(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

nicky's mum ...

which slot you want?? 2.30pm or 3.30pm ... then i can pass you your brown rice on sunday

re: carrefour bb fair

for mummies who use the pampers premium ... 1 pack is now $17.25 only but note that its the value pack size i think ... for M-48 pcs ... no need to buy 3 packs as stated in the advert

re: crawling

my mum just let YC crawl on her parquet flooring while i let him crawl on the bed at night ... weekend bring him out so he hardly got a chance to crawl when he is back at his own place

Cakey,

I let my bb crawl on the floor although i got the bumper mat. Once can crawl, can't really control him within the mat anymore. I'm thinking of may want to put him in playpen.

cakey, buying a bumpermat is good coz at least u won't have to be afraid your baby to fall down from the bed..

dresssaholic
u are most welcome to join us. Yap, me in Yishun. The carpark at my place a bit hard to find and is 1 block away.

Cakey/Small bell/temple/dressaholic
will pm you my contact and address. If u need help with your stroller, give a ring and will come down and help u.

Temple
ok, 12+ is no problem.

zaczac
sure, come over lah. will pm you my address and hp.

Just in case you are interested. Seng Kang Polyclinic has a workshop to teach mummies how to prepare porridge/puree/cereal for babies tomorrow at 930am. Rm 2.25. Admission is free.

hi ixwong,
I won't bring stroller but maybe need to borrow yours to put bb down in case my shoulder/arm aching or she cranky hehe... She now recognise house and usually will cry when first step inside a new place..

shao yen ...

its q heavy ler the mat ... so better to deliver to your house ... tell ur hubby u buy 2nd hand lar ... cheap cheap hahahaha

cakey ...

ur dd is v advance ler ... can swim can crawl and before long ... i think she can run liao hahahaha

mummies ...

not sure if you all shop at the mkt place ... there is this lady who is selling alot of her stuff cos her bb is q sick ... most of the items are brand new and v nice items ... you can check out her links below ... esp gals stuff ... got alot of nice and sweet stuff ...

if you find SK too far and dun wan to pay postage .. i can collect for you cos I will be meeting her at KKH next week to collect my purchase

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/384667.html?1142235586

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/384677.html?1142236557

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/385145.html?1142302191

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/384719.html?1142238696

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/385315.html?1142314215

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/385339.html?1142314835

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/385378.html?1142317145

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/385459.html?1142321530

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/385494.html?1142324785

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/387063.html?1142494420

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/385981.html?1142389927

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/385607.html?1142340368

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/385999.html?1142472957

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/385629.html?1142341659

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/386190.html?1142401416

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/385556.html?1142330210

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/385621.html?1142341079

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/387050.html?1142493664

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/387086.html?1142495932

cakey
ya, my nanny makes porridge for haowen everyday. Initially we both started using the boiling method, then find it too ley chey cos got to watch over the fire. Now we use mini slow cooker instead - v easy.

How much cereal HJ is taking? Haowen is a big eater so takes abt 1/2 - 3/4 bowl of cereal or porridge.

ting, haha... who noes, mayb zephan will skip d crawling stage & start 2 walk.
ya, i read it many many times when i was younger. i find tt it's a really nice book. then when i shifted, dun noe whr i put d book liao.

cakey, ya i agree wif u. nw changing my boy's diaper is like fighting a war. when we finished, he'll b crying coz i had smacked him & i m exhausted.

shao yen, tink if hb nvr asked, then i'll nt say anything. hahaha...

cmy, ya, i thot of tt aso. was aso tinking of buying a playpen. aiyo... so much things 2 buy...

ixwong, ur plc is similar 2 mine. d carpark is aso 1 blk away & i dun stay on d life landing. when i need 2 carry a fussy bb up 2 flights of stairs, tt's when i regret buying our flat. hehe...

seabreeze, ya hor, gd idea. i shall tell hb tt if he asks. hehehe...

wah seabreeze..thats a good answer leh...ok will get them to deliver to my house instead..thks

ya vone...if he never ask then will not say anything lor...but bet he will ask when he see it....will just use seabreeze answer lor...hahaha
changing my boi diaper also a nightmare cos he will flip and cry...dun know why he dun like to change his clothes also...nowadays he like to sit so much..but not steady yet..how to change diaper when sitting...haiz...
kao_angry.gif

cakey
no worry, I got my spare Lucky baby stroller at home. Also got bumper mat, mattress, walker, high chair and baby cot. HJ can have her pick. oh yes, not forgeting haowen's favourite sarong! Aiyo, my whole hse is packed full of haowen's stuff!!

Vone
ya lor, v siong to carry ah boy up and down. My block just got selected for Lift-upgrading exercise, but heard it would be abt 27 mths before I see the new lift!

shao yen, ya lor. so i m toying wif d idea of letting him wear diaper pants. tink it might help.

ixwong, tt's nt 2 bad. it might b in time 4 ur 2nd kid. hehe... at least ur blk gt selected. dun tink mine will hv d life upgrading exercise. my oni choice is 2 shift hse. haiz...

hi seabreeze,
U 'guo4 jiang3' le.. my gal is not so advance lar.. YC can also swim in bathtub and crawl right? hehe.. Don't think dd will walk/run fast cos she don't even show sign of standing.. she stands tip-top one *sigh* Also she still can't sit... i hope she can sit soon more than other skills after seeing tingting and lib's bb photos..

ixwong,
thanks for your email.

cakey,
i let patrick wear the knee protector when crawling (he can't crawl yet, only help sweep the floor).

anissa,
the talks from polyclinic very useful. The nurse will use fresh ingredient to demonstrate puree food and the texture of porridge.

Small bell
U went for the polyclinic talks? Good, can share tips with us next Fri.

Vone
I actually thinking of shifting us cos not enough rooms (my master bedrm is 2-in-1) if I have a 2nd kid....but see how lah. Move house needs a lot of $$$....

vone:
thks..i saw that too.... think ixwong is selling the same thing for $5 but i looking for those individual cubes type. Saw it at Mums R Us but its selling for $25!

zaczac:
the yoghurt is Petite Maim Baby Yoghurt. For > 6 mths old baby. I bought it at Carrefour.

Hi angel,

wah...megan is really pretty and chubby leh...wanna hugz her...haha..really envy those mummies whose babies can sit, crawl or stand leh...mmmm...wonder when mine boi can even sit without support...guess different baby different development lor...

all mummies,

have a good weekend...

hi shao yen

every baby develop differently so dun worry.. they will eventually catch up and be on par. so no sweat okie...

i always thought that jan babies have the advantage when it's time to go nursery/kindergarten.. but it's not true cos those born same year in dec will eventually catch up and be on par with the jan babies

Hi temple,
Still left 1 more slot? Still available?
okie.. i take
Else, cancel very sayang leh. Long time din meet u all oredi..:>

Kindermusik
2nd April, 1pm
Cost: $22.50 (inclusive of 5% GST)
Venue:
Tanglin Mall Studio
163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933
Tel: 65 - 6467 1789
Fax: 65 - 6235 3206
www.kindermusik.com.sg
Email: [email protected]

1) Temple
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting
4) JT
5) Passing_Guest
6) adelyee
7) rayray
8) coffeedrinker
9) skippy10
10) applejuz

Angel,
Megan can stand w/o support! So clever, auntie Applejuz give her 3 pat on the shoulder! Hugz!

Do update on the OCC trial okie.. :p

I'm at my SIL plc now
juz brought Keyon to the pool for the 1st time. He luvs the water & keep kicking & patting with his hands. Now he's Zzzzzzz.... think too shack liao.. ha ha.

those who are going to kindermusik:

please email me the following: -

Mummy's Name:
Baby's Name:
Baby's DOB:
HP No:

please transfer $22.50 to my POSB Savings Account 058-40109-9. Thanks.

hi temple

if there is any dropout for kindermusik class, please let me know okie.. as i would like to take over the slot. thanks

I need milk
If u want the ice cube tray, I will let go at $2.20 - the original price I bought. Put $5 on yahoo cos people always bargain down...hee hee. Actually, I think not worth spending too much on these trays lah cos once bb starts on porridge, will not use that much puree.

Snoopy
Sure, do come over. Not demo lah, we can share tips and have fun together.
Mini gathering! PM you my address liao.

Aidanee
Thanks for coordinating the BJG. We had fun! Heard that u are organising a perm class. Let me know cos I may be interested.

Wah Angel, Megan sure looks cute standing...my zac got jelly knees leh...after standing for a few sec than fall into kneeling position.

Shaoyen,
u also order the Earth Best and Healthy Times cereals ah. U want me to pick up for u once the order is in? cos my office quite near to Toa Payoh and I go there almost every sunday.

zaczac/Shaoyen
Both of u order the EB and HT cereals huh? Me wanted too but collection is an issue. Will probaby go down to supernature when my stock runs out.

Hi ixwong,seabreeze n adelyee

nice hving ur bb in the class. i enjoy it. m initially very keen bt aft some discussn wif my husband we decided to send him for such classes wen he is much older.. in the meantime... the parents will try to do as much.. it is`simply 2 expensive. esp on the flashcard portion, if u only go for 10 lessons n once per wk, dun tink it will hv effects ...

jus some tots.....

tks aidanee n seabreeze( my gd lobang fren)

ting ting
re: bilingual
My sister's boy goes like this
"A" for Apple
"B" for Boy
"C" for Mao...

but it's more funny than worrying. Now we're talking to isaac in a mix of Chinese & Eng.. would like to hv him get more dialect though.

ineedmilk
tks for the yogt offer... must keep refrigerated right? So i can't get fr u nxt Sunday? We'll figure it out ok.

I have a $45 makeup voucher frm The Face shop, wonder if anyone of you is interested. Have no use of it cos have turned into a 'huang lian po' since having Clarence. Hahaha... Gathered I might as well give it to someone then to waste it. Pm me, ya?

cakey, i bought liao. as i need milk wans 2 buy d ice cube tray, so i helped her 2 c c look look.

i need milk, oic. okie, will help u 2 keep a lookout.

angel, wah, megan is so smart!!

shao yen, no worries lah. dif bb develop @ dif stages. mine oni noe hw 2 flip at 4mo. some bbs r oledi flipping like nobody's biz liao.

temple, nathan is so cute.

those who are going to kindermusik:

please email me the following: -

Mummy's Name:
Baby's Name:
Baby's DOB:
HP No:

please transfer $22.50 to my POSB Savings Account 058-40109-9. Thanks.

Appreciate you can transfer the payment to me. I will be paying them first through my credit card in order to book the place. Thanks.

1) Temple
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting
4) JT
5) Passing_Guest
6) adelyee
7) rayray
8) coffeedrinker
9) skippy10
10) applejuz

Details:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting
4) JT
5) Passing_Guest
6) adelyee
7) rayray - Received
8) coffeedrinker - Received
9) skippy10
10) applejuz

Payment:

1) Temple - Received
2) Seabreeze
3) Tingting
4) JT
5) Passing_Guest
6) adelyee
7) rayray
8) coffeedrinker
9) skippy10
10) applejuz

how do u gals clean our babies' soft toys?? I wanted to throw them in the washing machine but saw tht the label indicated "do not immerse in water". So i ended up just using a damp cloth to wipe. But seems like not clean enough... am concerned cos elizabeth puts every thing in her mouth.

hi i need milk,
thanks. shall go cold storage to look for the yogurt. kekeke
hope zac likes it.

ixwong,
u wan to order thru the thread from blursotong? i can help u pick up from toa payoh and pass to u at yishun mrt or bring to ur house on 24mar if the order is in.

Hi, Temple,
Just wonder if last minute unable to attend the Kindemusik on 2 Apr, what happen to our payment? will the Kindermusik refund ?
You know lah, going out with babies cannot predict one.

Thanks for the offer, zaczac. It's ok as I dun think the order would be in by 24 Mar. I still got a few boxes so not in any urgency to buy. Never mind, now got excuse to go orchard

hi temple, sending u details n payment in a moment.

wendy, i heard for babies to learn a language effectively one person should speak consistently in 1 language, but i switch to n fro.. hope zephan won't get confused! u v ambitious arh, still want to include dialect! i'll be v happy with english n mandarin alone. even though i spend my childhood days at my grandmother's place and she speaks only teochew, my dialect command is still v basic only.

i need milk, i dump the soft toys into the washing machine. things like toys on the cot mobile, teddy bears, etc. but for those w mechanics like music cannot be washed. Those i surface wipe. Like u, i'm also worried that surface wipe cannot be clean enough, so i dun get those toys for him. either plastic or cleanable material, or those i can throw into the washer. I'll put them in a laundry bag to prevent them from going out of shape, but sometimes also lazy n forgot..

morning! a little joke to lighten up the monday:

<font color="0000ff">After directory assistance gave me my boyfriend's new telephone number, I dialed him -- and got a woman.

"Is Mike there?" I asked.

"He's in the shower," she responded.

"Please tell him his girlfriend called," I said and hung up.

When he didn't return the call, I dialed again. This time a man answered. "This is Mike," he said.

"You're not my boyfriend!" I exclaimed.

"I know," he replied. "That's what I've been trying to tell my wife for the past half-hour."</font>