zaczac,
yah...i was surprised too to see her there everytime i pick my son up. I think some CCs are flexible while others not. Good n no Good lor...the child will not be independent at cc. But good is that you only let go when the child is totally familiar with the new faces and the environment.
Cayden is pretty ready i think. He can express his basic needs in words, so it makes his life and the teacher's life much easier.
We Din have to go through the heart-pain, cant- let- go situation. Cayden only stuck to me like glue on the trial day. Thereafter, I requested for another trial the following week. I tried to leave the room when the kids were having the Kindermusik class, and then he turned to me and said, mummy bye bye.... After that, he was fine....BUT, have to say bye bye lor, otherwise, he will be looking for me. He has his security cap with him all the time. When it is wet, the teacher replaces a teddy bear which he takes it quite well too. So all is well, so far.
Foodwise, i think it's salty cos the teacher commented that Cayden loves to drink lotsa water after lunch.
I think at certain point, we just have to let go. Crying is inevitable. The teachers at cc told me that there are 3 kids who still cry when they see motherly figures visiting the centre. So i think it is quite common...
I din have a choice. My mom needs a breather badly. Her health isnt fantastic. Yet, we have to compromise on the quality of care. So 3x a week is good enough for now. Cayden is happy, my mom is more relaxed, and i have a much easier life after work cos cayden will be dead tired by 8pm plus.....no longer like before, "energiser battery"!
Most ccs have chinese speaking teachers now, so dun have to worry. Just inform the teacher if there is any special needs. Like for my case, the teacher highlighted that for 2 days, Cayden was looking for mummy (din cry though, just calling out),both times around 10.30am. So i told her that it's prob hunger cos Cayden comes to me only when he is sleepy or hungry. At 11am, you will hear him say "eat rice"...by then he will be super hungry liao!