(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hey gals...
Thanks for ya advice.

Dressaholic, hey, ur maid too much leh. Take 1 hr to bath & half hr to cut nails!!..
Tat's my worry too on getting a maid.. i dun wan to vomit blood, would rather spend my energy teaching my kids rather than teaching the maid.

Nancy,
Yes... i was refering to that shop, half selling baby stuff, half selling pet stuff... 1st time i went in, i so confused... hee hee

nancy,

yeah its my fault really...i thought by being nice and respectful she'll reciprocate but nooooooooooooooooo.....barely 2mths and all the bad bad traits all the mummies in the forum spoke about are slowly unravelling....

over the weekend i asked if she had mopped the floor in my bedroom because we went out the whole day...told her to take the chance to mop while chloe is out playing at the park and she rebuked 'YESSSS i mopped oredi! if i didnt mop i wouldnt be standing here talking to u'

fwahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.....that was it. i told her to never speak to me liddat again, i wasnt even accusing her of not mopping, jus a plain innocent question and i actually got afraid of asking her..........

maid woes....pouring them all out here because i wun be telling my hb...

dressaholic ...

call the agency and tell them to tell the maid off. they are v fierce over there one hiak and its better to get the agent to talk to the maid rather then you talk ... they are usually more effective

vone, i have a prob w trust after she went MIA so its tough for me to dedicate work involving babies... the closest she has come is to watch over chloe when i use the bathroom...

her saving grace is that she loves chloe

Hi gers..

dressaholic, hmm.. yr maid sounds like mine leh.. wait till u hear bout mine.. Been with the family for 18yrs liao, i think i more afraid she "sack" me than i sack her.. haha.. The only good thing is she takes care of nick.. Hb also keep complaining to me to change maid but then, sigh.. cannot cos am afraid the next maid might not be able to look after the babies.. I've been eating food "swimming" in salt water and soup tasting like sea water!

wendy
I am not brave but most ppl tell me its better to have a piggy bb than a rat bb...better for our horoscope and it turns out our family chinese horoscopes are farm animals haha
Its going to be my last pregnancy anyway whether its a boy or a girl

Applejuz
Hee...thanks. So you are having a girl? I want another boy though so I can save buying girl's clothings..hee but I will still love the bb whether its a boy or a girl

Aidanee
Ok I used both PIS and ameda
I prefer ameda cos the suction is much stronger
I dun really like the avent manual pump cos the valve kept popping out when I used it.

Dressaholic
You have great patience
If I have a maid like yours, I would have sent her back to the agency...

cakey
got hold the ISIS tight against your breast to create a vacuum? chk out avent.com, they've got video clips to show how to use the pump.

triniti
farm animals?!?!? alamak.. who u consult huh.. your pastor huh.. kekeke.
my sister is a RAT, so i wouldn't mind having a rat baby. Altho i think little piggy sounds quite cute also. My grandma's a pig. But i'm not even trying, so just building castles in the air..
hey, since having & raising babies such a breeze for u, u shld have a dozen la.

ah ha, i remember the Ameda that i used during my confinement... the backflow was terrible, my precious bm was spilling all over my body, creating a sticky mess. To prevent that i had to lean forward to pump, and that caused terrible backaches. Aiyo, never again!

hey dressaholic
first time i heard of the Ma'am cooking for the Maid. Which nationality? What other things u do for her ah? And how come u can't tell your hb?

aidanee
2 months confinement?!?! Good luck to u.. so boring to be cooped up at home wearing long sleeves and socks and cannot bathe and cannot get any wind.. but i think u also need to "bu" la. Some old sinseh told that bcoz i didn't "bu" after isaac was born, my womb is v weak, thus my irregular periods and everything else. Spent over $600 for some herb powder that i'm supposed to drink everyday, but after initial month, got lazy. Maybe i shld get a maid to "pao" the drink for me hor.

dressaholic, if u dun trust her, then no pt keeping her oledi. 2 b honest, i dun tink luving chloe is a saving grace. chloe is so adorable tt any1 wld luv her.

dressaholic, i 2nd what vone says. If she is only helping you with the housework, not cooking/looking after babies, she can be easily replaced. Yeah, there are plenty of other maids out there that love kids too.

Congratulations to all the 2nd time mummies and MTBs!!!

I haven't posted any message for a long long time...but still enjoy reading what u gals share.

Hi Cakey,
I'm also seeing Dr Ang at Sun Plaza. May I know how much u paid for your hospital bill at TMC. btw, which ward did u chose? I'm planning to go for c-sect too this coming May. Was your no. 1 c-sect?

Hi zaczac,
Congrats to you! Haven't heard fr you for sometime... Might have bum into you in Dr Ang's clinic but won't be able to recognise you due to my poor memory :p

His TMC operation charge is
1397.57 (medisave)
102.43 (non-medisave)
Total $1500
My first c-section 1.5yr back is $1250
Btw. I got discount total of $165.73 using FBI card during bb and my TMC stay. So u can consider applying the subsequent-born card if you have not.
Mine is really worth cos the membership last for 2 yrs hence I get to used for 2 bb hehe...

wow.. so many people delivering and getting preggie! some of the past excitment seems to have revived..hehe..

hey vone, u know there's a Carpe Diem childcare near ur place at Blk 108? have you been there to take a look? I'm considering that and kinderjoy at blk 656 jalan tenaga, but have not visited both. the last time i mentioned babies inc, but think they don't teach mandarin, so i'm dropping that, though their curriculum and facilities look great.

Triniti, i'd hope urs a gal leh, then will be as pretty as u, plus some of ur hb's genes.... Whoosh, 'mei nu' leh... :p

Zac Zac, Congrats! Goin to be mummy again.

Dressaholic,
Alamak, u poor thingz. I've discuss wif hb last night, & will drop the idea of maid for the moment.

Currently, Keyon attending Juliel Gabriel Saturday's playgrp at Evans Rd. Hope he'll learn more things & communicates better. Once he could express, full day cc shouldn't b a problem... hee...

I've checked with 1 CC, my goodness, they only have class for 2005 babes in 2008. And already on waiting list! Now oni March lehz....Seems gotta look ard for others liao.

Thanks Applejuz.

Hi Vone,
No. 2 is boy again! hahaha
But I'm ok with it la at least Zac has a friend to play with.

Hi Cakey
Thanks for the info. So u only paid cash $102.43?
What was the total cash portion u paid for the delivery, hospital stay including bb's nursery stay etc?

How to apply for the SBI card?

I intend to choose a 4-bedder cos Dr Ang says TMC will do free upgrade to 2-bedder. I jus switch to Dr Ang hehehe
Zac was born in KKH.

Hehe pardon my questions...was your c-sect under GA or epidural c-sect

ting, not yet. been wanting 2 take a look, bt d procrastinator in me is acting up again. :p Carpe Diem is a new centre, it used 2 b Little One Child Development Centre Pte Ltd. dun noe y it changed. will chk it out when i hv d time. update u again.

zaczac, ic. tt's nice. then zac can hv a playmate oledi.

vone, ok.. i think they just changed operator.. Carpe Diem has other outlets right.. remembered one in punggol.. planning to bring zephan there and to the kinderjoy outlet to take a look.. sometime in april... if u're keen we arrange to go together? gotta take leave fr work...

hi there, its been a long while since i last came to this forum....
i wld like to knw if any of yr child is a fussy eater? my son is super fussy and most of the time refuses to eat... and he dont take FM either... coz i'm still nursing him.... any idea how to handle a fussy eater? also do u gals give multi-vits to yr child? tks.

wendyg
Cos my hubby is born in the year of the dog, me the year of the horse, Anton year of rooster and this one will be year of the pig..so all of us are farm animals haha
Breeze? What breeze? Where kids are concerned, its never a breeze hehe

Applejuz
Girl? If she is a pretty girl, I will worry alot when she grow up...!All the men will prowl on her and then I will really have to buy a chasity belt! hehe. Keyon also attending JG...Anton attends the playclub 4 times a week and I am dying...I hope I have more energy during my 2nd trimester

wendy,
2 months confinement....actually after one month, i will jalan jalan liao...the 2nd month is more for the CL helping out with the bb, and cooking more nutritious meal for me, boil soup etc....i am not sure if this is a right choice, but i reckon it is better than me handling the newborn in the 2nd month...and since this is going to be my last pregnancy, i want to take good care of myself....Will want to try the Gina Ford routine right from birth!!!

Looking at my sis now, i think a confinement with lotsa of rest and Bu, is very impt. She is still as strong as a bull after 4 pregnancies of 5 kids.

So PLEASE continue to eat the powder that the sinseh gave you.........

thinking twice, if i cant stand the CL after 1 month and dun wish to continue the 2nd month, can i just ask her to go? or do i need to compensate her? hmmmmmmmmmm....

Dressaholic,
If i were you, she is fired long time ago! you can still tahan for 2 months????!!!!! Wao biang!

triniti,
thanks for your reply on the pump.

aidanee
Your sis has 5 kids?? My gosh!! Ubelieveable...
U wanna try the GF method, u will never regret it. Anton still sleeps from 7pm-7am and even when he has fever, teething or when he is sick, he still sleep thru the night

triniti
dat's why i said u shld have a dozen.... your life would still be the same from 7pm to 7am ma. Coz all asleep!!! but would cost a bomb if all went organic la. kekekekeke

aidanee
the sinseh didn't GIVE me anything... i spent $$$ to buy from him hor.

i jus send my maid back after close to 3 mths, after 1 mth here, she MIA, coz wen i deliver, she met another filipino at the hospital den ask my maid to go out to meet her, wanted my maid to send sum $ back for her.. den lie to me say her aunt in accident, bt after i ask a few times, she gav me different story, den i call her aunt and she oso say she been at her employer hse all the while, i got a major fright, coz 1st time got maid den like tat.. den after tat.. i no trust,how to trust her wif my 2 boys.. tat day my ma saw the maid neber check the tempereture of the water and wash my elder boy's bum.. if i neber check den jialat lar.. veri tiring for me coz i bf my younger boy n den my elder son veri active in the day.. den still muz check the tings she do..she clean the hse oso cut corners, can see den clean, cannot see dun clean.. imagine she can mop the flr of the whole hse in half an hour.. after cleaning, there are still toys under the sofa n tv console, den wen she iron clothes half way can walk away wif the iron still switch on, wat if my boy go near the iron, den wen we not around, she wash plates the water on to the max, bt if u walk near her, she will auto on the water smaller.. hai.. den the plates and cutleries all oso not clean, before i use oso have to check again.. if still dirty i oso wash it, already told her alot of times liao still like tat.. so end up i send her back.. so now have to do all the hsework, my ma help me look after my big boy on alternate days.. so not so bad..

wendyg
Aiyoh, I dun even know the second kid will be easily trained like anton. I just hope after this child, I can let my body rest. So much changes within 2 years...

triniti
rest 3 years then have another one la... never say never! Fun to have babies, ain't it? Plus your helper is good around the house.

ayl
have maid also headache, dun hv maid also headache...

wendyg
No lah, the older you are, the longer it takes for the body to regain its shape...I know cos when I look at my mum, I tell myself never to make the same decision hehe.

triniti...
hahaha...then u can ask for more 'pin jing' if demand is high... Kekeke.
Keyon attend the Saturday one oni.. I made my hb to go in wif him, n i wait outside.cos tat boi like'monkey' cannot sit still in front of teacher. must grab him leh.

ayl0212..
aiyo, ur maid oso show 'pattern'... good thing u send her back before any disaster happen..

Wendy arhh...
u encourage triniti... wat abt u leh... jia you & make plans lor!

Wow, looks like there's a baby boom, everywhere I hear people preggie/ have given birth! Very brave leh... I white flag!

Maid,maids, can't live with them, can't live without them! I had bad experience until I decide to live without them!

Hi Wendyg,
Your darlings all on organic too?

nancy
my darling husband is not on organic
neither is my darling son
bo lui ley...

go library borrow Gina Ford books & read lor.. then implement on your darling to see if it works..

i've got frens who think isaac sleeps early at 8pm.. somehow 7pm-7am is quite foreign to them. I think they've nvr read Enid Blyton either. Her characters go to bed when the sun's still shining.

applejuz
she got more ways with her boy than i have with mine.. dat's why i say she shld hv more ma. What a pity to stop at 2 when they're all angel/textbook babies.
i'd love to hv more, but lack of support makes me think again. or maybe it's my reluctance at having someone else watch them. Yet i can't do it on my own - i'd go MAD!

Hi Zac,
My medisave deducted is
hospital (mother, bb, drugs etc. and after FBI discount): 1531.87
Dr (after FBI discount): 1397.57
Ante-natal claim: 120.56 (This is part of the $550 package we paid in cash)
Cash fork out in the end : 306.85

I applied the FBI at TMC. You've called them to check how to apply SBI and the fees (quite ex if apply near due date.) You can also check whether got any credit card discount or promotion for that.

For TMC, remember to ask them to return those unused stuff or medicine as each piece counts.

My c-sect is half body epidural.

haha wendy, dun forget that though enid blyton's characters go to bed early, they also wake up in the middle of the night to go on adventures!

nancy,

Gina Ford is an experienced nanny and has published books on how to train babies to sleep, feeding schedules, etc. Her ideas are pretty different from Asian thinking though, so u need to discern whether u want to implement her methods fully. For me, i modified a bit to suit the actual situation.

zephan's on partial organic. his staple (most of his cereal, rice, snacks, etc) is usually organic, while veggies and meat are not.

Triniti, would like to check with u on rice cakes. Am planning to feed zephan those while on a trip, but how to eat them? can take them like biscuits? how many pieces to feed for lunch/dinner?

Congrats passing_guest! Any pics to show?

thanks dressaholic! will pass the contact to my SIL.

Just took my boy for his 18th jab and he's less than 2 weeks to his 20th month mark. :p The pd advised that we should take the chickenpox jab (Which I skipped for the moment) and that there is another jab for prevanar(sp?). Any babes who took the 2nd jab?

Hi everyone... wow... so many good news... congrats for those got preggie again

triniti, preggie now!!! think you are going for your trip, is it?

so tempted to have a second one but dare not... heeee...

congrats cakey and passing_guest of your newborns...

passing_guest, any pics to see???

cakey, your newborn so clever, knew how to stick out the tongue!!!

hi temple,
My NB is forever sticking out his tougue and opening his mouth rooting for nipple when he's awake! everyone says he's hungry not getting enuff milk
I think his a pacify bb...

Aw.....the pictures of Annette & Charlotte are so sweet!!! Charlotte looks very pretty too.

Passing_guest, you are fine?? No more pains??

tingting
Yeah u can eat the rice cakes alone but anton has not eaten it for a long time. Now he only likes beehoon, pasta and somen.

temple worshipper
Yeap still going to london and barcelona haha...but now headache as to wear to get his stuff over there.

passing_guest
Charlotte so much bigger now..
Hee, can't imagine its going to be my turn in Oct...eekkss
I hope I can breastfeed till one year this time...

passing guest,
Annette so pretty...and Charlotte so cute, got chubby cheeks!

Hey, the maternity dress u were wearing is the same as what i wore into the labour ward when I deliver Keyon. So co-incident.. :p

passing guest,
Annette so pretty...and Charlotte so cute, got chubby cheeks!

Hey, the maternity dress u were wearing is the same as what i wore into the labour ward when I deliver Keyon. So co-incident.. :p

Thanks, Wendyg and Tingting for the info.

Cakey,
maybe she's not hungry lah.

Passing guest,
Charlotte so sweet and adorable, looks like a peach oh my heart melts...

Cakey

thanks for the info. So u stayed at 2 bedder (free upgrade from 4-bedder)? I'll call up TMC to check on SBI.

btw, can your hubby go in to the OT when u had epi-c-sect? Cos when I gave birth to Zac at KKH oso epi-c-sect, my hubby was not allowed to go into the OT.

Was your c-sect scheduled like 2 weeks prior to EDD or nearer?

Do you have problem with your girl like she wants u to carry but u can't cos of c-sect? I am rather worried that after I give birth, Zac will want me to carry him and I dunno how to say no.

Hi zac,
ya free upgrade to 2-bedder. My hubby can go in the OT at TMC. When they've done the cutting and want to start to pull out bb, they'll ask yr hubby in to witness the coming out of the bb

My c-section is sch abt 1 wk before. I try to push as back as possible to let bb grow as much in tummy.

My girl will ask for hug more then carry (but now even hugging is painful.. at first is the wound, and now is the breast!) So sad to say nowadays she din ask for hug anymore... Ususally we seldom carry her unless necessary lar. I find my whole body (arms, knees, etc) strengthess' after giving birth so can't imagine how to carry her at near 12kg.
What my cousin did is to show her elder kid her wound (at hand or tummy) to tell him mummy pain so cannot carry.

re: pump
I finally able to pump using the avent manual pump. Realise I've assemble the petal upside down all the while... so 'wulong'! But only pump abit for now as quite painful after pumping and diff to latch on after that... Hopefully will improve after practise.

passing guest,
my BF is a struggle... like you, my bb is a 'sleepy piggy'. Each session can easily drag from 1hr to 1.5hr...

cakey
petal? U mean valve har... the white circle thing. Petal is the transparent rubber thing that fits against the funnel & your breast.

zaczac
I had epi C-section @ TMC too, after waiting more than 12hr cervix didn't dilate beyond 3cm.. my husband was in the OT with me but he didn't dare to look at the op... his eyes remained fixed on my face, until the doc handed my boy to him in a towel. He wasn't allowed to cut the cord as it was a surgical procedure, not natural birth.

passing_guest,

i'm impressed, how come you can take picture while inside labour room???!!!??? surprised!!! i wanted to take some pictures when i had my first one but not allowed leh...