no choice got to wait till thurs.

kris: welcome!!!!

wah...your case a bit unusual leh...in this case, i think i'll start using from week 13 onwards...don't want it to affect bb's growth...thanks for the info.

confused,
wow.. finish 'snake' liao har.... must be very fresh n awake now...

gals,
me never apply any cream for my #1, the strecth mark automatic disappear 2-3mth after delivery...

Hi confused : u went to Dr Adrain Woodworth at CCK clinic? Is he the first gynae u been to?
I have bad experience with him in my first visit and I change gynae after that.

fresia: facial n manicure n pedicure are both acceptable. go for facial with all natural products.
nothing chemical will be GOOD.

i think i need facial too...face seems very dirty with all the black heads and red spots popping out...happened only after pregnant...anyone with worsened complexion after being pregnant?

Morning all!

Sneaky, i had that too...think its the hormonal changes in our body lah. sigh, the things we women have to go thru...so its ok to put on weight at this early stage of pregnancy ah? cos i thot by right only 2nd tri then can put on.

btw, its ok to put on makeup everyday rite? actually i think shld be ok lah, cos last nite watched Zoe tay's program and she is already so huge yet still got heavy makeup on.

hello n gd morning gals

mayday - aiyo! paiseh for the late reply. yup! his my first gynae. (i have not seen any gynae b4 n no experience) y did u change your gynae? not gd? Can share your experience?

loving - yalor! everday after snake very fresh ah

Morning Ladies!

Mrstan,
I nv put makeup to work liao.. lazy worms all over me liao :p

As for Zoe Tay, she have her own makeup artist makeup for her wat..and somemore she's on TV, sure have to put on MU ba... but can see tat her complexion like not very good liao... kinda rough..

Sneaky
My hubby told me blackheads are attacking my nose.. and i can actually see them myself lor but realli cant be bothered :p

Hihi all,
didn't know u all have this thread until sneaky mentioned... Mind if I join (although i'm still wondering the BFP is false alarm of not?!)

Manuka: kekek sure sure sure... welcome u manuka... kekek BFP IS BFP.. kekeke
my hubby oso like tt... kit test liao is +ve.. he says no lah.. till we went to see gynae n saw the sac.. he finally believe it.. ekkeke

<font face="Calisto mt"> Welcome Manuka,

I understand how u feeling now cuz I also cannot believe I preggie till I see e sac.

have just made an appt with me gynea on 5 Mar....still got to wait soooooo long. or do i go to the GP first? do i have to bring the test kit along to show the GP? or will they test again?

<font face="Calisto mt"> Manuka,

U dun hv to bring ur kit to e GP, get them to re-test. Will prob cost u ard S$25 to do tt. Dun buy e folic acid from them cuz dam ex. Get from Pharmacy instead. Btw which gynae u seeing?</font>

manuka: from now till u see ur gynae, try to drink 3 cups of milk and one egg a day... my gynae says like tt good for bb growth. I bought Annum-1 to drink.. got hi-folate...

if u unsure.. test again lor.. kekeke.. cheaper to test urself then to see a GP. i think u should be able to hear BB's heart beat on 5 March.. ekekek...

noted!
my gynea is at KKH. She has been giving me folic acid since i last visited her last year for my super irregular cycle....

manuke: i oso seeing gynae on 5 MArch.. kekek to hear bb's heart beat.. so u shold be able to heart bb's heart beat too..

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling/Manuka,

So qiao, my next appt w my gynae also on 5/3. Think shld b able to hear heartbeat then

Manuka,

Heard my fren said KKH got 1 female gynae veri gd but I seemed to hv forgotten her name. Wld hv chose her but HB dun like KKH

Ling,

Annum-1 taste nice or not? I very scare to drink milk so now only drinking soya bean milk &amp; HL</font>

i dunno if i get to scan at the first visit
u know lah... KKH, do things very slow one. i thinking want to switch gynea or not... hehe

KKH hv a new place where everything is in e same rm like private gynea so can do scan/urine test but it's slightly more xpensive loh. If those specialist clinic then u hv to go different place to carry out different test, more troublesome but cheaper.</font>

jenifur: arr... nice or not.. i dunno. but i love to drink milk.. so its ok for me.. taste like same as powder milk lor.. ekkekee

manuka: u should get ur first scan.. but its the vaginal scan.

hello manuka - ya! its cheaper to test it yourself n oso i dont think GP can do the scanning. u have to wait till 5 mar n u know the answer liao

is it? now i always go specialist clinic. so troublesome, scanning, see doctor in differnt place one... walk here and there...

<font face="calisto mt"> Manuka,

Ya lor. Last time when I accompanied my fren go 4 her check up also like tt. Take at least 1/2 a day then must walk here &amp; there. Just heard from my fren who's working in KKH bout e new facilities.

Actually I find now KKH also not really very cheap unless u dun specify gynae during delivery so might as well take private hsp like TMC, MT. A or Eastshore.</font>

must drink milk ah? *yucks* i hate milk.

Sigh - today boss not around i can 'talk' to u all... tomorrow she come back i cannot surf internet le....

Think it's better not to fly during 1st trimester. Heard it's not safe but do check w ur gynae to be sure.</font>

oh no... i really want to go US leh... to disneyland....

by the way ladies, how do u all break the preggie news to your mum har? i dunno how to tell her, so paisay

manuka: not during the 1st trim... u better think twice. my gf went to US n Japan during her first trim. and when she came back, she happily went to see her gynae, she thought her bb got heartbeat so nevr bother.. into her 4th mth, the water in water bag went below normal level... and she had to induced the bb on the eve of my wedding.. so better be safe than sorry

manuka: keke i told my mum abt my bro's wedding then i hint to her tt my bro shouldnt hold his wedding anytime before Dec.. cos will crush with my confinement.. whahaha..

ruff: how many weeks... slowly then tell no specific time..

hi jenifur,

like wat mrs tan say i munch meiji biscuit thruout my 1st trmester. i had terrible MS till 18 week. i oso drink ribena to get away the funny taste of my tastebub.

ya u right i can only pop by when bb sleeping

mrs tan
dun worry, week passes very fast

On KKH
all mummy to be who intend to give birth in KKH can go ahead without worries. I gave birth to my bb last Dec in KKH. I was surprise too by the service over there esp delivery suite. The nurses are fantatic. I do heard horrible stories on KKH and hesiate too at first but in the end thru friend recomendation i found a gg gyane and decide to stay at KKH.
my overall bill after CPF, i only top up abt 1K cash. it higher than normal cause i stay extra 1 night, bb stay extra 2 night, stay at delivery suite for 12hr. For normal case the cost will be lower.

Hope my above info do help some of u

manuka: i straight away called mummy to tell her she's gonna be "Wai Puo" liao...she knows everything about my TTC experience cos i've been updating her all the time. we are so so close like sisters...as for MIL, HB broke the news to her by saying "XXXXX, is pregnant already!"

ruff: i told my colleagues 2 days after detecting positive cos i can't help them pack goods already. as for some close friends, i told them about a week after that.

ruff

i started telling after i know tat the little thing got heartbeat. onli those who are concern abt me when i wasnt in the office asking how am i doing lor... for those who didnt ask at all, i din bother to inform. They will know soon anyway

so far, i told most of my closest friends that i hang out often with. cos sometimes get tired easily or cannot eat raw fish etc, easier to let them know lor.

Fun,

got meh? i think zoe tay still looks good leh...but makeup super thick lah. she only tummy big, arms and face still same one. so shiok.

btw u girls putting on weight yet? i trying very hard to control wat i eat, cos i get hungry easily leh..but dont wanna start putting on excessively at the early stage.

Hello Mrs Tan

Yup! i put on a lot of weight leh cos i get hungry easily n i dont have any MS. And worse ah, i cant stop eating. I oso worried.

confused,

really ah? sigh..that means we same same lor.
i also hungry easily, then eat already stomach bloated. and no MS also, no cravings so can eat practically anything lor.
Sometimes dunno good or not hor?
end up the we mothers put on all the weight...sigh.

<font face="Calisto mt">Ruff,

My gynae said only when u passed wk 12 then u r 99% stable but anything still can happen. I mms my mum e scan after my gynae visit. HB told MIL when she asked Y he cried. Jus told my boss yesterday cuz cannot tahan need to Zzzzzz. Dun plan to tell e rest till later.

Wendy,

Tks will go try Meiji crackers &amp; Ribena. I hope my MS wun last tt long