(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

May I ask how is the BJG class goes ?
Is it good? Know that some of the babies attended it, did you signed up?

Thinking of signing up a class for my baby, but don't know which is best for her..
tried Kindermusik.. mm.. wanted to know other before I decide on

The Little Gym cost average $38-$40 per session.. quite ex.

any mummies here to recommend or any opinion..

hmm.. is it all bbs like to scratch their ears? mine also the same... even use his finger to poke his ear hole leh.. but last time i did asked the PD, he checked and said there's nothing wrong inside, so i just let it be loh..

mine also like dat, turn back he whine but when i get near him, he'll give me a super smile..

Seabreeze,

I read from Baby Center that it's a common phrase for them to go thru. Clarence will also cry even louder if my hubby carry him. He only allows me to carry
Very siong like that.

Any mummies potty-training their babies? Im thinking of doing so to get her into the habit but problem is shes only pooing every 3 days or so. Dunno how effective it is. Any mummies can share experience

raisintan,
i (..in fact my mum lah) started potty training since Keyon 3mth.
every morning 'mmm mmm' for 15min, if not, afternoon try again, if not, evening. until they learn to poo every day. But must be persistance, cos our bb now is strong & will force themself to standup. Many times, Keyon will step into his potty of urine, Eeeks... & scream until his face red. not like when his young, guai guai sit there. very pek chek now... but when u see the poo, big satisfaction!

re potty training
yalor, Applejuz, haowen is same as Keyon. He will force himself to standby by leaning either forward (almost head to toe) or backwards, just to overturn the potty he's sitting on. LOL. If all fails, will start whining and screaming.

raisintan,
my gal used to poo once every 3 days but now on a daily basis since starting on solids.What I did was to nnng my gal after every meal, then will have either poo or pee. My gal will also struggle abit but i dun usually put her on the potty, instead support her by putting her on my thighs with the potty. Its v funny to see her pooing as she luv to swing her legs when doing her potty. She is super active, I now have trouble wearing diapers for her coz she will wriggle, turn and cry :p

re: potty
my boy thinks his high chair is his potty... usually during a meal, he'll nnnnng nnnng whole face turn red... we tried stopping the meal & shift him to the real potty as fast as we can, but by that time he'll be so amused by the fuss that he dowan to poo anymore. Maybe we gotto try feeding him porridge while he's on the potty... *hiak*

wendyg
haha same with my boy...he will do the same thing!I wanna train him on the potty but all he does is hit the side of the potty like a drum and then poo later in the diaper haha

hi ixwong,

actually me and hubby like the play yard - jeremy now sleeps in the play yard instead of his cot - we simply moved the cot mattress inside. i find that it's safer for him because he likes to pull himself up on the cot rails these days and he will bump his head every now and then - the play yard material is less hard so it doesn't hurt as much. actually i like best that we can go into the play yard with him and sleep/play with him there!

We are having a zoo gathering next month. Please indicate your name if interested, thanks.
Note: Do bring along a fan for your baby.

Re: Zoo Gathering on 2 May (Tuesday) at 10am
1) snoopy & nicole
2) angel & megan
3) dressholic & chloe
4) smallbell & patrick

I'm tinking of bringing my 8.5 mth old son to perth in beginning of May. but scared it might be too cold for him coz its Autum time now..

any mummies here who came back/intending to travel to perth/going to cold countries? any experiences to share?

Nicole

hmm.. seems that quite a number of you are potty training your little one. still thinking if i should do it or leave it be. really need a lot of patience yah? dunno if my nanny has the patience and think i may not also have time over the weekend to train her

raisintan, i haven't started training my son yet. read that it's normal to start training only after 18 mths, so not to worry. maybe now u can start associating him with the sounds for poo poo? so he can make the sound if he wants to poo when he's older.

re : playyard
mummies who have bought the playyard in previous bulk purchase, is the playyard heavy? Anyone knows the weight of 6 panels? I'm very keen on getting it but need to know the weight as I will need to ship it overseas.

re: potty
haha, so cute to see babies different experiences on potty...

cupcake,
i can't wear diaper without another person's help now, gotta grab hold of my boy else he'll crawl to the other end of the bed bare-buttock!..heehee

ixwong,wendy,trini,
does ur boys scratch & play with their 'private' when on potty? Keyon so curious with 'that thing', & i gotta bit-bit his little hand...aiyo!

raisintan,
ya. dun get stressed up with the potty training, they'll learn eventually.

small_bell,
hey, i was juz telling my hb tt 1 day muz bring keyon to zoo.
But Alamak, 2-May, I'm on cruise liao... gotta give it a miss

Emmie,
huh u going overseas? or its a gift for ur fren?

Applejuz
Haowen does some scratching near his waistline whenever we change his diaper but not with his 'private' parts....yet.

Small_bell
wah, zoo!! Me interested but need to see if I can take leave leh. Will update closer to the date.

hi applejuz
I'm moving to Shanghai... so need to find something which I can 'cage' my boy in. :p

hee...i have the same problem changing diapers for my son... he would just keep flipping and crawling around bare-butt.

hi emmie, hmm, to ship may be quite heavy. per panel may be about 3kg? but me not v good with estimations. maybe u want to check their websites to email them ur query?

small bell, me also v keen to bring him to the zoo leh.. but all will need car right? try to organise one again after i get my car.. maybe to the bird park this time round?

hello mummies, i'm interested in the play-yard
where to buy huh. my boy 6.5 mths, getting v active. flip and turn all the time liao.
aiya, gotta work cannot join the gathering on 2 May....

hi smallbell,
The zoo trip sounds interesting but hubby can't take leave so guess will join other time. (Actually my house not far from the zoo leh...)
Just remember I heard from news this morning that this period is rainy season so may need to take precaution in case it rains.

emmie, have we met @ seabreeze's house? guess what...we're workg out the possibility of relocating to shanghai too. can u pm me your email addy so we can meet up when i do move there? i'm buildg a network from here oredi hahah

Hi small bell,

interested in the zoo outing lei..but have to work..so cannot make it liao..
will look out for the next outing lor...hope u all enjoy the trip...

dressaholic
U oso may be moving to Shanghai? Hmmm, if ur hb needs to relocate, better to do so while chloe still young, no schooling issue then.

Small bell
I'll try but cannot confirm...

2May is working day...must wait for next gathering liao...

smallbell
Patrick started on his shichida class right. My friend's son also attending the same class as Patrick. Friend's son is called Jay. very chubby, can crawl, sit etc even though only 6+ months.

hi dressaholic

I have pm you. Impt to have a support network when overseas.

Nope I have not appeared at any gathering. Think the only time i met some of the mummies was at a baby massage class that Seabreeze co-ordinated.

thanks Tingting! I have sent an email at the website. silly me never thought of asking them
If really 3kg per panel, then it's a bit too heavy... but hubby says he has not seen anything similar there...keeping my fingers crossed.

tingting,
good idea, next one at bird park.

cakey,
thanks for reminding about the weather.

Shao yen,
Sure, join us next time.

zaczac,
I like Jay, he's so cute and chubby. His dad came the first lesson, then mom came the 2nd lesson. Jay have one older brother in the school right?

morning!

<font color="0000ff">"So tell me, Mrs. Smith," asked the interviewer, "have you any other skills you think might be worth mentioning?"

"Actually, yes," said the applicant modestly. "Last year I had two short stories published in national magazines, and I finished my novel."

"Very impressive," he commented, "but I was thinking of skills you could apply during office hours."

Mrs. Smith explained brightly, "Oh, that was during office hours." </font>

Hi tingting,
thanks for the joke...:p

Hi smallbell,
yep, his older brother is 2 years older than him. Jay's mum is my friend cum pastor.

Zac is gg to be 8 months come Monday but still cannot crawl. Will topple over after sitting for a while. cannot go into sitting position on his own and still a bogeh baby. haiz...but can talk a lot of babble like bababa, mehmehmeh, dadada, apple.

Hi zaczac,

thks for the offer to collect the cereals for me...ok will let u know if i need ur help..maybe can meet up for kopi lor...
wah...zac can say apple liao...my boi also make a lot of sound but cannot understand what he saying lei...hehe...btw..zac drink how much milk in total for 1 day? mine taking 2 solids and total 600ml of milk..dun know is it enough??

zaczac
Don worry!Different babies develop differently.Like my son (7.5mths), can crawl, sit, stand with support and babbles lots too but no teeth at all!!Trust me wait till he learns how to crawl..u gotta watch him where he is crawling all the time..Anton loves to crawl to the windows and the start hitting the glass !My hubby is so afraid that he will break it !So Hard to change his diapers cos he will want to flip and crawl away!!!So exasperating!

Hi TSY ( hehe short form for ur nick)
Maybe you can introduce 3 solids instead of 2. My son is also drinking min 600ml but having 3 solids and able to sleep through 7pm-7am but if he is sleeping through, maybe 2 solids is enough for him ??

Hi triniti

I understand that you bought some california baby products from Value nutrition Store. Was juz wondering has your order arrived? Been wanting to get some stuff from them but worry abt fraud. Thanks

zaczac, not to worry, my boy already 8.5m but only wriggles along the floor.. he can wriggle quite well though!

recently he has learnt how to sit down fr standing position, and pull himself to standing also. really proud to see his determination even though he fell back on his buttocks many times.

i'm sometimes also a bit stressed over the developments of other babies, but have to remind myself that what's most important is that the baby is happy each day, and so long as i'm certain his delay is not due to some impaired ability.

zac, ya, i agree wif triniti. it's really a headache 'chasing' after my son whenever he's crawling. u shld njoy it while it lasts.

i need milk,

Do you still want the stroller toys &amp; walker? As I didn't receive a reply from you, I haven't brought the stuff to the office. Kindly advise. Thnks.

My bb can sit, stand, crawl, walk (with support), babble and along the way, he picks up very bad habits too - he likes to shake his leg and squat like an Ah Beng! Arrrgh...

Hi triniti,

o i c...he can usually sleep through the night without milk...but sometimes he really like to twist and turn in his sleep then a while later start to cry especially when he suddenly flip to his front and unable to turn back sideway...gotta to help him...haiz..

will see how first cos my boi will eat and eat non-stop...he will not reject food even though he is full...haha

Hi Anissa,

ur description of ur bb actions make me laugh...
so u must be having a busy time watching and playing with him lor...

cupcake
yeah my order has arrived
They sent me a wrong order so I asked them if I can exchange and they decided to send me my order free!!haha so nice of them

Ting Shao Yen,

I'm having a busy time correcting him of his bad habits! Imagine he is only 7.5 mth and already behaving like an Ah Beng
Dunno why, I can't stand the sight of pple 'shaking legs' when sitting/standing. Many interviewees often make this mistake when I interview them. It actually leaves a bad impression.

You shld see him when I breastfeed him. He will lift up one of his leg and shake! Have to keep telling my mum to correct him too.

haha anissa, must check whether any of the people around u do that for clarence to copy cat! they're now v good at imitating people already... my boy has started mimicking my mum cleaning his high chair n the furniture! he takes his face towel n cleans his exersaucer! we were so peng san when we first saw that.

Triniti, vone, tingting
thanks! must learn to stop worrying about zac!

Hi shaoyen
zac also drinks btwn 560-700ml per day with one meal of cereal + 1/2 jar vege for lunch and one meal of porridge for dinner. dunno whether it's ok or not too, as long as he doesn't make noise then i think shd be fine.

Zac has been sleeping ard 9+pm, wakes up at 1am for milk, again at 3am but i pat him to sleep and then at 6am for milk but usually only latched on 5min then falls asleep liao.

Anissa
hahaha...so funny the way u describe clarence. zac also like to lift up his leg to rest on the front of the pram, the way he sits look like da lao ban (big boss)

anissa:
oh yes, still want! Pai sey.. quite busy.... almost forgot about it! I collect next Mon? Or I can even go to Punggol to collect them this weekend. Let me know which is more convenient for you. Thanks.

zaczac/anissa:
aiyo.. your babies are boys so nevermind lah.. mine is a girl and she likes kiao kar (lift one leg and rest on stroller bar) everytime.. some more legs open big big... Even drink milk, she also must kiao kar.

tingting:
wah good.... next time zephan can help to clean his own toys. :p

Anyone gg to the Mattel warehouse sales starting today? Was very tempted to take leave to go but actually don't have anything in mind to buy cos dd seems too young to appreciate those toys leh... Anyone any recommendation to get for our bb or anyone can update us anything worth buying if dropby? Thanks in adv.

Re- car seat

What kind of car seat are you using for your babies now? have you changed to a front facing car seat yet? i'm still using the 'cradle' kind of car seat (with handle can carry in and out of the car type) but my girl is outgrowing it. I've already bought a front facing car seat, but i read from books etc, that we should only use the front facing type when baby is 1 yr old or heavier than 20 pounds?

i'm a mummy, u can use a front facing car seat so long as ur baby can sit upright properly. think mine is a maxi cosi priori or something like that..

ineedmilk, haha, me n my hb were saying so long as he doesn't make us clean as much as he does, cos both of us not v neat people! :p

i'm contemplating whether to bring zephan to taiwan next month, cos hb will be there on working trip, and some of our frens are also holidaying there during that period.. it's so tempting, but my worries are food and sleep for zephan. anyone has got any advice for me?

i need milk,
No worries. Next Monday is good. Just sms me at 9125 7047 when you want me to meet you downstairs. Otherwise you can drop by my office at #04-04.