(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

ok 1 good news and 1 bad news ...

they are charging us $14 per box for the markers but the bad news is: need to pay 7% GST!!!

so each box is $15 but better than $14.80 + 7% hor

lunch venue ... honestly I only know globetrotters hahahaha

Hallo!

To mummies who have missed me, i have internet access finally! Still no curtains though hahah. 80% settled in the new place but 20% means more renovations to continue...

Some recent pics of my kiddos as promised, we need more pics here!

885053.jpg
885054.jpg

dressaholic ....

wow so fast ar your lucas so big liao ... can still rem him at birth and soon he will be chasing after chloe heehee so when you having #3? *wink*

and oh yar ... miss you v much lor hiak hiak

awww... the eyes are so nice! both ur kids have got really pretty eyes..

seabreeze, i don't mind if it's gonna be globetrotters on sat.. :p

pine garden cakes quite yummy.. hehe.. me also thinking how to do a 2nd birthday celeb.. prob will have 2 rounds, 1 with my ILs and another at my grandmother's place. me n my cousins used to celebrate our birthdays at my grandmother's place.. sort of nice to have that tradition continued.. :p

hi seabreeze,
So how much for the marker in total? Want to tranfs to you first in case i have my hands full on sat

Actually I would prefer tea time i.e 2 or 3pm cos my dd can then have longer nap and also could avoid the lunch crowd..
But depends on others as well lar

let me officially announce that I AM PREGNANT!! hee.... this announcement is 1 wk late cos last week's check up, gynae could see the gestation sac but couldn't see the foetus. So I had to wait 1 wk to go back to check again. This week, gynae showed me the baby's heart beat. So thank God all is fine.

Hi Snoopy,
Well done!!!!!!!!! The suspense must have been very exciting yet agonising. hahaha.... So you are 7weeks? when is your EDD?

cat_tail & Snoopy,

Congratulation to u gals!!!! i believe all tis good news will encourage the rest of the mummies to have their 2nd-3rd kids soon!!!! :p

seabreeze,
whenz ur turn.... :p

skippy10 ...

when u have your #3 i will join u to have my #2 heeheee

Gathering 21 Jul @ Globetrotters

1. Seabreeze
2. Tingting
3. cakey
4. Jt
5. Nicky's mum
6. Ixwong

Ok we decide Globtrotters can? Suggest that we set at 1pm so that those who want to take lunch there can do so and the rest can join later.

Can cfm the pax so that I can cal and make reservation.

After 3 days of persistent eating with buffets, I gained 1.6 kg for today's checkup...Gynae even commented that I did very well to control my weight..little does she know how much I have been eating. I am now 53.6 at 28 weeks and bb weighs 1.27kg

Christina
Hehe, now chloe is all grown up and lucas is soo pinchable

Snoopy
Told you we serve a faithful God

Seabreeze
Dun think I can join in the gathering, so please let me know how much the markers costs and also the a/c number to tt the amt over..thanks

triniti,
you did a good job.

finally my new maid is arriving tomorrow at 10am! I hope i can handle...she has zero experiencce, even in philipines. hope i like her personality!

Congrats to all preggies!

Seabreeze
I'm afraid I can't make it this Sat liao. I'm down with terrible cold. Let me know the cost of marker and your tt account. I'll pick up the item from u next time u visit your MIL....

for mummies around tanjong pagar area: there's a new kids' clothing shop at amara shopping centre. brings in brands like ON, Gap, Pumpkin patch. did a quick glance, and a PP top costs about $13-16. Quite similar to the aust factory outlet prices.

Esther, BIGGIE congratulations!!!!! Nicole is gonna be thrilled with her new sibling

Lucas turns exactly 6 months old today. A lot of nostalgia for me hahah i kept thinking about the day he arrived

snoopy ...

once again ... congrats!!!

Tomorrow's gathering ... guess we will cancel it cos only 3 family cfm attendance =) next time lar

Markers
Cakey & Ivy .. will pass you the markers + flash cards (cakey's) when i am at my MIL's place

Ting Ting ... if I go MND then i pass to you otherwise I get my collegue over there to pass to you?

Triniti ... have sms you my acct no ... how u wan to collect the markers? I go down to kid's loft for lesson every sat morning ... u wan meet me there to collect?

The marker is $15 per box

pangpang / aidanee / ting / triniti / snoopy / cakey,
pls note tt our CB stuff had arrived at vpostusa yday. i had paid d shipping charges yday oledi, thus our stuff shld b here in 5 - 8 days time. will let u gals noe once i rec'd them.

pangpang / triniti,
pls note tt d calendula cream which u gals ordered is OOS. myvitanet dun noe when it'll b restocked. thus i hv asked them 2 cancel d 2 orders & proceed wif d rest. apologies 4 tat.

hi vone,
thanks pls pm me yr acct and the amt for transfer. Also your collect addr.. you stay in the east right? OK to collect on sunday when visiting my mum in the east?

gathering on 21/jul.

apologised to those mummies that had indicated, as our family are not able to join due to wifey's dad had passed away last sunday and has been busy the whole of last week.

will join the next time round.

hi seabreeze, thanks! let me know whenever u pop by MND
i'll check if i still have ur bank acc n will transfer the $ to u 1st, cos i dun usually carry sufficient cash with me.. :p Last weekend i let zephan use highlighter as markers, n he enjoyed it pretty much.. anyone knows if highlighters are toxic? The Fish & Co. at T2 also dishes them out to occupy children.

as for gathering, well, gotta try for Aug i guess.. another birthday celeb for our kiddos? hehe..

Vone, thanks. maybe the stuff can be in time for the chilcare open hse day? haha.. will contact u closer to the date. i'm almost confirmed signing up zephan at that centre, unless something i see/know something on open hse day to change my mind.

Morning all!

Anyone of you've celebrated your little one's 2nd yr birthday? Time really passes fast! I'm cracking my brain what to do for Clarence next mth!

This pregnancy has been extremely tough. I've runny nose for 2 mths already! Read from some magazines that Zoey Tay experiences that too for her 2nd pregnancy. Wonder if there is any implication. Came across this article last week that mummies with flu during pregnancy run a higher risk at giving birth to bb with mental problems... It's said that our body will give out a type of antibodies that will cause that. Sounds so scary.

I started bleeding on Sat. Got a fright. Thought I was gonna miscarriage. Rushed to the gynae. Luckily still can detect heartbeat. Now have to take so many pills everyday... Really stress... This wk have to fly to Shanghai on biz somemore. Really dunno how I'm going to cope.

K, have a good week ahead everyone!

ting ting

sure will let you know when i pop by MND

JT

no worries, we postponed the gathering anyway ... hope that your family is taking everything fine. take care!

anissa ...

can u not fly? cos it sound like the preg not v stable ler ... thought should have more bed rest?

anissa, hope u're ok.. i also read the article abt the flu n implication on baby. but it's bet 4-6 weeks of gestation right? not throughout the pregnancy. take care...

cakey,
okie, i'll let u noe d amt 2 pay once i rec'd my cc bill. ya, i stay at bedok reservoir rd. will arrange wif u once i rec'd d package.

JT,
my condolences 2 ur family.

ting,
i tink shldn't b a prob. okie, we arrange when it's closer 2 d date.

anissa,
since u r nt feeling tt gd, can u postpone d trip?

hi anissa
ystrday isaac cut cake at my granny's place after dinner. He was so consumed with the cake.. he wanted motorcycle cake but i couldn't find a ready-made one, so we improvised and placed lots of tiny motorcycles on a 'racing car' cake. The whole time his eyes were GLUED to the cake, so he didn't really look at the camera much.

jt, hope your wife is bearing up well. Do take extra special care of her.

anissa, think it is better for you to postpone yr trip?? Must take care.

Yeah! Happy birthday to Isaac, wendyg (share same birthday as Isaac?) & aidanee's hb!

Thanks for all ur concern. Im really feeling the stress now. My hubby just received news that he needs to make a trip to Bangkok this afternoon, which means to say, Im left alone with my little boy. Dunno how Im gonna cope with him. Itll certainly be a challenge just to carry him to the car everyday with my bag and all Maybe I shld put him on the floor when I lock the door Heheheh

Will probably have to postpone my trip to Shanghai till after National Day. Need to stop the bleeding first. Im feeling very dizzy everyday, very hungry and yet no appetite. The sight of food just make me puke. Wonder if Im pregnant with a gal this time round

Wendyg, the cake looks really lovely with all the motorbikes! My boy loves bikes too. He even asked if he could sit on one few days ago. Now you give me some ideas...

Btw, Im gonna sending my boy to Cherie Hearts at Upper Serangoon Rd. Anyone sending their little ones there too? Last night drove past St. Gabriel and saw this nursery school that looks big but cos it was dark, didnt manage to catch the name. Anyone has any idea??

hi anissa,

i'm planning to send zephan to cherie hearts too, but at a new outlet at eunos. i've looked at their website, and quite won over. now have to look at their premises n teachers to give the final go ahead. I heard the cherie hearts at charlton is good. may want to check it out since it's pretty near upper serangoon rd. (or are u referring to that outlet?) my hb's away this week also. i always wondered how to manage being preggie and still having to carry zephan up the car seat. he still likes to be carried pretty much at times.

wendy, the cake looks nice! quite ingenius of u guys to improvise on the cake...

there was always a backup option of customised cake (add $40) or photo cake... but since we stumbled upon this, then can save the $$ la.
u'll notice all his gifts are vehicles.. maybe he'll grow up to be a bus driver nxt time. Or MacDonald's delivery guy, since he loves bikes so much...

Hi tingting,

Yeah, I'm referring to the one at Charlton. The new outlet at Eunos is it near to the SPCA? They have another new outlet at Hougang area fyi. I heard they give discounts at the new outlets but Clarence seems to prefer the one at Charlton.

Btw, are you pregnant? I hardly read the thread these days so not too sure who are pregnant and who are not. Heheheh... paisey hor.

oh, u want me to calculate if isaac will become a bus driver nxt time huh...
We can make plans for him, but God will direct his steps.
Sorry i dun refer to horoscopes or any other fortune telling device, whether Eng or Chinese...

anissa, haha, cheng1 ni3 gui4 yan2, hope will follow your footsteps in #2 soon.. but now, still no.. :p

The ccc i'm looking at is at Jln Singa (near Eunos/Bedok Reservoir). Their open hse is this coming sat. also got freebies and disc off fees (for a few mths) etc. The Charlton one is pretty spacious, and quite a few compliments seen on the website are fr this outlet. It's been there for a v long time. One grouse is that they are beside the busy Upper Serangoon Rd, which can be noisy during the day. But at least access to the hse is not fr the main rd, which is much safer for the kids.

Hi wendyg,

Actually it doesn't tell u abt ur future profession, just ur life in general. I dun believe in it too - just take it with a pinch of salt. I was referred to it by someone and when I keyed in mine, it tells me that my early childhood was tough and I'm self dependent... my career is impt to me... all these are very true. But at the end of the day, I believe that your future is in your own hands. I'm a free-thinker btw.

To be frank with you, I've no preference to what Clarence wants to be in future. All jobs to me is decent and I'll respect his decision. In fact we are putting aside S$250k for his University studies in future but I was just telling my hubby that day that if Clarence is not interested in studies then we shld not force it upon him. My in-law spent so much to send my hubby to USA for studies, now he sells comics for a living. Sometimes I rather he become a bus driver. At least the income is more stable. Just out of curiosity, I keyed in his astrological weight that day and it said his destiny is to become a businessman and run his own biz. What more can I say *LOL*

Anyway, like I mentioned ealier. Just do it for fun but don't take it seriously. A fortune teller once told my sis that she will die young *touchwood* and if she were to believe in it, I really dunno how she live till this day. Another told my friend that she will only marry a divorcee so every time she meets a guy and he is single, she will tell me he is not the one. She is almost 40 this yr and finally listen to my advice to 'listen to her own heart'. She just got married to this chap who is 9 yrs her junior and is single!

tingting,

You've just mentioned something which bother me very much and that's the location of the sch. I'm not comfortable with the fact that it's so close to the roadside! Heheheh... mummies tend to worry too much.

Well, if you hit the 'jackpot' then maybe you can join us as a 2008 mummy! Work hard *wink*

yeah, dat's why i dun waste time/ $$ reading horoscopes, going to fortune tellers etc, coz i won't believe in them anyway. My faith is in the Creator of the stars, not in the stars themselves.

I hv loads more fun & satisfaction doing other things, like sourcing for motorcycle cake...

Can't agree more. You really can't tell how reliable fortune tellers are. One told me I'll marry the guy with surname ANG but I ended up marrying one whose surname is HO. Hahahah...

Btw, if you have more lobangs on creative cake, do share hor. My boy loves vehicles