(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Some funny photo of yc

Seriously acting cute

869199.jpg

His 'angry' pose

869200.jpg

hey pong pong finish liao ar hahahahaha

yar he super funny lar ... these day when I 'teach' him until he sianz ... he will look at me and YAWN!! the moment i close the book then he will sit up and say 'play' *faint*

T_teo

hey come to think of it ... havent ler! when did they promise to ret to us ar? take money from us so fast lor

ting, hw abt guiding his hand 2 brush his teeth? i do tt 4 my boy. it's nt v clean, bt it's d best tt i can do.

T_Teo, ic. then u better take care. i heard 4 2nd bb, they r usually earlier. so u might wanna 2 b prepared earlier.

sea, YC is so cute... i tink they r more vocalised these days. mine aso. tt day, when i scolded him, he actually used his hands 2 cover his ears. dun noe whether i shld laugh or cry.

haha.. i'm sure they'll babble to each other when they meet! looking forward to 21 Jul!

vone, doesn't work, cos zephan refuses any form of help... v stubborn boy...

Looks like the thread is beginning to get active again

Seabreeze, YC looks so cute! He looks a little different from the last time I saw him... think now got more hair.

T_Teo, if you are interested, you can always email your CV to my private a/c. Headhunting co is always recruiting but they are rather strict in their selection. I've recommended 3 so far and only 1 has made it to the 3rd round of interview. My MD is very understanding. I'm counting my lucky stars every day.

I'm working on 6 assignments at the moment... 2 positions for legal counsel, 10 positions for SAP HR Consultant, 1 for Technical Service Manager, 1 for Regional Pdt Mgr, 1 for Vice President and 1 for Finance Mgr. We play a more proactive role here as in, we don't use search engines or put up ads in papers. Networking is thus very impt. Do let me know if any of your friend is looking for career opportunities.

K, enough of work... anyone check the toto results already?! Keeping my fingers crossed! Hahaha...

snoopy,
Thanks & I guess my EDD should be around end of Feb. I saw u quite acive in Feb 2008 MTB too.
Congrats to you.

Thanks vone.
Well...sort of complex feelings now. Dun noe whether to be happy or not. Heehee...

cat_tail, congrats! were u the one who previously mentioned ur hb is keen on #2 but u were hesitant? i suppose it's abt time, cos my boy sort of feels lonely leh.. so i'm also considering now..

congrats to snoopy too!

hi mummies, wanted to announce after I saw my gynae on wed. Cos the last visit 2 wks ago, gynae only saw a dot, too tiny to confirm if that was the gestation sac. So I would be able to confirm only this wed for sure....after I have seen my gynae. hee...wait for my confirmed good news then.

Anyone wan to buy the 'scented Sanford Mr Sketch' marker (in box of 12 pcs)? I always see those trainers using it and had a hard time finding it in the book shop.

http://www.mellon.com.sg/shop/list_item.asp?TheCatalogID=7&strSub_category=COLOURING%20MATERIALS&ThechkText=no&TheBrand=no&page=6

I called the supplier and they quoted me $15.60, but if I order more than 20 boxes it would be $14 + free delivery.

I actually see them selling in the US website at around USD$7 but I thought after the conversion + shipping might be more worthwhile to just buy locally.

So if you are keen leave your name here.

Marker:
1) Seabreeze

873975.gif

Set of 12 This set includes the colors and fragrances Black/Licorice, Red/Wild Cherry, Blue/Blueberry, Green/Mint, Yellow/Lemon, Brown/Cinnamon, Purple/Grape, and Orange/Orange, Pink/Melon, Turquoise/Mango, Magenta/Raspberry, and Dark Green/Apple.

cat_tail & snoopy,
So happy 4 u! Edna & Nicole shall have a playmate soon!

tingting,
dun consider too long... act fast! while we r still young. cos i feel 2nd preg more tiring then 1st.

Haiz...17 more days to my EDD, dunno when bb comin out...Zzzzz. feel like my tummy goin to drop down anytime.

seabreeze, hmm.. the shop's near my office. i'll join in. but do u know whether they can be wiped off other surfaces e.g. tables?

Marker:
1) Seabreeze
2) Tingting

ting ting ...

I know that they have a washable one on the US website but no mention of it on the sg one. But whiteboard should be ok =)

hi seabreeze,
I'm interested in getting the markers... have PM you some questions
Btw. I also can't recognize YC.. he's grown up... with a stylish hairstyle somemore hehehe...

tingting,
Join in the heat lah..keke..

snoopy,
Just came back from Gynae yesterday. Was only 4 weeks preg instead of my predicted 6 wks, so could only see the sac. Guess my EDD will be shifted to March 2008. Better still, can celebrate CNY before I deliver.

Thanks cakey, seabreeze & applejuz.

Cakey,
How's your no. 2? I am wondering how u cope with 2 kids around. That's my worry cos my gal is too sticky to me.

Applejuz,
So happy for u.

Sorry din keep trrack with this thread, so it's a gal or boy?

Seabreeze,
Ya.. if d marker is washable, me oso wan join in.
juz in case Keyon show-off his drawings on the walls, floor/table... keke.

cat_tail,
my no.2 is a gal. :> Really had fun buying the pinky stuff..:p oredi stock up lotsa hair accessories & clothes.

Hi Seabreeze, count me in...
Marker:
1) Seabreeze
2) Tingting
3) Cakey
If can get before the gathering then will collect at yr house

cat_tail:
It's not easy coping with 2. Hence I still get a CL even though got experience already. Yr family (esp hubby) got to be very supportive (eg. to take care/play with eldest one) for you to BF the bb. It's difficult cos he'll be extra tiring. And you'll feel heartpain when hearing yr gal cry, scream for mummy when you're BF and can't move. That'll also affect yr letdown...
At times I even had some 'regret' and 'guilty' feeling towards my eldest..
But now bb 4mth already... seeing them playing together amusing each other... makes me feel that it's worth it lor

My elder one is also more sticky to me hence most of the time it's hubby that cares for the 2nd one... So sometime just have to close one eye if hubby doesn't handle the bb the way I want him to... Really wish I got more hands and legs in this case hehe...

snoopy & Cat_tail
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Was just wondering where have you gals disappeared to!! hehehe.... WElcome to the club. be prepared for a more tiring pregnancy....but do enjoy the feeling....

Ting Ting,
You will be next! somehow, my instinct tells me that.

Vone / Seabreeze,
engine can start now!!!!!

So happy that there will be more bbs coming in the next few months......

SeabreeZe
Just wanna ask if the markers can be wiped off easily if its on a white board? If it can, then I will also get a set

Applejuz,
Factory can close already!!! Keke... cannot imagine how u r going to deco your gal when she pops.

vone,
I am feeling a bit better. Well, what's done cannot be undone so have to get over it. :p

cakey,
I have the same fear that I will feel sorry for my gal if she's neglected. Really dun noe whether I can cope as well as you r.

Aidanee,
Thanks for the encouragement. -_-"

Triniti ...

Should be ok cos I could wipe it off my office's whiteboard but not sure abt the wall though heehe

Just add on if you are keen =)

Marker:
1) Seabreeze (x5)
2) Tingting
3) Cakey

cat tail ...

hey dun worry lar ... ship reach the end of the bridge will be straight hahahahaha and dun need to feel sorry for edna cos you are giving her another companion

when we are really old then you will feel sorry that she is all alone ... thats what i really feel =p

aidanee ...

ok i get your msg hahahahaha let me enjoy my oct/nov trip first ... maybe made in beijing hahahahaha

Another list to look at ...

Gathering 21 Jul

1. Seabreeze
2. Tingting
3. cakey
4. Jt
5. Nicky's mum

haha seabreeze, update us after ur bejing trip ya! hmm, maybe that's what i need to! haha...

aidanee, hope ur words come true ya! but after zephan was born my hb took on jobs that require travelling, so timing will be more difficult liao.. :p

re: markers
i wish it were unscented though, cos zephan likes to smell.. even though it's stated non-toxic.. will have to monitor more closely i guess.. he just drew on my fabric dining chair the other day.. gasp!

seabreeze, can check with e supplier if it can be cheaper if we self-collect? i can easily collect fr International Plaza.

ting ting ...

they do free delivery once it hit $100 but only when we hit 20 boxes then its $14. more than 4 boxes its $14.80 or something like that ... if no one else is keen then i will give them a call to ask for 9 boxes how much are they charging

i was q concerned abt the scent too but according to the trainer the smell actually trigger their creativity and she let her little ones use the marker too ... thats why i decided to search for it high and low ... am more concerned abt the wall actually hahahahaha

triniti ... no prob!

Been a long time since I posted. I am interested in the marker too. Also, I could collect it if there is no delivery or if it is cheaper cos I work at International Plaza. So I don't mind collecting it and I could pass it all to Seabreeze?
Marker:
1) Seabreeze (x5)
2) Tingting
3) Cakey
4) triniti (x2)
5) erizen

Seabreeze,
how is these markers different from Crayola? sorry, me also kuku, or sua ku! hahaha...

tingting,
my hubby travels out 2to 3 weeks in a month...every month! so that's even worse. u only need one chance. hahaha....that's what hap to us, and we were totally caught by surprise...well, shock, i think that's the word! Now come to think of it, had we been more careful about family planning, we may end up not having a 2nd one cos there is no way we can ever be prepared or ready.....so that'y, in my case, it is better this way....happened by accident. Also, with my age catching up, and the stress level my hubby faces, it would be harder next time. This is y we intend to close the factory after this preg. But if anything should happen, i really hope it will be 3 or 4 years later!!!!

aidanee ..

its scented lor hahahaha and suppose to unleashed the cretivity of the user thats why alot of trainers use it for their training session .. its according to a trainer lar oso dunno how true isit

so it's just the scent....the rest of it, should be quite " normal" right? then i will pass it since i have crayola liao....dun want to spend more and let him destroy my clean, beautifully painted wall!

hi aidanee,
I also have the crayola but washable one. I find it drys up very fast and not usable after that. The washable one not able to write on whiteboard. I let dd used a few markers only and keep the rest. But found them dried up when I take them out a few months later.
Seabreeze, this Mr Scent marker shld be of better quality right?
Actually I prefer the unscented one like Tingting cos dd might spend her time playing/smelling the markers instead of drawing with it hehe...

aidanee, yah, better not let ur newly renovated hse become cayden's drawing board for now!

zephan's quite attracted to smell.. he used to smell the macdonald's balloon. initially i thought it just meant that he likes the balloon, cos he puts his soft toys to his nose too.. but later i discovered he was actually smelling the rubber! imagine glue sniffing at such a young age! from then on, no balloons for him, or at least hold it away from his face..

I just called them and she say that for 11 boxes its still $14.80. No lower price even though we self-collect. If like that make them deliver lar hahahaha

1) Seabreeze (x6)
2) Tingting
3) Cakey
4) triniti (x2)
5) erizen

Total: 11 boxes

Will wait until the end of this week before I place my order. No problem to pay just $0.80 more hor

cakey ...

i dunno ler ... its made in USA so hopefully its good lor

Sanford Mr Scent Marker (12pc)

1) Seabreeze (x8)
2) Tingting
3) Cakey
4) triniti (x2)
5) erizen
6) Ixwong

Total: 14 boxes

Gathering 21 Jul

1. Seabreeze
2. Tingting
3. cakey
4. Jt
5. Nicky's mum
6. Ixwong

just came back from my gynae's . I have put on a total of 10kg at 30 weeks! I am finally at 56kg (my all time high for the past 30 over years.)n i am still growing......bb is now at 1.6kg. Hahahaha....think this preg is really full of indulgence.

Seabreeze,
Got to KIV the gathering cos celebrating my hb's birthday in advance. he is going for 3 weeks in camp reservist from 23rd onwards....yah..abit demoralise to go army on his birthday!

aidanee
hehe then u must be so happy hehe...cos you always wanted to put on weight right..I was 58kg before I gave birth to Anton... I think this time will be less than 58kg cos I am still only gaining 3 kg and has not increased much over the mth...MY next appt is next thur. Will be 28 weeks on sunday...

triniti,
i gave birth to Cayden at 56kg at 38.5weeks. hahaha....this time, i am actually putting on more on myself. Er...i think i should not be hitting 60kg. That's abit too much for me to accept. hahaha...

3kg??? i think you will prob just hit 5kg at most this time. It will be a breeze for you after delivery. In fact, after all the water loss, blood loss, placenta etc, there is prob nothing left for you to shed.

Snoopy,
how's your gynae visit?

aidanee
hee but u always want to be meatier right?
hehe so God is granting your wish

Yeah and I dun eat as much and often as the first pregnancy...I think whatever I ate really went to the baby. But I am trying to eat more by eating ice-cream every night hehe...
Yeah I remembered the other time, I lost 5 kg immediately after I gave birth to Anton cos Anton was 3.28 and placenta, water bag I think its about 2 kg..hehe

May I propose that we change to a lunch instead for the gathering? We can meet up at some children friendly restaurant for makan =)

Gathering 21 Jul

1. Seabreeze
2. Tingting
3. cakey
4. Jt
5. Nicky's mum
6. Ixwong

Sanford Mr Scent Marker (12pc)

1) Seabreeze (x8)
2) Tingting
3) Cakey
4) triniti (x2)
5) erizen
6) Ixwong

Total: 14 boxes

Going to place order for the markers now so that I can pass it to you all on Sat, $14.80 ok right

Seabreeze,
thanks for helping to get the marksers

re: gathering
Any suggestion on which rest is child-friendly? Most likely i'll bring bb along so hopefully it's bb-friendly too..

re: gathering

i'm ok with outside venue, but prob is zephan usually sleeps till 2pm. ok with a tunch instead? baby-friendly places.. hmm, apart fr the usual globetrotters, i heard roxy square buffet place has a kids' room. not sure abt opening hrs n rates though.

seabreeze, me ok with the px. do u want us to transfer $$ now or wait till sat?

body's getting weaker these days... just recovered fr cough n now falling sick again... haiz.. better load up on my vit C n soupy meals.. :p