(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

JH ...

hey so sorry ... didnt help u to resize ur photo ... was so busy this whole week tt i didnt even have time & energy to join the mummies at the nightly congress ... finally BOTH my mega events are over liao ... so will start posting here again heehee

hmmm the shoes so nice ... here is my order:

E) NAVY SHOE WITH TAN GIRAFFE
1. NICKNAME : Seabreeze
SIZE : L

applejuz ...

wow u and hubby v gan-ho hor ... me have not brought YC out on such trip yet ... anyway me dunno how to cycle hahahaha so dun think he will have such chance and dun think my hubby will dare to carry him on the back and cycle ....

snoppy ...

nichole so sweet with the hat ... yar getting prettier each day ar she ...

cat tail ...

wow edna is so advanced with her teeth growth ... what brand of milk powder u use?? so power one hahahaha

wendyg ...

yar i didnt buy the papers oso ... so how to vote hur??

didn't buy Sunday's TNP then quite tricky to vote, coz u wun get to see the other babies...
Call 1900-912-0010 by 15/4/06 & key in the number of the top 3 babes which u think are cutest. 3 lucky readers who pick the cutest babes each stand to win a $50 shpg vchr. $0.20 charged per call - can call as many times as u wish.
My boy Isaac is #18, Pris' Jadon is #19.. 24 babies altogether.

I called & entered 3 times #18, they didn't reject me. So i hope accepted lah! kelong a bit =)

Free Trial @ 8 April @ Bishan Loft @ 4.30pm-5.15pm

1) ZacZac
2) Ting Ting
3) Ixwong
4) Small bell
5) Vone
6) Cookies
7) Nicky's Mom
8) everafter_03
9) Amz
10) Aidanee

mummies ... will need the following info ... PM me k so that i can consolidate and email to the organiser of the trial ...

mummy's name:
baby's name:
Male/female
D.O.B
contact number
email address
adress

hi seabreeze
i decided that i can go... hv PM'd u the info liao. Tks

1) ZacZac
2) Ting Ting
3) Ixwong
4) Small bell
5) Vone
6) Cookies
7) Nicky's Mom
8) everafter_03
9) Amz
10) Aidanee
11) wendyg

Snoopy
my hb and I think nicole really sweet!!! She's so cute when she sings...

Seabreeze
Pm u the details liao.

Cat_tail
Wow 5 teeth! Edna is so fast!

hi jh, giving in to temptation too.. hehe.. here's my order:

D) TAN SHOE WITH BROWN LION
1. NICKNAME : tingting
SIZE : XL

seabreeze, sending u pm in a moment

Re: Teeth
Check with u all, how many teeth your baby have now?

Seabreeze & ixwong,
I oso dun noe why she's growing so fast?!! Everyone just look at my gal like alien...

hi cat_tail
re: teeth
My gal only have two 0.5 teeth. Her 2 bottom front teeth still stuck inside with only half out leh.. already 1wk+..

zephan got 4, 2 bottom 2 top. the top ones came out later. he keeps making the teeth grinding sounds.. i always tell him stop grinding, else u'll grind away whateer little bit of teeth u have!

Seabreeze
Hv signed up for Temple also. PM'd u again.

Free Trial @ 8 April @ Bishan Loft @ 4.30pm-5.15pm

1) ZacZac
2) Ting Ting
3) Ixwong
4) Small bell
5) Vone
6) Cookies
7) Nicky's Mom
8) everafter_03
9) Amz
10) Aidanee
11) wendyg
12) temple

jh, i'm interested too..here's my order

1. NICKNAME : Phoebe

zac is soo adorable

Hi vone,

my MSN nick is Pangdudu lor...

my hubby finally noticed the bumper mat liao...told him cheap cheap only and quickly changed topic...lucky he did not asked further and even say very nice..phew...

wah u getting 3 pairs of shoo shoos for ur baby huh...very nice designs and tempting hor..but i will get 1 pair first...

wendy:
ah, vote also must pay $?? think u probably submitted the photo with isaac not wearing clothes rite? The one taken by the professional photographer? Cos that's a v nice photo...

brownie:
no worries. My girl is 7+ mths old, can sit, can stand but can't flip... good thing for me is that when changing diapers, no trouble at all.
Guess they just do things at their own pace.. some things sooner, some things later.

RE: Teeth
Thanks for the feedback. I think Edna is growing in such a haste.. scary man.

wendyg,
U made me laugh.

Wait till when he has the teeth, he will take his revenge!

tingting,
Edna do tat too! Keeps on grinding for fun... I think they are trying to sharpen their teeth..keke..and then bite..

Hi brownie,
Wow, U r the 1st Mum in this thread that has twin! Somemore, 1 boy & 1 gal! Factory can close shop liao..heehee. I think tooth is very subjective, but can they sit with support?

Hi Cat-tail,
Where did you buy the mattress with 'kerbs' from? think i should get one for my girl also..

Hi JL,

Still taking orders? can add mine in?

B) PINK SHOE WITH WHITE LACE & FLOWER/RIBBON
1. NICKNAME : I'm a Mummy!
SIZE : Large

G) PLAIN RED SHOE
SIZE : Large

H) NAVY SHOE WITH LARGE WHITE DAISY
Size: Large

brownie
you had your babies via natural or C-section? Were they early?

ineedmilk
har nor, this audiotext 1900 need to pay $$. yeah i submitted his naked pix. the rest of the babies are clothed. haha.

hey can I join your thread? My boi is born on 12th Sept... Me last time struggling on BF so stay in EBF thread for quite awhile... Also following this thread on BB development but didn't post before... keekee now attracted by the bulk purchase 8)

JH
me interested on the shoo shoo shoe purchase can I join?

temple, tt's gd 2 hear.

cat_tail, ouch... my boy dun hv teeth yet. can see a little bud, bt no tooth yet!!

shao yen, so it's pangdudu @ hotmail.com rite?? hv added u liao.
hehe... lucky u! my hb was thr when d mat was delivered. wah... i nearly kena. bt when he c hw happi my boy was on d mat, he's okie liao. heng ah... ya, i cldn't resist coz d shoes r all so nice. hehe...

hi poko,
kao_welcome.gif

mummytobe,
I got the mattress from Carrefour at Suntec & it cost me abt $99. Not too bad & it can keep my gal's head safe especially nowadays she really can turn & roll out! Buay tahan...

vone,
Your boy bite u too? Haha..

Please add my order in if possible thanks!
D) TAN SHOE WITH BROWN LION
1. NICKNAME : Poko

Hi Tingting
Sad to say, after my huge clogged duct my supply drop and now I also got problem expressing, my letdown also very bad... If I don't press my br the milk won't come out... Now I express twice daily got about 500-550ml. Will BF at home but he prefer my left br. sigh...

Justen 6.5mth old, got two teeth one month ago...

poko, no let down n u can get so much arh? i only get about 50ml for 1 session.

vone, wait till he has got teeth... i got a shock when zephan bit me, esp when he got his upper teeth too! thank God it's not often! after i scold him or slap his thigh, he was cautious about suckling again n sometimes didn't want to continue the feed, which made me feel bad about beating him.. haiz

cat_tail,
Congrats on Edna's 5th tooth! wah, she's full of Calcium huh..
Keyon onli 2 'not-fully-grown' ones.

Vone,
Dun worry dear, I read from babycentre's article tt bb teeth can be as fast as 3mths & as slow as 12mths!

Seabreeze,
my cycling oso 'buay zai', I can't make u-turn. That's why ask hb to back-pack Keyon.. hee hee..

temple,
u good huh? still got sms reminder.. hee hee, okie, see u this Sunday at the Kindermusik Class.

Shao Yen,
I added u into my MSN contact. Accept me leh..:p

Brownie.
Show us some pix of ur twins okie! They look alike or not?

Poko,
Welcome, Welcome! Aiyo, bulk purchase very addictive one u know.
I started with the bumpermat, till now the leappad...
and now cannot stop liao. :p

hi anissa, i've not given salmon and sardine, but i suppose fish in general is fine, so long as no bones, skin, etc. Salmon.. heard that the reared type has got quite high mercury content? better get wild salmon. Sardine u referring to the canned ones? those are high in sodium.

ting, ouch, tt must hv hurt. mine is okie, so far d bites tt i m getting r either on my hands or legs as i dun bf him anymore.

applejuz, tks 4 d reassurance.

hi tingting, cattail
i'm currently using a cot. but moving to shanghai... so not planning to buy one there cos he will be almost 9 months old by then. am thinking of letting him sleep on mattress on the floor... but he loves to roll about in his bed so concerned that he might roll off the mattress in the middle of the night. so headache... hopefully hubby can find a mattress with "kerbs" there.

wendyg, yalor... i wouldn't get to enjoy Fernvale Point but well I will be back for holidays. :p

Hi Cattail,
The mattress is for using in cot or on the floor btw? what size is it? and what's the brand? hee

Anissa
u can give either cod fish or threadfin. But cod fish v ex. Besides fish, I oso give chicken but must blend before feeding.

Hi JH,

Can I join in? I am interested in the following

B) PINK SHOE WITH WHITE LACE & FLOWER/RIBBON
1. NICKNAME : cupcake

F) TAN SHOE WITH SMALL BEES

Btw, does anyone has any recommendation for good facial therapist that dun hard sell? I have not gone for a facial since I got pregnant, face turning yellow hehehe. Preferred location either central or west (bukit batok/JE/bukit timah/clementi) area. If possible also let me know what products are they using?

Hi wendyg, cat_tail, Applejuz

Ya, can close shop liao. Mine was a natural birth. Had been begging gynae to induce me since 37th wks but he rejected 'cos chances of complications higher with twins. Didnt want c-sect, so no choice but to wait. Waited and waited and waited, finally one day before EDD, they decided they have tortured mummy enough.

They dont look alike. Diff characteristics as well. Will load their pics one of these days.

Can I ask if you all feed your babies water immediately after their cereal feed?
I just started baby Kai with Heinz 4-6mth cereal 2 days ago. On both days, i did not give him any water. I was wondering if i should start giving him water.

Another query is, how many days should i continue with the cereal before starting with puree? Cause i bought some Gerber puree but not sure when i can start with those.

tingting,

I heard that drinking milo, with instant Quaker Oats will boost ss. Not sure if it will work for you. The first day i tried, just so happen, i have my menses, therefore, dropped instead of increase. So, still not sure if it will work for me, you can try it out.

Another tip that i got for getting letdown, is after pumping until nothing comes out, just take off the pump, massage your breast, then, use your palm to gentle trigger your nipples. Like moving in a circular motion like that. I haven't tried this as well, but i heard it actually work wonders for some mummies, immediately can get letdown one. Hope it helps.

hi eileenp,
My MIL feed one spoon of cereal follow by 1 spoon of water. She had a mug of water beside the bowl of cereal. Also after finishing the cereal, she'll put some water in the bowl and feed some more water. My gal will get at least 2 mugs full of water each day.

eileenp
u should give Kai some water after the cereal, just like we adults need a drink after meal.....u can introduce 1 new food every 3-4 days.

eileen,

ok, will try the quaker oats thing. good breakfast option too!
but menses will cause supply to drop meh?

re: feeding cereal
i usually start by giving him a bit of water to moisten his mouth n throat. then feed him cereal. after that wash down with water again. impt to give water cos cereal is a bit heaty. but i dun give after porridge cos it already has a lot of water in it.

usually, u should feed only 1 food item for the first few days to observe for allergy reaction. say after feeding cereal only for 3-5 days, can add 1 veggie/fruit puree. try to avoid mixed puree, like apple banana unless ur boy has tried one by one.

something that we'll probably relate to in a few years' time:

<font color="ff6000">A couple with three children waited in line at San Francisco's Pier 41 to purchase tickets for a boat trip to Alcatraz.

Others watched with varying degrees of sympathy and irritation as the young children fidgeted, whined, and punched one another. The frazzled parents reprimanded them to no avail.

Finally they reached the ticket window.

"Five tickets, please," the father said. "Two round trip, three one way." </font>

eileenp
yeah i give isaac water before &amp; after his cereal/ porridge. During the day when he's playing i give him water too. Helps with the poo
i guess u can start with the puree liao.. just remember to wait 3-5 days b4 introducing new food to baby, to chk any allergic reaction

vone,
Your boy very ambitious hor..keke... no teeth still dare to bite mummy.

Re: Mattress

Emmie,
Shanghai! Wow, tat's a big move!
Ya, I still can remember very well tat I always fall out of my parent's bed when I am very small &amp; it hurts! So this time, I won't let the history repeats on my gal. If China still can't find that kind of mattress then alternatively u can just lay a normal mattress &amp; put more pillows to block him from rolling out.

Mummytobe,
I think this mattress got no brand &amp; it's meant to put on the floor. I dun have the exact measurement but it's very big, can last until 10 yrs old.
There's oso another type of mattress tat can tie up ones, but a bit pricey. I saw them in Kiddy Palace.

brownie,
Tat must be tough on u!! U carry the twins full term!! Yes, would luv to see their pics! Btw, what is their wts at birth?

eileenp,
I spoon feed Edna with water immediately after her semi-solid meal &amp; every hr will give her a few sip of water from the spout cup. Sometimes will just add some diluted juice but limit her to take once per day.

As for cereals, I am still feeding her during her breakfast or lunch &amp; mixed with chopped fresh fruits or home-made purees. Gerber not too sure leh, maybe can mix some with the cereals?