(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

ting, haha... tt's a gd 1.

hello everyone...hmm monday blues again... 4 more working days to go.
Denzel seems to be back to normal, except his milk intake is low. he keeps waking up in the nite to feed. every hourly...so siong.

tingting,
Thanks for the joke. it brightens up the day

ixwong,
I remember seeing you sell some non-slip socks in the forum? You still have? am thinking of getting denzel some non-slip socks?

ixwong,
Oh din know the yahoo tray posting is by you hehe.. Thanks alot for getting it for me
I shall use it on Friday to bring back some puree home (if any left
) Btw what food you suggest to have on Friday (I mean bb food)? Need us to help do any marketing?

re
CC trial
Hi mummies, how's the trial? Manage to get enuff pple for the 3.30 slot? Too bad we can't join that day leh.. Interesting activities for bb?

Angel,
Megan is really fast leh.. so cute

coffeedrinker,

my guess is you die die has to go lor since you pay for it already... or else, try to get someone cause i booked the place already.... rather then let it go empty...

Details:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting
4) JT
5) Passing_Guest
6) adelyee
7) rayray - Received
8) coffeedrinker - Received
9) skippy10
10) applejuz

Payment:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting - Received
4) JT - Received
5) Passing_Guest - Received
6) adelyee
7) rayray
8) coffeedrinker
9) skippy10
10) applejuz - Received

Anyone got any idea where i can get swim pants? is it better to buy swim wear or just swim pants will be suffice? pls advice. Thanks.

Details:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting - Received
4) JT - Received
6) adelyee
7) rayray - Received
9) skippy10
10) applejuz - Received

Payment:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting - Received
4) JT - Received
6) adelyee
7) rayray
8) coffeedrinker
9) skippy10
10) applejuz - Received

I have following tin of FM for sale or exchange to Gain IQ.

(1) Friso 2 From 6-12 mth (900g) - New with DHA & AA. Expiry Dte May 2007 = $20 or exchange with 900g Gain IQ or 2 tin of 400g of Gain IQ

(2) Dumex Mamil GOld Step 2 From 6 mth & above 400g) Expiry Dte Jun 2007 = $10 or exchange with Similac Follow on or Gain IQ

(3) Promil Gold 2 Age 6-12 mth Follow on Formula with Iron (400g) = $10 or exchange with Similac Follow on or Gain IQ

please email me at [email protected]

hi samantha,

i bought a swim suit for my boy, but he doesn't like it. in the end we just let him swim in disposable diaper pants. think also partly bcos he is more tolerant towards cold, and he often bathes in relatively cold water at home (like tap water temp). i think it depends on water temperature. if going in the morning, better wear something warmer like a body suit?

actually, i can lend u mine if u dun mind. zephan only wore it once. if denzel likes it u can buy a new suit for him.

samantha, ok, but try not to bring him to public pools? cos of the HFMD going around, public pools run a higher risk of getting the disease. let me know when u want to collect the suit.

Hi tingting,
Not bringing him to public pool. will let you know again. most prob end of the week. gotta check with my sis cos going with her.

Applejuz,
Congrats
Need to vote again within the top 10? Can use the same email address?

Samantha,
Its an informal one... ixwong on leave this friday hence I initiated to go over her house to see puree/porrige cooking
I practising bringing bb out at the same time. We stayed in same area actually.

Details:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting - Received
4) JT - Received
6) adelyee
7) rayray - Received
9) skippy10
10) applejuz - Received

Payment:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting - Received
4) JT - Received
6) adelyee
7) rayray - Received
8) coffeedrinker
9) skippy10
10) applejuz - Received

temple ...

have just TT the money to you ... pls check =)

The Nov mummies are organising a FREE Trail Session Babelious Rhythm & Dance for bb from 0-18 months at Bishan Loft on 08/04/06 (sat) @ 4.30pm-5.15pm (45 mins each session)

I have checked with the organiser if there is a class size limit and she said no ... so anyone keen to sigh up ... I can inform her

of cos i have signed up too ... so near to my place heehee ... maybe we can have another gathering at my place and we can all attend tat session together =)

hi seabreeze, i'm keen too, but isn't it messy if too many babies are at the class? maybe we can arrange another trial session?

Re Friday gathering at my place
How about each mummy bring 1 type of veg/fruit and ice-cube trays for ta-bao? We'll have quite a variety liao. Some good first food includes pumpkin, sweet potato/potato, zuchinni, broccoli, cauliflower, carrot, apple, pear, avocado and peach.

Samantha,
have pm you regarding the socks.

Seabreeze/adelyee/skippy10

please email me the following, I need to compile and send it to kindermusik for registration: -

Mummy's Name:
Baby's Name:
Baby's DOB:
HP No:

Details:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting - Received
4) JT - Received
6) adelyee
7) rayray - Received
9) skippy10
10) applejuz - Received

Payment:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze - Received
3) Tingting - Received
4) JT - Received
6) adelyee
7) rayray - Received
8) coffeedrinker
9) skippy10
10) applejuz - Received

ting ting ...

the trainer is one of the mummies niece ... and she says its alright ... just a session for everyone to have fun together ...

ixwong ...

think its more music and dance ... no flash cards and gym stuff ...

JT ...

no update yet ... will let u know if any k ... we should be able to get the leap pad by mid-april .. its the titles that will take a longer time to arrive

Details:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze - Received
3) Tingting - Received
4) JT - Received
6) adelyee
7) rayray - Received
9) skippy10
10) applejuz - Received

Payment:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze - Received
3) Tingting - Received
4) JT - Received
6) adelyee
7) rayray - Received
8) coffeedrinker
9) skippy10
10) applejuz - Received

Hi Temple,
$22.50 transfer liao.

by 6 mth, how many meal your baby is taking solid? Lunch & dinner ?

Food:
Is it that we puree the cooked food, store at the freezer till frozen like ice cube (can store at least 1 week.. that is 7 ice cube)

every meal defrozen one cube by leaving it at room temperature and cooked it with cereal.
Pls advise me if I'm doing it correctly?

My mum don't allow me to freezed the food, must now puree , now eat.. so diifficult to cook such a tiny little portion ! No good for stomach.. so I need more confirmation that it is ok to freeze and eat later

coffeedrinker, older folks dun believe in freezing. my mum was also shocked at the idea. if u dowan to puree, choose the softer foods n mash them. for my boy, we skipped the puree stage. we only add fish to the porridge and mash it. That was when he was 6.5 months.

seabreeze, would like to "chop" one place also for the music n dance. thanks!

Any mummies organising bulk purchase from OLD NAVY? They are having a $10 off purchases of $50 or more till 27/3. I would like to get some stuff for my boy. Temple/snoopy, can teach?

Coffeedrinker
my 7MO is taking lunch and dinner since 5 mths+. He's been taking frozen puree all these while and so far so good.

Yes, u store the cooked food in freezer until it's like ice-cube. U can defrost frozen puree by leaving it overnight in the fridge chiller compartment (not gd to leave it at room temp). I usually heat it up straight away using microwave. Before feeding, make sure u heat it up to piping hot (microwave or steam) and allow it to cool before feeding your bb.

ixwong,
can't join the friday gathering liao..so sad, every time miss the oppotunity to meet up with everyone. my mum-in-law driving to Spore to fetch my family to JB on friday noon.

seabreeze,
can count me in for the FREE Trail Session Babelious Rhythm & Dance?

coffeedrinker
my sis says the frozen food cubes can store for a month! Altho i haven't tried for that long.
For the cereal i use, no need to cook ley... just add water/ milk & serve.

tingting
my MIL was aghast that i give Isaac 1 day old porridge. I told her i dun hv the energy to prepare everyday. Then she didn't say anything else. Gosh, the very first time i made so much porridge that Isaac took 3 days to finish it. And he was ok.. =P Not to mention all the pureed vege she saw in my fridge.. at first she had an issue with bottled food. She dun believe got no additives. Then when i made my own she said "he'll take days to finish!" (5 cubes - maybe 2-3 days?) Then i say "That's what i've been doing all along". Then she didn't say anything else.

ixwong
if u need to consolidate orders to touch USD50, i can chip in with my order, abt USD12.50... u got my hp number from the contact list? But hor, if u can manage the USD50 on your own, then i bo pian lor... *hee

ixwong,

Keep your orders small. Anything below US$100 most likely will get through. So far all my above US$100 orders have been cancelled!

re: Free Trial @ 8 April @ Bishan Loft

1) ZacZac
2) Ting Ting
3) Ixwong
4) Small bell

pls add on if you are keen to join

ixwong,
i don't need to make puree as already started on porridge. But will still bring some veg. for the rest to try out.

re: frozen food

basically i think frozen food is fine so long as you freeze them right after they've cooled, so that bacteria doesn't have a chance to fester. Also, follow strict hygiene in handling the food and heat up thoroughly before serving (i.e. boiling hot). For foods placed in the fridge compartment, i'm a bit doubtful of that cos i myself tend to get tummyaches when i eat them, so i dun give to zephan as well. If i cook more than 1 portion of porridge, i'll place in the slow cooker and keep warm.

guess serving frozen food is a western concept..

my mum feels that if food is not eaten right after cooking, nutrients will be lost.

Zaczac
never mind lah. Will meet u at the free trial...

Wendyg
Intend to keep the order below US$100 to spread out the shipping cost, so still have room for u lah. PM me your order details. Any more mummies want to order stuff from ON? We'll split the discount & shipping by value of purchase.

Snoopy
For ON, wat bill-to address do we enter huh? Sorry, many qns cos first time ordering...

ixwong, u using vpost acc? use the vpost address for both billing n shipping addresses.

so qiao, i was just surfing the ON website yesterday.. hehe... will PM you my order

Details:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze - Received
3) Tingting - Received
4) JT - Received
6) adelyee
7) rayray - Received
9) skippy10
10) applejuz - Received

Payment:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze - Received
3) Tingting - Received
4) JT - Received
6) adelyee
7) rayray - Received
9) skippy10
10) applejuz - Received

hi ixwong,
I've PM you my order detail of amt US$4.87. Let me know whether got slot for my above order. Thanks!
Btw. The color is 'Light Pink' not 'Pink' in my email.

re: frozen food

isit a must to heat the puree up to boiling then wait for it to cool down then serve? cos for the past 1 week ... i heat the puree up the same way that i do for EBM