(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

wendyg,
SO u eyeing on it?

Ths pic u shown is another one that can be tied up, I think more exp than carrefour.

mummies:
i am wondering whether where do your babies sleep now?playpen or mattrress on the floor? if they sleep on mattress and wake up, will they call out to you?

coffeedringker,try to increase porridge for sabrina on saturday,but after that she keep vomiting le look like i overfeed sabrina already

jkids
i dunno... i didn't buy it. And i only saw it at Carrefour some months back. Ask cat_tail.

cat_tail
no lah.. for now i feel safer with him in the cot. Anyway my husband thinks $100 quite ex for a matteress.. i've spent the same $100 on his toys/ books liaoz. *hiak*

wendyg
$100 is cheaper than buying a bigger cot for isaac. Actually the mattress seems like a good idea.... except that gotta bend down when putting baby down to bed. Bad for back!

jkids
i saw the mattress at carrefour $99. Looks quite big the size.. then can sleep till quite old.. few years old. But dunno abt the quality or bounce of the bed.. soft or hard.. dunno.

Bumper bed:
I'm not selling.. I'm looking around for this too.

Sharon,
You increase how much ? if vomit cannot leh.
don't rush to increase her intake overnight. slowly.
I also slowly increase to this stage and still in the process of increasing.

The very 1st solid food is only 4 scoop.. we see that she is taking it well (no vomit and the next milk feed is also ok..) , slowly 2 week later we increase 1 more scoop... and so on..

We just increase her milk intake from 6oz to 6.5oz 2 days ago and will continue for 2 week if she is taking it well.

Bumper Bed, I've been using it since Ray was 4 months old as the cot was too small for him to learn to flip and roll. Only time to beware is when baby learn to crawl 'out of bed'.

Mattress is just nice, not too hard/soft, but a bit warm (but should be ok in air-con rooms). The size is like a simple single mattress (but cut up into 8 segments).

Bumper Bed, Can contact Mr Francis Liou (HP:9389-5898) for it.

(I'm not getting any commission by posting his contact here. But would appreciate discreet use please. Recommended to buy one extra set of bed sheets to back up if you need to wash sheets often).

ineedmilk
we're not going to buy bigger cot for isaac. what makes u think so... we'll just let him bang against the cot railings until he figures how to sleep without moving so much. in the meantime, no bruises yet

haha.. wendy, kids usually move a lot in bed one.. i remembered finding myself on the other side of the bed even when i was 11-12 years old...

re: solid food

aiyo now that YC has started to take porridge ... he REFUSE to take his cereal ... so over the weekend ... he was on a diet lar ... feed him cereal like feed him poision like that ... he was crying the house down and PUUU PUUU all the food out *faint*

so end up I got a slow cooker and I gotta start cooking porridege for him liao ...

according to my mum ... he is q a fussy eater ... too cold dun wan .. too watery dun wan ... no taste dun wan ... think he watch too much Da Chang Jing already hahahaha

re: sleeping

now YC sleeps in a cot but by 6am in the morning ... he will be in the same bed as me cos he will wake up and cry for milk already ... then after I feed him ... i will just put him down on the same bed as me ... if not he will zzzz like a kola again lar hahahaha

hi SeaBreeze,
At least YC likes your porridge so your effort is not wasted lor.. My gal only likes cereal and refuse porridge and most of the time my effort is wasted when she refuse my porridge leh.. *sob sob*... I got to add cereal to it in order to get her to eat.. I used to cook the porridge over the stove but now I also gave up and get a slow cooker. At least I not so 'xin tong' (cos less effort) if she refuse it. And the left-over porridge in the slow cooker is still edible that I can eat it myself if she refuse.
Also nowadays she'll only take milk when she's real hungary or in good mood.. So feeding time becomes quite stressful for me..

Need to ask :
1) What time your baby sleep at night?
2) Last Feed at what time ?
3) What time she/he wake up?

My baby sleep 9pm, last feed at 11.30pm , wake up at 6.00am and start make noise (ha, wu..), try to make her sleep but she get so angry
Is she hungry ? Must I feed her at 6.00am and don't wait till 7am.

I got so tired as she wakes me up at 6am every day.

Wendyg,
Put it this way that baby uses the bumper mattress longer than the toys & books. Like that, u won't feel the pinch..heehee

Seabreeze,
At least he eats the porridge... mine got to coax her eating porridge by mixing with cereal. Dun noe why they suddenly becomes so picky on food.

coffeedrinker,
Edna
1) sleeps at 9pm
2) Last feed at *:30pm
3) Wakes up at 7am... but sometimes she wakes up in the mid of the nite, so I just let her hug bolster & pat her back to Zzz..

cakey & cat tail ..

so far i have not cooked for him ... its my mum hahaha so i am just crossing my finger that when i start cooking for him .. he better eat or i am sure i will tear the house down before he does ...

yar they think their mummies are chang jing isit ... so fussy abt food hahahaha

coffeedrinker, ya la I'm too kacheong.

Sabrina will go bed @ 7/8pm, last feed will be at 11pm, normally my ger will wake up @ 7/8am.
will change diaper and feed milk @ 5/6am.

i am back again!!! I would like to join your guys at the zoo!!!! please count me in.

Re: Zoo Gathering on 2 May (Tuesday) at 10am
1) snoopy & nicole
2) angel & megan
3) dressholic & chloe
4) smallbell & patrick
5) seabreeze, hb & YC
6) moulinmom & julia
7) aidanee & cayden

Sleeping:
Cayden sleeps at 9pm after last feed. next feed at 6.30am. sometimes i am too lazy to get up at 6am, i will feed water to shut him up, until i am ready to get up at 7plus 8am.... hahaha, terrible mom!! sometimes, i warm up EBM at 6.15am, but by the time it is warmed up, he dozes off again till abt 7.30am.

Solid food:
i am lucky cos Cayden eats anything and everything, even paper/books/ his toes!! hahahah...

Travelling with BB:
Will be going to Japan in June. Really excited about it.

Seabreeze,
you gim bo eng ah... anyway, i stop buying toys liao cos my mil already starts complaining to my hubby that our things are all over the house (even the fridge!). if i strike toto today, i will buy a house like triniti's and move out immediately man!!!!!!!!

i want to buy the Leappad fridge phonics leh...u wanna organize or not? save space, only that i will have to stick them on HER frigde.

hey boss aka adidanee,

me actually checking with the supplier that I ordered the leap pad from for your fridge magnet liao ... she hasnt reply me yet ler ... me keep u posted ar

yar even busier than my full time job hahahaha ...maybe i should just resign and be a professional shopper hahaha

u bring me to japan ler heehee ... i can help you to take care of cayden

yar hor, i ask my hubby tonight if we can assign you as the bbsitter in japan...but then you are such a shopaholic, too expensive to have you around in Japan!

sigh! my hubby will be away again for 8 days this wed, then when he comes back, he will be off for another 6 days. so used to him not being around liao......worst than a air crew.

hi seabreeze,
you BP thread moved so fast that I keep missing out pple's name when updating it leh.. so pls help to check the names when you consolidate. Thanks.

aidanee ...

yar think i will go crazy at the diasoh there ... heard that its a 7 storey building hahahaha

cakey ...

thanks for helping me to update ... yar lor i didnt expect the BP to move so fast ler ... but found those thingy cute and value for money thats all hahaha

hello mommies

I called Growing Up Gifted and arranged for trial lessons. Heard lots of raves for this school so would like to bring Megan there for a trial.

Date: 19 May, Friday
Time: 4pm
Duration of trial: 1.5 hours
Cost: $39.90
#02-28 & 03-01, Singapore 307591
Tel: 65 6258 4722

A brief description of the programme
Accompanied by a parent or caregiver, children aged 8 months to 18 months participate in these 1.5-hour sessions held 2 or 3 times a week. We know that this is the 1st half of the critical 3-year period in a child's life, as the brain undergoes rapid growth and development provided there is appropriate and sufficient stimulation.

We build on children's natural curiosity and sense of trust, which encourages them to respond openly and confidently to new learning, challenges and socialization. Children are presented with stimulating objects, prints, sounds, colours and textures to motivate exploration with their five senses, and to promote early speech and language developement. Whether it is observing the scientific changes that take place during popcorn-making, playing bongos to African beats, getting acquainted with friendly puppet characters, hand-painting with jello and ice cubes, or discovering the different aromas of spices... our infants and young toddlers are exposed to a wide variety of enriching experiences so that their earliest learning adventures are interesting, appealing and safe. We also introduce a 15-minute Mandarin playtime with stories, puppetry, hands-on fun and games.

Those interested, please sign up. I am not sure how many slots are available so it's on a first come, first serve basis okie. If you have more queries on their programme, please call them directly.

1) angel
2) dressaholic
3) snoopy
4) seabreeze

Growing Up Gifted trial lesson

Description: Please refer to angel's posting for brief description

Those interested, please sign up. Not sure how many slots are available, so it's on a first come, first serve basis. If you have more queries on their programme, please call them directly.

1) angel
2) dressaholic
3) snoopy
4) seabreeze
5) Aidanee

Meet outside the KFC (can't miss it, very prominent! Right next to the zoo entrance)

1) snoopy & nicole
2) angel & megan
3) dressaholic & chloe
4) smallbell & patrick
5) seabreeze, hb, yc, mum & sis
6) moulinmom & julia
7) aidanee & cayden

Things to bring: Motor Fan, Mosquito Repellent, Hats, Sunglasses, stroller to push baby around in, baby food and water.

Clothing to come in: Light & Comfy clothes for both adults & babies, Comfy walking shoes for adults.

Those interested, please sign up. Not sure how many slots are available, so it's on a first come, first serve basis. If you have more queries on their programme, please call them directly.

1) angel
2) dressaholic
3) snoopy
4) seabreeze
5) Aidanee
6) Jt wondersboy

1) angel
2) dressaholic
3) snoopy
4) seabreeze
5) Aidanee
6) Jt wondersboy
7) ixwong

1) angel
2) dressaholic
3) snoopy
4) seabreeze
5) Aidanee
6) Jt wondersboy
7) ixwong
8) smallbell

1) angel
2) dressaholic
3) snoopy
4) seabreeze
5) Aidanee
6) Jt wondersboy
7) ixwong
8) smallbell
9) Coffeedrinker

hi mummies, does anyone know if we can drop the afternoon milk feed? just found out that my mum's been feeding zephan v little milk in the afternoon, usually less than 100ml, and he doesn't really drink well anyway. His lunch is at 11am, and dinner at 5pm. I'm not very sure how much he drinks during weekends cos i just latch him on when i'm around.

1) angel
2) dressaholic
3) snoopy
4) seabreeze
5) Aidanee
6) Jt wondersboy
7) ixwong
8) smallbell
9) Coffeedrinker
10)cupcake

hello ladies

Please note that the GUG trial session is on a FRIDAY. Also, to confirm your slot, I will need you to tt $39.90 to my account and it's non-refundable. If your baby can't make it to trial for whatever reason, you'll need to find your own replacement.

Yet to manage to get thru to GUG. will try and update.

Hi angel,

Can I chk how many per class, will the class be specially catered to 8-9 mths since most of us are in this category. I have asked my sister to join me (she has yet to confirm with me) but her son is 16 months. Is he too old to join? thanks

hi cakey, think ur white pair should be no problem. i just made a ON purchase recently actually.. they have v pretty pink n lavendar ones..
aiyah, zephan too big feet liao.. got to buy 2 sizes larger for him..

Sorry, i have to pull out of the zoo excursion cos i just received a notice from my "boss" that i have to attend an important licensing network show on that day in the afternoon. Please take lotsa pictures........

Meet outside the KFC (can't miss it, very prominent! Right next to the zoo entrance)

1) snoopy & nicole
2) angel & megan
3) dressaholic & chloe
4) smallbell & patrick
5) seabreeze, hb, yc, mum & sis
6) moulinmom & julia

Things to bring: Motor Fan, Mosquito Repellent, Hats, Sunglasses, stroller to push baby around in, baby food and water.

Clothing to come in: Light & Comfy clothes for both adults & babies, Comfy walking shoes for adults.

hello mommies

I just had a chat with Ann from GUG and she couldn't commit the availability on 19 May which is weird as that is the date/time given to me by her colleague.

Ann explained that she would like to reserve the slots for babies who sign up with them during this week and next week. I highlighted to them my displeasure as they obviously don't treasure our business.

GUG will call me 1st week of May to let us know how many babies they can accommodate.

tingting,
So I confirm getting the white sock from you? In that case I'll withdraw my order from the ON spree (ride on another mummy's order) cos payment to be made today.
I arrange payment and collection with you later ok? Anything you can PM me lar

Hi Angel, pls count me in if there are slots.

1) angel
2) dressaholic
3) snoopy
4) seabreeze
5) Aidanee
6) Jt wondersboy
7) ixwong
8) smallbell
9) Coffeedrinker
10)cupcake
11)Kathy

I'm away this week till 2 May. If you need us to trf the $ to your acct, I can only do it after I come back. Hope you dun mind.

<font color="ff0000">mommies, are you able to do the trial on 5 May instead? I have 6 slots available</font>

Date: 5 May, Friday
#02-28 &amp; 03-01, Singapore 307591

1) angel
2) dressaholic
3) snoopy
4) seabreeze
5) Aidanee
6) Jt wondersboy

Reserve list
7) ixwong
8) smallbell
9) Coffeedrinker
10)cupcake
11)Kathy

GUG want to receive the cheques asap so those confirmed mommies, please tt $39.90 to my POSB account 029-31641-4 asap too.

Please let me have your babies names. I have bb names for Snoopy, dressaholic and seabreeze.