(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

congrats to all the newly preggies! so many announcements...looks like baby dust is really spreading.

re : teething
though baby bite biscuits are hard, but it soothes the gums somehow.

raisintan,
thanks for the reassurance. And i really feel much better.

Vone,
daryl also like that? worried that our boys will not get enough to fill up cos they are soooooo active. My only consolation is that he drinks more milk these days... (he never liked milk!) I dun really like the idea of giving cookies (he loves any biscuits/cookies) cos he tends to get throat imflammation after that. Got to do water drill after that. But no choice now.

Seabreeze,
thanks! went to see the HDB officer and requested for early handover of keys. They will call me once the date is out these few days.....i told them not to send me appointment letter. call me faster...hbahaha....

Chris,
are you warded yet?????? will be visiting my gynae at mt e this thursday! please text me if didi pops during these few days...

aidanee, ya lor, me 2. hw 2 survive on biscuits, white rice & milk when they r sooooo active? dun give cookies lah, d 1 which i m giving is d organic kind which is suitable 4 bb. so it's nt tt bad.

no, chris no pop yet hahahah.

highly likely that it may be tomorrow though... reason being this back-up gynae likes to play safe. she induced my labour with chloe so i think she is gonna make the same decision when i go for my regular scan tomorrow. my regular doc is away again, what r the odds like?!

come to think abt it, i dun mind tomorrow either cuz i wanna complete my confinement before CNY eve! me wanna feast on bak kwah...

Hi Aidanee and Vone,

Dont worry. So far few mummies here experienced this 2 weeks off-diet thingy for our little ones. I dunno why the magical 2 weeks. When my PD 1st mentioned the time line, I was a bit skeptical and kept worrying if she'll get hooked on biscuits. Indeed she went back to her usual self after 2 weeks?

Other than baby biscuits I also gave her bread (eg. raisin or corn bread) and bits of fruits to bite/ chew. You can try some. Think muffins are also considered "healthy"

hi everyone, haven't been posting much cos been busy with work n falling sick.. haiz. anyway, hope my nightmare will end by next monday!

wendy, aidanee, haha, zephan does eat well, and likes to self-feed nowadays. but too bad he's recently developing a cough as well, so after he's well we arrange a lunch date for the 3 of them ya?

btw aidanee, your ON jeans are here. Do let me know whether to pass to wendy or u'll collect fr me ok?

re: giving teething biscuits
i'm a bit hesitant to give zephan teething biscuits at this age, cos he already has front teeth and can bit off a sizeable chunk of the biscuit. but his molars are not developed yet so can't chew into smaller pieces. hence higher chance of choking. I give HT teddy cereal puffs, which zephan likes. and also my MIL bought a box of Organix brand ABC biscuits.

Anyone using the Derma Speicial Cleansing Gel? I ordered this by mistake.

Priced at USD 44 from the website

Credit Card Exchange rate is 1.57

Enjoyed a discount of 9% for the purchase

So after discount and conversion the item is $62.85

http://www.strawberrynet.com/productDetail.aspx?ProdId=30361

Let me know if you are interested k ... my beautician say that I can still use lar but its not as effective for my skin compared to the anti-bac =(

no news for the CNY gathering? hmmmm u all wan come to bishan loft again? hiak hiak

Seabreeze,
you are using derma too? that's very cheap! Me also a derma fan. i used to go to FEP for facial....bought a package in NOv 06. BUT, now preg, cannot go liao.

Vone,
Oh, i give bb cookies from healthy times/earthbest/organix......but find that they are very sweet too, make him even more active!

Cayden weighs 12.3kg at 16.3 months. Average now cos he is so active and not eating more.

Ting ting,
i think i will pick up from you one of these days..... HURRAY!!! I AM COLLECTING MY KEYS TOMORROW!!!!!!!! FINALLY!!!

aidanee

yar my beautician uses derma lor so i just kuai kuai follow instruction =)

can still go facial lar just tell them that u preg can liao

FINALLY you are collecting your keys!!

raisintan, okie, will count d days down...

ting, u take care k.

aidanee, ic. i gt no choice coz tt's d oni thing tt he eats. finally... u r gg 2 hv ur own home veri soon!! congrats!!

aidanee
isaac 18m 11kg... i think he's 75th percentile ley.. Cayden is above average la.
when u're at your new place, let us know la, isaac go & bless your house =)

aidanee, i'm a derma user too.. hehe.. next time u shift over we can combine and buy the derma products.. hehe... i buy from strawberrynet.com, which is a hongkong based firm i think. think that's where seabreeze buys from too. much cheaper than Singapore. And they have free shipping too.

zephan is only about 10.14kg at last sat's measurement at the clinic. was quite surprised cos we thought he'll be at least 12kg.. :p he's at 50th percentile.

oh, i thought he lost some weight cos so active and not eating well. Not much fats on the body and thighs.

Anyway, i wont be doing much renovation cos really on tight budget.

tingting, for derma pdts, i actually stock up when my friends travel to US. can last a year.....but i may want to change liao cos me lao liao....the pdts like not so effective on me...

wah... so good life ah.. play mj during weekdays... keke....

seabreeze: ya hor?! keke... anytime u want to play mj.. call me lah.. though i sucked at it.. hehe..

adel ...

u not bad what ...

why not u call me lar hahahahaha these play we play with the 50/1 kaki more often cos they always chio us =)

Any mummies here reading Simple Her magazine? There is a voucher for 1-for-1 dining at Plaza Market Cafe (valid till 31 March). Any mummy who think that you will not be using it can pass to me? Thanks lots!!

no need ... just that voucher for the 1-for-1 dining can liao heehee you can make use of some of the coupons to go for spa =)

looking for additional 2 coupons so that can bring my parents and silbings along

anymore mummies who dun need the coupon ... just need 1 more otherwise need to go buy extra copies *waste money* heehee

Wow dressaholic, CONGRATS!!
Do take good care of yrself and enjoy yr bb boy
I still can't imagine taking care of 2 little ones leh...
Choloe must be excited to be promoted to jiejie too

btw. so conincidental...the name Lucas is one of our choices as well for our 2nd one as my hubby's big boss happens to be George Lucas hehe..

Hehe, Lucas is so adorable. Seeing another little new life makes me wanna have another baby too
hehe

Cakey
WOw!That means he can get all the Star Wars merchandise for free?? hehe

hee....triniti,
ur turn is coming soon. after seein u carried baby lucas tis afternoon!! :p lucas is very adorable...i wanna carry him but scared ernest will make noise.... he is a jealous king!!!

passing guest..
when is ur turn?

wow, congrats dressaholic!

i also can't imagine taking care of a newborn when the big one still has so many sleep problems. *pengz*

cakey ...

why u wan to name ur bb after ur hubby's boss heehee he is ur hubby's idol ar?

nicky's mum ...

me thinking of 2008 lor ... let me enjoy a few more months of 'freedom' first heehee hows ur #3 getting along?

skippy ...

got to let ernest get use to the idea soon ... u popping in aug/sept right

seabreeze,
haha.... ernest is really a jealous king. when he saw kidz playin wit me at the church, he will run towards them n pushed them away!!!

like tat dae at the hosp, he saw so many ppl around him n baby lucas is there, he initiated to kiss me on my lips few timez lor! tellin ppl that he is also very lovely! whahahah....

skippy ...

really ar ... YC cant be bothered with me and the baby lor ...

v pai seh cos ask him to sayang the baby he went to wack the head ... after that he realised that he used too much strength then he quickly pat pat the baby on the chest *faint*

Dressaholic>> v pai seh ler ... although you all didnt blame us but still ... sorry hor

congrats to dressaholic!
news of newborn makes me excited leh.. hehe... though i dunno what it'll be like to be preggie and taking care of a toddler at the same time!

triniti,
No free starwar mechandise lar... But they each got a toy George Lucas in storm trooper suit figurine toy as X'mas gift hehe..

Seabreeze,
We not idol of him lar.. just thot the name sounds nice. But at least he's filty rich wor..

cmy,
I thot you'll be the next to pop? Most likely I would go for c-sect again hence likely to fall on 4th or 5th or Mar.

tingting,wendyg,
I also dunno how i'll handle 2 kids leh... my gal is down again with stomach flu also teething with swallen gum for past wk. Already felt so tire and helpless in caring for her...

cakey,

Nolah, I think you'll be the next. My EDD will be on 1st April but hoping can c-section on 2nd April leh but unlikely loh. You will c-section on 38wks?