(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

tingting
he cries, i give him water, then he starts talking. If i go away, he'll cry again. So i've got to pat him back to sleep.. sometimes takes 1hr!!

wendy
sometimes when zephan cries when i go out of the room i'll tell him like, mummy is going to the kitchen for a while, u sleep on your own/will come back soon. i feel that he does understand what i say n doesn't object when i leave the room again. of course if u say u'll come back make sure u do.

actually, i find that if zephan goes to sleep soon after latching on he doesn't need pacifier during the night. he seems to have satisfied his need for sucking during the feed, and will go to sleep easily. of course, he was also drowsy then.

wendyg
I admire your perserverance in taking care ofissac regardless of his 'tantrums' haha If it is Anton I would let him cry until I cannot take it anymore...
Anton also know wakes up at 545am but not for a feed...( I dunno for what reason...I think he is thirsty so I gave him some water and he went back to sleep)...

But their patterns change all the time...

hey wendy, if you could spare me 1 L size, that would be good... i just want to compare the size. :p Sometimes i don't quite trust the weight sizing. Like Pampers Premium, my son is on M at the moment cos still within the weight sizing but it's becoming too fitting for him.

zaczac, wendyg ...

YC is the same ... now he super fast at crawling but backwards hahahaha

he will wake up at abt 4am - 5am then start doing his morning work out ... wow there was once when i put him next to me ... suddenly my hubby say 'where is YC??' wo lao ... he crawl until somewhere near my leg there ... so scary faster pull him up again ... so i just let him exercise until he is tired ... let him drink some milk and go back to zzz again lor ...

when will he start to zzz thr again ... v tiring ...

ting ting ...

me same ... need to rush him to my mum's place in the morning too ... so tired that i actually drop my usual morning pump liao ... anyway think not enough sleep ... even i try to pump its v little so tot i rather zzz liao ...

my mum called to say that my frozen stock nothing much left liao ... told her that never mind lar ... YC is 6mth TOMORROW!!! so i have fulfiled my target of TBF for 6mth ... anything else is a bonus lar

lynette ...

YC has only taken BM so far ... going to let him try his cereal this weekend ... v excited heehee

triniti
i let him cry... & when i go chk on him he kicked himself to the top of the cot, knock his head against the rails, arching his back, shifting from vertical to horizontal & getting stuck... how can leave him like that....??
when he wakes at 10/11/12/1/3am, i give him water & he goes back to sleep. But not at 5am.. that magical hour...

hi wendy,
Maybe the 3am one can give me milk instead? My gal also won't sleep straight thru the night.. If she wants to play I'll put her in sarong and she'll sleep lor.. For us sarong user it's easier lar..

wendyg ...

hahahaha sounds so much like what i go thr every night ... YC will flip ... turn from 12 o'clock direction to 9 o'clock direction ... crawl and ganna trapped by the cot railing ... when i go and recuse him ... he give me a BRIGHT smile @ 5am *faint*

aiyo dunno to laugh or cry man ...

cakey
ebm takes too long to heat up.. by then he would've cried himself awake. & i dowan to latch him on coz he'll suck a bit then fall asleep at the breast. He's not hungry lah.
i dun hv sarong..

seabreeze
wah now YC can crawl backwards very fast!The most anton can do is to stand while holding onto something for like 10 secs. Still at the wriggling stage...haha

triniti ...

some mummy told me that crawling is not a bb milestone ... so anton might just skip the crawling stage and go straight to walking ...

YC cant stand though heehee

seabreeze
I think so too...I will know in a few months time...if he shows no sign of crawling...I will not bring him to the gatherings ahha...or else he will 'lose face' in front of all the other crawling babies...haha

Angel,

I read and re-read my own posting several times and can't seem to find the words 'no big deal' anywhere. If that is your interpretation of my message, I would like if you make it clear and don't put words into my mouth. Thank you.

I'm not here to 'fire' anyone. In fact I never state names in my posting. I'm just saying, it's not easy for a person to put aside his/her dignity to ask for help. In the very first place, all she initially asked for were:

1. Used clothes that mummies no longer want
2. Diapers which babies have outgrown.

It's only when other mummies read abt her situation and started asking her what else she needs that she gave her 'wish list'. Not too sure if you know what a 'wish list' means but to me, it means something she wishes to have but may not necessary get. Just like when you ask a child in an orphanage what he wishes for he can tell you that he wishes for a bicycle.

I've seen mummies who want her to account for every single cent she spends so as to justify if she deserves the donation. I feel that this is unneccessary. Cos if one really wants to ask, there are many questions to ask ... why her relatives can't help, why the MP can't help, is she applying for grants, why is she not selling her car/house etc. etc.. She has to answer the questions over and over again to many different pple. The situation is actually very simple:

1. If in doubt, don't give
2. If can't afford, don't give

After all Pris did say that she appreciates all the prayers just as much.

Pls don't go to the extend of questioning the living lifestyle of her parents etc.. This is very uncalled for. How you know they don't have their own difficulties? Sometimes it's easier to get help from strangers than from your own relatives.

And ya, I do donate to the 3rd world and adopt kids there.

This shall me my last posting on Pris' issue. Don't wish to spoil the mood here.

Cheers and have fun!

zephan same as anton, moves forward by wriggling, but can stand while holding on to something v well, esp if there's something to attract his attention. think his leg muscles more developed than his arms, that's why still cannot crawl. but dunno how to train his hands??

Hi zaczac,

me staying at blk 518....abt 10 mins walk to vista pt...sometimes weekend go to the foodcourt for dinner...ya lor...can organise a kopi session for the mummies staying north...btw how old is ur baby?? wah...ur baby learning to crawl so early in the morning..must be tiring for u hor.....my boi very talkative...he will make a lot of noise non-stop and if we tell him dun be so noisy
nono.gif
...he will increase the volume...*faint*

re: crawling
elizabeth is almost 7 mths old and still is TOO LAZY to flip and turn around. Whenever i put a toy that she likes quite far off, all she needs to do is to flip on her tummy and play with it but this girl will just tilt herself a bit and then try to reach and when see that its too far off, takes too much effort to flip, then she will lie on her back and stare at the ceiling! aiyo.... if she can't flip, i dun even knwo when she will start crawling. But she likes to stand... usually she will sit on potty but nowadays she purposely stand while peeing... until my ILs complain to us.. dunno y she try to pee like a boy!

Wendyg, are you the one who uses masking tape to seal the milk bag? i remember reading somewhere in this thread before. My ikea clips have run out, and now that Cayden is on lactose free FM, i am diligently storing my ebm. used masking tape last night n this morning. dun know if it is ok.

thanks to all, Cayden din poo last night/mid of night after dinner. I gave him the si shen brown rice, boiled some rice water for dinner and b4 sleep, 180ml LF-FM. he din poo till this morning 7am. BUT woke up at 11pm, 2.30am, 4.30am....i just gave rice water and pat him back to sleep. Think he woke up because of tummy ache.

For mummies who are still bfg/giving ebm, how many times do you pump a day? I dun latch on anymore, am expressing only 3 times now. Morning, afternoon, night. wanted to wean off, but abit she bu de. now only get about 180ml-240ml.

Ting Shao Yen,
Do you stop after 1 tin of Isomil? how did you revert to the regular FM or EBM? he is given Enfalac LF, so guess i will continue with 2nd tin for another few more days.

Small Bell,
sent you a PM. anyone going for the SM preview? if can bring bb, i dun mind.

aidanee:
i still pump 6 times a day... but trying to stretch the hrs to 4-5 hrs. And today i ended up with clogged ducts!! So painful. *sigh* I am working towards those that don't need to wake up at night to pump but still got enough to feed bb...

aidanee
yeah i use masking tape.. on the advice of ineedmilk. Why would it not be ok? Wun leak if it's frozen hard.
Actually hor, i also tried the clips. When the milk is frozen, i just remove the clips & use on another bag.
Let me add that my freezer only has EBM & ice cream.. dun hv those fresh meat/ fish.. things that give off a smell.
my boy is still on ebm. I pump max 3-4 times a day during weekdays. On weekends pump twice a day.

i need milk,
i used to do 6 times aday also...but i lost too much wt too fast. now underwt. so i reduced to 4x, then now getting lazier, 3 times. I stopped pumping in the mid of nite since he slept thru.
luckily no blocked ducts.

wendyg,
yah you are rite. i can use the clips after milk is frozen. y din i think of that? i think my ebm also not so fresh afterall cos I am using my MIL's common fridge which has alooooot of fish (all kinds), meat and chix. so i store them in airtight containers. now the containers are full, i use ziplop bags.

Each session 180ml-240ml x 3times....not enough to meet his daily needs also....

just got another tin of LF Fm. Wonder if my ds will reject my EBM after a week of FM! sigh!

mm.. relax everyone.. its friday.. end of the week...

we've been so nice to each other.. why start because of pris? come on...

ah.. hey mummies
check with u all
wat time does ur bb sleep every night? mine will only sleep at nine plus. its so tiring to wake up at night to feed and zzz till next morning.. am turning into a panda. hehe..

aidanee
fwah, if i could lose weight by pumping, i would pump 10 times a day!!! I'm the type that can only lose weight by diet.. exercise i will gain weight! Still BF, and supply dropping... if i restrict my diet supply may further decrease? Dun dare to try just yet..

Aiyo, Keyon also can't crawl yet, only wriggle backwards, the most on his fours, toggling his backside to & fro. He dare not move his hands forward leh. But... he grab onto some thing(eg. cot) & stand up. :p

Adelyee,
Mine, average sleeps 10-11pm after his feed.
But last night, cos shopping, he sleeps at 8pm+.. hee hee..but then, I gotta wake up at 1am to feed! ha ha.

adelyee, zephan sleeps at 8-8.30pm, but he's already tired from 7.30pm onwards. no choice cos got to bring him back fr my parents' place. used to be able to sleep thru till 6.30am, but now keeps waking up at 3am for a feed... i'm turning into a zombie....

tingting
Anton can actually turn 360 degrees with his body he is now using his knees and hands to push but not really crawling yet cos he is not really using his elbows..but I can tell he is trying to crawl...

adelyee
My son sleeps at 7pm and will start to grizzle at about 545am to 6am...but will give him some water and he will sleep till about 630am to 7am

OCC BJG
18th Mar 2006 (Sat)
2.30pm
think too many trials going on this weekend liao....hahaha...

Wendyg,
i eat 2 bowls of rice for dinner! n for lunch, it's usually rice too. I hardly snack. and when i used to wake up for night feedings, i was too lazy to eat even though i was hungry. My MIL is surprised that i eat so much and cant put on.

No lah, dont diet and risk the dipping of BM. Do you intend to bf till your son turns one year old?

Cayden used to sleep at 7.30pm! And would wake up at 11pm n 4am for milk. Now we sort of adjust him to sleep at 9pm (cos MIL complained that everytime she comes home, bb wants to sleep!). But he usually gets tired by 8pm. then shower at 8.15pm to freshen up alittle, relax abit, drink milk and knockout till 6/7am.

It's so fun to see them crawl! Mine will rock his backside then leap forward. That day, he leapt and fell flat onto his face. Cried so hard. Couldn't help but to laugh. It was so comical. And yeah, got a scolding frm my mum for 'doing nothing but laughing away' at my own baby. Hahaha ...

Btw, I notice that my baby can now sit up on his own from 'crawling position'. Watch out for that mummies. Amazing how babies discover ways of doing things thru trial and errors.

hi aidanee, wow u realli a big eater.. during my ebm days. i oni eat normal portions, 3meals a day.. since the stop of expressing, i hve put on slightly.. i oso went under to pre-pregnancy weight.. haiz..

hi lib,
tat's y i suspect i am ill! hahaha....i look aneroxic. dun you think so?

so your ss stop already?

mummies, is it better to give FM or BM after 6months? FM contains protein/iron which BM lacks of. But pple tell me to hang on till 1 yr old. wa biang! think i will look at a scarecrow by then!

Hi aidanee,

ya...only finished 1 tin of Isomil then back to his regular FM...just gave to my boi as usual and he was very happy cos he hate the Isomil milk...feeding him those few days like fighting with him...guess cos he's not feeling well also...hope ur baby get well soon...
kao_smile2.gif

Hi adelyee,

sometimes my boi sleep around 8pm...these few days around 10pm...at 11plus will give him milk feed but usually he will wake up around 5am and will feed him again...i find that if he goes out then he will be more tired and will sleep until 6plus but of course still need to pat him to sleep back in the night....he luvs to go out probably feeling boring at home...hahaha

super sianz today.. got work on my table but can't proceed cos some info not in yet.. hope they dun all come back at the same time next week! counting down to end of the day... i want to sleep! zzzz....

anissa, angel didnt put words in your mouth lah. (3rd para, last sentence) i believe the mummies here didnt have the heart to correct you because we still want angel and yourself to smile at each other in the next gathering, and many more to come.

ting, me aso super sian @ wk tday. at least u can go hm @ d end of d day. i dun now wat time i can knock off tday!! argh...

Pets Party by the Beach
this Sunday 12/3 East Coast Park E2
10am-5pm

contest for dogs:
11.30am champion wagger
12.30pm obedience
1.30pm best catcher

contest for hamsters:
3pm hamster race

contest for cats & rabbits:
4pm heavyweight

all contests entries already pre-registered & closed, but can try your luck, if many people drop out u may be able to squeeze in.

sounds fun hor

Anissa

Let me cut and paste your exact words from your posting. 3rd paragraph

"As for the car, I believe she mentioned once that the car belonged to her hubby's colleague. Cos that colleague was oversea, he asked her hubby to take care of the car for him. And since they already have a car of their own, Pris ended up driving the car for those few days. No big deal."

I don't think you get what the gist of my message. Some mommies give things to Pris and treat it as gift, some treat it as donations. Therefore, the fact that she owns a car is big deal to mommies who treat it as 'donation' as those mommies might be in financial difficulties as well but yet choose to donate because they thought she is in worse financial shape than them but alas, she is NOT.. why she is not, simply because she can still afford to own a car and buy expensive PIS advance.

Ultimately, if she can't even afford Jadon's medical expenses, I think it is also ridiculous to ask for wishlist such as bumbo & baby monitor etc. Continuing to support the car as well as buying expensive products albeit 2nd hand such as a PIS Advance is definitely, to my opinion, not acceptable.

Anyway, I will not tolerate and respect anyone put up a pitiful front and ask for donations/gifts yet unwilling to downgrade her lifestyle in order to provide the necessity for Jadon.

Nobody said anything to hurt her except Phunky who was too emotionally upset . What we are seeking is her clarification. It is beyond our control if she wants to feel hurt at every single posting which is not in her favour.

We are differing views re this issue. I do not wish to continue this discussion as I don't want Chin Leng to close down our thread as well.

shall we ... stop this?? think enough is enough ... everyone has heard everyone and why get so heated up over someone that none of us are closely related to ... this thing should just come to an end k

adelyee:
why panda leh? u don't have to go to work rite? Or u already started work? Thot u r SAHM, can take naps during the day so not so bad. That's what i did during my ML..

my girl used to sleep at 12am (same like seabreeze's YC) but i train her to sleep at 10-10.30pm now. So around 9.30-10pm, she's very moody... and wanna sleep already. Which is good for me.. means, i got free time to pump/watch TV/bathe etc. But that also means that i can't go late night shopping......

angel,

Oh, I see it now! Hahaha... let me explain myself. My colleague was telling me something as I was typing that message (started typing at 8.30am but stopped halfway to see 2 suppliers in between. If you notice, the message was only submitted at 9.43am). Anyway, someone was telling me that it's no big deal the client cancelled the charter and I unconsciouly typed that in. OMG. Hahaha... So sorry for the misunderstanding. I didn't mean for it that way.

Whatever it is, lets close this discussion. If you don't feel comfortable in giving it's ok. Pris is not expecting anything I believe. She messaged me twice yesterday. Can tell she is stressed. We don't want her to have post natal blues, do we?

(must clarify that I have only met her once and do not talk or exchange messages with her via sms till yesterday. She got my no. cos I gave her some gifts. Her msg was to thank me for my friendship and gifts and to tell me that it's ok if I doubt her like other mummies here. She will keep herself away from us)

Hi Adel
haowen sleeps at 8pm, will moan around 12am for milk and sleep thru till 7am. So mummy has been sleeping v well cos daddy is the one who takes the midnight feeds

Re baby care festival
Any mummy went liao? Worth going or not?

wendy,
no problem at all for a 'small fee'.

zaczac,
seeing the japanese kids read the whole book in a few minutes is unbelievable. Unfortunately very few examples of s'porean kids.
So many of us stay north, so perhaps we could organize a gathering. I would suggest Globetrotters (UE square).

re: Babycare festival
Diapers on offer (EQ and Pureen), formula on offer (Friso, Nestle). I was telling cakey about the price of the formula for Friso but she said not cheap. JH's girl Hillary went for the chubby cheek contest. Hope she wins. And several stalls on slimming center, spa service.

Glad that the misunderstanding between Anissa & Angel is cleared.. *Hugz!

We have been here for so long oredi, and thus have built a great friendship here..

Hope you gals have a nice weekend ahead! cheeros

LOL @dressaholic. Sure, sure *ZIP* *ZIP*

Really damn stress at work. Have a tight schedule to meet and my boss is so demanding! Crossing my fingers that our balloon will fly in April else I will be dead meat.

Small bell,
Is the discount on the diapers good?

Lib,
No worries. Silly to put up a war when it doesn't concern us anyway. Dun want my boy to know later he laughs at mummy

i'm back again after MIA for quite a while...

seems like there's nothing interesting at the baby fair.. more or less like last year motherhood fair hor... tot of going there this sunday but after hearing the comment from those mummies who went there, now i got 2nd tots liao..

is there any gerber counter??