(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

triniti,
i may try out kids loft on 14th (MAYBE, if my helper arrives in time). Actually i have a free trial to JG's programme, but the waiting list is long....i think i will use it when he is 2.5yo.....try out the edudrama classes which is 1hr aweek. cheaper too...

Vone,
can i check with you? the sunscreen that i ordered does it come with insect repellent? I opted for the fragrance free one.

aidanee,

d fragrance free sunscreen is oni 4 sun protection. it doesn't come wif insect repellent. d insect repellent 1 is d 1 which i recommend 2 cakey. u wanna change?

still possible to change? never mind, you just add in one more item for me okie? sunscreen w/o fragrance (previous order) and sunscreen with insect repellent (new order).

thanks...........................

hi wendyg,
not sure why... maybe her skin not good... very heartache to see so many 'wounds'... and she scratching them somemore

Dunno used how many boxes of platers liao...

Any good insect repeller to recommend?
Now using that electrical repeller thats need to refill the oil. But concern of chemical side-effect (esp my younger bb..). bought another electrical one with 'varying freq.' at $20+ but no use at all!
Also try the mosq patch but MIL not use to them so often forgot to stick...

Cakey,
at my inlaw's place also alot of mozzies cos of her "garden"....so my poor boy is always the victim. we use a big electrical one, but i turn it on 24hrs.....it helps....if i only turn on before bedtime, it din seem to work so well..

now that we are living on 15th floor at my new place, i feel much safer!!! hahaha....

tingting
yeah its yu3zhou4 de yu3..tao1tao1bu4jue2 de tao1
initialy wanted yu3feng1..then in the end decided on Yu3 Tao1.

wendyg
it depends on the the skin reaction cos recently my mosquitoes bites also turn to blisters. My hubby kept asking me not to scratch it cos I might leave a scar on it, then he will dump me..boohoo...so now dun scratch lor hehe

pangpang / aidanee / ting / triniti / snoopy / cakey,

an update, our total order is nw US$204.73. i'll b using d free shipping promo code as shipping is US$21.95 while d 10% d/c is US$20.47. will plc order nw. will let u gals noe hw much 2 pay once my cc bill arrive.

cakey, can buy swedish bitter from places like gnc/nature's farm, or organic shops. dun be shocked at the price ok! u can try to get a small bottle to try.

i remembered that once i was considering the lamp berger oil as a repellent. heard that it works pretty well, but of course not for large areas, pref in rooms. for living rooms, think it's best to keep air well circulated. i've got 2 fans on in the living room during the day when zephan's around. at night, he stays in an aircon room.

triniti, Yu3 Feng1 can be reserved for ur #3.. haha.. yest i was just thinking it'll be interesting to do a jie1 long2 on the kids' names, e.g. shao4 xuan1 for #1, xuan1 ting2 for #2... then pple will know who's the elder n who's the 2nd.. haha...

my hubby wants to buy the bugs killer (like those in cantee but smaller one) but I thot it looks so ugly and dirty so din go for that.... Worst come to worst will get that to KILL all of them...
hi vone,
let me know when and what acct for fund trans. Will self-collect at yr house on one of the sundays OK? thanks.

cakey
oh i know, it's those that use electricity to ZAP the bugs right. *tiak tiak* wah your house so many bugs huh.

The weather is killing me!!!! last night i turned on the aircon to sleep, but my little one could not breathe...haha, maybe too dry n not used to it. then i woke up to turn off the aircon and switch on the fan. But i could not sleep. So in the end, i turned on the aircon and switch on the fan to circulate the air....hmmm much better...

wendyg,
It's MIL house.. that block undergoing upgrading that's why... Also her new neighbour not very hygienic...

Aidanee,
What do you meant by 'could not breathe'?!? Cayden breathing with funny sound? Nowadays the first thing my gal say on bed when coming home on friday night is "kai1 air-con". She even go and tell MIL our house got air-con hers doesn't have *peng*.. Luckily MIL din misunderstand dat I taught her that...

wendyg
Hee its ok, I told him that I will dump him if he becomes fat haha

tingting
no number 3. Going to stop at number 2 or else might go crazy

triniti, having #3 not that bad lah.. i still got time to surf the net and read the forum.. hehe.. The only headache thing is nick cannot stop kissing meimei when he sees her..Now she's got so much pimples on her cheeks and forehead..

Bugs and mozzies : The park behind my home is about the same level as my unit. Nick and sam always kanna mozzie bits and me too.. Insects also flies all around the lights in the night.. sigh..

Cakey, Nick don't say kai1 aircon, but he goes around the whole house and say "ON" and points to the lights.. Told him if my electrical bills going up this month, will take from his bank account afterall, his account is fatter than mine.. hehe..

aidanee, tell me abt it. d heat is killing me oledi. i admire those who r doing their confinement nw.

cakey, i use d mortein vapourizer 4 every rm. i find tt it's quite effective. in addition, it's odourless. mayb u can consider. d oni con is tt as it's in liquid form, if u on it 4 d whole day, it uses up v fast.

It has been a loooooooooong time since my last postings. How's everyone?!

Life has been kinda hectic here for me as I venture into a new industry
Working towards crossing my probation now. Hahaha...

Btw, guess what?!?!?! I am P R E G N A N T! Can't believe this but it's true. EDD shld be around CNY
Hope I dun get a 'fake' rat. Hahaha...

Hello Anissa,
Congrats!!!!!! Welcome to the #2 club.

Vone,
I almost wore shorts to my office yesterday! hahaha.....If i had to do confinement now, i think i will go crazy too!

congrats annissa, hehe...welcome to 2nd Motherhood again!!

I have been wearing shorts to go everywhere, except to JG cos Anton's teacher is a male.

Vone
Wahh...those doing confinement, can't bathe, can't drink water esp cold ones...I really pity them...

I have been eating alot of ice-cream lately..yum yum but weight still status quo...

everytime i hear abt u gals getting preggie i'll get tempted... but then zephan will do something to weaken my resolve again! :p

weather's been bad.. outside of office, hot like anything, but in office, still v cold! so been wearing layers to suit the "changing" conditions.. :p even when i had my "confinement" in Aug, i pinned up my hair all the time, bathed at least once a day, and breastfed in aircon.. cannot tahan! if doing confinement now will prob wear shorts n spaghetti tops as well. :p

aidanee, wat a shocking tot... wat will ur staff tink?

triniti, ya lor. yummy... ice cream... u r making me v envious. hw come u eat so much yet dun put on a lot of weight?

wendy, wear pantyhose lah. then u can take them off when u r gg hm.

ting, who noes, when u r preggy, zephan might become a v gd boy?

vone
ahhhh, stockings so passe ley... besides, i like to show off my hairy legs. ahahahahaha
anyway i dun think i hv any stockings in my home.

tingting
dun be scared hee...I mean eventually u will have to face the music so might as well face it now...hehe

Vone
I also dunno why..I am putting so slowly this time round...but coming to third trimester soon..Maybe thts when the weight will pile up hehe

it was soooooo hot. I sneaked out of the office to Junction 8 to get more shorts but cant find one that can take my current waist line liao. I am travelling to melaka this weekend. Think it will be worse there!!!

During my last preg, i wore shorts to the office. quite cool....hahah, my staff ah....they think i am a "hot" babe now....cos i everyday stand below the aircon vent for at least half hour. My young female colleagues are wearing lesser and lesser, sexier and sexier....hahaha...warehouse staff are drooling man!!!

Tingting,
just dont think so much, just do it! Jia you....

wah, i also want to join in G8 shopping! haha..

vone, triniti, actually zephan's pretty excited to see young children.. he likes to play with a younger toddler at my mum's neighbouring unit, and was quite curious at a baby we saw last weekend. but i fear that when a baby actually takes attention away from him things will not look so pretty.. sometimes it's best to get preggie "by accident".. then have no choice but to bite the bullet! :p

wendy, i sponsor some stockings 4 u. i still gt a lot leftover fr my corporate days.

triniti, as long as bb is growing well, then ur weight gain is nt tt impt. at least u dun hv 2 fret 2 much abt losing weight when u hv given birth.

aidanee, u r setting a v bad eg 2 ur staff leh.

ting, if zephan is pretty excited abt young children, then i tink it shld b okie. anyway, u r gg 2 send him 2 cc soon. so i tink tt things will turn out fine. dun worry so much.

tyty

This pregnacy comes as a surprise as I'm not expecting to get pregnant again so soon in my new job.

I've not told my MD but I don't forsee any problem as she is very pro-child birth. As a matter of fact, she encouraged me to go for #2 during interview! She has 2 young children herself (2nd one less than 1 yr old) and she is going for #3 herself. Hahaha...

New job is fine. At least now I get the recognition I deserve
I am now working for one of the top headhunting cos in Singapore and enjoying every bit of it
However, the job recovers a regional coverage and I will need to fly... Will probably be going Shanghai this mth on an assignment.

Tingting, I am sure you will look sexy in shorts n spaghetti tops during pregnancy. Hahaha... As for me, I am not brave to try that cos I haven't lose any weight since my 1st pregnancy

As for the bb gender, will keep you gals posted. I've seen a gynae so don't know anything yet - except that I am PREGNANT! Hahaha...

gotta share this with u gals!

<font color="0000ff">Concerned about fitness in my middle 40s, I enrolled in an aerobics class. To my dismay I walked into a room filled with much younger women and decided to combat my nervousness with humor.

"I'm here to do my postnatal exercises," I told the instructor.

She gave me an appraising look. "How old is your baby?"

"Twenty-six," I replied.</font>

thanks for all the encouragement.. ok, i try try and see how.. hmm, wouldn't it be nice to just sign a sales and purchase agreement to get pregnant? haha... now that u want, u may not get it.. :p

Anissa,
That's nice....at least you are enjoying every bit of it. well, just take care while travelling.

Vone,
I hv already been marked by my other boss. always late for work, and lunch break can take forever....that's cos i have to ferry Cayden from CC to my mom's.....Hb gave me a "warning" that if i continue to be unproductive, i will be terminated after my maternity leave. heheehehe...that sounds good too!!!!

aidanee
your helper haven't arrived yet ah... delay & delay.
i'm soooooooooo looking fwd to Sat morning b'fast with my family.. miss isaac much, coz when i reach home, i only get to interact with him for abt 1hr before his bedtime. and most of that hour is struggling to get him to sit on the loo, shower etc. His protests hv bcome a daily event, no matter how i entice him, hit him reason with him, ignore him etc... Sigh so tiring after a long day/ week at work.

Of late, Cayden has been sleeping at 11pm at the new place. maybe cos of warm weather. I also get abit worked up esp when my mom came over to sleep with us the past few nights. Cayden just could not "focus" on getting to bed with a 3rd party around....So tiring. So last night, i told my mom i would settle him myself. brought him back at 8pm. And after the washing, milk, reading etc, he slept at 9.30pm. And for the rest of the evening, i felt sooooo peaceful! hahaha...hubby is coming back tonight!!!

The agent claimed that my documentation is incomplete. anyway, hope she only turns up next week after my trip. I want to enjoy everybit of privacy i have now.

2 weeks back, we brought Cayden to ECP for Mac's breakfast. Sitting on the grasspatch along the beach, i offered him fish burger (w/o sauce) and he finished the entire burger. he must have felt deprived all the "good" food. hahaha.... It was a hot sunny day, but he enjoyed the morning walk with us. I told my hubby, we should do more trips like that.....cheap (free) n good! hahaha....

isaac is fine after his shower. The struggle is getting him into the toilet. When all else fails, i will hv to bring out the vacuum cleaner... one day when he gets immune to it, then we will bring out the electrical screw driver. Or maybe his hair shaver. Anything that makes a loud buzzing noise.
just hope he doesn't get any nightmares...
So hard to handle when he starts kicking & screaming in the middle of his sleep also. For this boy, gotto go the hard way... gentle patient ways doesn't work. He'll just scream even more when i try to calm him down by singing, patting, rocking etc. He immed quietened when husband told him that naughty boys are not allowed in aircon room and threatened to have him sleep outside. All this happened at 5am....

Havent been posting anything for a long long time.... Finding difficulty coping with tedious work load, heavy tummy, hyper active toddler and stupid helper.... Do any 2nd/3rd time mummies feel super tired in the last trimester. I really feel I'm becoming like a pig, always feel like sleeping and eating! Argh....

Anissa
Congratulations! Nice to hear that you are happy in your new job. I also worked in a headhunting firm prior to teaching but quit as the boss was so much a slave driver & profit oriented, totally no welfare. I also feel like moving on, getting sick of all the politics in school. Is your company employing more staff? Hiak hiak....

Aidanee,
Hi! Saw in the previous postings that you brought Cayden to Pat's School House for some trial programme. Did he enjoy himself? Was looking at bringing my girl there for a trial too coz we pulled her out from GUG recently.

Seabreeze,
Hi! How's Yicheng? Long time no see liao, didn't even "catch" you during the last lesson coz Tyanne was sick. Is he attending Kid's Loft? I like the small class size but location abit far leh... Don't think my hubby can handle her on their journey there when I start doing my confinement.

T_Te0,
I am into my 30weeks now. body aching,hot, tired, sian etc....dun know why....how you are much better than me!

Cayden was ok with the trial. Just that it took some effort to get him settle in 3 different classrooms throughout the 1.5hrs. He enjoyed the Music, art & craft and snack. could sit through n participate....Wished they have put the story telling last cos he was still roaming about, exploring the new environment. It is a convenient location if you are staying in the north east. But the place is quite run down, if you dun mind lor.

anissa ...

CONGRATS!! boy or gal doesnt matter as long as healthy can liao hiak head hunting firm ar ... my head is always avail for you to hunt hor so got lobang call me k hahahaha

T-Teo ...

Yar lor so many of you didnt come for the last class ... jasmin oso never come. Yicheng is attending kid's loft - dont have his lesson's photo with me, will post it up another time. Think he enjoys it more than GUG cos of the music portion - he had so much fun playing with the different instruments.

Aidanee ...

hey u go J8 so often one ar ... find 1 day i take leave and we go jalan together ... me abit burn out liao feel like taking leave

Gathering 21 Jul

1. Seabreeze
2. Tingting
3. cakey
4. Jt
5. Nicky's mum

Seabreeze,
i am driving to my sis' place now to have a cold shower! YES, i go J8 and Thomson Plaze quite often these days cos of the hot weather...Tried AMK hub, but traffic is quite bad there. maybe can have lunch at United square next week though it's abit far....

anissa, tt's gd 2 hear. at least u r appreciated in ur new job.
take care.

aidanee, then u can ask ur other boss 2 support u while u become a sahm. hehe...

wendy, hang in thr. isaac cld b in d terrible 2s stage nw. my boy aso. noawadays, he refused 2 bath w/o a huge fuss.

T_Teo, great 2 c ur post again. take care & remember 2 update us when u pop.

hmm, zephan luuurves to bathe! he likes to play with the shower head, or go in/out of the shower spray. the struggle was wrestling to get the shower head from him or get him out of the bathroom at the end of it. he also likes his "rub rub" with the CB moisturizing cream. again, problem is how to end the session cos he wants it to go on forever. looks like we cant win either way!

zephan also woke up at 4.30am today n cried for attention. woke up intermittantly after that n refused to sleep anymore after 6am. my mum is having problem settling him to his nap, so now he naps fr 2-4pm, sleeps fr 9-6. it's no longer possible for him to sleep by 8pm, cos getting him ready for bed takes much longer time now.

think i've raised this before, but how to clean their teeth? zephan hates to be brushed by others, either with toothbrush or finger brush. he likes to hold the brush and keep it in his mouth though (without moving). He used to be quire receptive of me using cloth to clean most of the teeth, but due to an "unfortunate" turn of events, now he refuses that as well.

Aidanee,
Me into my 32weeks too, my EDD is 31 Aug. My body also aching, esp at night, can't sleep well, sometimes will get numbness on one side of my body. I'm not much better too...Hehe...
I stay in the north-east area and that was one reason why I wanted to bring her for the trial. Wanted to try Kids Loft too but abit far for me.

Seabreeze
Glad that Yicheng is enjoying himself in his new school. I guess GUG became a little mundane for them after a while. Btw, have you received their cheque for the deposit refund?

Vone
Sure! Will have more time to post when I pop and go on leave. My boss has increased my work load after the hols, now very stress so may end up popping earlier!