(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

hi seabreeze,

can i add in my order tonight? cos my parents also thinking of getting a play yard / play pen for zephan at their house, and i need to discuss with them. seems like a 6 panel is better hor? 4 panel not much space if one parent wants to sit inside as well. my fren created a 8 panel play area for her son!

btw, need to place alphamat within the area?

oh yah, the puppy house is nice colour too! too bad it doesn't come with double lock. maybe should buy one for my dog... hehe...

ting ting ...

no prob abt it ... just add on your order once you decide ... snoopy and I getting 6 panels too =)

up to you whether you wan to place mat there but think most ppl will ... so that when the bb crawl inside ... wont hurt his keen ... or when he flip ... wont knock his head on the floor

Hi Angel,
No, i emailed their customer service before. They told me to enter a certain number as the postal code and a certain state for the US billing address. Cause their site doesn't accept international addresses. so they told me to enter my singapore billing address, but the postal code and state they told me to enter the info they gave me. was that what you did last time? its the same way to order for Gap also..

Hi I'm a Mummy!, please share with all of us the postal code and state that you were advised to enter. So that if anyone of us want to try ordering again from Gap or ON, will know what to enter. Thanks!

seabreeze, thanks!

i'm a mummy! u're also thinking of getting the playard right? wanna share the 2 extra panels w me? i think 6 panels is more suitable for 2 kids than 4 panels, esp if u want to sit in as well.

ting ting ...

found a partner for you liao ... but there are 2 orders who both wants the door ... so if i'm a muumy wants the toy panel ... can pair up with them

re: gathering on 4 March

1. Seabreeze - hubby + YC (cater)
2. Anissa - 2 adults + bb (cater)
3. Small Bell - 1 adult n 1 baby (cater)
4. Lib - 1 adult + kylie cater
5. Ting Ting - 2 adults + zephan (cater)
6. Cakey - 2 adults + bb (cater)
7. Ixwong + hubby + haowen (cater)
8. Temple
9. Cookies + hubby + Ern Ray (ok with both options)
10. Applejuz
11. eileenp + hubby + bb Kai (fine with both)
12. vone + hb + bb (fine wif both)
13. Nicky's Mom + hubby + Nicholas (cater)
14. snoopy (fine with pot luck or catered BBQ)
15. Aidanee + hubby + Cayden (cater)
16. Serrich + hubby + Sherilyn (cater)

Total cfm pax: 27 adults and 16 bbs

had a small discussion with some mummies and i like to propose that we have the gathering at my place ... anytime aft 2pm

i will prep drinks, titbits and some finger food for everyone ... more food contribution are welcome =)

then for dinner, we can order pizza/KFC/Mac etc

reason being that if we order the catering ... it will be q exp ... around $12-$15 per pax (cos still got GST, Delivery Charge etc) ... so if hubby come along ... each pair will need to pay abt $30

and if some ppl last minute cant make it ... will get v complicated ... to make them pay or not etc etc etc ...

so tot i just keep things simple lar ... come my house ... simple food and drinks ... OTOT

okie with everyone??

hi seabreeze,
The food arrangement is fine with me
Will confirm what food to bring later. I assume one of the activity could still be bring bb to swim (so will bring my baranbarang for that..). Thanks for opening yr place.

Seabreeze,
Me too okie with proposal... btw, jus added my family in the list, but can't confirm time cos gotta wait for hubby to 'book out' of his ICT (in-camp training), will try to bring something yummy

re: gathering on 4 March

8. Temple
10. Applejuz + hubby + Keyon (ok with any option)

Re-Old Navy

Here is the email reply i got from them when i ordered last April 2005. not sure if its still applicable though heh

> Thank you for your e-mail. Oldnavy.com is able to accept orders that
> are paid for with an international credit card, provided the order is
> shipped to a U.S. address. When you place your order, you will need to
> provide your full name and billing address, as it appears on your
> monthly credit card statement. Currently, our web site is not set-up to
> accept international addresses. To enter your address on the web site,
> simply enter your street address, city, country, and postal code, in the
> two address lines provided. Then, enter Grove City, OH, 11111 in the
> appropriate spaces. The shipping address should be entered as specified
> on the web site.
>
> We look forward to shopping with you soon at oldnavy.com:
>

Hi tingting,

Me still considering about the playpen heh..you found someone to share with you yet? me and a friend thinking of getting 1.5 sets each..but we still considering.

i'm a mummy!

erm, not yet, though seabreeze said there's someone who can pair up with me. If u've already gotten a partner, i'll just let seabreeze "match make" me.. hehe..

re: old navy
think it's no longer applicable cos i received an email to say that they no longer accept international credit cards... but will note ur "tip" n see if it gets thru.. hehe...

I'm a mummy ...

there are still some loose pair out there as they all want the door panel ... so if both u and fren like to have the toy panel ... i can just pair u all up ...

Any babies using convertable carseat? My bb is using infant carseat (like a basket) and it's with canopy. I tot of upgrading her to a convertable carseat but concern is conertible carseat don't have canopy for shade. As she still can't sit by herself I hope to place the convertible carseat in a rear-facing position so could be quite glaring in daytime. Anyone experience this can share? thanks.

Re:gathering
seabreeze, will reach yr place around 4pm

cakey
my baby in the car also subject to sun glare.. we try to block using the black foldable nets - stick it on the car window. dat's about it. He's in a regular car seat, not convertible.

I'm a mummy
I oso want to get the playard - 6 panels. If u prefer to get the extra toy panel, we can pair up? Let me know...

cakey,
I use roller shade as it can be kept during night driving or non sunny days. Just pull up like an office blind. As i find that the black foldable nets will block the driver's view.

I also got a cute child sunglasses for Patrick to wear. The sunglasses can be bought at Daiso IMM for only $2.

long time never post...

got to ask your expert advice:
* recently whenever ds wake from his naps, he will cry and scream... like kena beaten that type... we are feeling very stressed over this... it doesn't matter whether he wakes on his own or we wake him...
* carry him, he will still cry until tears come out and sniffing...
* must mentioned, crying only happens when he wakes from naps, not from sleep or when he sleep in stroller or car seat.

* know that most of you have started on your ds/dd on solids... i want to know what are the "starters" to feed...
* i bought a box of heniz rice cereals (4th mths onwards) but yet to try... how to prepare? thinking of mixing with FM and spoon feed but not sure about the ratio...
* did you consult a doc/PD before starting on solids? my PD recommended 6th mths onwards but fren(nurse) say now can start... ds 5 mths old.

paiseh.... but need to seek your advice.... thanks.

Morning, mummies!

The thread seems to be slowly down huh? Everyone getting too busy?

I'm finally stopping my 'expressing' days! Been cutting down pumping to 1x a day for the past few days. So shiok not to have to wake up so early in the morning to pump milk. Think ss shd be able to stop by end this week. Just when Haowen turns 6 months old! He's now a hefty 9kg+....

Re porridge
Any mummies intending to start their bb with porridge? Haowen is now on cereals & fruit/veg puree for lunch and dinner - so far had tried sweet potato, broccoli, apple puree. My mum had been urging me to put him on porridge. Any idea when would be a gd time?

Good Morning all prettie mummies!!!

tell u a GOOD NEWS! i have SACKED my bosses(the Bixxx)

hahaha....feel so relief n happie now...

gog to join u gals as SAHM soon!!

ixwong, ya lor. tink every1 is busy wif wk. tink when haowen turns 6 mths, it'll b a gd time 2 start. me planning 2 do tt aso. nw counting nw!!

skippy, really?? tt's gd news!! 3 cheers 2 u!! wat finally makes u snap??

hey congrats skippy! hehe..

yup, this thread like getting no biz liao leh.. only a few new posts a day.. unlike last time, 1 day dun come in the thread move until dun know where liao.. hehee...

re: gathering on 4 March 2pm @ seabreeze place

8. Temple
10. Applejuz + hubby + Keyon (ok with any option)
17. moulinmum + hubby + julia (order in/potluck)

btw, any jurong west mummies wana share cab or able to give me a lift?

Hi ixwong,
my girl also on cereal (white rice and brown rice) and puree twice a day...thinking of starting her on porridge too heh..she's now 5mth3wks plus..think i will start her on porridge once she turns 6mths, which is in like 10 days time i think heh maybe for lunch on alternate days first

ixwong,

My mum tried to give porridge to Clarence (5.5mth) but he doesn't like it
Kept throwing up so I guess he is not ready for that yet.

Can I just check how much fruit/veg puree you give your baby at each feeding? I read from the website it shld be abt 2-3 dessertspoon but that seems like so little! My mum is giving my baby 1 bowl now! Is that too much?!

hi anissa,

1 bowl of puree may be too much for baby, bcos their main nutrient source should be from milk / cereal. If he's too full fr eating puree, then will reduce his milk/cereal intake. unless u're feeding porridge then can give more puree.

skippy, wow, good for u!
me going back to work this friday... at first i never thought the day will come, but it's now just around the corner! suddenly a bit scared that my boy will not "favour" me anymore. now he knows how to stretch out his hands for "bao bao", and he's most ready for me n my hb.. scared me will fall fr the "1st place"... :p

Skippy ...

Gong Xi Gong Xi .. envy ler ... SAHM ... too bad me not one of the 9 TOTO winner ... so SAHM is still a dreammmmmmm ....

Anissa ...

Gathering is at Bl 31 Bishan St 11 Bishan Loft ... unit no to be informed thr PM lar heehee ...

anissa, 1 bowl seems a lot leh. i m oni giving my boy 2 tablespoons. oh, d gathering is at bishan loft.

ting, wow... time flies so fast hor... no worries lah, zephan will always noe who 2 turn 2 when he wans 2 bao bao...

hoshi, okie, voted liao. gd luck 2 chantal okie.

Hi Mummies, I'm starting my gal gal on solids now as she approached her sixth mth this Fri. I've tried carrot, plain cereal and porridge with spinach, but she dun seems to like them very much. The most she will take is abt 4 dessert spoonful. May I ask are there anything else that I can feed her with? Also, I'm looking to buy a gd blender to make puree for my baby. Any gd brands or models to recommend? Thanks a lot everyone...

Hi Hi,

I started feeding Keyon Steamed Sweet potato yesterday, pureed with just boiled water... & he loves it! But I dare not give too much, juz try try... aparently not enough, then i continue with his Heinz rice cereals, still not enough! finally another 6oz FM!... Alamak... he had a huge lunch man!
Luv the ice tray! cos put the remaining sweet potato in, freeze it & pass to my mum today today :p Thanks I'm a mummy for coordinaing the purchase.

Seabreeze,
Happy Valentine's to YC too! Ahh.. he's so kissable! *Muah*

hoshi,
I've voted for Chantal liao! :>
So rosy huh.... how abt a match make wif my Keyon? hee hee...

btw,
any babies know how to crawl oredi? I find Keyon going backwards leh...