(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

yeah, when i was pregnant with isaac, my NOSE was HUGE. Didn't think that my nose could still grow at my age. I was fearful it would stay that way forever! haha, Thank God it went back to normal after i popped.

Aidanee, yes.. my due date is 20th June.. But bb's head already engage when i was hospitalized last week and cervix is already 3cm dilated. So doc also not sure if i can "tong" for 2-3weeks before popping. So u really using rubber bands to shoot yr boy arh? 1 is enuff lah.. haha.. i think the sight of rubber band is enuff to scare them..

Eileen, 5 in 1 should not have high or prolonged fever.. usually fever should also goes off in 3-4 days otherwise, i think best to bring Kai to KKH to just double check if he's still unwell. Take care..

Eileen

beta bring ur kid to KKH.

Nicky's mom

tat time i preggy wif 2nd child oso dilate before due date.. doc advise to induce if baby does not wan to cum out in a few days... end up Koen weigh in at 2.555kg oni... bt at least he is healthy.. bt had pretty bad case of BF jaundice... den my malay massage lady say maybe cos wen preggy always carry xavier den end up dilate earlier..

spoon

i close eye to feeding wif same spoon cos i oso feed... if they are not sick i ok.. if sick den they will auto take another spoon.. bt my ILs dun look after my kid, its my parents... normally during meal times we will take Xavier's spoon n bowl... so no worries... we dun have a habit of using common spoon to take food.. used to sharing... hahahhahaaa...

My mum oso always say xavier no good... i oso tell her nicely dun say tat.... told her now kids different from our generation.. nowadays kids need enouragement not negative stuff...

vocal/speech
xavier cannot sing yet.. tink cos i din teach him... i oso teo chew leh... he can say mai, call ppl in teo chew, tat day i teach him ti or or, bah lor hor.. he say ti or or , pai hor hor... he quite ok bt i tink he cannot pronounce G,K, got prob... he cannot call ah gong, he call ye ye.... he will say ah tong.. hahah and it happens to be my dad's name...

anyone have any idea how to celebrate the 2nd birthday??

i think my complexion got better when i got pregnant, regardless boy or gal leh... maybe my mum's birdnest works! :p And lucky me that both preg, oni my tummy expand. haha.

gathering
Seabreeze.. aiya, if mid jul, i kiv too. cos my dd's edd is 30 Jul.

aidanee
Different pregnancies are different. This one is more 'health conscious' and less greedy. With this bb, I can eat lots of salad and like 10 mangosteens/ rambutans in one go and I can skip dinner after that. Plus, I get full easily when I eat any form of carbo even though its in a very small quantity. To think I was a "fan tong" before I had this child. This pregnancy, I even ate sashimi cos my gynae gave me the green light. So I am very happy that I can eat my salmon sashimi hehehehe cos I din have much of that craving when I had anton. With anton, I love carbo, junk food and sweet stuff like ice-cream, desserts and cake. But this pregnancy, I dun like too much of those. I eat a lot less now. Hey maybe we should meet up man. I think you are exaggerating, how can u look like penguin?? Cannot imagine u looking like one. When is ur edd? Mine is 9th oct..but hopefully they bb will come out on 07. So it will be 07/10/07 hehe cos anton was 05/09/05. Yeah for me having a boy, my shape din change much and my face is still pretty much the same. Time to visit my facialist, have yet to see her for more than a mth..too busy with making anton's passport and planning the trip...

Applejuz
hee I thought birdnest should be taken end of 2nd trimester so the bb can absorb more? I think I am going to eat it when I am 6 mth preggie after my trip back...
One liang is like 300+, really ex...

triniti,
i started my birdnest on my 4th mth. Got from Fu Hua Medical, 1 liang = $220. Somemore got buy 5 liang free 1 liang. But I'm finishing the last piece next wk... gonna get some more. *heartpain* But seeing Keyon's complexion, I've got to be more discipline to eat lor, this time gal gal mah.. hee hee.

aidanee, not to worry... can tie him to zephan then they'll run more slowly.. hehe..

agree w applejuz.. gal gal must pay more attention to her complexion! i was also v thankful that only my tummy (and hips lah) expanded during my pregnancy n i still look quite neat.. complexion also pretty good.. hope it stays this way for future pregnancies.. :p

hey tingting
if zephan is tied to cayden, then he gotto learn to *siam* aidanee's rubber bands meant for cayden... *hiak*

Applejuz
I only ate one liang of birdnest when I had anton and his complexion is still very good. But I thought most bb's complexion are usually good?? Its usually when they are much older like teenagers to see if their skin will get affected in puberty?? hehe

wendyg
We have yet to choose a name for number 2 but its definitely going to start with letter A. But I have chosen the chinese name. His name will be Gao1 Yu2 Feng1--it means the peak of the universe. So hopefully, whatever he do, he will reach the peak but I might change the name later if I can find a better name hehe

Gathering

Put down your name on the day tat you can make it and we will see how it goes. Though myself is actually more keen on 16 June cos the earlier the better mar hiak hiak

16 June (Sat)
Seabreeze

14 July (Sat)
Seabreeze

tingting,
dun worry, ur future preg will neat & pretty too.

i think it's more on mummy than bb's gender. Many pple tot i'm expecting a boi instead of gal. cos my tummy sharp sharp.

Wow wendy,
u got so many ideas on names huh... how abt helping my dd, I wan starting wif K

triniti,
cos me & hb both have problem skin. scared inherit fr us...gotta invest to lay gd foundation for our bb lor...:p

Seabreeze,
i vote for 16 June :p

Gathering:
16 June (Sat)
Seabreeze
Applejuz

14 July (Sat)
Seabreeze

Seabreeze, i can only come if the gathering is in July... June on confinement..

Gathering:
16 June (Sat)
Seabreeze
Applejuz

14 July (Sat)
Seabreeze
Nicky's Mum

hey gals,

haven't posted anything in a while but i do come by and read the posts every week or so...

wish i could be at the gathering!! but i'm still here in the US and even if i was in sg, i'd probably be in confinement...

musicgal ...

u enjoy your life there lar ... when u are back we can meet up again

btw me stopping yc from GUG liao ... in fact all of us are stopping hahahahaha cos now he is v restless and showing sign of being bored .. or maybe its me lar hahahaha

hi, anyone let their kid play with playdoh yet?

did they put it in their mouths for a taste/ bite?

same with crayons, i dun dare to let isaac try.. his poo problem may get worse if he eats some?!?!

xavier is playing wif playdoh n drawing wif crayon.

of coz mus be supervised.... dun let him take small piece of dough..

same wif crayon... small piece of crayon i will throw..

Keyon oso draws wif crayon, but under supervision, i oso dun wan see colourful poo poo... hahaha.

playdoh, haven't try leh.

Yeah. Its Great Singapore Sale Again!

triniti
oh crap... even the most expensive Dr Brown's also kena?! next time i'll use beer bottles instead la. kekekeke

wendyg
hehe, I started using aprica( b-free) bottles for anton when he was a bb but I still use the avent bottles to store the milk...*wasted* hehe

I think this time go and buy those safer plastics to store the bm...thank God for GSS

hey maybe after drinking from Avent bottle, isaac will mutate and become X-Men? Wolverine? Not too bad eh... hee hee.

Participants needed for handphone survey

-30-40 years old with at least one kid
-own a handphone
-need 6 males and 6 females

males on Mon 8.30 -10.30 pm

females on Tues 7-8.30pm

office: 19 B Duxton Hill

Interested please call Floydd @ 6325 1330 and quote handphone survey participants...

wendy, nt yet.

triniti, it's so scary reading d articles. makes me wan 2 put him in an air bubble so tat he can live inside. :p

hi triniti,
where to get this aprica bottle? Besides that what other brand? it mentions medela and evenflo but at above also mention evenflo as one of the unsafe ones leh..

from the website:
The polycarbonate bottles are generally clear and rigid, and may have the recycling symbol 7 marked on the bottom.
AND
If you must use a plastic bottle, pick ones that are made of a safer plastic, such as polyethylene or polypropylene. You'll usually see recycling symbols 1, 2 or 5 on these plastics. Medela and Evenflo both maufacture bottles made with these plastics.

i think if go by these guidelines should be able to find? Look for recycling symbols 1/2/5/7 marked on the bottles. O'wise just look for signs that your kid can fly or can turn invisible or can self-heal or can walk thru wallls... or has blades in his knuckles

Oh forgot to mention that for the survey, you are paid 60bucks for a 1.5 hr survey..so if u have anyone who works nearby, can recommend them to go

cakey, they sell aprica bottles in Robinsons...

Vone, hehe what to do, parents wants the best for their children right? If you know for sure something is toxic, u will try to let ur kid avoid it...I mean no parent would purposely let kids to continue to use toxic stuff if they know the harmful effects of it, unless they dunno...

But I guess at the end of the day, the thing is we lived with it for so long. Its the same thing with eating organic food vs non-organic food...

Hi mummies, anyone know how to order from Old Navy? They request for US billing address, but out credit cards are with sg billing add right... anyone ordered before?

Triniti,
I dont look like penguin, but walk like one. hehehe... I also started weekly dose of bird's nest since 4th month. My curly hair very unmanageable. Wished i could do rebonding!

My edd same is 13 Sep 07. Likelihood to get him out a week earlier. I am still contemplating to try for 1 Sep (like Cayden). But i think maybe not. Would want to celebrate his birthday before didi comes to "disrupt" his routine. hehehe...

You try to come for the gathering lah....me will try to go...must give Seabreeze face!!!

Sorry, me MIA from the thread for the longest time! Count me in for the gathering.

Gathering:
16 June (Sat)
Seabreeze
Applejuz
Tingting
Cakey
ixwong

14 July (Sat)
Seabreeze
Nicky's Mum
Tingting
Cakey
ixwong

hi mommies

just wondering if any preg mommies here interested in getting brand new sealed bottles of neurogain vegicaps expire 08/09 for $30 per bottle. Prefer to sell in a lot.

hi mommies

just wondering if any preg mommies here interested in getting brand new sealed bottles of neurogain vegicaps expire 08/09 for $30 per bottle. I have 4 bottles for sale and prefers to sell in a lot.

Hi Seabreeze,
I MAy be able to come on 16Jun. 14 Jul is my nephew's one yr old birthday...

Gathering:
16 June (Sat)
Seabreeze
Applejuz
Tingting
Cakey
ixwong
aidanee

14 July (Sat)
Seabreeze
Nicky's Mum
Tingting
Cakey
ixwong

ladies ...

let set it on 16 June (Sat) then ...

Pls cfm attendance ... as per last time practise .. it will be potluck *again* hiak

Gathering @ 16 June (Sat) - 2pm onwards

Seabreeze - drinks
Applejuz
Tingting
Cakey
ixwong
aidanee

remember to indicate no of pax too!

Seabreeze - drinks
Applejuz
Tingting (2A 1C) - kueh lapis or cake
Cakey
ixwong
aidanee

hi seabreeze,
My hubby got reservist for that week so not sure whether he can make it or not, or whether I'm able to bring my gal there alone leh... Will let you know again after his reservist starts.

Seabreeze - drinks
Applejuz
Cakey (will try to make it)
ixwong
aidanee

does anyone know how to "disable" the lock of bedroom doors? now that zephan is able to reach the door knob he's been locking himself in his room. Though we have the key at hand, would like to remove the lock so that we dun need to fumble for the key. Advice is much appreciated!

ting ting ...

Hmmm no idea ler ... maybe you can change to those knob that doesnt have a lock function ... just like those in the office?

wow Zephan is so tall liao?

Seabreeze - drinks
Applejuz
Cakey (will try to make it)
ixwong
aidanee

Cakey ... sure will wait for your confirmation =)

seabreeze.. he can twist the knob, but not strong enough to actually open the door. recently he's taken to pressing the lock button at the knob.. :p short of changing all the knobs was hoping that i can take out something fr the existing knobs..

suggestion:
use lotsa masking tape to stick the catch of the door
825540.jpg

Door can close (as opposed to door stopper)
825541.jpg
but won't catch, so can still push open without having to turn knob

but that wld mean he can also pull the knob to open the door? hmm... tonight will try and see if i can tape only the "lock" portion of the catch. idea's to keep him in but not lock him in.. tks! hope that temporarily solves the problem till he's tall enough to open the door by himself!