(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

SNEAKY: forgot to tell you, Xaby's PD from teh States recommends that we wash their bum after every poo to make sure no bacteria left which would make the nappy rash worse.

Ya i also wan to join and meet all the mummies and babies

Interested Mummies pls add on...
(Name/Hubby/Child Location)
=================================================
1. Carole + Hb + Clarisse + Help 1/2
2. patsy + HB + Xaby dunno bout help - anywhere
3. Adel + HB +Brent + help(maybe)
4. snow + HB + YongShan - anywhere

Oct MTB Gathering!!!! - *hope this gathering will be a Successful one!

Date: <font color="ff0000">9th August 2006 (public Holiday) </font>
Time: 11.30am - 2pm

Who are welcome: ALL including parents!

Venue selection:
1. GlobeTrotters @ United Sq
Food Prices starts from $10, approx $25 per pax

2. The Warren - Carole's Plc (can swim)
catering per pax ~ $12

3. pls suggest

hi.. zoe has been refusing solids the past 2 days.. v distressing.. for me that is.. she eats like 5 mouthfuls and then refuses.. clamps her mouth shut.. when i manage to force in a mouthful, she then spits it out.. how??? but she will eat rice grains, bread, baked potato wedges and plain fish and meats also carrot and pumpkin if it's not mashed and if i don't mix it in.. even, then it's with a lot of coaxing and can take 1 hour to feed about 1/2 of what she normally eats (and normally can finish eating in less than 15min) absolutely refuses porridge or cereal for lunch and dinner but will eat her breakfast cereal w fruit.. that's if i put in lots of fruit and little cereal.. anyone experience this? also refuses anything that's watery.. how??? the past few nights wakes up every 2 hours to latch.. me super tired..

fushiastar: i'm going through the exact same thing right now!! is Zoe teething? I see Xaby has 2 teeth popping out at once and she gnaws on everything that's hard or rubbery! What worked for me is to put a few pacifiers and teethers in the fridge and give it to her while she eats, in between mouthfuls I let her suck on something cold to soothe her and she "allows" me to feed her her porridge, I've even resorted to letting suck on some ice cubes! She won't even take milk from the bottle so have had to mix it with some rice cereal and fruit and feed her spoon after spoon!

any other ideas???? am starting to panic coz i start work next Monday and the maid will be alone with her the whole day!

patsy.. zoe shows no sign of teeth.. if xaby is teething.. try applying dentinox teething gel.. it's suppose to work v well.. go try..
can get at watsons and guardian..

fushiastar: will try, but anything i put into her mouth (ergo she will swallow) has to be ok'ed by her cardio becuase it may interfere with her heart meds! so have to "tahan" with ice first

hi.. Dentinox teething gel contains lignocaine hydrochloride (a local anaesthetic) and cetylpyridinium chloride (antiseptic) shd be ok 4 most cardiac conditions unless there is an allergy.. yep, better clear w ur doc

kayden very keen to eat but whenever took a few mouthful refused to eat liao. Yest i got so fed up, i smack his thigh. then got 1 patch red. after that I felt so bad. heartache. My mum quickly took over &amp; fed him &amp; he finished his food. his teeth already grown out already. got 1 on top 2 at the bottom. Tik he's trying to be mischevious. need lots of coaxing b4 he finish his food.

fuschiarstar: Ember last few nites also like that... last nite she was awake from abt 11pm till this morning 5am!!!!! And I had to go work at 630am.. Now I look and feel like a wreak.. I dunno if she's teething AGAIN... She's already got 6 on top and 4 at the bottom... I'm sooooooooooooooooooooo tired.. I wanna wean her off the nite latching feeds.. anyone any idea how to without causing too much distress??

carole: dun do catering lah.. do bbq better! i bring the chicken wings! heh.. each couple bring something to contribute lor..

like sweet potatoes n corn
marshmellows
satay
otah
curry
bee hoon
drinks!
yummy.. i think enough le hor?

BBQ is fine with me too! but only worry is bb can stand warm or not? the most i bring my house fan down! whahahahah

BBQ i am game....

patsy.. sigh.. no.. fed zoe bread w papaya and avocado as a dip this morning.. she refused breakfast cereal..she woke up 2 hourly last night!!

kris: oh dear.. why are the babies like that now?? what time does ember take her night latch? possible to try feeding water fr a bottle instead?

fuschiastar: frankly I dunno wat time she latches, but I do know that she latches for comfort only. And at times it can be every hourly/or even every 15mins through the nite!!!! When I try to give her the pacifier she will scream, give her a bottle she will also scream... She only wants the authentic stuff.

issit time to use training cup for bb (those with 2 handles)

am still feeding brennan water using spoon after his meal. wonder if i should start using the training cup to train him to drink himself

when do u feed bb yogurt? what do u normally add into the yogurt? what brand and where can i buy those yogurt that BB can eat?

thank you all..Samuel is almost well now. his diarrhea finally stopped yesterday and his butt is healing well...all thanks to Desitin and Neoderm.

fushiastar, yes, it's the folded kind but they seemed small and the diaper pant is also small...anyway, i let him try once only...your parents live around Mt Sinai? i think zoe is teething. samuel did not behave exactly like that but close to this...

patsy, thanks for the tip. i'll get my maid to do that! in fact, i've been rinsing his butt with warm water instead of using the wet wipes as they contain some chemicals, which would worsen the rashes...

Oct 05 Mums &amp; Babies Outing
i'm game too; especially the bbq...haha...

carole, i dare not ask my MIL about offering our plc..i think go to your place better...more freedom, right?

Date: 9th August 2006 (public Holiday)

Venue selection:
1. GlobeTrotters @ United Sq
Food Prices starts from $10, approx $25 per pax

2. The Warren - Carole's Plc (can swim)
catering per pax ~ $12

3. pls suggest

5. sneaky + HB + Samuel + maid

470603.gif

<font size="-1"><font face="courier new"> <font color="ff6000">as @ 24 Jul 06
Mummies <font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Pop On<font color="ffffff">.</font> BB's name <font color="ffffff">.</font> Birth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>6 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>7 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>8 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>9 mth<font color="ffffff"></font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>10 mth<font color="ffffff"></font>
Fun ........... 11-Sep-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">10.0/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">10.3/78</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
coffeedrinker . 18-Sep-05 Jasmine<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.30/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Jenifur ....... 18-Sep-05 Janelle<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.81/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.05/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.98/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.10/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.85/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="119911">7.62/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Winnie ........ 23-Sep-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.95/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Pammie ........ 24-Sep-05 Tammie<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.15/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.60/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
MrsTan ........ 25-Sep-05 Kenshin<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">2.49/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.50/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
inc ........... 29-Sep-05 Boy<font color="ffffff">......</font>
Mybabydream ... 29-Sep-05 J.<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="0000ff">2.70/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">8.50/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
SSL ........... 29-Sep-05 Brennan<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.15/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.77/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.09/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sneaky ........ 30-Sep-05 Samuel<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.80/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.35/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">9.20/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fushiastar .... 04-Oct-05 Zoe<font color="ffffff">.......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.38/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.00/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">6.80/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">6.90/65</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Mdl ........... 04-Oct-05 Tricia<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.25/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Snow .......... 04-Oct-05 Yong Shan<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">2.92/46</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.60/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.40/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Joan ............ 15-Oct-05 Alden<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.06/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Celine ........ 12-Oct-05 Joshua<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.90/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Lindy ......... 11-Oct-05 Rayne<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.46/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.20/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Ling .......... 12-Oct-05 Clarisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">2.77/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.57/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="aa00aa">7.00/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Amari ......... 13-Oct-05 Darren<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.76/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.50/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.80/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
breakbeats .... 13-Oct-05 Ethan<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.55/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Garfield ...... 14-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">2.47/45</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.30/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Puea .......... 15-Oct-05 Rong Jin<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.12/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.24/68</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.66/71</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Wlml2402 ...... 15-Oct-05 Bryson<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.09/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.00/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Adel .......... 19-Oct-05 Brent<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.40/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.50/63</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.00/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Chloe ......... 20-Oct-05 Michael<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">9.40/72</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kris .......... 21-Oct-05 Ember<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.35/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">7.88/66</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.40/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Nuttnuts ...... 21-Oct-05 Ying En<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="0000ff">3.68/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Tao_baby ...... 24-Oct-05 Girl<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.03/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Yippee ........ 24-Oct-05 Kaiser<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.64/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Flotan ........ 25-Oct-05 Raelyn<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.86/47</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Fresia ........ 25-Oct-05 Amos<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="0000ff">3.46/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Patsy ......... 25-Oct-05 Xaby<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.48/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.70/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Sweetie ....... 25-Oct-05 Grace<font color="ffffff">.....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.21/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.50/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">8.85/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.85/73</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
3rascals ...... 28-Oct-05 Kayden<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.44/51</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">8.90/70</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">8.50/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Morraine ...... 28-Oct-05 Ashley<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">2.55/49</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Karin ......... 30-Oct-06 Nicole<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="0000ff">3.23/48</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">7.30/69</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Kuririn ....... 31-Oct-05 Sherisse<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="0000ff">3.20/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.55/64</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ff0000">6.80/67</font><font color="ffffff">.</font>
Dolly ......... 01-Nov-05 Christine<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0000ff">3.61/50</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="#660066">6.20/62</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">5.90/61</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="0077aa">7.12/??</font><font color="ffffff">.</font> </font></font></font>

<font face="Calisto mt"> If you would like me to update your Baby's weight &amp; length or if I have missed your update, please kindly PM me! </font>

470604.gif
470604.gif
470604.gif
470604.gif
470604.gif
470604.gif

Kris, how about letting ember sleep next to your hubby instead of you? maybe she won't wake up that much? zoe used to wake up to latch for comfort too.. what i did was that she sleeps in between hubby and i but i put her closer to hubby.. when she wakes up to latch for comfort.. she can't really find me cos i'm not directly next to her but can find hubby and hubby cann't latch.. but hubby will pat her to sleep.. i tried giving her bottle but that didn't work.. hubby patting did though..after about a week she stopped waking up to latch for comfort and now she's back to sleeping next to me.. but will still wake up to latch for milk.

SSL: can try traing cup..
zoe of course will not use hers but will happily drink from my cup..

Sneaky.. yep
i really like the estate that my parents live in..
used to go walking my sis's dog in the playground everyday..

about the gathering.. me cannot go.. zoe can only eat lunch at home.. tried packing and bringing out.. she's v distracted and won't eat and the whole day will be gone cos she'll be hungry and crabby... at least that was when she would still eat solids.. sigh..

Can mummies here share where you get the 1st birthday cake...I am looking for 1kg, or at l mos 1.5 kg...with the "no 1" cake...

sneaky.. yah..
doubt if i'll ever be able to buy a place there! anyhow hubby likes to stay on high floors so even if we can afford it he'd probably rather stay in a nice condo.. but i still like living in a house.. but that's v v far away in the future.. my inlaws place at farrer's gonna en bloc and now they're looking for a new place to get.. they are thinking of maybe just staying at novena area.. which will be furthur away fr me and hubby.. which may or may not be a bad thing..

fushiastar, so bad ah you...haha..wanna live further away? that means it's more inconvenient for you to travel there, if you have to...actually, i went to view the new condo (for fun) at mt sinai yesterday. it's really so expensive; more than $1.1m for a 99year land. not quite worth it and cannot afford leh...

jkinds, my boy holds his own bottle since he was 6 mths old. at times, he would swing it around after drinking about half bottle of milk...droples of milk can be seen on his face at times because of this...naughty boy ah...

Sneaky: forgot to say if you can find Baby Lactacyd here, it's the best for their bums and quite mild and gentle too, instead of soap.

SSL: Xaby drinks water from a training cup, she doesn't like the Avent one tho, only the Pigeon one. She can also drink from the straw attachment but I'm still reluctant to give it to her becuase it may scratch her gums. I give her Petit Main yoghurt and mix in some fruits for her morning and afternoon snack.

jkids: Xaby holds her bottle by herself, she will be 9 months tomorrow also!

Sweetie: Grace and Xaby shares the same birthday!!

Re: gathering... would it be better if we had it on a weekend afternon instead so fushiastar and Zoe can join? August 9 may also be too rushed because next day working :-( but if it's pot luck, i can bring dessert - tiramisu ok with everyone?

fushiastar: poor you and poor Zoe! have you tried rusks?

fushiastar: ur hb is like mine! would rather stay in a condo than a landed. lol.. he did say he wun mind a landed id its at least 10000sq ft. so.. a bit difficult to stay there.. no money! hehe..

Location: The Warren, BBQ!!! <font color="ff0000">(can swim) </font>
$: catering per pax ~ $12
*best if all can pot luck to bring something, if nt we can order from the BBQ wholesale too. how abt it?

6. Jenifur????
7. Sharon???
8. Ronjin's mummy???
9. Sherisse's mummy???
10. where are all the rest???

Time: <font color="ff0000">5pm - 10pm (at nite cooler)</font>
$: catering per pax ~ $12
*best if all can pot luck to bring something, if nt we can order from the BBQ wholesale too. how abt it?

Pls bring along swimming costume(can swim)

6. Jenifur????
7. Sharon???
8. Ronjin's mummy???
9. Sherisse's mummy???
10. where are all the rest???

Time: <font color="ff0000">5pm - 10pm (at nite cooler) </font>
Cost: to be equally shared

Pls bring along swimming costume(can swim)

2. Adel + HB +Brent + help(maybe)
3. snow + HB + YongShan - anywhere
4. sneaky + HB + Samuel + maid
5. Jenifur????
6. Sharon???
7. Ronjin's mummy???
8. Sherisse's mummy???
9. where are all the rest???

Food items:
<u>Carole</u>
Sting Ray
Sotong
bee hoon
Syrup/packet drinks

We won't be able to make it for dinner as we already have prior dinner plans, but may drop by to say hello to everyone if I can schedule things properly.

Sneaky..in laws are never the same as parents right?
something i personally don't like is when they drop by v often (like almost every day!) without even informing first.. maybe cos live so near.. :p you are talking about the quinterra right? don't really like that one.. you saw the new ones behind henry park? me and hubby also viewed some condo units for fun too..
now no way we can afford but just nice to go look sometimes.. the new ones are so tiny leh.. older freeold ones seem more worth it..
but i still like houses.. it's just nice to have your own little plot of land

patsy: rusks? no what's that? a kind of rice?

adel: 10000 sq feet! that's quite big.. plus difficuilt to maintain leh.. why do our hubbies like high floors?! i don't like.. get a bit of vertigo when too high..

gathering: don't change the timing cos of me leh!
at night also cannot go coz zoe sleeps at 730, almost immediately after dinner.. you see how my little one controls my social life..

<font face="Calisto mt"><font color="0000ff">Carole</font>,

I would luv to join but HB reservist leh... U all doing pot luck rite. I'll pop by if I can w my food contribution but dun cfm me 1st</font>

patsy, i have latacyd...i'll get maid to use it later.

fushiastar, yes. agree, parents &amp; in-laws are different. yep..i went to see quinterra. the interior layout is quite nice ah...the living room is also very spacious. but i'm very disappointed with the masterbedroom. can't even put a baby cot. my hubby actually likes landed property and was against living in a condo. but i kept telling him i like because of the facilities and security. now he's considering liao...

Carole,

If the timing is on nite time then i won't be able to join you all already. Coz is in chinese seven month, my mil sure don't let my yong shan come out at nite.

Kris,

i have been giving my girl yoghurt since she was abt 6-7 mths old. I understand Stage 2 formula milk is actually cow's milk. Cheese also from cows' milk. My PD also says to give yoghurt is fine. even sugg i give her cooked egg..
altho' she has lactose intolerance, PD says soy formula has long term side effects so now no choice, force her to take.. somedays she diarr 3-4 x so poor thing...

could bb be allergic to chicken meat? if so, whats the reaction?

Duno if brennan had problem digesting the chicken he had for dinner last night. He didnt get any rash or whatever, but he was crying alot when we put him to bed last night. cry until he vomit out the dinner (undigested chicken and vegetables) very kelian... its my first time feeding him chicken so not sure. Anyway, stopping all chicken and pork feed for today. only feeding him threadfin for lunch. dinner probably cereal incase his stomach still not well

SSL - how do u prepare the chicken meat? we have been feeding Tammi chicken meat she's ok. We cut the meat into v small pieces, cook it in porridge then when cooked, we use a grater to mash it up and feed it to her.. Soemtimes she will gag but most of the time she's ok with it.

pammie,

my maid cuts the chicken into tiny bits too and cooked together with the veg and rice. she also add tofu.

when i feed, i will press the meat into further bits before feeding. he is ok swallowing cos thats the way i feed and prepare pork and fish also.

mmm... carole: looks like the gathering is gonna be a bit difficult to realize le..

if have, i'll bring chicken wings... if bbq, i'll marinate. if not then i deep fry! yummy!